(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Not very sure .. I only remembered she had 3 to 4 changes of clothes ?! ... Going to another wedding later in Dec... Time to obtain some more tips on planning a wedding

I think I will start trying gowns..
like what Gen said, maybe try ealier will have the motivation to lose more weight! :p
Anyway,I can't book banquet now becoz the Tung Shu is not out yet.
Any suggestions for bridal package? I dun think I want to spend more than $3K!!!
Is that possible?

I am a 2012 BTB too =)

Juz ROM in July this year but our love nest will onli be ready in 2012..
Seems like a long way to go...

Bee Hua:
thankew in advance for the pricelist of hotels u gonna send.. =) i think tis best we try the gown 1 yr b4.. so that we know there's still some time for us to loose weight before that. Or when we going for photoshoot. i think we can get bridal package less than 3K in sg. but have to go around to check out. else u might want to consider jb's bridal studios.

mag:
u seen the Bali photoshoot package? how was it? i think for church weddings best is get 2 gowns. 1 wedding gown and another evening gown. =)

Gen:
where was the wedding held for your ex colleague? i just attended one at Crowne Plaza early this month. my colleague changed 2 evening gowns. hee so nice!

Sandz:
helo~ welcome! =) wheres your love nest at?

welcome Sandz!

jazz: the package is almost the same from what i saw online too. i wonder is the package from a bridal shop? cuz they dont include any dress~?? hehe

Bee hua: my friend getting married in 2012 too. and she had try almost ALL the bridal shop is SG le. 3k. should be able.

anyway my friend just got her photo back from Z W***ing. the photo was terrible! the make up and hair dont suit her. the way they take make her look so short. she use 1k+ to buy back all the photos and some photos you can see staff standing behind~ total up think she use up to 5 k
as friend was dont really like it. but she love it. what to do

Sandz:
I have yet to get my love nest yet, as my hubby bought a flat 4yrs back. So currently looking out for BTOs or resales at west area. =)

mag:
I suspect it might be from some photo studios and they rent gowns from some other shops. But my friend told me tis from a bridal shop in Bali.

Huh did your friend go for a trial make up before the photo shoot? Omg. this is terrible!

Ways to slim down:
My colleague who just had her wedding early this month have had papayas for her lunch everyday for about 4-5 months and she went for pilates and kick boxing 3 times a week. She lost a total of 8kg! Omg. This is something we can look up to. =)

Wow ... Juz Came back from a surgery ..... gosh ... Cant exercise to slim down . Cannot any how take medicine

Jazz : the wedding going to be in malaysia

mag : Ur friend pay how much for the photoshoot? If the pic terrible why top up?

Gen:
hey you ok? rest well and get well soon! give the planning a break first yea. meanwhile we just talk about what we can do =)

oh.. i thought we went to the same wedding banquet! haha.. so hows the experience of attending weddings @ m'sia like?

mag:
omg no trial? this is no good. i think we got to know and learn how to tackle with such situations.

morning ladies..
Seems so happening here =)

Jazz> i think west area is gg to have one more BTO. Maybe u can try ur luck on that!

Mag> Hi babe, hearing ur fren's nightmare sound so scary to me.. Why she still wanna top up wor=(

Anotherday> Hi future neighbour, r u in the 'senja Green' forum too?

Gen> get well soon ya!

Thanks all ...Will try get well soon ... hmmmm....
Jazz : Going to a wedding in malaysia = 2 days affair . The night before they will have a gathering for the friends from each side of the family - somethng like hen's and bachelor's night

Was wondering - If the photoshoot turns out not nice , will u all go for another one ?

Sandz:
really?! you aware which specific area its gonna be at?

mag:
I think your friend is an easy-going person?

gg tan:
helo! are you also a 2012 BTB?

Gen:
Drink more water and rest more yea. My cousin held her wedding at M'sia when she got married too. If you're her jie-mei, its even more tiring. The travel time alone covers a big part already. but i believe its gonna be fun. =) is the wedding held @ KL?

hmm.. chinkerina is missing.. guess shes busy. =)

Anotherday> too many future neighbours le, haha so lost track who is who. lol

Jazz>> If im nt wrong, I remember someone mentioned is near Bukit pangjang area..
I love wedding fair, but always scare to go becoz i scare i cant tahan will sign up then regret. .

