(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Acacia: Jean's aso our neighbour.. her estate is juz rite next to ours. LOL

actually i think BS r more pushy n hard sell a little, the hotels n banquets r a little more lax.. but they will call n follow up after but they wun push..

Suesue ~ Wow! That's a wonderful coincidence! Have you ladies met up in person already?

I go to fairs to see browse at the works of different BS in one day. So we may 'shortlist' and perhaps go to the few BS we considered.

Which other fairs has more hotels? Four Seasons and Shangri-la will not participate at fairs I supposed?

talking abt BS... it just come to my mind what makes up to be a superb bridal shop? if this BS dont allow u to view their newest gowns cos they have a concern abt competitors' stuffs (scare you might be from competitors), will you give the shop a miss? so much of pro n con from various BS, when u heard of negative comment from some brides about the shop's ugly gowns, do u come to thought that perhaps the problem lies with the bride herself (if she's in good shape too or she's demanding a lot)? in such a big shop, don't tell me there isnt a single gown that will suit us? in such a big shop, without well communication, the PG and MUA will know our expectation automatically? to compare the service of BS important, or to compare what gowns they have importatnt, or to compare what are in the package list important? why do some pple like this XXX BS, where some hate this XXX BS?

i dont think there is such a perfect BS around too where everything is pro... sure have a mixture of pro/con and depend on how we want to handle and communicate with the BS...

bu hao yi shi.. im just curious... not mean to offend any BS or any btb here... :p

suesue and jean: ya perhaps we shld just meet up one day too! hahahaha... anybody else who is keen is welcomed too~

Shanna: WELCOME to the "club"...
Yay!! i'm no longer the only army wife here liao..which formation is your htb with?

suesue & mrs ho: yah... usually the BS all pretty hard sell one. They'll say whatever it takes to get you to sign. My htb chinese handwriting not very nice one..in fact a bit like primary sch handwriting. But that taiwanese woman actually say his handwriting nice. i was like -_-|||||||| loh...
Some times it's not whether the BS has the most dresses or the most awards or etc etc etc.. i still believe in having the feel that this is the right one. My BS package was signed without any knowledge of them and what to ask for in a package. It just feels right and the ladies are really nice. Maybe coz i was truthful from the start. Even to the time when i was concerned over what i read over the forum, the ladies were still very nice about it. Machiam like become friend friend liao... LOL..
And sometimes, you never know who are posting up all the comments in the pages for these BS. It might be their own people trying to boost their reputation or might even be the evil competitors trying to kill one and another in this bridal industry. I guess anywhere that deals with women business is a slaughtering ground. Kill or be killed.
Yup yup!! Agreed!! we should meet up!! Open to all interested as well!! this is so exciting... =P

Acacia: thanks for the list!!! hmm...as far as i am aware, very very few to almost no hotel takes parts in fairs. i guess they wanna show that they dun need to these kinda things to advertise on their hotels bah.. face issue kinda thing i guess.. So far, my friends usually email the hotel straight to find out. Then they will pick a time and date to go look at the ballroom.

mrs ho: i also want military wedding but my htb is specialist...not officer.. so too bad for me liao... no walking down the aisle with sword bearers on the side.. no more the grand princess march in... LOL...

jean, ya ya the sword bearers by the side looks so grand lor.. i was joking with my htb how come he nvr sign on! hahaha~

jean, i agree with you.... every shop has its pros n cons.... no shop is perfect and every shop is here to earn your $$.... hahahah.....so couples can only try to filter off what they dun like and amke a choice based on what they like, their budget and if they are comfortable with the BS... but from what i hear,before we sign up, must ask for the sky cos after we sign, is very hard to get anymore stuff...

But i think if you ask nicely, most shops to cater to you if it is possible and not too much trouble...

Shanna: lucky lucky you!! i'm sure you'll have the most beautiful and grandoise wedding banquet. oh...okok... kelly's htb also logistics one...

Shanna: Envy leh! i aso think military weddings r nice! too bad my bf is aso a specialist.. LOL
but i think still can get the brothers to do a fake sword thingy rite? LOL

Pris: yah...i totally agree with you... must try to ask for the sky. But i'm sure service has no price tag so if you're nice, they'll also be nice and try to throw in more things for you even after you sign. Those off the record kinda thing.

suesue: fake sword bearer?? how to fake? haahaahaa...

mrs ho: officers are commissioned by the state. so they have the swords. But specialist are not. so cannot have sword bearer. but both are sign on as well.

jean, sue: thanks! actually he was the one who insisted. (i didnt know it b4) n his frens all volunteered alr. a few of his buddies r officers that's why i guess?

so u ladies alr looking out for BS?
how abt location n type of wedding?? im still searching for location. the one i initially wanted is too small, so hv to source another one. sigh!
BS- wanna hv overseas BS but still considering cos we hv a budget.

wow! my sis also gg TW for her photoshoot.
at first she booked the HK package then end up she saw the TW one n changed. she's gg this sept, her AD is mar 2011~

im considering perth though.

Jean: like can ask ur bf's brothers to use bamboo sticks instead of real swords then they still can tekan u n ur bf during the march in.. LOL

Shanna: i got my BS liao, open date for 5yrs, from Di Gio.. n this Sun going to calculate a gd date for my AD..

Sze Sze ~ I'm also FEB 2012 BTB! Hehee...

