(2011) 2011 Brides

HI Cowcow...glad that you've got your AD date confirmed!

Hi ladies... I think on the other hand, I have problem finding JMs... coz the ones that I meet often is only like 2 or 3, and 2 or 3 seemed too little. So I might have to go find those long time friends (a decade old) but we might meet only once a year?

Congrats cowcow!!! ;) u only like Fullerton?

Sapp: actually pros and cons... Ur JM warn more coz lesser ppl to do e split... So far all I've been to, max is 4 ppl...
I think if they are the enthu kinda ppl... It's ok le... :D

Pinkglove>> that’s nice that they all noe him! For me my close friends are like one here and one there (like Evon), so they say paiseh to join my uni friends, but they volunteer to help out elsewhere. My htb counted 12 initially, so I say he go get his numbers and I match his instead of I restricting the number.

And also some of my close guy buddies will be his XDs, can’t tell them to help me cos they from his sec sch (different batch thou’).

Anyone inviting XDs gf to join as JMs? Cos’ there r a few whom I’m afraid that their gf feel left out so I ask them to join my JM gang, but also my uni friends and we go out together often. My bf’s best fren’s wedding, I actually one of the JM and I only met the rest of them on the day itself. Think the wife ask me to join cos’ she dun wan me to go for her wedding alone. In the end I was the one helping her till dinner cos’ my bf is driver and bestman.

evon/pinkglove>> fushia pink looks really gd as bridal theme colour. I’m gg along blue/greyish silver/orange I think… haven’t thot much abt the colours.. anyone checked out inspiration boards for matching pantone?

Cowcow>> but not confirmed yet rite? U on waiting list then?

Sapphire> how bout ur colleagues?

R you girls having hens night? I thinking of gg overseas for hens nite, like phuket etc if the JMs dun mind paying..

Joyle: not asking the gf coz I'm alrdy overloaded... Lol!!!
I'm gg with pink n grey coz I love e combi n my MTM is that color so thou it's nt a WG or not as formal as EG but I'll make sure I change into it aft everything for a pix... Lol!

No hens night coz very broke leiii... Maybe many gatherings for e sisters n brothers to know each other... N some private ones to plan evil plans...

evon>> ur MTM is specially for which segment of ur dinner? or maybe plan a afterparty so that you can wear it longer and take more pics!

u letting the JM and XDs meet? my bf's XDs planning for one maybe at Resorts World.. they went KL for another's wedding cos' they treat it like their occasional bonding session.

dun worry, ur gurls sure wun let you off w/o a hens nite~ at least gathering for dinner.

Joyle: my MTM is done by one of our common friend, n a gift from him to me... I have no idea wat segment.. Lol... But I'll surely wear it on my AD since alrdy made... Hhaha...

Yah... They meet up then can know each other better... Not so paise in e AD... But it's kinda hard to coordinate everyone's timing... N usually we shld pay for such gathering right? Hmmmm....

I'm also having the same problem as saphhire.. Only have 2-3 very close friends and the rest is here and there.. Some are also married liao.. But I wouldn't mind asking them to be my JM.. As least they can tap on their experience to help me..

evon>> make it a potluck or something lor... friends will understand that we need to save up for wedding..

clint>> i think even if ur friends are the shy and quiet type, they will be there like a JM team when u ask for their help.. so shouldnt be a problem to bring them together.. for me, my uni friends already a bundle of them and so my close friend paiseh to join in, bobian to miss her out for gatecrashing.

Clint: I tink married is ok... I also have one who's married...
juz bring them out tgt lo... Gals quite easy to click tgt... ;)

joyle: I was thinking picnic, kiteflying kind... Lol... Or volleyball sentosa kind... Hshaha... Btw if u have 1 close friend, y nt make her ur bridesmaid then she can be e one assisting u throughout n u wun feel lonely waiting inside too... Hmm...

Think I will get max 4 to be JMs, as I think too many will be over-crowded. Actually Im a jiemei today! There were 6 girls...

