(2011) 2011 Brides

Salsa dresses are very sexy!!! Do you have any pictures of the EGs you like.. share share if you do.

I still haven't figure out what kinda dance I wanna do.. FH and I need to start looking for a dance school soon to get this going. hehe

Dora: my wedding planner is a personal friend of mine.. if you need his contact, I can PM u..

joyle: thou I stay in the far west.. I dun mind to travel down for your cakes too! eh maybe in earlie 2012, when our weddings are over.. we should meet up one day to share PS & AD albums..

Sapphire: you can go for A-line cut? My PS WG is also A-line, and the designer added some balls of netting inside to puff it up a little..

pinkcoral: tks, i guess i needed a femine dress to hide my unfeminess n b a princess for e day.haha..that's really nice to have a dance item! can have a specially cheoreograph dance just for e 2 of u =)

clint: u really plan super far ahead! plan until 2012 liao..hehe..

sapphire: what about those full mermaid cut gowns? or very flowly gowns,e.g those that looked like Tan Yoong type of gowns..

Hi Pinkcoral.. nope, I havent thought of what salsa-dress-inspired EG I want... will brainstorm with my designer when the time comes. hee..

Hi Clint.. A-line, noted. Thanks for the idea!

Hi pinkglove.. yes, I like mermaid cut gowns! Hee.. That's what I want to tell my designer too. But I thought of having a WG completely different from my EG. Hence if my WG is mermaid cut, then my EG cannot be the figure hugging kind. I want the WG and EG of a big contrast. Heee

Evon>> japan is nice too! I hope I got enuff money to go Japan b4 my wedding.. scared take too much leave for wedding till no more left.

Pinkglove>> haha~ I love to share things that I like, except my htb. Yeah.. went to Nepal for training, so only got 1 female superior who followed, but we don’t stay together. Hope to go up again!

Pinkcoral>> im also doing dance, but will not be in my EG. BS ask me to go get a shorter dress for the dance cos’ he say waste money do short EG! But salsa dresses online very sleazy leh, can’t find nice elegant ones when I google. =X

Sapphire>> EG with salsa style, hmm.. like mermaid with bit layered skirting? My friend had a short striking toga EG with frilly layering skirting and she danced salsa and bachata in it. Sexy…!

pinkglove: u cannot finish de la.. we muz share the fats so tat can maintain e figure mahhh....

and yeah... japan is nice.. but ex leii... :/

OH i also planning to do dance.. but maybe not salsa la... i only can hiphop abit.. n bf is dance idiot... ehhh... since we all so many ppl wana do dance, actually we can learn together!! LOL!

Sapphire05 >> My exact same sentiments with you on the WG and EG. I want a big contrast between the two as well. I like mermaid cut too... but must choose the correct ones, cuz I very specific!

evon: i've lots of fats actually.. i can transfer them to u anytime. haha..

j0yle: u planning to go japan this yr isit?cos before ur AD mah..

sapphire: i agree, totally different styles will b great! my EG'll b half mermaid, very different from my WG.hehe..

evon: my fiance is also a dance idiot.. I might ask my dance mates to do a performance.. then give them ang baos as reward.. hee

pinkglove: half mermaid means what? is it the knee part not so tight and more "pong""?

kass>> i think the mermaid cut is a hot favourite! my EG is somewhat a mermaid cut cos' total opposite frm my ballgown.

pinkglove>> yeah.. if not at least somewhere out there! maybe when I get my bonus..

clint>> knee part not so tight = fit and flare? i always see mermaid and "fit and flare".. asked my designer, but can't remember what he said..

i dunno how to explain also leh.. haha.. hmm. ya, i tink e knee part not so tight

j0yle: ya.. im also already thinking of end yr bonus liao..haha

HI pinkglove, Kass.. we share the same liking!

HI Joyle.. Yup, the top would be mermaid cut til perhaps until mid tigh then it would be with frills. You've got a mermaid cut for your EG? NIce... what's your BS again?

Hi Kasss.. sorry when is your AD again? Im suffering from bad memory.. hee...

all of you are going to perform a dance during your wedding dinner.. so interesting.

sapphire, me won't be having any dance items.. no talent in dis area and also i just wanna relax n smile on tat day..if i've to perform i confirm stress like crazy..lol..

pinkglove: no i dun wan more fats... but can start sharing the fats now... LOL!

clint: wat dance genre is urs? break dance? LOL! i want to breakdance n hiphop (thou i cant, but i like!) n bf look at me, super shock like "am I really gg to marry her?!?!"

