(2012) 2012 Brides to be

mine in feb 2012.. seems v long hor.. supposed to be year end 2011.. but due to dates calculation to push back..

haha.. wad prep haf u done?

hi Sze Sze!! so you've gotten your housing and banquet thought out?? i'm waiting till the collection of keys then hold the banquet.. should be end 2012 i guess...

sue sue: mine calculated by master tong already.. haven book yet.. dont tink can book now rite? my house be ready most prob by mid 2012..
jean: my house waiting to complete construction le.. where's ur place?

Sze Sze: mine's at Fernvale Palms Sengkang.. HDB say completion in Sep2013.. but as usual, they'll complete way before that.. so i guess end 2012 is a very safe estimate.. Where's ur place? In SK??

suesue: Fernvale residence is it along Sengkang West Way?

suesue: mine is at havelock view.. at havelock road.. hehe

jean: all of you from SK!.. so nice... hehee

have all taken your bridal shooting? mine done at Taiwan by Bluebay.. very nice experience le..

Jean: yea, i think FR n FP r juz opposite each other leh.. LOL.

Sze Sze: urs at Havelock View is new or enbloc or resale? waaa.. ur AD is in 2012, u've done ur PS liao ah? fast sia..

suesue: haahaahaa... now got one new F.Ridge leh.. opened for sale just last month i think.. hopefully when i move in, building for F.Ridge nearing finish coz my block just beside only..=| Anyway, Nx time i'll be staying at blk 432B.. u leh?

Sze Sze: Wow!! havelock near chinatown and tanjong pagar...so much delicious makan stuff there... haahaa...Coz HDB now building alot at SK n PG mah... PG more expensive and harder to get than SK.. even though they only next to each other.. WAH!! u so fast take ur pictures alr ah? post a few let us see leh... hmm..then u got AD package from them for the gowns? or u gotta look for another bridal boutique in SIN?

Jean: i'm at 435A.. waa, urs is nearer to the Fernvale Point rite? gd sia.. how much did u get ur flat? i got mine at $250k, 18th floor..

suesue: yaya.. is enbloc..but i got it thru the balloting.. hehe..i wanted to show my album during rom ma..den rom is this yr 10th oct..
jean: yaya.. there gt a lot food meh? dont noe le... u all can go my facebook c a few..at [email protected].. hehe.. i gt ad package from cang ai.. hehee..

suesue: oh...is it?? haahaahaa...i'm not sure leh... still gotta recee the place. but i guess we're all staying on the same plot of land. Wah..u got yours at $250k at 18th floor? Mine's slightly more expensive.. same price as yours but at 17th floor only. But much cheaper than getting at PG... $250k can only get u a unit at 10th floor...

Sze Sze: oh... one of my fren's just got her photos taken by cang ai as well and she just got her pictures sent to her. Seems a bit typically taiwanese to me though... maybe that was what my fren requested for. lol... oh...Tiong Bahru market got lots of nice food to eat.

Jean: ok lar.. urs is juz 1 floor below mine.. my fren got the Fernvale Vista 2 yrs ago for $190k+ at 19th flr leh.. LOL.. juz lucky mine is premium flat so no need do the floorings.. heh.

Sze Sze: oh...icic...so i guess they've different concepts of taking photos. anyway, i've already gotten my bridal package at a local bridal boutique - Universal Bridal Studios. can't really remember what each term means on the package i signed but apparently alot of things were thrown in for me and priced slightly lowered. the package is open for 5yrs. so latest i can hold my wedding is 2014. quite good coz it gives my htb n i time to plan for the details of the wedding.

suesue: heehee...i like the number 17 as well coz last time when pagers were the in thing, 17 was my code and translated from chinese, it can also mean together - yi qi. actually wanted to get 22nd floor but by our turn, the couple b4 us took it liao. LOL.. mine's also a premium flat. i tht all BTOs now all premium flats? ur fren's $190k unit not the same???? hmm...flooring quite expensive to do leh..