Hi Joyle.. my colleagues. Hmmm.. Im the kind who believe in colleagues cant be friends. Maybe I work in a big company hence more backstabbing around. Will have some closer kakis but they are aunties. heee... I also wont be inviting my hubby's XD's gfs as my JMs. I believe that my JMs should be the pax close to me.

I tink usually for such gatherings to intro JMs to each other ... we have to pay for the dinners.

I think I wont go clubbing for my hens night, no budget to go overseas coz think too near wedding would need the funds in bank, just in case have to topup alot for the 'loss' at the wedding dinner. MIght just have a dinner follow by karaoke session??

I would like to sell away my Bridal Package signed with Lishe. If you have any friends planning to do their PS with LISHE, please email me - [email protected] Price will definitely be cheaper than the price I paid. Thanks!

pinkglove, ya.. They will get back to me next week since I only get the date late evening yesterday..

Evon, thanks! I remember one of fiance's friend actually organized a dinner for all XD and JM to meet up and know each other before the wedding.. For me.. I will be letting them mix during my Solemnization..

j0yle, the couple tentatively booked the place.. so Fullerton is gonna ask if they are really keen on getting it and place a deposit to secure their booking.. if not, i can place my deposit any time..

Sapphire, I am making use of my Solemnization this coming Oct as a gathering for my JM for them to know each other.. majority are my Sec sch friends and I have 1 Pri sch friend and 1 ex-colleague..

clint, as long as your married friend don't mind, it shouldn't be a problem.. I will have 2 married friends as JM by then.. One married since last year another one is in her prep for her wedding on Nov.. Don't worry bout the number of JM.. During my sister's wedding, she only had 3 JM in total and her hubby actually brought a huge group over.. It's still fun.. so just enjoy your day!

Yahh... That's true... I dun think need to be e same number of ppl...

cowcow: maybe Fullerton ppl bluff u... GCW tell evy couple their date got tentative book... Lol... Since my sis time was like tt... Lol!

Married can still be jie mei ba... Unless parents say traditional stuffs cannot... I'm not sure if ther is such thou... My mum only say pregnant cannot.. Coz later miscarriage... I duno how true thou...

Evons, I hope Fullerton was just joking.. If Monday they told me the couple is willing to give up the date, I will rush down after work to pay the deposit. BUAHAHAHA! Actually I placed a tentative booking on the 18th.. who knows the geomancer actually came out with a date 5 days before..

At first my married friend was telling me that it may not be good since she is married but I told her she is an important friend.. So no excuse.. Even those 3 months before and after I am also not following.. Don't believe in sucha thing.. just don't let the elders know about it will do..

Oohhhh.... My family is ok with that... But 1 of my close friend came from very traditional family... Her wedding is a week aft mine.. Very sad lor... I wanted to be her 2nd photographer (coz my bf is her main PG) also not allowed to... Haiz... What to do....

Joyle: me won't b asking fiancé gf to b jm xos they'r not close to me.. N no time for overseas hens party leh..

I'll have 2 jm who'll b married too by my AD. My jm r frm my pri n sec sch n they all koe who's who just not close to each other only I'll treat them to dinner b4 e AD n let them have a chance to plan tgt.

Cow: my parents also v traditional so I can't go to weddin 3nths b4 n after so my 2 besties purposely arrange to have their AD one 3mth b4 mine n 1 3mth after. I was really touched by them ;) so we can still b each others jm ;)

I'm fine with the idea of my JM being married since both me and my family are not the tradition people..

Cowcow: I'm planning to have not more than 5 JM.. Coz I don't like big crowds.. And also less people things get planned better.. They also can get a bigger share of the angbao..

Pinkglove: so sweet of ur besties to arrange their AD so ad not to clash with yours..

evon>> u r a photographer? So who you getting as ur PG? the one u choose must be quite good too..

pinkglove>> I got another friend who’s AD also very near mine, but both families are quite ok. Both of us scared each other pang tang initially, but we’ll be going for each other’s wedding. My mum told me that it was not good for the couple gg, not the couple who is holding the wedding.

Clint>> not more than 5? Or even numbers? Take photo looks nicer also.