Gen>> I think I will go for a second one becoz is really one a lifetime thing, but muz provided tt is enuff $$$.. =(

Anyone planning to hve photoshoot outside SG?

we are planning for a 2012 wedding too! have decided on the date as well.

have shortlisted a few wedding venue but will only start visiting them end of next year.now might be too early..i want a venue that allows dog as i want my baby boy to attend the wedding too

as for photoshoot,we are thinking of going Taiwan in May 2011.super excited!

hi Charmaine! wow. you have plan quite alot le. have you sign up any package for your photoshoot?

Jazz: acutally. can say yes she is. but she also quite a picky person.

Gen: me too. i will have the 2nd one. take care gen~

Charmaine..
U are indeed fast in ur planning
So nice to go Taiwan!
Is really a nice place for photoshoot. I think is juz gonna be a dream for me. I believe is gonna cost us a big big big bomb.

House Reno + Customary WD + Wedding packages already can kill my bank account..

yeah..thought of reading up more so we have a better idea on the cost so we can start saving and budget better.
also,because i am kiasu!!!

we are not particular about the customary WD.simple small affair will do.plan to spend more on house renovation

i was reading through some reviews..taiwan bs seemed rather affordable.cheapest I seen is $1,800 but might have to add more so cost goes up.guess we will treat it as holiday + extend to take photos

hmmm .... wow .... u all plan so much already ...hmmm .... Me looking for unique places to take pix .... might be to going to more den 1 location though
After all once in a life time ..

Charmaine, me also looking for venue that can bring dog. U found any such place? Do u refer to the customary dinner or ROM?

Gen, do you mean more than one location in SG or oversea? If SG, package will normally come in more than one location. FYI.

Actually I wanna take oversea too, but on second thought maybe not cos too much outflow at a time. Cos was thinking very 5 or 10 years retake again so by den will choose oversea.

anotherday: i think four seasons and regent hotel allow dogs.must check with them.i was hoping that i can bring dogs during the customary dinner.

Was wondering if local bridal boutique provides cheaper packages that includes Oversea Photoshoot?
been seeing ppl liasing with the bridal oversea themselves instead becoz it cost cheaper.
Especially Taiwan and HK.

I like 4 seasons hotel, is nice n the food is nice =)

i think it's always cheaper to liase with the bridal studios overseas cos it will be cheaper

i was looking at julia wedding as they have a branch here and in taiwan.but i think it's costly

But hor, is like kinda risky if u just liase with oversea bridal directly, u r unable to see the gowns they can offer u right?,seriously is more of the photoshoot location...

maybe i shall juz stick to juz in SG, Maybe places like Bintan or BAli ... o.O

Charmaine, I only know four season can bring dog to their hotel, dinner can also?

Sandy, the ambience nice? U been there for wedding dinner? Cos I see the site, the place they post like not nice leh.

I was at a wedding roadshow ard a month ago, they had package 600+ per pax, so per couple will be 1300+, to Krabi for photoshoot. Not too sure abt the detailed of the package but air tic and accomodation included. Of cos different place have diff price but I only rem Krabi.

Was thinking of purchasing a few gowns, learn how to do nice simple make up and fly over my photographer to take the pictures( only this cannot DIY
). Waiting for my photographer quote for the overseas rates.
.. afterall pictures only once in a life time

Fwah! So Happening! I've been absent for 3 days...so much info to absorb ;)

Hallo Sandz & Charmaine..

Rem the hotels' price list that I was talking about, most of them don't have 2011 yet. But I do have some of the 2010 price list, still compling... gimme your email if u want k!

Jazz: I'm really impressed by the papaya , pilates & kick boxing combi! sounds really cool and healthy! haha..guess i should start working out already.

BS: I was chatting with my gf today. she say must bargin for alot of things before u sign the package. erm, she super free, so she read all the BS forum before going to the studio. thus, she knows exactly what she wants, which photographer she wants, what to exchange for, and the number of photos to ask for, etc. power! ;p

Anyone tried any gowns ? i think i will try with my gf, so won't be too tempted to sign package. *gRin*

Sandz:
I guess i shall wait for the next west area BTO =) actually when we go for wedding fairs we will get excited. Seeing the bridal photos and attractive packages, it looks quite tempting. My friend took a ROM package from My Dream Wedding and they psycho-ed them to take up the wedding package @ 4888. They can go HK for photo shoot and on a yacht.

