(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mrs ho: Yeah the wedding dolls is cute..initially i wanted to get too but the price $100 is a tad too much for my budget. Can't make myself to pay that amount for a pair of dolls..

I trying to find alternative..I found one but the size is much smaller...

sabelle: ya indeed.. last year when i check out to make a wedding dolls for my friend, it cost only $80 per pair... this year to think the price has revised more, but never mind, im simply falling in love with it... in future i can still display the dolls at my new home too...
so far i came across a few doll makers, this Jullie Teo is the best one i feel...

mrs ho: 15cm quite big liao leh..or so i think la.. haahaahaa... how big are bridal car dolls? but if i have extra money to spare, i wun mind getting the dolls.

jean: is it? haahaa.. but according to the maker, she dun suggest putting it as car dolls cos worry abt the wind and sun that will spoil the dolls...

mrs ho: thanks but we wanna get our own caterer, cos cheaper.
our budget is quite low, cos we r pretty young n low savings. :p
plus my bf is studying in aussie= no income.
we found a caterer which offers good food n affordable prices. we r actually considering FCP, either indoor or outdoor.

100 a pair is still okie for me.
very special! will ask bf tonight. hehe.

mrs ho: haahaa..ok...i just measured 15cm and realised that it's not very big... approx. the size of a hand? LoL... so think not suitable for a wedding car doll. a bit small..put the flowers liao cannot see the doll.. LoL.. then again, the doll is supposed to be sitting on top of the flowers rights?

hmm.. the maker has her point. given that it is handmade so naturally will be more fragile than factory made dolls. but if can use as wedding car doll will be very special and personalised. But the problem will be the dusts from the road. Might cause damage to the dolls.

jean: ya i just measured too.. actually 15cm isnt really big.. hehe... not too sure if dolls are supposed to be on top of flowers... :p my intention is to put the sisters and brothers dolls around my wedding dolls on the table for solemnisation, then end of the day they can go and collect their own doll home for memorandum (each doll will have their names knit on plus my wed date)... now thinking and sourcing thru the ring holder or pillow.. no idea how shld i put the rings...

mrs ho: we can engage any one we want.
actually we also thought of Hort Park, but they hv their own list of caterers, n the one we want isnt in their list.

mrs ho: oh... tt is very sweet... a very good thank you gift for your sisters and brothers.

Shanna: wow... the pricing quite attractive for FCP. but there'll be alot of things that you'll have to see to like flowers and stuff. unless they do up everything including the fresh flowers. Just opposite my mum's place, there's this flower warehouse that i've seen them doing flower decorations. those standing pieces. some even have candles with them. quite beautiful and got standard.

jean: yup, thats why we wanna consider there.
if indoor, might be taking the gallery.

if outdoor might be the fort gate. but we r gg to view the places first b4 we decide though.
the caterer we chose does hv a wedding package, we r doing sit down buffet.

shanna: ya i see that the rental for the space itself seem reasonably affordable lor...

jean: "sweet" is a nice word leh... haahaaa.. anyway i think this is a replacement for angbao to them for their help... angbao is only practical to the wedding couple, but to the helpers, i wish to give them something where they can keep as memorandum that they had been our sister/brother on 230111...

Hey hey! You ladies communicating at office ya'? I missed out so much in just 1/2 day! Haha!

Sue Sue ~ We met up with David Tong already and selected 25-Feb-2012. I feel it's good to get the wedding bands now since the diamond price is picking up already. What kind of march-in are you considering at the moment? ;)

Sze Sze ~ I'm RAT too! :P

Shanna ~ You can get BS package excluding PS, and get a PG from Perth. Another alternative is to do everything ala carte. Negotiate with the BS!

Jean ~ But I really wish hotels can release the price soon... Then we can work out the budget. Which hotels are you looking at?

Mrs Ho ~ The dolls are unique! You have great ideas!

acacia and girls: you can get their current pricing per table first... even if 2012 price is out in due course, i dun think the difference will be a lot... in this way, you can have a rough guide on your budget then...

http://littlegreenpot.blogspot.com/

im thinking of getting a little pot from this link and struck half my ring into the pebbles since mine is garden wedding solemnisation...

Shanna ~ Yea! Get a local BS package w/o PS. Actually, I still find many BS that include AD PG if you don't take up the rental car. I guess it's really how you nego. Then get Perth's local PG. But you may still need to locate MUA there. Get your HTB to check around ba!

talking abt overseas PS, normally if u go ala-cart for this service with a freelancer, do u know u have to get the gown n MUA yrsf? it's very risky to bring a gown rent from BS to overseas, cos anything can happen during the PS... if u damage the gown, the BS may demand you to pay for it and it might just cost over $1000 (if the BS want to chop u lah)... and even rent a gown from a BS, they will not loan you the latest design and u will have to take old design at a rental cost of $300 and above! with $300-500, i rather advise you all to buy a new piece from those home-based boutique... i ever bought one at ard $330, pretty nice too! somemore is a new piece and i dun have to worry abt damaging it and have to compensate the BS then... this is my view... just sharing ard with u girls....

if you all bought from such home-based boutique and in future you dun need the gown liao, you can actually try to sell it off in this forum which i just managed to too! althou the price has to be then cut into half lah when selling it off, but much more safer than loaning it from BS lor... at least get some money back from the selling is better than spending $300 on old gown renting from BS!

mrs ho: wah... seems like you've really done your homework. we really get alot of advice frm you.. haahaa...but gifts for your sisters and brothers really sweet mah.. then everyone can stand together with their dolls and pose for photos.. tt'll be a very special memory. then can give each of them a copy of the photo to place with the doll..