Joyle: I'm still learning... Lol! But my bf is in the media & design company... I dun think there is a 'best' in the industry but more of one that suits ur style... Ahahaha...
This is e whole prob of being in e industry.,,those that u like are more or less ur close friends, n we dun wan them to work on our wedding and so, we can't think of any VG or PGdor ourselves.... -.-

if really no choice we will use his staff, give them a big Ang bao and have them at e food tasting session...

Duno how now also... x.x

Evon: there's so many PG & VG ard, I'm sure u can find some others which u n ur bf like ;) lidat den u won't need ur frens to work on ur AD ;)

evon>> yeah.. i understand.. friend's wedding also got the same problem, but the PG is gd, he was like the cameraman + the XD blend together..

pinkglove, joyle: actually e industry quite small.. so more or less know each other... the one that we like X infinity is Joho who is SUPER EX thou bf knows him... n we dun dare to think abt it.. AHHAH! VG i only like my bf.. LOL! and my bestfriend's whos from 36 frame.. so... x.x thats also y we wana do church solemnization & banquet on separate day.. coz bf wana do his own express highlights.. x.x *faint and die* LOL! and also even if its our own ppl... we dun want them to be very tired... coz 1 day event is super draining....

at least 2 days we can feed them well since we got alot of time aft solemnization and/or before banquet... LOL!

well, still got 9 months exactly... so yah.... haahah! now better find a location for solemnization first... ahhHAH!

Since ur bf knows him,mayb can get a better rate? Or since ur best fren's from 36frames, can get her/his othercolleagues to cover yr wedding? Wa.. Doing his own highlights, so cool..hehe, prob he only trusts himself to produce wat he likes I guess.. Den u Better decide on ur venue 1st! Popular place get booked real fast.

Evon Gladys Woo >> What kind of solemnization location are u looking for? Budget? Number of pax? Do let us know and perhaps we can throw in some suggestions as well.

That's wat I like about sgbrides, everyone has their own database of research, so can readily offer suggestions!

pinkglove: actually not so.. but we dun wan his staff to do too much.. coz we really really want them to enjoy e night with us too... erm... actually i dun really like 36 frame's style... and in fact, they do mainly PG, n only have 1 VG who's my bestfriend.. (im not sure for now thou) hah!

and no la... bf's girls all do very well... (REALLY!) :D but we wana minimize their load and anyway its our wedding... i always see him do other couples' express highlights, i quite jealous mah... ahhahahahahahahah!!

yah... i cannot find a venue for my church solemnization.. x.x im trying to book NP's LT... coz last time he book 1 of it to ask me be his gf... and i suddenly tot of it, can use that (if NP allows us to do so) i juz emailed NP.. *pray* that they will reply me and give me e right person to talk to... *pray!!!!*

FINALLY can have school wedding!! HAHAHHAHAHA!! *jumps ard happily* **PRAY!**

evon>> yeah.. better get venue first since you got so many contacts for VG/PG... ur ROM/AD are 1 day apart? mine's abt 2wks apart so that ppl who cannot make it for either can attend the other.

guess the highlights will be his present to u.. ours is paid for, urs is made with love!

what's ur budget for solemnization?

joyle: im looking at over e weekend since my banquet is on 11th... yah... i got the list of churches.. but my church is quite strict on it like only rent e venue, e rest all muz be done by my church's ppl... then those churches themselves also has a set of rules that we need to obey too... which we understand... and were thinking maybe we juz get a non church venue... it would be even easier.. BUT.. budget wise lor... :/

my mum says too long apart very weird blah blah blah and anyway i cannot have too far apart coz i only can take 8th/9th since my AD is 11th Jan.. e weekend b4 is countdown 1st Jan (even hotter) and the weekend yet before is X'mas... x.x

Jan toooo many events liao... ahhahahha!!

we're looking into a venue for abt 300 pax.. budget, 1.5K rental? hmmmmm....

