(2011) 2011 Brides

Hopefully iceland's volcano situation will subside by June.. fiance says if e situation doesn't improve by mid may, he doesn't wan us to risk going there.. sigh..

clint:luckily ur's in US, too far to be affected.

j0yle:ur's how many piece band?

pinkglove>> yeah... reading the news made me lil' worried for ur PS too! everything will be fine. bet they will do something to lessen the situation (maybe make more rain) cos' it's affecting so many..

i'm getting a 3-pc band, but if htb decides to get Bevlyn, then will just get a 2-pc band. got discount for Novotel weddings.

quite like Yours truly cos' they have harp. and the harpist can play pop music really well!

pinkglove: then wad is your alternative plan? since you've already booked your PG, MUA and air tickets..

joyle: I like the harp music from Yours Truly! but fiance dont wanna add extra to the wedding budget..

I tink SQ might b able to postpone e flight or change destination but I have to check though.. fiance suggests either changing destination to NZ if we still want to have it in June or if we can postpone till end yr cos he's not free till end of yr but we wouldn't wanna have our PS in EU for end yr cos it'll b too cold. so if change to end yr,might go NZ lo.
But the issue of PG / MUA I dunno leh.. things have just happened.. will contact my PG soon to see how.. They didn't book SQ so prob a different policy from us.. if they can't change e airticket & e airlines allow flights to fly, might have to go ahead i guess..den if fiance doesn't wanna go still, i've no idea how to resolve..

j0yle: the harp music is super nice!!!

clint>> htb let me have the band cos' the difference btw our budget for the wedding and actual cost is lower.. if i chose something that hit our budget, probably wun have the band too...

pinkglove>> wld the weather be bit chilly too for NZ in jun? gd to have alternatives, but will pray for the best!

clint / pinkglove: oohh!! true true... but i tink generally SQ ppl nice la... so we go with e gown, they will be excited with us tgt... LOL!

clint: CONGRATS! now 1 down for u too... :D im leaving on the 21st, and shooting on e 22nd.. thou weather say might have rain, but our whole 10 days abt e same lar... so not gg to change date... *pray* for good weather..

Sapphire05: yours truely is by kewei.. i duno little dream thou..

j0yle: bf likes little dream too... was thinking of e $900 for 2 piece... but.. i feel tat its ex.. he likes it thou... haha! who's Bevlyn? very popular?

btw i decided to bring 1 long gown, 1 front short-back long gown, and 1 short gown over to taiwan... :D BS said weights abt 2.5kg.. lol! they do have a little bag tat can squeeze e gowns into very smallll... but i told her ill juz bring it up as it is, coz more obvious its gown mah... :D

joyle: ya,it's a bit too chilly for NZ in june n im super afraid of cold.. sigh.. like wat u say, just hope for the best lo.

Evon: good! Lots of varieties =) Not bad, ur BS can estimate e weight for u! I cannot gadge e weight of my gowns leh.. Maybe really need to bring weight pulley..haha..

pinkglove: if u have 3 gowns.. shld be e same as mine.. ;) yah... e 2 coordinators i met today were ultra nice!! i duno to thank God or wat... coz e original coordinator was very rude to my bf... (might be his dressing) she kept saying no suit can fit him coz he very small size and all.. then every thing he tried were a nono, tats y he went to MTM... today we went, and they said she was hospitalized, wun be back for a long time.. n e new coordinator served us.. everything they took out for bf to try, FITS perfectly! and i even have more nicer gowns to choose.. now its like, so many i like, duno wat to choose.. tt time was like no choice... duno wat to choose.. x.x

so if i thank God, not very nice since she was hospitalized.. bt bf said maybe she bad service so got sack.. noone knows.. LOL!

evon: so glad u had a change of coordinator! That happened to my fren at her BS also.. though not e same BS, her coordinator had to go for some operation n her new coordinator was a lot better..hehe.. u r flying off real soon!! how exciting!! some more there for 10 days!! real fun! will u b gg other parts of taiwan for leisure?
I've only 1 WG & EG n a short CS. But I think e CS's just like any clothes, not especially heavy so it's ok but when i wore my WG it felt quite heavy..

j0yle & clint:Do u have the tailor's address n tel no. for ur fiance's shirts/ suits? Im planning to go down this sat & wanna check their working hours and i can't find their contacts online.. tks!

Evon: you're going tmr! exciting!! I'm looking forward to mine in June.. 1+ more month to go..

pinkglove: I've seen some brides who brave the chilling cold weather to have their PS in NZ.. maybe u can stick some heat pad on yourself?

my tailor's contact is at home..will let you know when I get home tonight..

clint, can share your tailor contact also and the cost? thinking i want to do a 3 pc suit for htb also... heee

pinkglove, hope that the volcanoe cool down for you soon.... i got 3 frens also stuck in germany, paris & london now.... all on work trips....so they work part time in office there and enjoy sightseeing now on company expense... hahaha

clint: i tink those brides are super brave, i don't tink i can smile properly in such cold weather..haha.. n europe in dec is mad..it's so cold for me despite putting on layers of clothes e last time i went, i can't imagine wearin my gown only.. haha..

prisci11a: for ur frens super shiok! holidaying now...i don't mind tat..haha..u not taking suit from ur BS for ur htb?

