(2012/09) SEPT 2012 BTB

Hi everyone, mine is 23 Sept 2012 and gonna be held at Mandarin Orchard. Booked venue, bought wedding bands and photo shoot done.

Headache with whether I should go for ala carte with all nitty-gritty or go to bridal shop and get "tok" by them.

Any suggestions?

my AD is on 22nd sept! =) Will be at Goodwood Park.

Might have photobooth .. i tink its part of the photography package.

Hi guessloo, I think going ala carte is too much hassle. Getting package from BS is more convenient. Just need to research on the BS and try to negotiate on the package. Most are willing to adjust the price according to your needs.

Hello BTB =)
Have you ladies started to prepare your big day? My AD is on 29sept.. booked my hotel with Furama Riverfront..

Hi Mich, have you bought your wedding bands? if not, can start looking around already, think you'll need the bands for photoshoot later on.
Have you ROM already or doing so on 23 sep? And if 23 sep you ROM at the hotel or? If at the hotel you need to source for a solemniser who will be free that day.

Which BS did you book with and when are you taking your photoshoot? Chosen your gowns?

OMG~! I am deciding on 30th Sept for my AD.. But haven't cfm on any venues yet...! Seems like this period gonna be a hot date... Hope i'm not tooo late yet...!

Hi Love_Rae, my friend told me no need to source for solemniser, as most of them cant confirmed as the date is still far.. is this true?

Hello Bunbunb, I think this is up to your preference. For me, my wedding day is same as yours but I have already approached a solemniser and she has confirmed she will put in her schedule to block out the date for me hehe.
It is better to have someone rather than last minute panicking cos can't find a solemniser right? Furthermore if you have criteria that the solemniser must be a male or female, bilingual etc, better to start looking early. Not forgetting some solemnisers want to be transported to your venue, you also need to make early arrangements for that!

@Love_Rae, thanks for your info! My gf AD is on May, she approached 4-5 of them & all replied saying the date is too far, they cannot confirmed,ask her to come back to check with them again when date is near like 3 mths in advance..so I thot mine is even further..they wont entertain me..hahaha =p

Till now, I have only booked the venue, bridal studio and dates for overseas and local photoshoots. Next on my list will be photobooth or liveband, bridal shoes.

Alot of people told me to choose the wedding bands 3 months before wedding will be sufficient.

@love_rae, ya man.. lol not going to ask them =p

@charlene: yup yup.. if you need to customise the rings, 3 mths in advance will be good =)

I'm still in "relax" mode as i still not sure where to start with or rather when to start.. i booked my banquet & my bridal studio le.. but not sure when is the good time to go try the gowns, take photshoots etc..

@Charlene , so you not using wedding bands for your photoshoot if you only have the bands ready just before your AD? btw where you intending to get the bridal shoes for photoshoot? I'm troubling over it. Don wanna splurge on it.

@Bunbunb, which BS you chose? think it is time to call the BS and get your coordinator to chart the timeline for you

New here ^^

My AD will be on 29 Sept 2012 too ^^

Just managed to confirmed my banquet dinner.. alot of hotel not available le =x

anyone has any recommendation for AD package for gowns/ hair / makeup etc?

@love_Rae: I took Thomson. I think i will call next Jan bah... now holiday seasons, holiday mood..hahahaha

@xiaohuiis: Hello!!

Have finally confirmed my wedding for the 22sept2012 yesterday!!
one big load off my shoulders =)

Lunch banquet at M Hotel =)

xiaohuiis: i signed up with bridal affairs, their package is pretty reasonable. i liked the dresses and my FH like the AD photographer's style.
http://www.bridalaffairs.com.sg/

hi! i'm a Sept BTB too!
have placed a deposit with Thomson but still not sure whether to firm up with them.

Am looking for an experienced photographer who has done Paris pre-wedding shoots before. Anyone here can recommend?

TIA~

Hi all, I am thinking of going with Di Gio as my BS. Any recommendations for coordinator? Anyone worked with Sandy?

Hi all ,

I'm a Sept bride too! My AD on 23rd Sept. Seems like quite a no of u also on tat day. I got 2 dates 23rd Sept or 7th Oct.
Juz called Holiday Inn to reserve the sept day for me. Haven get down to the details. Will be doing a lunch!

Hey! anyone thinking of setting up a FB pg on Sept 2012 brides (or is there one already?)? We can share info over there.
Anyone keen?

My BS is Jess Haute. Any1 using them as well? Starts to have negative comments abt them in the forum and i am worried..

Btw any1 noe where can get outfit for MIL? i need to find for my MIL.. I noe sme BS got do rental for mothers but sadly mine don't have. Another headache to me...

Shirley: I'm doing a lunch too =)

what kind of outfit is your MIL looking for? maybe can get a seamstress to sew? or are you looking only at rental?

She also have no idea wat kind she looking for? She thinking of rental as she think she wun wear it second time.
Have u plan out ur AD? i think mine will be quite rush as soleminise on the same day...

Hmm sound quiet here... how's every1 preparation coming along? I seems like had not prepared much and start to feel kan chiong... but my HTB like v relaz say i think too much le.... Guys!!

hihi i just had my PS in singapore and another one at Bali durng march =) time like flying only left 8mth more so many thing have not done yet.. stress.. lol

Hello Ladies.. you can shop for wedding band if you havent to? I heard from the stores that they will increase their pricing after CNY, so maybe can see see look look now?
BTW, just a gentle reminder.. if you all are "pang dang"kind.. like me... the ghost festival is during mid of Aug to mid of Sept.. so maybe you all want to avoid the preparation..I found out last week from my fren and i also start to freak out a bit..hahaha like so little time left!

Thst mth muz avoid any preparation ah? Then i more stress liao. The first day of the 8th mth is 16th Sept, and my AD is 23rd!!!

Shirley: not sure where to rent though =(
Saw some cheap ones at City Plaza 3rd and 4th floor i think...
I'm still hunting around for my mum as well.

Somehow guys don't seem to be as anxious as the BTB.. but i think some leave all the prep work to the brides >.<

Heard also from the jewelry shops that diamond prices will be increasing soon.. so prob a good idea to shop ASAP!

3 days to HDB appointment, 36 days to Taiwan Trip and Overseas Photoshoot, 63 days to Singapore Photoshoot, 240 days to Wedding...

Super excited...

Singapore Bridal Studio: Shuang Xi @ IMM
Taiwan Bridal Studio: Judy Wedding
Photography:???
Bridal Shoes: Either buy from Malaysia or Cindrella
MIL and sisters' gown: Bridal Closet

Wah, i think i am lagging behind...
Selection of gown end feb, from there then confirm PS date.
Haven pay deposit for banquet onli confirm place.
Any BTB wearing specs? i nvr do contact lens be4, any1 gt gd recommendation.
I even haven get my rings!!
Dun even noe where to get my 4 inch platform shoes!

hey Shirley, Valentine's day coming. you can take this opportunity to browse the different jewellery shop to get good deals. I got mine last year during the post V-Day sale. super value.

i feel that choosing the wedding band is the most difficult one... The ones i like he doesn't like, the ones he like, i don't like... LOL