(2011) 2011 Brides

clint: haha.. i confirm not gg to bring e boxes along,cos it'll still b squashed w all my other stuff..i feel like bringing those weighin pulley to measure my gown so tat i can pre prepare e amt of luggage im bringing..haha..i tink my designer will laugh till he roll on e floor.haha..

that sounds like a nice date, clint, got special meaning lidat..

wah sey, u have ah..haha.. ok, will consider den let u know.. but weighing machine cannot fit e whole gown mah, it'll fall onto e ground leh..
tell u girls something embarrassing tat happened to me, when i went into e fitting room to try on my WG, i saw this pile of fabric on e floor along my gown den i ask my designer if that's another gown n if he can help to remove it away first, den he came in and said, that's part of ur train....hahahha. so malu la, cos e end part of my train was flipped e other way round n i didn't realise..so paisey lo

HI pinkglove.. wow you had fun during your fitting. I can sense your excitment just by reading your posts.

Hi Clint.. glad you've got your hotel booked. 1 thing down for you.

Sapphire: initially in the package was 70%.. then she up it to 80% for us.. I also don't think we will use so much.. bud nvm lor, juz keep it first.. better have more than less..

cowcow: Sure I will once post it up once its ready!

pinkglove: i totally feel u.. im now struggling whether to buy heels in s'pore or to buy at TW.. bt my shoot is e 2nd day, i scare 1st day not enuff time to find suitable heels! i dun wana add to the load... x.x

and yea... MTM is so fun coz u know it totally belongs to you, you and none but YOU! :D n im sure ur WG sure very nice!! somemore with e very very long train tat u even tot is another pile for another gown.. i wana see!! :D

clint: mid april is like sooo soon! lol... im gg to "sort of" cmf my gowns this weekend, coz their new gowns coming in at may bt i saw 1 tat i like to e max n i kiasu scare ppl choose b4 me... scarly same day... LOL! n im "training" my bf to å·æ‹ coz AD gowns they dun allow us to take pix.. -_-"

evon: y dont U take when ure in the fitting room? Unless the BS staff is gonna follow U to the fitting rm lar..

happy for U that u're gonna settle ur gowns soon.. update us too!

pinkglove: Im excited to see your super long WG!

evon: a bit dangerous eh.. 1 day to find suitable heels... if cannot find very stressful..

my WG got long train but not super long la, it's me who's so blur lo, can't tell e diff..haha..

evon: ya, take inside e fitting room? that's what my frens did..hehe..just bring ur bag into e fitting room ...oh, so u gg to choose ur AD gown this weekend .. ur PS gowns will be chosen when u'r in taiwan?

Hi Evon.. I brought 2 pairs of heels to TW when I went there for my PS two weeks ago. But when I was there, I had an extra day before the PS to do some shopping and bought 2 more.

Do bring at least a pair there with you just in case.

Also try to bring a pair of sneakers with you for muddy areas, beach etc. Most times my feet/shoes can't be seen in the pics at all.

And the BS girl who helped me in my gowns selection follows me into the fitting room and dress me in the gowns.

hmm... tats y im considering to bring long gown or short.. long gown ill wear slippers.. HAHAH! but long gown got cancan.. luggage cannot afford tat... lol! so im bringing short gown over.. n borrowing 1 bridesmaid kinda short gown from my friend (coz my BS very limited outdoor gowns.. haix..) tats y need heels... haha! i chose my PS@TW gown alrdy... collecting on sunday coz im flying off on 21st..

e fitting place very small sia.. dun think can see anything... lol...

Evon: so u'll also need to bring e gowns over to Taiwan urself? How many do u need to bring? Cancan cannot fold? I haven figure out whether I can fit e cancan into my luggage though.