Hi pinkglove.. me too! I just wanna relax, smile and BE PRETTY AND JUST KEEP POSING FOR PICS.. hahahaa...

Hi Clint.. wow you can do so much of those.. interesting.

I saw from those wedding photographers' blog, that alot of couples are very creative in their wedding dinner. They have a dance, or they sing, I saw one even ride a bicycle to the song of Tian Mi MI for their 2nd march-in.

Joyle - You're gonna salsa on your AD? I'm still thinking what kinda dance to do.. salsa like a tad to adventurous, my FH got 2 left feet. hehe

Clint - bellydancers got nice abs right??

Sapphire: I'm still learning.. still not very good at it yet..

pinkcoral: on the contrary.. NO! flabby tummy instead lor.. hahaha

I like the bicyle idea..so sweet.. but muz find a nice bike to match also..esp those vintage looking kind..

Hi Pinkcoral.. I think the couple didnt sing, they played the Teresa Teng's Tian mi Mi and the groom ride the bicycle with the bride at the back, waving to the guests. Then she wore her kua and the groom wore the chinese costume.

I think it was rather entertaining..

But I dont think Im going to have such ideas for my own wedding dinner... heee...

sapphire:ya, u r right! I wanna just sit there n act like an idol taking pictures with everyone..haha.. den chit chat here n there also.. stress free! except im still thinking if i shld make a speech kinda thing, like thanking parents etc.. but i'll sure cry one.. very emotional..haha..my fiance wants it and i was telling him maybe he can do it alone.haha

have u girls thought of whether u wanna give a speech?

yes i would definitely be giving a speech for my parents. i have to do eat cos fiance cannot speak mandarin. so i am thinking to do a part in mandarin specially for my parents.

Sapphire05 >> My AD is in May 2011. I think I seen the photos of the couple on the bicycle before... The wedding was in Meritus Mandarin I think... but can't remember which photographer was it... must be one of those who I shortlisted!

pinkglove >> I think HTB and I will probably do a speech. I think it's only right to thank the parents and other people who have contributed to the wedding and since many friends will be helping us by being jiemeis, xiongdis, singing, sponsoring etc etc!

clint >> Hopeful for sponsors lah!
We are asking a friend to lend us his cars (he runs a car renting business). Also cuz my HTB is in the indie music scene, we are also asking some friends to sing on our wedding.

But must give them thank u angpow lah.

pinkglove, I had done up a speech for everyone! My friend ahd read it and she said its quite well written.. The speech will not be open to fiance until the wedding night.. that's to suprise him coz he had been very supportive throughout the wedding preparation..

fwah... so happening leh... you all really going all out to make ur weddings special... i think my is really going to be a very boring affair like that, just dinner n photos..... too lazy to plan to much and think i dun want to have the extra last minute stress cos i have a bad temper... and may end up a black face bride... hahaha

wah.. everybody planning gowns already.. .think i need to go down to my BS to see already... they actually told me that i dun need to start looking soo early... since AD only may 2011...

i feel so encouraged to see all wanting to give a speech! shall see if i'm eventually prepared mentally..hehe.. have always thought of thanking parents, never thought of thanking my own htb..but u guys gave me idea and i tink it's true cos they've been playing an impt role throughout this preparations..

come to tink of it, sometimes the guys quite pitiful hor, no proposal for them, no diamond ring, not many choices of attire to choose from..den still muz pay so much..lol.. no wonder my fiance says a wedding's mainly to make the girl happy..haha..

cowcow: u wrote ur speech so early! haha.. super advanced leh u..

prisci11a: cos those of us choosing gowns are going for our photoshot earlier like may - sep.. if ur's in may n ur PS gonna be end of this yr, then no need go so early bah cos usually they'll have newer gowns in every now isn't it?

prisci11a, you can start looking around for BS already. Do the research and can take sometime to discuss it through.

pinkcoral, fiance had not been doing much planning but he is giving me credits for my work.. hehe..

cowcow: ur so fast! u reminded me that I shd also thank my own htb.. He always try to give in to my requests even we are very tight on our budget..

pinkglove: the star of the wedding is always the bride mah!

pinkglove, 'm still thinking when will be a good time for PS, cos i dun want to do it end of the year since it will be raining season...maybe will do after cny ba... hope is not too late.... 3 mths before AD is enough time?

cowcow, already have my BS, but haven gone down to look at the gowns yet... hee....

