(2011) 2011 Brides

Sapphire05: Congrats!

Hi all, my HTB parents are meeting up with my parents to talk about pin jing and AD. Any suggestions as to where to go for dinner that is quiet to talk and cheap? Cos we are meeting up this Sat which is chinese chu qi, everyone's birthday..

Also, mind sharing your pin jing exp with me too?
Not sure what to expect... like how much to ask is reasonable, what to discuss beside the dates and ping jing blah blah blah..

Thanks girls..

Morn girls! I'm already missing the break...haha

Congrats Sapphire!

cowcow: too early in e morn u blur liao isit.. haha..sapphire indicated Hilton leh... haha..

welcome pinkcoral! When's ur AD?

zhuzhu: I've no exp yet in this area... so can't contribute yet .. You can go to any chinese restaurants like crystal jade? Round table easier to talk?

I'm missing the long weekends too.. they just whisked past so fast

pinkcoral: Hello & Welcome! now we got pinkglove & pinkcoral.. hee :P

zhuzhu: I recommend Zhou's Kitchen
I don't have experience in this area too.. Guess its too early for me to talk abt pin jing now..

i think the parents will know what to talk about when comes to pin jin and stuffs so dun worry! leave them to talk! hehehe

most impt jus find a place which everyone is comfortable with so that will not be so awkward. hehe

pinkcoral - welcome!

zhuzhu2 - Suggest meeting up in less crowded shopping malls like Anchorpoint (Zhou's Kitchen), Liang Court, Great World City, cuz there will most likely be less people in these places hence quieter.

haha, clint, it's like the Pink family. hoho...

pinkcoral: u can update ur details in our 2011 BTB spreadsheet if u wish and u can see everyone's info =)
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AlqjkCYsTj48dElJNmkwbVE2U2tiQlNHMlRjTjR5R2c&hl=en

zhuzhu: I tink u can update ur info also if u wish cos i didn't see ur name there. Btw, there's no need to save, can just update and it'll auto save. I went pass Zhou's kitchen@ anchorpoint before and there's really not much crowd, quite peaceful =) Just that it's in e west so will be good if u dun stay too far from there =)

Hi Clint... roads leading into Raffles Place are closed during F1 week, so I tink some roads leading into Swissotel Merchant Court which is at Clarke Quay, but very near to Raffles Place might be affected. Think perhap not affected only if coming by CTE. My office is affected by road closure...hee.. so I know a little.

THink would be good that you double confirm with SWC coordinator. Tell them to draw you a map to show which roads that ARE NOT affected.

Hi zhuzhu..hmm, i havent go into the Pin Jin discussion yet coz still very early... so cant share with you.

Like what the rest have suggested, think Zhou's Kitchen, Crystal Jade are goood...

morning BTBs!

clint, ya.. we can go back to all wedding preps le! anyone going to BOWS next weekend?

hehe.. i am doing the preps with my girl friend who is getting married this year so we can share our joy.. hehe.. my wedding date confirmation still need 1 more week to confirm.. T_T

Hi all 2011 BTBs~! Happy Chinese New Year to all of you!

I'm also having my AD on 22 Oct 2011. Yet to really done much since still some time away but most likely visiting the gown shop and photographer soon! I'm planning to go ala carte which means maybe more planning to do? So starting earlier is good I guess. :D

Currently shortlisted M Hotel and Carlton Hotel but yet to spam email them to get the 2011 pricing. Hehez.

Hope to have a good pre-marriage exchange with all of the BTBs here! ;)

Hello Kat

A big warm welcome! :D

Clint,
We have finally submitted our application to NCC yesterday...hehehe...will be meeting with Pastor Keith tomorrow...have you met your Pastor? i wonder what to expect during the first meeting...kind of nervous...hehehe...

Marian, I'm from NCC too!

How come you submitted yesterday and get to meet Pastor Keith tomorrow. so fast!

We have to wait for the next marriage prep workshops in July before we get to meet with a pastor (we requested for Pastor Mathews).

Thanks all for the warm welcome! I saw the pricelist of M Hotel for 2011 from here already.

Kass: My email is piggeek.girl[at]gmail.com. Thanks so much! This saves me some trouble in emailing them. :P

Anyway I assume now we can book the venue if the pricing for 2011 is out? 'Cos I'm afraid my date is in October and it's still long. Hehez.