hi suesue,

my future home is also at fernvale residence!

so excited, hopefully the speculation is true that it will be completed around end 2011... hee~

suesue: hey girl!!! i just realised that your 435B is 1 block away from my 432B..my block facing 435C... just opp only.. LOL... aiyoh..so exciting. we just signed the lease agreement yesterday.

mrs ho & suesue: if you guys move in end 2011..hopefully mine will be ready by mid 2012. When was your FR released for booking? Hopefully not too far from mine. Then u guys no need to deal with construction for too long.

mrs ho: WAH!!!! we so close to each other!!! SO exciting!!! really hope i can get my keys by end 2012. Oh... FR = fernvale residences. suesue came up with it one. keke... Which floor u staying on? suesue staying on 18th in 435B.. i'm on 17th in 432B

jean: oh FR = Fernvale Residence ar... haha im so blur..:p

im staying at 23rd level... thou my BTO queue number was #11, but i was told im the second to pick the flat... think the front 9 groups either abandon their choice or they postpone the date of choosing... so, im pretty lucky...

Hi All BTBs,

I will be March 2012 btb. Anyone here same as me? Has anyone here source for banquet, bridal studio and honeymoon place? When shall we start doing all these since we still have +/-2 yrs?

Jean: Yea! FR easier to type, if not the name very long leh.. LOL..
FR's BTO waz launched in Jun 2008, i went for selection in Oct 2008..
gd leh, urs aso premium, cuz i see the BTOs now all Standard oni leh...

Mrs Ho: waa.. gd leh, ur no. so gd.. luckily mine not so bad either, mine waz #38. LOL

wanted to choose the unit no. #22-222, but my sis asked me, "u very hungry meh?" LOL..
n we din wan get so high, so 18 quite nice...

Sze sze, thanks for your email! =D
Can I take a look at your pics? It seems like if I wan to go Taiwan for PS, need to start planning liao. Btw, does bluebay provide gowns for actual day in Sg?

shuhua: u can start looking at bridal studios and see which ones you like better. Usually, they'll need you to take the photos min 6mths b4 your AD. As for hotels, i dun think the package for 2012 is out yet but you can always speak to the wedding planner of the hotel that you're interested in to work something out for you. It'll also help if you have the date that u n your htb wanna hold the dinner.

suesue: Haahaa...ur sis very cute.. WOW!! u got to choose your unit so soon. FP was launch in Oct09 but i only got to choose my unit in Jan10. My Q was #501. Over the number of units available. But we were lucky. Still managed to get one of our choice unit. If i'm not wrong it should be premium la..my htb tell me one.. LOL.. Actually what was the difference between standard n premium?

mrs ho: think maybe the 9 before you don't like the area or layout? heehee... which gave u even more choices.

This is so fantastic that we get to know each other before we move in. Then when we move in, got instant friends there liao. I've passed by FR a few times. They're done building the 2nd floor alr. FR how many storeys high ah?

Jean: Thanks for ur advise! I have my date calculated by Master Tong and now planning to look for BS. At first I thought can drag until next year then start but now i think it's not possible if I wan to go overseas for PS...hehe

i think the diff between standard n premium is the flooring material use...

wow jean, ur #501 still can lead u to pick 17th flr! that's awesome~

some pple are like that, they go for balloting, then in the end abandon the choice when they got a good queue number... a bit upset for those who are sincerely looking for a flat lor but aint lucky enough to get a chance... :p

suesue: ya lor partly cos our window are mostly full-length built too for the high levels, so it looks very condo style!