wah.... also planning your thank you speech already? I still thinking who i should get for MCs that night... was thinking of doing english n teochew... hee

pris: hmm.. i tink 3 mths's ok but it'll b best to confirm w ur BS because 3 mths might seem a bit tight esp if ur BS have many brides.. check with them to see if they can deliver..=)

clint: ya la.. but they poor thing leh,nothing too exciting for them..lol. only thing good for them is marrying us.hahahha

so cool..english n teochew! most of ur relatives are teochew speaking?

im thinking of getting emcees for the night cos feel like letting my frens enjoy e night.. anyone of u thinking of getting? but it's really extra expenses but I've seen events with emcees n it really made a great difference to e atmosphere.

pinkglove, not getting emcees because I felit its quite intimate when my friends are up on the stage.. main problem now is on getting the chinese speaking one.. fiance and I both have very good english speaking friends and had locked one of the lawyer friend as emcee.. think majority of fiance's friend asked this guy to be english emcee coz he can really speak very well.. my good friends are mostly chinese pte ltd..

Haha! coz the other time my friend asked her fiance to write the love story and encouraged me to write.. I cannot write nice compo.. only know how to do time line and say rubbish so I told her if she wana look at my wedding speech I can write for her to see but not my love story.. So with her encouragement I worte it and showed her lor.. Buahaha!

Actually you are quite right about the unexciting things the grooms are going through.. Poor men.. since we are the ones going through the pain of having babies.. think it should be fair that we enjoy certain lime light at this portion of our life... buahahaha!!

prisci11a, Jan should not be a problem.. My AD is in Mar 2011 and PS will be in Nov coz Dec is too crowded and I am very busy with events and qtr end closing... hehe.. problem now is that I don't know to get fiance the suit for PS or he want it dring his AD.. That's his Bday pressie for next year.. so he should decide if he wana get it earlier.. respect his choice..

if u gals are particular abt dates, my dad say lunar 7th month is not good and also lunar 6th month also not good. cos its half year and usually signifies separation.

but that is only if u gals particular la. haha. den jus try to avoid lo. no harm anyway! =)

pinkglove, i will have to get frens not proffessional MCs, i did consider that but nobody offer teochew... only have english/ chinese/ malay/canto...

hee.... was thinking to get teochew cos most of his relatives are really old and all speak teochew n i was thinking chinese is so normal.. thought it would make the event a bit more special for them.. also i like how the old style teochew sounds, like singing..

yup, think better to check w BS what on this..

cowcow, that is soo sweet... love story for the wedding speech....hee... think i too paisei....

hmm... AD zhu jiao is really the bride lor, the groom is sometimes like the co-actor, a necessary but commonly taken for granted role... his job seems to be funding the big production... hahaha..... so we must try to do something nice for him....

prisci11a: ur htb is teochew ah? do u have to wake up super early for ur AD? my fiance is also teochew.. and his relatives say must be up before the sun rises to pick the bride.. then I was like "!!!" but we not planning to follow..coz we very "kantang" one..lol

pinkglove: asking my friends to be the emcee as well.. I think its quite expensive to hire one..

clint, i jealous... how come u get away with it...my MIL say MUST leave early early!! my htb needs to pick me up at 5am, due to auspiscious hour :p... sianzzz

pinkcoral... no lah... not really 2-3am ba.. i been to a few, for 5-6am pick up, normally do about 4am onwards.. but i really sian already...not that i really expect to get any sleep... but can u imagine asking ur jie mei to come over at 4+ and knowing the guys, they definitely try to be late to escape gate crashing...

that is my only motivation for the early pick up now... must sabo my htb..n his xiong dis jialat jialat... hahahaha

I'm teochew, but thankfully my mum say dun need to leave too early *phew*.

prisci11a >> which BS have u signed up with? When is ur AD? Unless u doing overseas PS, or else can wait until later for your gown selection.

Hi gals! Have any of you taken your PS already? I did mine last month and selected 60pics. Now I'm thinking of topping it up to 80 and even 100 (for 2 albums). :p

What do you think about selecting so many pics. :/

hahaha. i guess is up to individuals ba. i know of many friends who wans to buy back all the photos! hahahaha

i already did a top up in advance. so i will try to keep to the numbers i have lo. hehe. but i dunno actual day of selecting photos will i be so disciplined or not.

but i feel i wont wanna spend too much on it la. anyway wont take out and see so often also. jus a few for memories would be nice enough for mi and HTB! =)

Hi all.. I never thought of giving a speech, was thinking of throwing the job to my hubby. Hee..

Hi pinkcoral.. which BS or PG did you sign up with? Else you would have to topup alot for the additional pics.