(2011) 2011 Brides

Hi Kass.. you saw that pics too? hee... It was also one of the PGs that I shortlisted. Hee..

Hi ladies.. my hubby is also a teochew but Im not. He is not a morning person so we are not following this tradition of picking bride before the sun rise. Think his parents are ok with it too.. hee..

prisci11a: I don't wanna tire both of us by waking up so early.. and our parents are ok with us not following the customs..

pinkcoral: I'm going for my PS in June.. my package with PG is to take back 50 photos (edited ones).. and we are planning to buy the all the RAW photos back.. for keepsake, only printing those 50 into album..
share with us ur photos on FB!

pinkcoral, how come you can get so many .... mine will cost me $65 for each addtional print... so i cannot get too many done

kass, i getting married same day as you la... you soo lucky... haiz, wish i could convince mil to see it the same as your mum.. even htb say, just follow lor and early start, early finish...

clint, wah!! you got 50 photos!! i only got 30 and that was after bargaining.. .haiz... i dun think mine gives me the option to buy the raw pics back lor

My BS is Cangai.. and my PS was done in Taiwan, so the costs of adding more photos is cheaper than in Singapore.

We have already topped up another 30pics to get 60 pics (our original package has only 30). Now thinking whether to do another 40 more. Hmm. 100 pics in all - like really excessive lor. :p

Clint - how much will it costs to buy back all the raw pics? I don't think my BS offer that kinda thing, otherwise we would definitely do it too.

Oki.. I will post on FB group when I get my soft copies back.

Hi Pinkcoral..Check with your BS if they will give you the soft copies.

My gf had over 100 pics back from her BS... she negotiated, bargained, haggled. Her package was originally 3k, she paid 7K in the end.

my mum have nv heard of e half yr not gd to get married superstition but it's my colleague who told me. So I went to clarify with e fengshui masters like e one I went to n also master tong of this forum. They said this is pure old wives tales n pure superstition,e best dates r using e bazi to calculate n it can fall on any dates in e yr ;)

I'm getting all my soft copies back from my PG & he'll edit 80-100 selected photos. That's actually one of our consideration when we chose our PG because every photo tells a process, n we don't wanna spend time haggling over whether to top up photos or not..

Sapphire - my BS will only return the edited soft copies of photos we bought. The rest won't be. My whole package will come to about $6k if we do go for those 100 photos. :/

I think independent PG are more willing to return all the soft copies. Bridal studios are usually more sticky about this.

Pinkcoral: ya, I think it may be a bit tougher for BS. Hmm.. Presently u already have 60 pics now, wats e damage.? If u like e other photos a lot n e differences not too great, can consider?

Do u have a SG BS?

i hope my BS will give me a special price if i wanna top up.. T_T knowing me... fiance already set aside some budget just in case my vanity worked up...

prisci11a: my PG is a stand-alone PG.. not from BS.. so its easier negogiate to get more photos back.. but my package doesn't include album.. Printing album in the states is so much more expensive compare to SG.. so Im only asking my PG to do the layout and I will print the album in SG.

pinkcoral: I can't remember how much Im paying back tp get my RAW copies.. I can check tonite in my home comp.. mine is stan-alone PG, so he has an option to buy back RAW soft copies..

cowcow: your fiance surely pampers u!

clint, soo lucky... i a bit regret to sign up with BG and not DIY... cos i realised that alot of PG actually got special promos for pre/AD packages... haiz... and a lot of them will give all the un-edited photos back some more lo....

cowcow, ur htb soo generous w you.. mine tell me, please limit ur photos to extra 10 more at most can...

pinkcoral, i think if you doing 60, they should be able to return all the un-edited photos already.. my fren did about 50-60 prints and her BS gave her a CD with all the un-edited shots as well.

Hi cow cow... Great that you've got your hotel booked

HI priscilla.. which BS did you sign up with? Did you tell me it was Bliss? **sorry, bad memory.. heehe**

Sry 4 the ridiculously long post.. u all updated so much!

Sapphire>> I’m with Blush Blush at Club St.

Pinkcoral>> me and my htb started learning salsa b4 we got together, then continued thereafter, so since then he already say that we gg to learn to dance for our wedding. I think it’s stressful cos’ im very rigid and not graceful, but it’s something to remember abt!

Kass>> thank you speeches for everyone will sure be very touching. The live band that I engaging say that they also do song dedication and help u read out ur thank yous to the ppl.

Cowcow>> congrats! u prep speech so soon?~! I dunno what to say for the speech actually. Thinking of saying things that I want to say to my mum and dad will only make me cry! Haha~ can’t start.