Evon: Enjoy your photoshoot and holiday! I miss mine so much! It was tiring but so fun.
And remember to bring water and snacks out with you when you go for your shoots.

pinkglove, i saw the feedback from my BS forum that the suits options are quite limited for guys... so in case they dun have what i want, i can go tailor .. hee... i haven figured what type of gown i want, but i know wat i want htb to wear... hahaha.. if i give him a choice, he will turn up in a liverpool jersey, jeans and a casual jacket....

yup, they are updating the FB with pics everyday, soooo er xin lor... wish i was there too... wonderful weather in versailles yesterday, blue sy, white clouds ... perfect photo weather..o ya, are you planning versailles in your PS itineary or is it going to be purely uk only?

j0yle: thanks!! she is good lor.. juz like kewei.. special rate... :D

pinkglove: my trip is still for holiday, coz its 1 of my girlfriend and me's graduation trip... so yepp... priority is to have fun with her~ :D gg kenting / kao shiung / hualian/ wu lai/ n themepark @ liu fu chun... :D

clint: yeah~ now muz stay pretty... mask regularly and all and get prepared for ur trip in June! :D

pinkcoral: thanks for ur reminders~ will take note of that!!

prisci11a: ehh.... tats very sporty.. maybe yall can do a shoot with liverpool jersey and all... e sporty and very different kinda shoot / theme~ :D

cow cow> I went to the bridal show @ Marina Mandarin yesterday...took some pics, can share with all of u if happen to be in my FB.

Anyway, anyone have the package details for Goodwood? All the dates I want has got tent. bookings aldy...im getting worried now

Guess my no. 1 thing to do now is to confirm my hotel, then VG & PG then AD Bridal....

Heard from my 2010 BTB fren said that all the VG start to increase $ like crazy due to the copyright thingy...guess we all be impact. Her current package rose from $3K + to $5K (her forum fren) OMG. With all the cost coming in, think we all need to VG ourselves :p

Siy >> U checked the dates at GWP already? If u go to the GWP forum, u can try PM-ing this lady called cocotintin, she is on the newer package so can send you the latest package.

You can call MeiFung or Anthony, they are the GWP coordinators. You can ask one of them to send to you. The GWP number is 6737 7411.

Evon: haha.. I always tell myself that I must mask regularly.. but when I reach home..damn shagged.. sometimes forget.. will have to set an alarm to remind myself now & then.. LOL~

prisci11a: yeah u should consider wearing jersey & do a casual shot..one example from a recent shot done by my PG..

1404283.jpg

prisci11a: it's gonna b purely paris + scotland only,no versailles..but now just hope tat europe's skies will b clear by june. My fiance's also a die hard liverpool fan! hehe..we actually considered doing our PS in UK but im a manu fan and he's a liverpool fan so we couldn't come to a compromise..haha.. so end up just forgo e idea.

Evon: that's fun! I went themepark @ liu fu chun before, some of e rides were pretty fun. i like hualian too, especially staying @ min su..

Siy: e dates get snapped up pretty soon.. better confirm ur hotel first..call all ur shortlisted hotels to see which has ur available dates den have a tentative booking..

u meant even those who have signed up earlier have to pay e hike in pricing? For my case, i remb my VG saying they've been paying some copyright stuff all along so even with added fees if they spilt among all their customers throughout e year, it's still manageable..but i tink maybe for popular VG, e impact will not be as great because they can spilt among all their customers but i can't imagine e cost for freelancers..

I bought nubra from sunshine plaza for a Taiwan PS. It comes in a rectangular box. I don't want to bring the whole box to Taiwan, so is there any other way I can store it in a more compact way?

pinkglove >> I don't think they can impose the additional charges on those who have signed earlier, because you have signed a contract when u confirmed with your VG earlier right? The contract should be legally binding, but do check the TnC.

kass: tat's wat i thought too.. cos e VG shld honour e price. my VG will not be increasing cos we checked with him regarding this issue before we signed last yr.. but was wondering about wat Siy has said abt e packages pricing increasing by so much for her 2010 btb friend

gals, for pre-wedding i was thinking of a sporty team just so that htb can pay homage to his liverpool, he got a cupboard shelf with all his liverpool memorabilias, so he will get the chance to show off.. haha... he was thinking of getting his xiong dis to turn up in liverpool jersey for fetch bride on AD, i dun mind that but he want to go in jersey himself, dat i already vetoed... hahahaha...

OMG.. i haven't signed up my VG.... i think i will faint if they really jack up the prices soo much...zzzz.... $3k to $5k ...omg.. the licencing fee is suppose to cost about $2-3k per yr leh....
i better go check out the vg / pg liao... cannot drag..zzz

Pinkglove> my fren got it from Coffee&Tea, heard that the copyrights fee is yet TBC but it mayb anything $4K/yr or it be per basis on single usage. Hence, confirmed they will increase price for those new packages.