Pinkglove: e BS I'm with is solely for gowns only... They allow me to bring their outdoor gowns which means tear or dirty doesn't matter...
but I didn't check em out b4 tat... I'm only given abt 10 to try n I only 勉强 like 2.. Those she showed me tat are wowwow-very nice kind... Are AD gowns n I cannot borrow out for Photoshoot.. :/

and yep... Cancan can fold... But wif e long gown, they still take up more space n weight then short gowns... ;)

I'm sure TW gt nice heels! By still, I paronoid coz I've found a MUA n rented car + driver to bring us ard... Since spend so much le... Muz make e best outta it... Lol!

I hope no rain n e weather will be cold in TW next week!! Lol!

hey girls, due to e requests..i've finally uploaded a pic of my WG.. not the final version cos still have changes to be done but ya, this's how it looks like for now. u can see under our FB. =)

evon: Oh, so ur PG will b from sg?
ya, can can can fold but the round rims're in fixed shape right, meaning cannot bend anymore.

evon: maybe u should try looking at the outdoor gowns for more varieties? I'm gonna borrow a 29" luggage from a friend to stuff all my WG & EG inside..

pinkglove: your gown is very pretty! love the train!

thanks clint =) so now u can imagine my difficulty in bringing e gowns over..haha.. I've a very big luggage too but bringing that around's really gg to make it difficult for travelling..sigh..can u imagine running w e luggage for trains..haha..

evon: Better get a pair here first.. cos though TW has many varieties but it's better to play safe, we cannot afford the "What if" we can't find the heels!!

i've only bought my internal flights.. e rest not yet..thinking of only getting the train tickets for other countries when im there cos it's difficult for me to plan now.. but for UK not as much an issue cos we'll b driving..but im really concern by e huge luggage cos i've always travelled with backpack,nv a bulky luggage..

pinkglove: really nice leii.. ur gown! :D and u're right... cannot afford the "what if" lol... and i really cant wait to see ur OVseas shoot lei... sure very nice!! coz its UK... i've only been to boston and i super like their environment and all! those ang mo stuffs... n all like wat we see in e movies.. hahah! envy u.. :D but nvm.. i cannot go, see urs i also happy... hahahah!! *excited for u*

clint: its ok... im gonna do photoshoot in spore too... ill try to convince my coordinator let me borrow my AD gown for photoshoot.. promise her i will not dirty it... buy her over, make her happy.. whatever... lol! *pray* coz i tink they scare ppl dirty/spoilt their AD gown...

sapphire: ya, l luv ballgowns w long trains but dunno if it's a bit too drama though. Haha. yup, I went to both Sil at stamford n amoy. Chose amoy in e end cos found this gown which I love as well as prefer e designer who attends to me.

evon: thanks.. u all making me hyperly excited.haha.. n ya, u must curry favours with ur coordinator..buy her lots of food to make her give in..hehe..

is ur PG in Taiwan ur friend?

pinkglove: yep... my PG is our another friend... he initiated to do it for us, but im having some prob with him... so worst come to worst, we can use tripod... haha! but shld be ok la.. its me who's piss off with his pride over our TW trip stuffs.. LOL!

and anyway s'pore shoots and all others will be done by his staffs.. coz we wana "commercial" it at our wedding too... lol! if not i very jealous tat they also take other couples and i dun get it.. hahahahahha!!!

and yes yes.. im sure u're super excited! im also excited for u... UK leiiii~~~~ lol.... cant wait to fly tomorrow right? lol....

Lol. I actually suggested to fiancé to use tripod take our shots too. He says I'm crazy haha. U go please ur PG now b4 ur trip la..hehe. Very gd leh, lidat can save a lot of $$$ in tis area!! Envy u leh..

Haha, I dun wan go so early leh cos means muz come back soon. Lol. Anyway have u gotten any accessories for ur PS?

hahHAHAH! it is possible de... juz tat take longer tats all... LOL! i dun wana please my PG la... he make me piss off with his big fat pride lor... say alot abt e trip and all but sit there do nothing... n he MIA nv even apologize to me... pretend to sms my bf and all.. lol... sorry ahh.. but yah... hahah

ehh... accessories the BS will provide for us too... ;)

but im sure u're looking forward to it de lar.... LOL!!! uk.. tinking abt it makes me so happy liao... aahaah!

