(2011) 2011 Brides

Rachel, 15K is really alot! I hope i can squeeze out a "friend price" from the BS... My fiance already said I am a shark.. gonna squeeze dry the Hotel and BS.. and he will listen and pretend to be angel in front of them.. problem is.. I am a bargain noob to begin with lor..

pinkglove, fiance just SMS-ed me that Euro is very low now.. can go and change.. @_@|| i thought e will keep a look out on USD since we are going Bali in Jul and instead he is looking at Euro for honeymoon 1 year later..

pinkcoral: at least ur AD gowns r settled! that's very good! cos i've frens who signed up with taiwanese BS n they've to get another local BS. I saw from our excel sheet that u've gotten Moo for ur AD PG/VG and so cool! u are doing their MTV as well! I was considering whether to do it when I signed up with them too but didn't in e end cos we've spent on PS liao.. so must cut back in some areas.. so when'll u start ur shot for e MV? anyway, must insist on getting back as many unedited shots as possible also.. u can like pretend that u r not tat interested if they'r not gg to return u.. see how they react.. muz act like u can don't top up also..hehe..

rachel: ur fren probably didn't bargain hard enough .. but then again, u said her hubby's rich so it doesn't matter also so long both of them are happy..hehe..

cow cow, already planning honeymoon... hmm.... but i think good idea to change now lor.. like dat you got more $$ to spend on honeymoon, got to buy some bags back leh!! hahaha

rachel..... ur fren tekong lor... hahaha....$15k on the album is a record high as far as i knoww...
we on a shoestring budget only can make do with wat we have lor..... hee

cow: i very tui lo.. i exchanged sometime back cos i thought it was low.. now is even lower lo.. super heart pain now!! argh.. btw, Bali uses mainly rupiah.. when i went last dec, i bought USD n rupiah but mostly use rupiah.. if u use usd when they request for ruppiah hor, they'll give u very poor exchange rate..

prisci11a: u reminded me of my plans to consider whether to buy bags back!! very tempted but at the same time, know that we need to save for our wedding and house.. deliema eh..

pinkglove, i am bringing rupiah as well.. got some rupiah left over from previous business trip.. no need so much USD? I thinking of changing to bout USD$200.. you think enough? mainly for tipping purpose..

cowcow: how many days are u going? wah, tip in usd ah, very generous leh u, i tink i tipped in ruppiah.haha.. oh ya, which part of bali are u staying? if its like seminyak area then will use more usd. I stayed near kuta that time, actually paid for everything using ruppiah.

cow cow >> I dun recommend changing for USD for Bali. Most places will prefer to accept rupiah. It's much much easier (and probably cheaper) for u if u use rupiah. Maybe the only place where u might use USD is in the hotel, if u are quoted in USD. Then u can pay in USD too.

cowcow, i think now bali is not soo USD crazy liao due to exchange rate for USD keep dropping, i think they now prefer rupiah..... last time USD is preferred because was strong ma... but now soo weak and unsteady, USD last value already....

pinkglove... hahaha... go europe dun shop will regret de lor.... especially when u realise the cost difference.... generally i found that for europe brands everything is cheaper, at least 10% for vat or more.. for longchamp bags, all half price!!

pinkglove & kass, i am thinking of staying at Novotel Nusa Dua and Hanging Gardens.. hotels will be paid via CC in USD.. So hotel side settle.. prolly the in villa meal at HG will be in USD as well.. if RP is more common i will bring more RP.. but RP rate recently not so good.. is the exchange rate in Bali good? coz JKT rate is in fact better than SG.. regretted changing my RP in SG everytime i go JKT.. T_T

pinkglove, I am going for 4D4N.. hehe.. a yearly trip to celebrate our anniversary.. though its bout 1 wk earlier...

pinkglove: good that u n htb are drama type... im sure ur entrance sure very FU

cow cow: coz we drama kind... so its once in a life time... muz make e best outta it... LOL!

i think its better to check out BS photo packages first before taking it up.. bt if alrdy taken up, get into their good books and get more pix with better price!
once in a life time, sometimes juz spend rather than regret it for life... ;) (but also within the means la...) heee....

rachel: after looking at all e dance clips, i think i cannot do dance.. hahah!

and YES, US.. europe... all these muz shop! their branded stuffs (compared to s'pore) are SUPER cheap.. after e price comparison... since e tic there is so ex alrdy... muz make e best outta it! :D

kass: did u see my previous post on the europe accomodation? If u have good stuff can recommend me..hehe.. tks in advance =)

cow: ya, def use ruppiah much more liao now..oh gosh, i miss Bali!!! i love bali man...

prisci11a: ya.. super great difference..i didn't know longchamp difference until 50%! will check them out but hor, i can't shop much also leh.. limited baggage size.. argh! can only buy in my last stop in paris..

