(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Shanna: ask for advice from the jeweller on what's best coz u wanna wear both tgt.. one of my friends has very small hands and pretty short fingers.. so she choose to get a wedding band that is quite wide so it looks like a fashion ring. then her engagement ring on her other hand.

jean: sure, thanks for the tip.

i havent check if the date i want is "good" anot.
hmmm, gg to ask my mum to ask soon.

jean: actually i also might be changing my dates to 2013. if master david say 2012 cannot of if the date is ard 20+ dec.. then i might push down to 2013 jan~ since no much different

shanna: i guess is ok to wear both hand. you get to have blinkblink all over you~ :D

magdalene: yah..2012 dec and 2013 jan not very far apart... but mine might be end 2013.. coz on paper, flat completion in Sep2014 but the officer say most probably will be earlier like Sep 2013... i hope it'll be earlier than that tho.. like say 1Q 2013... heehee...

Shanna: agree w magdalene.. u get to wear more bling bling all over.. heehee...

jia you girls! though 2012-2013 is still some time ahead, must rem to have a "looking forward" feeling... keep maintaining it lor... hahah

Mag: wa seh.. u damn fast leh!! LOL

Mrs Ho: ya lor.. mebe find a GOOD freelance PG, MUA.. gowns i think can find something nice can liao, not necessary from BS..

magdalene: hopefully...really hope can get our keys faster.

Serene: Welcome to the "club"!!

mrs ho: yah... must maintain the excitment. If not by then, perfect preparation but no excitement also no good. ttz why i hope can get my keys soon.. if not keep pushing back plans also very sianz... then the risk of losing the excitement will be there...

magdalene: they're holding a wedding show this weekend?? Cool!! So u planning to hold at mandarin? or just go there see see look look?

hey ladies, wanna ask, usually PS how many gowns u guys will change into.
thinking of renting/buying how many for my PS in perth, if one only, like too little.

hi serene~ welcome. i just joined too.

Shanna: usually if you sign local BS to have PS, they'll provide u with 5 types of gowns.. Or am i the only 1 with so many gowns offered? Coz i really din do any homework before signing.. heeheehee...

magdalene: oh...okok...

Ladies... what do u all think about holding a banquet at a restuarant? coz i've this feeling that at the end, i'll be more keen on holding a restaurant banquet than a hotel banquet...

shanna: for my local PS with Eirik Tan, i only had 1 gown... how many hrs is your PS package with the PG in perth? for Eirik, he gave me 5 hrs, inclusive of travelling time, initially i thought i want to buy 2 gowns, but he advise me dun waste time changing... cos his second pair who got this free PS brought 3 gowns and insist lor, end up really taken lot of times cos need to search for places to change.. with one gown and more time to take the PS, i took more than 200+ photos that day in 5 hrs, after deducting those that are not nice, i still have around 100 nice photos... time is precious, i reckon this is what my PG is trying to say...

jean: yap for mine, i got 6 gowns given for PS.. but according to the shop and after doing homework everywhere, i see that we are only allow to bring out the most 2 gowns outdoor, and these gowns from bridal shop to be brought out are not new gowns...

Jean: may i know which BS u go and how much is it??? coz the ones i go last yr don really give up to 5 leh...

if u really want it to be in restaurant... the one in expo de not bad... cheaper and the food nice service oso good...

mrs ho: ur PS ask you not to waste time changing? so the 2nd pair is eating into your timming?? but is wedding. i felt at lest you have to take 2 gowns to have a good memory. 1 is too little.

jean: restuarant. i think ok ar. there's a few restuarant in sg that has aready set into themes. like grand shanghai, china club, chijmes.

magdalene: is my freelancer PG who i had a local PS with him last year... hee~ per my link above...
i mean in 5 hrs with just one gown, i managed to take many photos...

his second pair who took the local PS with him another day have 3 gowns and insist she wants to change into the 3 gowns, end up no much photos were taken during the 5 hrs, cos need to spare time to find clean toilet to change etc...

mrs ho: i guess i'll try all the gowns and pick 5... not telling them which ones i wanna take for outdoor. then later from the 5, then i choose the ones i want for outdoor.. sometimes have to be a bit scheming la... no choice... Then if i dun find a gown that i like with the older gowns, then they also no choice gotta gimme new ones mah...