Kat, should be able to book liao. but best to check with hotel. just a phonecall or email away. they usually reply within a day. hehes!

cowcow: 2 of my best friends also getting married next yr & we've been planning lotsa stuff tgt. i agree that it's great and fun to plan our wedding tgt! anyway, u've waited so long for ur date already, what's another 1 week.. haha.. it'll come real soon =) btw, thought u settled most of ur stuff liao but u still gg bows to see look isit?

Welcome Kat! Yup, if u are going ala carte, u have to do a bit more planning and it's def gd to start early =) There's a couple of us here who's doing ala carte too and so long e pricing is valid for oct 2011, I'm quite sure u can book =)

Im not going to BOWS, but I think those who are interested in NOvotel Clarke Quay can get a good promotion at BOWS.

I went to see the coordinator Huilin and think she mentioned some good promotion (but I forgot the details coz I wasnt really keen in NCQ after comparing this & Hilton)

Kat - best is to enquire with the hotels. Some hotels are not yet open for 2011 bookings, some are open only for first half, and some are already open for the entire year... I've sent u the package already.

Kass: I received your email already! Thanks! I realised they didn't gave you the menu for the wedding dinner? Hehez. Thought usually they will give. :P Thanks anyway! That was a great reference. ;)

pinkglove, i going to see look for a bit.. The friend going to BOWS with me is my very veyr close friend and I can help to give her advice since I started the research earlier than her.

I called Fullerton yesterday to check if anyone is asking for my date and asked the coordinator to hold it for a bit more since my date is not confirm yet.

Kat, welcome!

Hi Sapphire05, mind sharing your Hilton package with me? My email address is Tracey _ tnt @ yahoo.com.sg. I went down yesterday just to take a look at the ballrooms, pretty like the vista room but not sure if it is too small for me.
Do you managed to get a lot of perks? Also, who do you contact? Rachel?

Any one signed up with Novotel? Mind sharing the package too. Thanks.

Morn all!

cowcow: I see..ur fren's getting married next yr as well? my gd frens are also askin me for advices i almost feel like im a part time consultant. haha.. anyway, u got ur wedding bands already?

pinkglove, morning! my friend getting married this year... the decision was kinda last minute so i hope to help her as much as i can.. hehe.. Not getting my wedding bands yet.. still can wait for few more months.. CNY ate too much put on a bit of weight and my finger is fatter le.. so have to shed the excess before buying.. hehehe..

oh..that's really rush.. I guess she needs lots of help from u then! Wah .. fingers gain weight... got so precise meh.. haha.. but come to tink of it, i also feel tat my proposal ring more fitting... meaning my fingers also fatter! haha..

pinkglove, from the week before cny till now i already put on 2kg... T_T planning to start weekly exercise next week since i am still eating alot this week...

Haha! you know previously i did alot of research on diamonds coz i scared fiance got cheated when he buy the proposal ring and now with all these knowledge, i am the diamond consultant in office!

haha.. cowcow, maybe we can collaborate to offer some wedding services..lol

clint: haha.. i tink im a gd 'student'. hehe. wat abt u clint? how's ur planning for ur trip?

pinkglove, buahaha! the pics i posted are the nicer ones.. buahaha!! must cover the pimples...

Kass, did GWP increase their price for 2011?

pinkglove: more or less ok liao.. left the car rental & some cities' hotels..

for my PS:
now only left my fiance's & my own accessories..his suit is in the making now.. will collect it end Mar.. the tailor on holiday during CNY..

tmr I'm going down Allure to try their new designs.. The designer called me to go down even I have bought the gown, she say if I like the new ones.. I can do an exchange

cow cow >> For GWP, I think there is a $50 increase per table in 2011 as compared to 2010. But I cannot confirm that. They will be introducing a new package soon apparently.

Marian/cow cow/purplebottle/pinkgrove >> Just wondering, how much does your VG package cost?? Have not allocated much for this or really thought about it. Just wondering if I can squeeze out money from anywhere for this purpose.

Clint - you have three gowns now? Which one are u gonna wear for your AD? Did u buy them just for your overseas PS?