I’m a teochew bride, but htb is hainanese, so no need to follow teochew tradition to go out early. I heard frm my BS that he got some did make-up at like mid-night and left house bout 2/3am and wait outside guy’s house (for auspicious timing) till abt 8am! The gap between pick up and entering is so far away and ridiculous!

Congrats cowcow!!

Prisci11a: both fiancé and i prefer the photography of stand alone PG.. Compare to BS PG, they are not so pushy to hard sell.. I always see seletat broadway having wedding roadshow in suntec.. I'm having another 2nd pre wedding PS locally by my AD PG.. Taking lesser prints than my overseas PS

Happy for u, cow ! U've finally settled e biggest puzzle! Now u can shake leg le. Hehe. Ya, Its more realistic to set a separate budget for toppin up photos. Most of my frens spend additional $1-2k topping up photos. Ur fiancé's v nice to pre set e budget. Hehe.

Clint: so e PG Gave a separate price for topping up n getting back all soft copies? SF's a very nice place 50photos confirm not enough! Hehe.

Pinkglove: the 50 edited photos is part of the package we got.. And he gave us another price if we wanna get back all the soft copies.. We only wanted 50 to make into our album.. The rest of the RAW is jus for us to 欣èµ.. Definitely 50 is not enough!!!

hi girls, my mua just called me to arrange a session to discuss my make up n hairstyle next week. I've a few bridal magazines to refer to though.. but do u girls know of any websites that show different bridal hairstyles?

clint: haha.. ya,soft copies are good for æ¬£èµ anytime! i prefer soft copies over hard copies,hehe.. initially me and my fiance were even considering not to have any albums.. haha.. but since it's offered in e package we decided to take it..

pinkglove: u can try www.theknot.com
I always use this website for reference.. we also didnt want album.. but later we remember that on AD banquet, the guests may wanna have a look at our PS photos..

pinkcoral: I just checked my contract with my PG.. we just need to pay USD$290 to get back all the RAW copies..

clint: thanks for e website! ya, tat was also 1 of e reason we've decided to get e album too..heehee..,
That's a good price to pay! only US$290!! very worth! hehe..

clint, yeah, i realised that after recce for PG... so a bit sian that i signed up w BS tooo soon.... already put deposit... also bua gam wan to lose it...hopefully all turns out ok ba...

rachel, SB service quite ok so far, but i haven really started to select gowns at the bs yet. Wat i heard is that they very very hardsell when it comes to picking photos... so it will be good that you settle everything else with them before it comes to the photos selection... hahaha....
I think many BS are all the same, cos the profit for them really comes in the # of extra photos you prints lor...

although it is a teochew tradition to fetch bride before sunrise, the timings are also sometime calculated by some crazy fortune tellers... so it den does not matter only what dialect you are, also got to see who you go to for timings and if your parents or in-laws are the superstitious / old fashion type...

i got 2 frens who also got fetched at super early timing.... 4 n 5 am.... they were not even teochew... but just that parents got the date / time from fortune tellers de lo... :P

joyle, the timing i got still ok, 5am pick up bride, 7am must finish jing char with his mum...
so not much lag time
also my fren n i planned that we do gate crash after he come in the house at 5am... den let my jie meis tekan him till 6am...

wow! tats alot of comments! HAHAH... I'll surely do a speech coz i tot muz at least thank everyone thou ill surely flood the stage... but tats once in a life time to declare my love and thanks to everyone... :D

but i wun find a pro MC... coz i tot using someone we know, it will be nicer coz they know us personally... :D

and Ill surely want all my photos... even if its raw coz aftall editing can do urself mah... but muz see la... if some u dun really like, then not worth... if u like it... get it... its juz once...

prisci11a: remember to do photoshoot earlier if u gg to use them for ur invitations... no harm doing earlier (but not SUPER early kind..) ;) juz in

clint: belly dancing is so WOW!! :D

actually i dun wana dance, but we duno wat to do... LOL! i ask bf to go in n be the videographer.. then i open e door in and catwalk with some of my gals like as if runway kind... n "drama" abit... then alot of stupid ideas started flowing and he got very scare.. LOL! im e drama-mama kinda person... n bf is the total "backstage" kinda ppl... i know he's trying to give in to me... even e "drama-mama" style for our XD n JM... but i also dun wan him to feel stress over it...

sooooo... headach! hahaa...

Wow.. U gals update fast! Just an update.. I have a copy of Conrad wedding package.. If anyone is interested can PM me..