Charmaine:
Helo! its great to know you =) and yep, you're fast in the research. =D whens ur wedding date?

Mag:
Omg! I bet your friend must be having a hard time choosing the photos. =)

Gen:
I agree with you on the once in a lifetime thingy. However, my hubby and I went for a couple makeover @ our bridal studio for our ROM. We were very satisfied with the photos but after the ROM, the photo album remains in the cupboard and my colleagues who were married advised me that the photo shoot, although tis memorable but after the whole event it is for the cupboard to see. I find it quite true also thou. But its all up to individual =)

Bee Hua:
Yep! I'm impressed by it too! So I guess i might follow the same procedures for the sliming down process. But I'm afraid it might not work on me. A total of 8kg is alot! =D

I think the pricelist will only be out in 2nd half of 2010 or towards 2011. Some hotels won't let couples book the package too early. Some might allow, which is good but the pricing wise might not be cheaper thou. Examples of the hotels are Crowne Plaza @ T3, Oriental @ Marina.

By the way, just a random question. Have you guys ever thought of holding your wedding @ St. Regis?

anotherday: i think i read in some forum that it may be possible for dogs to attend the dinner.have to check if it is true

Yap Bee Hua: Hello!!i am interested to learn more about the 2010 pricelist.my email is [email protected]
thanks so much!!

Jazz: Hello! we decided on 6th June 2012. Just nice, it's our sixth year. I have a friend who got married recently, she had her dinner at St Regis.it looks very nice but i am guessing it is rather expensive

Wanted to visit our first bridal wedding fair this weekend but we are too busy.guess we will have to wait for the next one

Bee Hua, do send me a copy of the pricelist once you compile. Thanks muchie. email: [email protected]

Charmaine, it will be better if you do ur research first cos for my case, normally you will sign the very first one u went. Diff to get out of the place without signing. My experience lar.

anotherday: if 5 to 10 yrs time think got kids already no more energy to take pictures -> little kids are tiring :X
For the photoshoot, Was thinking doing different countries
den got many different different flavours of the pictures
Photographer had just quote me
jazz: We not thinking of taking any hard copies of our pictures , more of digital copies -> Can use as desktop pictures esp. at work

Charmaine:
Hehe. I think have your wedding on your anni is the best! I also hope to have mine on my anni but wonder if the dates will clash any1 of us. Ya! St Regis too atas already i think. My sec schmate had hers there i think it really costs a bomb! -_-""

Gen:
Isit ok to share your quotation? I was thinking of engagin lightedpixels or other studios for overseas shoots as an addtl photoshoot apart from my own BS. I also think getting digital copies is alot better. You can even photoshop the pics! Haha!

To All:
anyone went to the wedding fair? I might be going tomorrow (sat) =)

ok..i will send once i compile.. but only a few lah...dun expect too much! haha!

Jazz: St Regis atas leh! i wish i can have it there..*dream...dream dream dream* haha! but my the other half always says a decent hotel would be good enough, dun need super atas :/ he says he rather spend more on honeymoon & shopping! yeahhh!!! haha!!!
anyway, i wish i can have both. wahahhaha! what to do - try to save and earn as much as possible now lor!

i will go to suntec alone and take a look..
see what they have! main focus now is to slim down! slim down! slim down! burn the fats ! burn the fats! ;p

Bee Hua:
But I think if tis me I won't want it @ St. Regis. I would rather go for some other hotels along town. Thou tis posh but I feel abit not worth it.. =x Ya I agree! I think spending more on honeymoon is better but of course do a decent wedding banquet as well. =D I just want to get pillarless ballrooms, where my guests wont get blocked by anything. Yeah, we have to start saving more and more. haha!

slimming down process should start with a balanced diet i guess. No fried food, no supper, not too much rice, more sweat out,etc. Omg! i wonder if i can achieve that.

Gen:
Thankew so much!! here you go: [email protected]

Jazz : Have e mailed u the quote regarding the overseas photoshoot.
Do u need the quote for AD?

Gosh Singapore got so many good food :X how to resist
-sigh-

Hey Gen, thankew so much! I have received it. If you don't mind can I have a look as well? =) Thankew so much in advance!!

Yep! Sg got lots of good food. I think we can only stop eating them when we are determined enough. Haha! If not, try to avoid those areas with good food. =D