(2011) 2011 Brides

pinkglove, think since you are travelling around, unless you will wear your ring throughout the whole journey, it is better that you dont bring your ring along.

or... if you are able to assign a certain compartment in your luggage only for your ring and you are able to keep it right after the PS. think it should be fine to bring it along.. hehhee.. some consideration here..

pinkglove, yup.... i was looking at the arrangments done at some of the webbies... loved the pretty cup cake stands arranged with the flowers in a garden theme.... hee.... that's an idea i had... cannot remember where i saw it already.... hahaha

i think will be really nice to have your ring on BUT only if you dun have the bad habit of taking off your ring and leaving it around, especially when changing in and out of your gowns..... when i work or do any washing i always take off.... and nearly forgot a few times already...

hey girls!

greetings from usa
tomorrow (us time) is my PS..and I'm getting really excited about it.. and also abit nervous of what is to expect..

pinkglove: i brought my e-ring along and wore it thru out when even lugging the heavy luggage.. just have to be pay more attention to it and take extra care when u handle things..

pinkglove> i juz think u shld bring, how nice it be in those pics which u are wearing it...
since most shots will have focus on your rings, why not? since u aldy have it....

even if one day when we grow fatter & change rings at least there's photos when u wore it.

juz my thoughts here

thanks girls for all e feedback! I shall then brave through the odds and bring my proposal ring!

clint: have fun! I can imagine ur heavy luggage! I just collected my luggage of gowns and it's super heavy lo...

clint>> enjoy ur PS!

pinkglove>> i think wearing ur proposal ring all the way shouldn't be a problem! gambatte!

pris>> i'm getting a florist for my ROM to deco the place.. i shortlisted a few.. if you want, i'll email u. or maybe put up in our FB group.

cowcow> u were there at Larry as well?

sorry usually im not too good to recognise pple...lol ya really lucky to win the Lazare ring, though the size is a bit big, still can wear on my index finger

my mum help to ask her fren fr pawn shop the cost of the ring...
worth only $1,500 whereby the list price is %5,400...anyway, its FOC so what do i expect :p

pinkglove >> No lah, I wasn't going for a red and black EG. Cuz that will make me blend in with my red and black theme! Prob other colours. I am taking OTR at the moment, but can upgrade to MTM.

prisci11a >> Thanks for the suggestions! But HTB and me like bold colours! So will prefer going for brighter and bolder colours. I am also looking at what GWP is offering for their floral arrangements so that I can make sure my colours will complement the floral arrangements provided as well.

Siy, yep! I was there..! Think you sat behind me during the presentation.. They don't resize the ring? Haha! When they called out your name I told fiancé I know you!

Kass, the show was last Friday.. Joined the Style wedding magazine thingy to get the invite..

OMG didnt know so many were there

think u all only realise its me when they called my name since my surname is unique so u all rem. me i guess :p

think we gals should come out & meet so that we all know the person in real. my frens in other thread meet up quite often. can someone organise one soon...but muz got more pple else boring

hehe. july sounds good!

btw, any of u start to research on bridal hairstyle already?? any good website to share?!

im so mad in love with bird cage veils! they are so elegant! but can only keep the idea for night reception cos morning part need to "lift" the veil during church ceremony.

I cannot meet up in June/July
Cuz involved in the YOG which is in August.

I like bird cage veils too!
But hard to find really nice ones... If I want a birdcage veil, I probably will want to wear it for my ROM jus before the diner, but I also think it doesn't go with my ROM dress.

I really want flowers in my hair though!

june / july is fine with me...

kass, happening!! you signed up as a volunteer or your company involved? you must be very busy already....

im good with july too but preferbly weekday evenings

rachel & kass: im also so in love with bird cage veils! Should be wearing them for some of my PS shots

I'm a total flower lover too.. i have them on my gowns, my hair etc.. haha..but i won't be having fresh flowers on my hair for my PS, only lace flowers... but def fresh flowers for my AD! hehe..

hehe. actually can DIY the birdcage veil too. but jus afraid that my workmanship not good. spoil my look! wahaha!

yes i love flowers too! i saw some combination of flowers with birdcage veil. totally gorgeous!!

Yo! finally my HTB is free! We would be visiting the following companies:

(1) Tuckys Photography
(no promotion)

(2)Black Box Photography
(no promotion)

(3) Ichiro Films
(no promotion)

(4) Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
(cartoon video and photography promotion at S$2,800)

(5) Vocare Media Production
(10% off live coverages)

Other than package, can anyone let me know what else to find out when I visit them? What are the things to take note?

same here!!! I like the birdcage veil alot...
thinking of replacing the normal veil with that but unsure if my parents and in-law will allow...
plus i dunno where i can get nice one =(

My hubby said birdcage veil more westernized, very lovely. Ha^^ (dont know whether my BS has it or not)

Xingli>> Why PIL dont allow? pantang? But I thought Angmo bride always wear tat?

haha! I already asked fiance's friend to help me search.. If he cannot find it or this designer cannot do it, I will get from ebay..

coz they are quite traditional...
the birdcage veil dont really look like a veil to them... more like hair accessory hee hee

Hi girls.... didnt log on for sometime as I was ill.

Wowwow.... someone here got lucky and won a lazare ring!! GOod job! Heee..

Yeah.. we should have an outing! Im keen to join too.. heee..

Birdcage veil is indeed interesting.. very angmoh style..very Paris. Hee...

Hi KAss... I also want flowers on my hair... and I remember we both have the same liking for our EG & WG too! Heee...

Maybe we can plan to go down to Jawn together in future too... accompany each other
Hee...

Sapphire> Thanks
really lucky to win the ring...shall bring it out to show u gals the next time we meet-up...

its of some weight quite solid...love it esp. when its free...

Hi, anyone here signed up with Grand Park for banquet in 2011? Has anyone attended a wedding there? Need some comment on the food, service and ambience...

Thanks! =)

Hi Ladies...I was going through some shoes thingy over the weekend with my fren & was thinking if there's anyone of u whom can share this lobang between us...

I got Pazzion member card with my other 2 frens & our B'day is as below:-

Jan - Siy
Feb - Siy fren
Mar -
Apr -
May -
Jun -
Jul -
Aug -
Sept -
Oct - Siy fren
Dec -

Anyone whom can share so that we can buy shoes from Pazzion @ less 20% every mth, trouble is its only 1 time purchase & all got to reserved & transfer stocks to 1 location...Hope to get good response here

hello girls! Greetings from scotland..hehe..
very cold over here.. hope i'll survive the photoshot later..

I managed to get flowers for my paris shot cos happen to go past a flower shop e day before my shot..yeah! My paris PS was fun n e weather was great,no perspiration n not cold at all! it was enjoyable but at e same time very tiring because we had our shots at 6am-10am n 9pm-1am!...

Siy: i can't help cos no Pazzion card but it's a gd idea to consolidate this. u may even wanna add in e 2011 FB to keep a permanent check =)

hey ladies,
greetings from NYC..! couldn't get wireless on my laptop the past few days.. did my PS last tues and all went well except for the cold weather.. haha and I think its quite unusual for the locals to see us taking pre-wedding PS and some locals even request to take photos with me.. haha felt like a mini-superstar..

Siy: Congrats to winning the diamond ring!!

pinkglove: glad u had fun in Paris.. hope to see ur PS photos soon

u gals must be having so much fun overseas! do take good care and come back with some sneak preview shots for our viewing!! hehehehe

Siy, not a member for pazzion but definitely a fan!! i always throw away the receipts telling myself that its the last pair i'll buy from there (cos its so exp), which is obviously not the case. hahah