Serene: i went to Universal Bridal. their shop at toa payoh..got it for slightly over 3k... oh...the restuarant is a cantonese restaurant or??

jean: when sometime we try to be scheming, we mustnt forget the shop is experienced too... not easy to "cheat" them... rather, dun let them "cheat" us is already good enough! haha.. cos by bringing out new gowns, you must be extremely careful not to spoil it, esp if the gown has laces (very easily hooking onto some sharp points)... hmmm communicated well with the shop too ba....

and if you all dun want indoor studio shoot, better say so earlier.... if not, most shops will expect is half day indoor, half day outdoor...

from what i had gone thru last year that local PS... with just one gown under the sun for 5 hrs, im already sweating a lot a lot... frankly, i think even if i bring along 2nd gown, i will have no mood to change... hahahaha.. it's not easy wearing a gown all by ourselves too... plus some htbs might already been feeling "frustration", they might just tell you off not to waste time changing blar blar blar... thus, must communicate with your hubby also har... hee~ :p

mrs ho: wah... sounds like u have quite an unpleasant experience w e BS... hmm... i guess we have to adopt the "one step at a time" mentality. I guess as long as the gown is beautiful, doesn't really matter if it is a new or old gown. haahaahaa.. hmm...if my htb tells me that, he'll be looking for trouble...

jean: i have no single experience with my BS yet, cos i havent even go down to the shop ar.. haha.. my comments are the homeworks i saw from the other brides in other thread... :p nevertheless,i still believe in well and polite communication with the BS, in this way, things get done better...

mrs ho: some times i dun really like to look at what other brides say about their BS coz majority of the time, people only talk about their bad experiences and sometimes even grossly exaggerated. so if there's too many bad things going around, i'll contact my BS directly and ask them about it. See what answer they give me..

jean: ^5... i agree too! i believe so long as we politely talk to the BS, they wont make thing difficult for us... hahahahahah

hey ladies, well, i also wanna factor in that point too, the changing part.
actually i was thinking one more "formal" wedding gown, the 2nd pc more "casual" or rather, "light" type, like those greek/roman type.. uhhh if u know what i mean. hehe~

mrs ho: yah... i always believe that things can always be resolved. and no one is out to make things difficult for others. sometimes it's just how u play with your words to get what u wish for... nicely of course...

Shanna ~ We will still apply for next BTO which is Punggol Waterway. See which ballot queue is better. Mrs Ho is right, you don't have to restrict to 1 BTO. So have you decide whether you'll be getting gown from BS or buy new ones?

Magdelene ~ Lightedpixels's portfolio is nice. This is PG only ya'?

Jean ~ I am facing similar issue with HDB. Because of BTO, I try my best NOT to earn any commission for the past few months. Our combine income is >$8k. But HDB advised that they allow 5% buffer. We're keeping our fingers crossed and hope that we can still make it. If not, I probably have to stop working for a while too. Stupid HDB rules. (-_-)" Btw, my package is 8 gowns for PS, 1 gown + 1 EG for AD. I doubt BS will allow us to wear brand new gowns for outdoor. Actually, I feel so long look nice can already. New or old doesn't matter.
Cost wise, I rather go for restaurant. But my family do not allow. So...

Sze Sze ~ It's a hot date for our horoscope. But may not be the same for others. We really have to be quick to book the hotel then! Haha! Which location are you looking at? We're considering Swissotel Merchant Court or Four Seasons.

Serene ~ Hello! (^_^) When's your AD? My friend signed up with Digio. He said they go for premium package, about $4.5k.

Sue Sue ~ Yeah! Create a FB group!

Mrs Ho ~ You get to keep all the photos taken by Eirik? May I know what are the charges? I'm also thinking of getting another PG for AD, even though BS will provide. Just in case, coz AD cannot be reshoot.

yup sure, i'll let u know. i just emailed them today, might take a couple more days b4 they reply.
but i think they r located in simei.

acacia: my email to FB [email protected]
for my AD PG package, it's 10 hrs coverage, 15" x 12" 30 pages magazine album, all photos edited and return in DVD, the cost is $1900... estimated around 500 photos to be returned for AD shoot...

likewise you all can also go to Eirik for pre-wedding PS at $200 per hr, if im not wrong, all photos will be edited and return in DVD... album cost for pre-wed PS is additional...

for the home-based boutique which i recommended, the owner do MTM gown too! just show her picture of your wanted design, she can quote you cheaply on the making...