Evon>> have u check out Burkill Hall, looks quite nice.. but not too sure about the rental.. I wanted to book Changi Cottage for my solemnization but I dun think it’s advisable since they fine & “mark†the person who books.

Cowcow>> I actually wanted everything on ROM day, but it’s CNY day 9, big day for hokkiens, so my granny can’t come to S’pore in time for my AD as well. So Plan B suits everyone, family, friends, colleagues. I think it’s nice to savour the our special day bit by bit… for u, got more time to enjoy the special moments!

Rachel>> that’s fun! Everything booked? I still need to confirm the no. XDs before I can call for my JMs’ AGM.. lol…

Pinkglove>> sweet gown! That’s a super duper long train, grand entrance for ur AD!

Evon: but tripod difficult to capture natural shots rite.. Cannot capture 'e moment' hehe. Posed ones easier. N some more pose So much, later turn ard e tripod gone Liao. Lol.
Joyle: u funny eh, AGM. Haha. Tks for e compliments ya ;)

pinkglove>> i saw in one of the mag, the couple self-took in europe.. effect quite nice, but maybe the guy is some photog guru... got bit like running scene.. maybe they do multiple shots thingy..

i thinking of bringing my EG for honeymoon to take more photos, but "zi pai" also..

Joyle: me n fiancé always 'zi pia' on our holiday trips..haha.Tripod's our best fren. Hoho. Den fiancé says to give him a break to enjoy e PS n not let him run ard cos he has run here n there to check e photos. Haha.But we'll zipa in other countries after our PS too! Hehe. Where'r u plannin for ur honeymoon?

Evon: yar, try to build a good relationship with your BS coordinator too! liddat maybe when she good mood, allow u to bring ur AD WG outdoors..

pinkglove: yeah, I can understand your difficulty trying to "lug" the WG overseas.. initially wanted to get this kind of ballgown for PS.. but the bulkiness makes me choose a smaller WG instead..

Kass: I'm having a A-line cut for my PS WG.. hopefully I can get a ballgown for my AD WG.. at least let me feel like a princess for 1 day..

The problem with princess cut is that it is v big and bulky... so u definitely need a helper to help with ur gown. As I am the type that like to mingle and walk around, so not sure whether it's the most practical...

do you like the cutting of a ballgown? there are some ballgown with shorter trains.. there also some brides who dun wear their can-can.. the puffiness is still there but not so emphasied..

otherwise u can try out other cuts before making a decision!

clint: i agree, i feel so much like a princess when im in e gown & fiance agrees so we say die die also just bring e WG overseas.haha..yes, there are ballgowns w short trains and i can wear my gown without cancan too.
i intend to wear my CS before e banquet to mingle w e guests n my EG's also easy to move ard in.
clint, it's great that u can go for another round of WG shopping when u're back from PS!

j0yle: THANKS!! i've emailed Burkill Hall and sentosa's waiting for their reply.. :D

pinkglove: yah... unless u set timer n u surprise each other for "the moment" lor... LOL!!! and yah... my bf like to do those jump across drain kinda thing with me "like the tripod" stand at where he wants me to be.. n snap when he shout "NOW!" as he's in e air.. -_-"

clint: yes yes... now tat i tink of it... this sunday i better buy something for her.. LOL! but like so fake sia... but ok la.. she quite nice bt bf abit dun like her coz she kept saying his bad points.. lol.. men's pride.. :X (i hope he nv sees this)

Kass: I tink e best is be comfortable.. so tat u'll look ur best, and most gorgeous... if it makes u feel uncomfortable and uneasy, then u wun enjoy ur night...

my cousin actually wore flats when she did her 2nd march in.. coz her EG very long n big kind.. cannot see her shoes anyway... n she say she wana entertain e guest n walk ard...