evon: haha! u can ask ur wedding helpers to do a dance together! like do a wedding dance entrance. not necessarily have to be romantic kind. ur theme u can do a funny dance lo. hehehhee

cow: so good!! can go overseas for ur yearly anniversary!! i want also!! haha.. In fact i changed all my ruppiah in bali cos my fren says rate better over there.. but do have some ruppiah with u also if there's hotel transfer from airport. Cos the last time i went my fiance didn't bring a single ruppiah and we have to pay using usd n it was a lot more exp! I was fumming mad lo cos told him to change a bit in spore already but he kept forgetting..

evon & kass: wah lao... u all tempting me to shop!! haha..

pinkglove, thanks! haha! can't wait!! I desperately need a break! too stress up recently.. ya.. the branded stuffs are cheaper.. argh! Chanel and LV and Miu Miu..!! Now I am looking forward to my honeymoon... this year is passing very slowly again.. BUAHAHAA!!

mi so sad. AD on 15 Jan, HTB need to go reservist on 17 Jan!!!

i wanna go home and stay with my parents, but like not so nice lo. later my parents in law tot y i wanna go back. hahaha!!

rachel, ask ur htb to defer lah.... wedding cannot be considered as exception for deferment ah?... hahahahaha

cowcow, dun like dat la... i haven finish planning... i thinking that it is moving a bit fast liao lor.. hahaha.....

miumiu discount also big leh, i think was about a 40% off for new season bag... hahahaha... i didn't buy chanel so i dunno... LV discount is big, but i cannot remember how much of... my fren got a monogram coin pouch for 75euros in december 09, dunno how much they selling now here, but that can give u an idea of the discount.... hahaha but must must must remember to claim back your VATS hor!! dun blur blur like my friend forget to get custom to chop and post her vats forms at the airport....so wasted

pinkglove, you no need to shop else where la... just paris is enough... the price there is also cheaper liao... germany most expensive, dun buy there if you can!!

my fiance change about 2k USD the past few months.. and now SG dollar is going stronger..so the other currencies are dropping.. so "dui" now lor..

pinkglove: in US branded also very cheap like Coach, Juicy & Kate Spade..! I juz cant wait.. lol

pinkglove: yea, andrew's my friend from way back and HTB likes his works so we decided that we should use him. Not sure when we will start filming, coz we still have to meet up with him a couple more times to finalise on the story line when he returns from his shoot in the states.

cow: no need to bring so much usd. Most more upmarket restaurants accepts both currency but it's really cheaper to pay by rupiah. We stayed in Nikko Bali when we went last year, very nice hotel but very far out.

Our original intent was to marry at the Infinity Chapel in Conrad Bali, but pulled our plans all back to SG to appease his parents. We even settled all the wedding planner and managed to source for a villa for the dinner already. The chapel is really beautiful!!! Go take a look if you can.

Sorry.. still can't get over it. Gotta whine here. :p

Rachel - your HTB's reservist is stay-in one ah? Wah!! I'd be sad too if I'm you lor. Anyway, according to custom, we have to go back and visit our parents on the 3rd day after the wedding right?

pinkcoral: yes his reservist is stay in one. according to customs, bride usually return on 3rd day. BUT, the changing of KUA or teadress back to ur parents house for tea ceremony already replaced this custom liao. hhehe

he said he ask his officers liao, they say is after wedding, so no excuse to defer. sian. dunno lo. will ask him to try again. actually not sad la. jus tat i have to be alone with parents in law for 2 weeks. abit not used to it lo.

but if go back home and stay i feel v bad also.

pinkcoral, haha! I was attracted to the one at Ayana.. the ex Ritz Carlton.. buahaha!! too expensive..

clint, my friend's friend bought her a Coach wristlet at SGD$50 only lor from US!!! don't miss the chance..!!! haha!!

Rachel, just tell them your parents hope that you go back during this period when your hubby is not around.. hope this helps.. for me i don't care.. I will just go back.. buahahah!!

ermm. no la. cannot dun care. hahaha. my parents will not help mi on this de. they are very particular abt my etiquette as a daughter in law. whatever we do represents their upbringings ma.

i dun mind staying alone with PIL la. jus abit bored lo.

cow - Ayana and Infinity both about the same price. And they charge all in USD, very cut throat. I'll be going there for my renewal of vows next time, if my FH keeps his promise. haha

Clint - Ya, the coach wristlets are dirt cheap in US. Can buy and stash!!

Rachel - Reminds me of my parents lor. They also have this kinda mindset about upbringing. Pray that he can defer then, if not you will really be very sian! Or appeal to travel and go honeymoon?

haha! yar.. the previous time I went..also bought alot stuff back.. I scare luaggage overweight.. lol

pinkcoral: I like moomedia's MTV too! wanted to sign with them but too exp liao..

Clint - Bring backpacks! Can carry on 7kg right?