Actually I didn't know that fiancé considered the extra photos until we started discussing about the different BS and to do it ala carte or one stop.. Think it's because he realized that this kinda top up thing can happen to one of his friend who is very strict to the wedding spending it can happen to him as well.. The friend topped up close to 4k I think.. In total he paid bout 7k..

cow: most of my those whom i've heard of topped up to ard $5k+-6k for their packages... $7k really quite a bit.. but then again, only get to do it once, so just do it lo since $ can be earn again..hehe..

evon: me n fiance are both a bit drama type..haha..we kept thinking of how to make e whole wedding more personalised, i.e. show our usual 'style' haha.. ur bf's nice to accomodate u!

evon: ur bf is nice to accomodate u! I also wanna try to do something different for the dinner.. but my fiance is the super layback kind.. he just wanna keep everything minimal & simple.. -.-"

evon, impressed siah!! like your idea, will be very fun for your guests!!

clint, my htb also ask for a normal dinner...... was thinking of having some pre-dinner stuff to get my guests to come in earlier...otherwise ppl always come late..

pinkglove & evon, think you girls really put in so much effort to the wedding.. haha! I just pray that everything will go on smoothly will do.. like what fiance said.. wedding should be a happy event.. as long as everyone is happy.. he is happy to accomodate all kinda request if its not too much to ask from him...

cow: so far, that's what we have theoretically planned, not actual actions.. easier said than done..haha... we lagging behind time for our PS stuff le lo.. my PG just called me to say he'll be away e next 3 weeks for ps.. so best is we can let him know what hotels we r intendin to stay by this wkend! must really do detailed research le lo..

kass:i've not booked a single hotel for my europe trip..haha.. super slack ah me.. ya, please, we would like recommendations for edinburgh / glascow. have u travelled to this part called e isle of skye before in scotland?im also looking for hotels/ b&b there. My budget's preferbly maximum of 100 euros/night if u know of any, tks!

pinkglove, priscilla, ladies - My bridal package is $3388 (with 30 pics)... includes AD gowns coz they have a shop in Singapore as well, so saves us a lot of trouble.

If we do 100 pics in all.. the whole BS package will add up to $6k+. Dunno whether it's insane to spend so much on photos or not, considering that our AD PG/VG/MV package is another $7k. :/

We'll be going to our BS tonight, will make them give us the unedited copies also. *squeeze them back the way they squeezed us*

joyle - where did you learn your salsa from. We need to start our dance lessons sometime in June/July and haven't done any research on dance schools yet. Our wedding is in Jan, so wanna get things going before I get stressed up at the last minute.

cow - congrats on securing your hotel!

pinkcoral, since you already spending soooo much on AD pkg and you got the budget for the additional photos... i think ok lor...after all not like we will take wedding photos all the time, is a one time thing also!! yeah, must ask them to give you all the un-edited photos back, already spend sooooo much, dun see why they got any reasons not to give de lor....
can i see ur layout when you get it leh.....

wish i had the budget to get more pic... but htb think that it is expensive and like how often will i bother to look at the photo album lor..which is also tru..:p

pinkcoral: there are a few salsa schools. but the most famous ones are Attitude Dance Studio and JJSalsaRengue.

they are all situated in Tg Pagar areas. hehe

actually got alot of dance to learn. not necessary salsa.

i feel bachata is very easy! but its a very intimidate dance, if u dun mind performing infront of ur guests. hehe.

else u can do street cha cha! it can be danced in a very groovy manner.

or u can also explore merengue which is a very cheerful and happy dance!

all above are different kind of latin dances.

if u really decide to do a performance and need any music to practise, do let mi know i can help to get it!

hmm. my friend signed with sophia wedding and top-up until $15K, even agreed to let the BS use her photos for samples. but she still didnt managed to get back all her photos leh.

pinkcoral: u really speng alot on photography!! 30 pics for an album is just nice.. try to squeeze them for unedited shots! u can photoshop them urself later on.. :P

Rachel: $15k is really alot!! She should bargain for all her photos back.. I mean she already paid so much.. BS should also return some favours mar..

ya really alot. but her hubby is rich. so i dun think it matters to her lo. wat to do, we are not so rich. haha. 1 cent also must calculate! LOL!

Ya will press them for the unedited copies tonight!

Thanks for the links Rachel!!

Wahhh... bachata is HOT stuff. Think my FH and I will laugh our heads off learning it. And our parents will all turn red as tomatoes if we do it at the wedding. hahahaa

Not sure about Latin dances... my FH is pretty decent kind. haha.. dunno if he can move like that or not.

haha! but the music is actually very romantic and soothing!

sometimes when mi and fiance at home, we will put some bachata music to chill!

but salsa also latin leh! LOL!