Shanna ~ Hello Welcome! I just begun to search for BS. Are you incline to Local or Overseas BS? ;

Jean ~ I just enquired some hotels... They do not release the 2012 price package yet.
I'm so kan chiong hor? haha! Maybe we want to ROM on a separate day now. Coz I am afraid that it will be too tiring to rush everything in one day. If so, we'll be looking at NOV 2011. Hehee!

suesue: wah~ i havent even went to see it yet, cos my bf is in aussie now, so prob hv to wait for his hols then we can go see tgt.

but if we intend to take in perth then can only do it next sept-nov which is spring time in perth!

szesze: yeah, we want a more natural backdrop. :D i've seen some shoot taken in perth n they r really nice! :D

Acacia: im looking at overseas currently, but not sure if our budget allows us to.
right now, we r starting to save up, but a bit difficult cos my bf is schling in perth, so kinda considered no income n expenses r high there.

we actually intended to do ROM n wedding dinner seperately, but to save the hassle, hv decided to do tgt now.

planning 29apr10 but haven check if it is a good date yet.

Shanna ~ Since your HTB is still in Perth, how about trying to find PG from Perth? That way you can save on PG's accommodation + travel expenses.

acacia: actually i still quite blur on PS.
cos i was thinking, if i get package in SG, then the gowns all those will be included right?
but IF i take from perth itself, meaning i hv to find another place to get my gowns right?
how abt AD photographer? does it usually comes tgt in the bridal package?

Shanna: we take the BS so fast cuz they let me tried some gowns and it waz nice. N as the yrs pass, the price will increase quite abit aso, same goes with Banquet, jewelleries & houses..
Nowadays BS dun include AD photographer and car liao..

suesue: ohhhh~ okies! thanks! so actually means if i get my Photographer from perth, then i just need to get my own gowns in SG for my wedding right??
hmmm, but will cost more then the accomodation n flights tix?
hmmm if possible, i wanna see if which BS hv photographers in perth, then we just go over.
like my elder sis, her HK package, the photographer is in HK, so she just need to get a photographer in SG for her AD.

Hoho I am missing out so much for not logging on for the past few days. down with a very bad throat infection and I still sound like the taiwanese host, LiQing. =(
Sounds really scary to hear that alot of venues are fully booked all the way to end of 2011. buthen I heard from my friends that 2012 dates are not open for booking yet. from what I understand is that, they will not release the 2012 dates for booking as the price for the tables in 2012 has yet to be finalized. how how?? I am super kiasu but i am also not sure when should I go ask the master for an ausp date.
Anyone has any idea, when would the 2012 dates be released for booking?

Kelly: actually it's ok to get the dates from shifu now for 2012 wedding.. but some shifu dun haf dates yet cuz they say the tong shu not out yet.. but i think Master Tong has dates for 2012 liao..

Shanna: like my bf's colleague, they signed a package wif Di Gio aso, but they aso went HK to source their own HK photographer but they dun haf albums..

suesue: where is master tong located?? how much do we hv to pay for these type of services?? thanks!

for the BS, we will go for the fairs first b4 we decide, abit hard cos my bf in perth now, back in june for a mth (hols) if not is nov-feb. but nov gg to perth for hol, so maybe we can check some places out there too.

suesue: haahaahaa.. then i gotta wrap the bamboo in gold and silver ribbons.. but that will be fun.. very very different from the standard march in. haahaahaa... can't imagine.. think our guests the jaw will drop and maybe some might even roll onto the floor laughing?? LoL...

acacia: actually you not ks la... just that your date very early in 2012 so u guys gotta get stuff ready earlier. usually calculating back 1.5yrs from your AD is the best time to start sourcing for the venue. think latest by end this year, the price list should be out bah.. if any later than that, i really dunno how 2012 brides are going to plan for anything. haahaa..

Shanna: i guess for all of us, every venue has a chance as long as the price is right and the food is good. Not forgetting that the venue has to be good as well. Parking for the guest is one of the concerns. you don't want ur guest to be searching high and low for lots then turn up frustrated at your dinner.

Kelly: Welcome back!! Wah...ttz a really bad sore throat. try taking more liang teh k.. weather not very good these days. Hmm..u have got the ausp date? think maybe u can start from narrowing down the hotels and restuarants that you like then u can email them and tell them that u know that the prices are not out for 2012 but would like to see the venue. Then when the moment the prices are out, you can email them your date and tell them u would like to meet them to discuss further.

Jean: I'm thinking of asking the brothers n sisters to do something different from the normal boring march in leh.. LOL

Acacia: i think the rates for 2012 will be out end of this yr, but got trend one, so u can agar agar.. some hotels increase $30 - $100 a yr..
i think more importantly is to get a good date for u n ur bf first.. this is Master Tong's website.. http://www.cmgconsulting.com.sg/

n i think u're not KS leh, i'm contemplating getting my wedding band now leh when i dun even noe when my AD will be.... LOL

suesue: yah... same here.. if possible, i hope they can do a performance for us also.. like a play or something. or a spoof of us.. LoL.. anything entertaining as long as the elders can take it.. just thinking about it sounds fun and hilarious alr.. haahaahaa....

mrs ho: the dolls are so cute!! later tonight can show my htb... good idea to hv personalised dolls for PS.. then AD can also use for the bridal car...

ohhh, im actually having outdoor wedding. alr decided on caterer now is venue, gg to go view them b4 we decide, but shortlisted a few alr. :D

jean: the wedding dolls are costing $100 a pair... im getting a personalised doll each for all my sisters and brothers too at $27 for female doll and $32 for male doll... with more than 10 dolls (exclude wedding dolls), the maker can give 15% off... it cant be used on the car cos they are pretty small in size leh and is a sitting doll... cant rem how tall is the doll.. maybe i shld go search my email again...

shanna: im having outdoor garden wedding at OneRochester...pretty a nice place, perhaps you can check it out too...