Pinkglove>> lol.. then I guess the overseas shoot that u all getting will be enuff.. me planning for Greece, and maybe other parts of Europe. I suggested to go Everest base camp but my htb say dun torture him during honeymoon. =P

Kass>> I opted for ballgown after seeing how nice it looks on one of the couple’s photo album, but dont want ppl to help me with the gown, so I think my designer’s gonna give me a shorter train.

Evon>> I try to build rapport with my BS and my PG.. haha~ Htb say paiseh go BS nv bring anything, so we bought cakes for designer and the seamstress (that’s the EnTire BS! So save money..) and we also pay for the drinks when we met our PG and volunteer to drop by his place to send him the contract… they were like saying first time ppl do that, but is it always the other way rd?

j0yle: I think it's damn cool if can go everest base camp! But will be tough! I confirm will get high altitude sickness.. hehe.. Greece's like a fantastic honeymoon trip with e beautiful coastline..

evon: haha.. sounds like lotsa fun shots! i'll buy some food for my designer if it's on e way cos i like him a lot..hehe..but when i meet my PG, it's usually very rush cos it's after work so usually go there the mood also not very good.haha..

j0yle: i think u n ur htb are very nice pple! next time u also stayin in simei right.u can drop by my place and buy me cakes also.. haha..

j0yle: no leii.. my bf in e biz for 2 yrs plus... i was e one who serve e drink.. our drinks... (if im ard) LOL! but anyway... i tot e office must always stock up drinks for clients mah...

but most of them became friends and always drop by now and then... then its a different thing le... haha!!

evon>> my PG does not have office... =) so we met up outside..

pinkglove>> yeah... the last time i went Nepal, altitude sickness was quite bad, i was vomiting and crying in the rm alone cos' my team mates were all guys. but still wanna try gg Everest base camp, at least!

yeah.. i like the clean and sleek white look of Santorini, just want to laze there...

sure! next time we can walk down to ur place and share viewing our bridal albums, i buy u my fave cakes.. haha~ that's like so far away, i dun even know when I taking PS.. but PL looks up up and going!

joyle: Greece is nice! I've been wanting to go there since I watched Mamma Mia movie.. love the serenity there..

Evon: my wedding planner who is also my MUA & stylist also say muz give favours to coordinators.. so they will try as much to do everything "sui sui" for u..

j0yle: 看者有分... ill travel to simei for your cake... LOL!!

pinkglove/j0yle: wow... uall so adventurous... hmmm i tot of gg juz somewhere to slack n do nothing lei... bf suggested gg japan.. but i tell him i go japan ill CHIONG everyday... shop and all.. i wun sleep n laze... lol!

clint: ooohhh... i duno lei... i usually will make things easy for them tats all... didnt know muz give favors.. thank God... now i learn something... not too late.... hahahh!!

j0yle: haha, good! i like this idea of u buying me ur fave cakes..haha.. ya, exchange our albums tgt..hehe.. I thought u r planning to have ur PS in sep? u are so steady! u went w/o any other gals to nepal! The highest altitude I went was to Shangrila and me n fiance had high fever n vomitted.. terrible.. end up couldn't make it to tibet.. I tink everest base camp is like a great achievement if can go..hehe..

evon: me n fiance love japan! but really can chiong everyday @ japan, non stop actions..hehe..
btw, if u wan e cake, u must get j0yle to get a separate share for u cos i won't share with u de..haha..

Hi Joyle & Pinkglove.. I dont think Im going for ballgowns kind of WG... Wil want something puffy but not exactly ballgown kind. But my EG for sure I want something hugging and slick..

pinkglove: I just saw your gown!! Very nice!!

sapphire: I also want something figure hugging for my EG, was thinking of doing a dance for my second march-in so need a gown I can move around in. hehe