Shanna: from my point of view, wedding already got lots of things to prepare for..so if doing overseas PS means you'll have lots more things to do, then you won't really enjoy taking the photos leh.. i still stand by the saying that as long as you have fun on the day on your PS, no matter where you are, the photos will definitely turn out nice.

Acacia: at the moment, i'm looking at Grand Park City Hall and Crowne Plaza Changi.As for outdoors, i haven't exactly got any place in mind at the moment. What i'm concerned of for my venue is unblocked views/without pillars in the event hall and sufficient parking for my guests.

Jean ~ We were looking at Crowne Plaza. The ballroom looks nice from the photos! The ceiling is very unique. But our concern is that the location is far. So probably looking at Central area. Grand Park Orchard will open in July this year! I think Merchant Court, Four Seasons, Shangri-la and Orchard Hotel has pillarless ballrooms.

Acacia: yah!! the ballroom looks very unique loh.. then plus me and my htb kinda met at the airport in one way or another. So it'll be nice to go back there and hold our dinner there. Distance isn't much of an issue with us coz my htb's camp is in the east so getting his colleagues to changi is the same as they going to work and majority of our friends live in the east.

Jean ~ That's sweet! So how many tables are you looking at? Did you go for the hotel's showcase last month? Are you going to hold the solemnization there?

Jean: well, I enjoy sharing what I know to u girls too...
hoping everyone has a happy smooth time in the wedding preparation lor...

Acacia: i am looking at 30 or so tables. Coz wanna have a cozy celebration. Something small so i can mingle with all my guests and they in turn can chit chat with me.. but i dunno where i heard from that crowne only can take up to max 200 sitting.

mrs ho: =) heehee...yay!! then you can be our advisor liao..

Gen: Welcome back!! Set your mind on any venue yet?

mrs ho: gd morning! thanks for your advice!
i'll keep that noted as well.

actually now still playing with ideas with regards to our BS/PS.
shall see what the BS can offer first.

jean: yup, understand that it might be an extra "hassle" but it is something we have been hoping for.

but i did consider doing it locally, but will be studio shoots instead of outdoor alr.

Shanna: local PS also can do outdoor mah.. i've been going some parks and nature reserves.. they've quite nice senery.. Or maybe coz these places are quite serene..ttz why i think quite nice for PS.. But actually you guys still got alot of time to plan. So shouldn't be too much to handle at one go..can start researching and asking for price alr..

i took a local PS with a freelancer PG before... u will be surprised there is indeed some places in Sg that is really nice for PS!

guess where is this place?! hahaaa... jean and suesue, it's very near yet far from us as from now!!! hahahaa
1427695.jpg

shanna: im actually on hand have a local BS package for letting go... partly cos i have a greedy desire to take overseas PS suddenly lor, and since i already had a local PS with a freelancer PG before, i dun think i will want to take local PS with BS again... :p and i cant probably hold on to TWO bridal packages, think my htb will KILL me lor~ haha~ if you are interested, we can communicate more on the letting go package thru email at [email protected]
im willing to let go at a real low offer lor... think about it and let me know if keen...
no obligation lah.. so no worry, im trying to find a fate person too... hee~

mrs ho: omg.. dun tell me the park at SK hor... LOL... but really very very nice... doesn't have the typical singapore feel.. like some grape garden...

mrs ho: the photos very beautiful...which u alr know... keke... the one with the small wooden plank as a bridge is taken where?

mrs ho: sry, abit confused on your post.
meaning u alr taken a PS (wedding pics) in SG using your BS (gowns) n now u wanna take a overseas PS so u engaging another BS..
right???
paiseh! i very blur!!

btw, the pic is really nice!!

but mt htb is very keen to do it overseas actually. the BS(local) u engage, is with PS or w/o??
can email me for more details??

jean: the wooden plank is near kranji army camp there where there is a big grassland...

shanna: this local PS (the pic which i attached here) is with a freelancer PG who free me this shoot for 5 hrs cos i have signed up a AD PG package with him... happen that time when i signed, he got this promo going on... in order to go for this local PG with him, i have to get my own gown which i bought from a home-based boutique per the link posted above.. the BS dun allow me to take out a gown from my bought package with them...

cos i have already got a local PS done with the freelancer PG, i do not feel an urge to take extra local PS again with BS.. which is why i last min now decided to go for an overseas PS!! thus, im trying to find "you yuan ren" who is keen to buy my BS package... :p

i will email u shortly on my local BS package... very good deal.. hehe