Any advice on what I can do/negotiate for when searching for BS? Can I try the gowns, look at the photographer's profile, MTM designs before signing any package?

shu hua: yup..can nego for more gowns, look at pg profile..

if u nid help in negotiation of the package, i can acc u to either bluebay / cangai as i noe the ppl there..

mrs ho: yah loh.. can be quite irritating for those who really hope to get a unit. but i'm a bit thankful for these people. if there wasn't anyone who pulled back on their decision, then i wun be able to get a unit liao.. on the 17th floor somemore. really very lucky. cannot ask for more alr.

suesue: i got flooring and everything leh. Internal timber door and floor finishes. oh well.. doesn't matter premium or not la.. keke.. as long as got a place to call our own can alr.

my windows are all 3/4 windows or so i heard from the officer that handled our purchase. if all 3/4 windows like the ones in the habitat forum then really nice liao.. can do window bay and all..

I kinda like fernvale area the environment. passed by a few times to go to JK to makan prata and the blocks there all look very very beautiful. Area also very quiet. Not to mention the few good schs that are around that area. i hope my block doesn't look too HDB when it's done with construction. =P

shuhua: you can always ask to look at their albums and stuff but usually, they'll not allow u to try on the gowns unless you go together with your friend to the BS that you friend has signed up with. As for the album, see a design that u like and tell them that u want a similar album. Or if none of the designs of the album u like, tell them what u want. Get as many poses and photos as possible. Simply put is get as many items stated on the contract as possible for the same price. Always look disappointed like there's too little things given and too pricey or dun appear pressed to get a package. To get your business, they'll do whatever it takes that's within their means.

I am a 2012 bride to be or maybe earlier is my flat can be delivered to us much earlier as the current completion date status is 4Q of 2011.
Anyone care to share if I could go to a geomancer to get a auspicious date for customary in 2012? is it too early to check? I am planning to look around for venues and narrowing down my options and also hoping to book the dates is possible. =)

shuhua, are u looking for local PS? if so, would u be keen to take over mine from bliss bridal @ MS? cos i have plan to take overseas PS instead leh... so far as compared, i feel my package is pretty a good deal as i have negotiate lotsa freebies from the shop...

this link http://christineandvitor.blogspot.com/2009/10/raw-sample-photoshoot-album-layout-from.html shows the recent work of the bliss PG...

if really keen, email me at [email protected] and we can talk more about it... im pretty open to let go at any reasonable offer from you...

kelly, normally when HDB say completion date is eg Q4 of 2011, the flat can be early released 1 to 1.5 year to us... so more or less ur flat should be ready soon?!
if so, getting married in 2012, would it be too "late"? i thought we are to produce the marriage cert within 3 mths from the date of key collection? :p

for 2012 date, as tong shu is normally out 3-6 mths before the next year, if u are eager to get a date first so that u can proceed to book ur venue/PG/bridal package/etc, u can try the geomancer... at least with a date on hand, wedding preparation get easier too...

this is my view...

Hey mrsho =)
thanks for your advice. =) the date on my contract is 31 Dec 2012 and the 4Q 2011 is the date at the site. so I presume it would not be any earlier than 4Q right? =)
We have already ROM so no problem with the marriage cert. =)

kelly, previously for my fren's flat, she actually got it ard 1.5 years b4 the actual said completion date... so if let say yours is 31 Dec 2012, 1.5 years earlier = june 2011... have you go n recee your flat site to see how's work now?
do you have any idea how u want your wedding style to be like?

mrs ho, the progress seems alittle slow for my block but the other blocks are progressing well, around 5 - 6 storeys built. so we are planning to have the customary only when all the reno is done for the flat. the flat is top on the priority list compared to the wedding. We are looking to keep the wedding small and simple. the dinner/lunch banquet is to make the parents happy. If possible, my dream wedding is to have a romantic setting.

jean: defintitly agree with wad u said abt bridal shop.. always ask someone who noes the bridal shop n bring u over.. definitely, you can give a try on the gowns.. feel the material of the gown...

Hi ,
So envious of u all can get your own flats. For me, since bf prefer to have a flat in Tampines as it is near to our parents and that near to the sch we plan to send our kids to, we have to wait while the prices of flats go down before geting one.

Heard that the floorings done by htb arent tht good though. got a lot of hollow areas.
May I know how much are you all going to allocated for reno of flat ??