Evon, NP = Ngee Ann Poly?

j0yle, you've planned well! My solemnization is just to catch that special date since fiance expressed his interest in it and its like 5 months to my AD. Like to prepare things slowly one by one..

wow so many posts! haha. i think 2 or 3 JM is fine la or if u feel too little can ask ur siblings or cousins to join in the fun lo. purposely go and "dig out" old friends just to match the XDs numbers also quite bad leh i feel. LOL.

and doesnt matter if they married. i also got 3 JMs already married! hehe

mi doing my hen's night in BKK with my JM in august. can go shop for materials to DIY wedding stuffs too. everything sort out liao. airtix bought, accommodation settled. wahahaha. HTB going to phuket during the same period with his brothers for bacherlor night~~~

tats y i always tell pple i got nothing to do for my wedding now! LOL

haha!! i think its good cos i haven gone holidays with my gfs for a long time liao!! anyway budget flights very cheap nowadays!! hehe. i choose BKK so we can go there shop shop shop followed by massage massage massage! hehe.

im getting excited too!! woo~~~

rachel: so good!!! Can shop like crazy and have a memorable hens night celebration!! so exciting!!

some of my jm + 1 of e xd belongs r me n fiance's common friends so we were thinkin of gg on a hol tgt but nv thought of making it a hens n bachelor night..u give me an idea now..hehe..

joyle: I prefer to keep it small.. and also don't want to increase the number of JM just to make the photo look better.. I believe a small number can also make a beautiful photo..

Rachel: SHIOK!! can travel for your hen's night..

Oh ya, I confirmed my wedding venue with OH.. using ballroom 3.. changed my AD to 6 Aug 2011.. the date is also the Chinese V-dae aka "qi xi qing ren jie"

yah... i really envy Rachel.. haha... now relax first... coz muz relax then can be pretty bride mah.. :D

clint: congrats!! 1 down... :D now rest a while first...

yeah, same hotel, clint =) n all ur stuff are almost completed!

I went for my 1st fitting of EG yst and I love it! Was worrying abt e outcome prior to this n am so glad tat things turn out well. But e embellishments have yet to be added. n my designer gave me a lovely suggestion which's a detachable strap to turn my WG to a toga if I want, love this flexibility too! Have also tried on my big can-can n decided to take it too. But my WG & EG have yet to b altered fully, will share pics when its done =)

congrats pinkglove!!! What colour is your EG? can't wait for your photos

now I'm waiting for the wedding coordinator to draft us the contract.. once we are satisfied with it.. will sign and pay for the deposit!

I also bought a pair of shoes for my short gown from Pazzion.. love it!

im still deciding over how many pairs of shoes i shld wear for my PS lo.. i dun wan my luggage to b sooo heavy.. u bringing over how many pairs?

clint: share ur EG / WG pics? hehe.. i've not booked a single hotel for my trip.. time running out man...*stress*

cow: shld ask clint first eh since her gowns shld b ready liao..hehe.. mine is still building in process..haha...

6 aug during lunar 7th mth ah.. if so will have a special discount for e tables?

clint >> If during Lunar 7th month, should have substantial discount (though limited perks). Did u check with Orchard Hotel? I remember seeing Marriott's 7th month rates, can be cheaper by at least $200 per table!

pinkglove: maybe 2 pairs?? But damn bulky sia.. Coz my fiance insist that I keep the shoes in their boxes as he very "sayang" the shoes.. whereas I wanted to remove the boxes so I can compact my lugguage..

I have finally finished booking all my hotels!! Getting really excited for the trip..

cowcow: my whole family are Christians so it doesn't really matter to us.. but since we have friends & relatives who are not.. we decided to have the AD on 6 Aug.. which is the 7th day of the 7th month (七夕情人节), considered an auspicious date to get married even thou its during the lunar month.. I can't believe that I actually went to google for those auspicious wedding dates in Aug!

eh 1 of my gowns still in the making leh.. I requested for some modifications for my OTR WG.. perhaps mid April then ready.. will definitely upload onces its up!

Kass: nope, she didn't offer any other discount.. she extend the wedding show promo to us.. cash rebate + free flow beer & wine.. topped up my invitation cards (80%) & carpark coupons (30%)..

She say nearer the date if no one else is booking the ballroom, we can extend to 2 ballrms if we have min 35 tables..