Yeah.. very exp. But I really wanted it and FH was moved by my story so he's ok with the price. Dunno if moo moo will incorporate my idea or go with his own. ;p

i remb the last time i bought an LV bag @$700 when it was selling @$S1k in sg cos of vat n slightly cheaper cos made in paris.. i personally like Loewe a lot though too bad not going spain..haha..

now u guys tell me abt miu miu also, like so many things to buy but so little $$. lol ..

cow & rachel: same as u, i sure go home one..lol.. but ya, my parents might be unhappy..rachel, just endure a bit bah, every night just meet up with friends or log onto forum,we'll accompany u..haha..

pinkcoral: oh, that's even better that u know andrew. He's really talented lo.. i actually teared a bit when I saw some of the video highlights done by him cos it tells a story n i could feel e emotions of tat day! Prior to seeing his videos, me n my fiance were still a bit undecided if we wanna get VG but when i showed fiance his works, fiance says must go sign immediately..haha..

clint: u bringing luggage or backpack there? me and fiance intendin to bring one big luggage n he'lll carry a backpack so tat it's easier to move ard. u bring lesser clothes there so that u can bring back a full luggage of shopping! can shop at victoria secrets,Levis etc also!! I think US's really a shopping heaven lo n much more affordable den europe shopping.

Rachel, don't worry too much.. i'm your your hubby will find time to go home if there is a chance..

pinkcoral, i am with Andrew as well.. he will check and get back to me if he can be my AD PG.. hahha! emailed him and was surprised that he actually replied form Toronto.. Actually expected him to see it after he return to SG..

pinkglove, don't worry... this time round you cannot get it, you can always get it next year.. haha!! I am going.. can help you girls get if you girls are keen.. though it will be 1 year later..

cow: yeah, he's well connected even in canada and US, he's all over FB! haha. I agree that he's really good. From school time, he's been a perfectionist so I keep telling FH that I know we can trust Andrew.

cowcow: hehe, tks for offering.. but i think u will shop till not enough baggage also lo..haha.. so good leh, u already have all things planned out. so many things to look fwd!

rachel: sure, den we'll know it's because ur hubby's away on reservist liao.. hehe..

btw cowcow,remb to change $ at proper $ changer (those with shops) and don't be tempted by those boards along e streets that offers slightly higher rate cos my colleague's husband's from there and said these pple might give fake currency or try to run away with e $ if u r not careful...

Pinkglove: I'm bring luaggage there.. 1 of each of us and another huge one for the gowns.. I don't think i got energy to "lug" a backpack.. Haha

will go light and buy lotsa clothes back!! My fiancé ask me to restrain from shopping past few months.. Coz he say can buy lots more stuff there.. Hee..

wah.. tat's really a lot of luggage, to fill it up with ur shopping! hehe..my fiance also told me this but i still can't help it if i see something i like..haha... but US really good to shop! if possible, i'll wanna go US for my honeymoon..hehe..

rachel: my helpers only a few as crazy as me.. e rest not keen one... LOL
and if im u, ill surely go home too... but if u're comfortable with ur PIL, then u be the nice wifey and be home.. they will love u alot coz they see u so good gal... :D
i alrdy to my bf tat ill go hme when he works late.. i scare to be home alone.. and anyway we not staying with in laws.. hee...
anyway jan 15 is a SUPER HOT date!

pinkglove: shop over there allows u to save more!

oohh... and im gg taiwan, and gg to check out SQ for e price of their excess baggage... im gg to move e whole taiwan fashion bag + XD & JM clothes and accessories + my wedding necessities.. wat airline u taking?

evon: me also, only some as crazy as me..hehe..
wow, sounds like u are really gg to bring the whole taiwan fashion back home! Go Wu Fen Pu, lots of cheap and nice dresses & accessories!! I can literally spend the whole day there!! haha..
im taking SQ..

clint, for US, if baggage too heavy, they may make u re-pack into ctn box... my sis kenna last yr, so probably get your stuff wrapped up in plastic bags first....supposed to be for safety reasons... but i dunno wat is that about...zzz... but i haven't heard anybody else kenna...
must go factory outlets to shop!! dig up all the kate spade / marc jacobs / coach and wat ever else us brands there.... my sis bought me a sling bag, all leather at S$75.00.. heee....

just one thing, go US, buy US brands. Go Europe buy Europe brands.. otherwise is really not worth the effort, unless the brand cannot be found in hongkong or singapore at all... I bought a marc jacobs clutch in paris cos i really liked it... but i came back and mandarin had a marc by marc jacobs shop with the bag... just $30 difference... zzz

Pinkcoral>> I started salsa at Attitude, and we may be engaging one of the instructors in the youtube that Rachel posted to choreograph if we got no time to practice...

Tried Jitterbugs too (cos’ cheap to join when studying @NUS), but they do Cuban salsa, which is slightly different.

Rachel>> Bachata is nice, but can’t do it in a mermaid! My friend did it for their wedding, I could see the stun look on her parents’ face.

Clint>> when I went to US, baggage overwt, so me and my cousins got the ctn boxes which were like USD25/50 each (can’t rem), much cheaper than paying for excess! We just dumped all our not so new stuff inside and all the coach and new items in our luggage.

Rachel>> Ur bf looked so familiar in ur fb pic. Just realised that he was the one sending the Save Our Salsa party details on fb!

Prisci11a & joyle: thanks for the info!! I went USA 5 years ago and there wasn't such rules.. Good to be updated.. Yeah I've already plan to shop in at least 2 factory outlets. Haha.. I literally can buy a new wardrobe back.. Lol