However, for those confirmed package still got to write & check with them if the package include copyright. Juz gotto beware of all the VG songs accompanied.

prisci11a: my fren also suggested to me i can let my jm & bro wear manu & liverpool jerseys like oppositions..haha.. ur fiance more die hard den mine! wanna turn up in that!haha..

ya, i tink u can start looking around for ur VG since ur venue's already confirmed..

With VG increasing the price, more likely we will not get VG liao... At most get a freelancer to help us do for our own viewing only. If not broadcast, will it still infringe the copyrights? If it's just viewed at home?

Another way to not infringe the rights is to use your own songs. My HTB said that if there is a copyright issue, write our own song (He is in the music scene, I am music illiterate)! LOL.

pinkglove, yeah... going to write to all the VG and check what is their expected price hike... haiz...stress... this is going to mess up my budget again.... liao...

liverpool vs man u.... good idea leh... will ask my htb.. hahaha... but no way i going to let him come fetch me in liverpool jersey or i really wear man u jersey to piss him off... hahaha

Pinkglove> no worries cos my fren booked it earlier like last yr for her yr end 2010 @ $3K++. Then her forum lady booked it this yr & it cost $5K.

I like the football club idea! I like it if his xiongdis come on AD in his fav club jersey! hahaha

Lish - I brought my nubra without the box. I just put it on top of my bras.. then laid my bras out flat in between my clothes.

Hi Gals, if anyone is keen on Nubra - can proceed to sunshine plaza cheaper. But do get a bulk order here n got discount.

its very flexible cos u can order with all different names, then can collect within which timeframe, then pay upon collection.

i got mine quite sometime ago

kass: i don't tink they can catch u if u view it at hm..hehe.. but don't give up first on the VG cos there might still b reasonable rates ard? So nice! It's super cool if ur fiance can us your own songs! very special!!

priscilla: i told my fiance this n he says it's too casual, he don't really like e ideam, which's totally opposite from wat I have in mind.haha.. so i don't tink i can procced with this.

I didn't get any nu bra or corset, still thinking if i shld get..later wear e corset i cannot breathe properly.haha

hmm, I'm wondering if I should wear a nubra inside my gown.. or juz go without and do with the paddings in the gown..

prisci11a: have u shortlisted any PG/VG?

ya, clint, im also thinking.. cos e gown already has paddings inside.. then corset also.. to wear with my EG cos WG already has built in corset but EG doesn..

pinkglove: both WG and EG dont have built in corset.. maybe i just buy 1 skin colour to wear inside.. my fiance say boobs too big also very fake.. lol~

u all can really do a bulk order so that u be able to get at least 10% discount...can also wear for other events for low-back clothings...

i got 3 nubras in total :p(2 featherlite type - for travel convenience)featherlite type really like normal bra only cos its w/o padding.

Oh thanks pinkcoral

I don't know if my TW PS gowns have padding, so I bought one just in case

The sunshine plaza lady says no washing with anything that contains moisturizer. So shower cream is out. Do you folks wash with normal soap bars?

The gowns there got padding, but those padding doesn't give you that push for the nice cleavage that nubra does. So it's best to bring and decide if you want it later ;)

Pinkglove>> shirt-wise, I’m looking at the one ur interested with, Personality.

Suit-> Htb’s friend recommended <font color="0077aa">Sliver Strip Tailor</font>
Address: #B1-33 Excelsior Shopping Centre

Evon>> yeah.. I like Bevlyn’s French songs.. she do ½ mandarin and ½ English songs, so quite all-rounded.

Lish>> did you check with the NuBra Store? They may have travel-friendly holders, but not too sure if they sell them.

Siy/Kass/Pinkglove>> I passed my contract to my PG/VG just one day after the conference. And my colleague who signed the same deal with me like 1mth aft the conference also got the same price. My PG/VG did not revise the price for those that who have already signed (some even AD till Sept’2011).

Lish>> same here like Siy, the lady recommended the washing thingy..

pinkglove, your fiance has the right thinking

think my mum will see stars if we really dress so casual on AD... hahaha... this idea only good for PS ba... hee....

Clint, yup, i have 2 in mind, but i sent a mail to check what is going to be the impact on their rates before i meet up with them

j0yle: I forgot u've not made urs yet..hehe.. ok, so personality's located at Peninsula? Do u know e opening hrs on sat?

priscilla: haha.. ya, it will stun ur mum if she sees that..

clint: my designer doesn't see e need for me to have a corset for my EG but he says it's up to me la, if i want to have it den just wear.. WG confirm must have corset I feel..haha..

pinkglove>> Address :Peninsula Shopping Centre
3 Coleman Street #03-24,
Singapore 179804 (City Hall)

tel: 63372459

not too sure about the opening hours.. =(