(2011) 2011 Brides

SQ Amex annual fee is $180? I thought is $110... $50 Basic Card Fee + $60 Service Fee.
First year fee waiver though. May consider using this card as my main wedding expenses card...

i don't know how much is the annual fees.. AMEX offered to free fiance and me the card because he applied for the Platinum Reserve and sub me the card.. From what i know fiance like to pay using his AMEX..

Pinkglove,

Steady!! a very good idea

did not think of this before, think i will go tell htb and make sure he sign off everything with cards with kris flyer conversions.

I got about 35 tables, OH offer me ballroom 1 & 2 with BOWS promo but they said that they will not offer with the table rebate :p

Cow cow,

thank you!!

Kass,

thank you!! the promo looks very good from the last offer, if the perks are that good for this round, i think i will sign up as well... but novotel co-ord seem very slow is responding... haiz...still waiting for them to reply...

prisci11a >> I can't recall how many tables Ballroom 1+2 hold, but do note if u have too little tables in a big ballroom, it might end up look empty and bare.

Who are u speaking with in Novotel? Last time I spoke to this lady called Teo Hui Ling who replies usually within 24 hours. If u are interested, can PM u her contacts.

Hi Kass,

Ballroom 1 & 2 can take up to 60 tables, yes 35 tables will look quite bare.... but ballroom 3 alone is not big enough and Haze said that ballroom 3 can take a msx of 32 and it is not possible to add on more tables at all as 32 is the max. And i already pared down my own guest list to minmum but i cannot ask MIL / mum to do the same... haiz.....

kass, mine is 1Q 2011.. one surprising thing about Fullerton is 11/11/11 they are not raising price.. it will be the same price as per quoted for wkdays or wkends..

kass: Yes, I know what you mean. The perception people have is that fullerton is more expensive than GWP but in fact their prices are comparable. It's a pity that we cannot meet the required minimum number of tables
Maybe you can meet up with the coordinators at fullerton since you haven't signed with GWP? Hee ;)

cow cow: I've pm-ed you my email add. Thanks!

cowcow: I usually very lazy to apply for credit card one, such a hassle lo.. but will check it out but amex usually only free waiver for 1 yr rite and I dun usually wanna pay for annual fee one leh.. so good that ur fiance give u sup card!

prisci11a: Since u can't ask ur MIL / mum to decrease e guest list, why not u include more pple for ur guest list to make up more tables so tat e ballroom won't appear too bare? But if u see from another point of view, e advantage is tat it'll be super spacious also, so long there's not like many empty tables around..

I also liased with huiling from novotel before, she's quite prompt.

kass: u r right, it's $110 for e annual fee for krisflyer amex card =)

Pinkglove,

I sent a mail to Huiling just now and received an out of office msg, she will be back tomorrow so i hope to get a reply from her.

I also thought of adding on more, but dun want to increase my minimum number too much... that is 1 of the reasons i am thinking of Novotel as well cos, the max. table is 50..10 less then OH, so the ballroom is prob smaller....

prisci11a, then it sounds like novotel's space might fit ur no. of tables better? n yes, i've been to both ballrooms, novotel ballroom def smaller den OH.

pinkglove, that is what i thought too... so hopefully huiling reverts when she is back tomorrow.... htb abit concerned that there was no reply before... and think that as OH has a better response, he prefers OH....

Yup, Haze service is really superb. Ultra prompt, efficient and nice. Me and fiance impressed also. =) She gave us one of e best service we've received through our discussion with various coordinators.

yup yup.... so far she is the easiest to talk to and she is really fast in getting back.. same day service

If we end up with OH, is probably becos of her ... hahaha

haha.. she seems like she is on e job 24 hours lo.. poor thing also..
wow.. I think she will be super happy to know that but really, me and my fiance really feel safe in her care.. hopefully she'll still be here when my AD arrives...haha..

btw girls, do u all have any idea for most bridal boutiques, after u have selected e AD WG, will they keep the WG away for u or still loan it to others before the AD?

prisci11a >> looks like u already have Hui Ling's email address...

pinkglove >> I know for my BS, once selected, it will be kept aside for you until ur AD. At least two other ala carte designers I've spoke to also mentioned this.

For one-stop BSs, they will continue to rent it out. I recall a coordinator of a one-stop BS laughingly said that it's bulls*it if a BS says that they will keep for u.

I liase with Xue Ling from OH, coz I met her during the TNP fair..thou my date not ready for booking frm OH..she still follow up with me now & then..

pinkglove: the 2 BS that I bought my gowns from.. they kept the gowns in the store till I'm ready to collect or do fitting.. so far when I return to try the gowns, saw both BS taking out from the store with my receipts attached to the hanger..

I think most BS will keep your WG/EG in their stores for U..if they loan out to other its very "bu dao de" lor

kass: i remb tat from Jawn very strongly also .. ok, so it's a common practice for one-stop BS to continue to rent out.. cos one of my fren was told of this and her BS says almost all boutiques do this so she was wondering if it's true cos she's quite affected by this..tks for e info =)

clint: i tink if u buy it's different? Cos it's for sale? I'm referring to like rental from BS.. cos e BS my fren went to was very frank and said that they'll loan out to others in the meanwhile but the WG will be yours on ur AD..and they said it's standard practice cos it's just rental

cow cow (and other BTBs who may be interested) >> Gotten the latest package from Fullerton. Seems like the $1028++ pricing is only valid till March 2011, and they are taking bookings till1 end March 2011 only.

Hope they dun increase the price after that..

pinkglove, he initially don't wana sub me coz he said i anyhow spend his money. I had to promise him that I won't spend without his permission before he sub me the card. I am not sure about the annual fees since he is the one paying for it.

purplebottle, you've got mail!

kass, i am not quite sure how true this is but my coordinator said most likely won't increase price.. I thought they are open for booking till June 2011 after CNY?

Kass, i thought u give me de... I'm in sooo many threads i think i am lost already ... :S

pinkglove, from what i know, only MTM gowns are "reserved", OTR are still rented out. But some BS do try to avoid renting the gowns out for 2 ADs...

haiz... htb dun really like fullerton menu, so it will be down to novotel or OH liao...

kass, just to add on.. if you want to change the dessert to yam paste, fullerton will not charge extra for that.. I told the coordinator that i don't like their dessert and he straight away say don't worry, orh nee will not cost extra.. I have a particular liking towards orh nee and if you are interested to have orh nee as dessert this will be FYI..

Hi brides-to-be!

I have a precious Vera Wang gown for sale. Have uploaded pics for viewing too.

ABOUT THE DRESS:
Ivory colour in full taffeta silk.
Modern, clean A-line shape with asymmetrical ruffle details.
Size 4, and has been tailored (at the Link) to fit a size XS-S bride, height 158-164cm
As with all Vera Wang gowns, it has an in-built corset and doesn't need a separate can-can to fluff up the skirt.
Bought from The Link.

If you like it, the gown will be yours for S$3,200. It is in perfect condition as it will be perfectly cleaned and pressed by a professional laundry for vera wang gowns.

Please email me at [email protected] as i don't use the PM function.

Thanks all!
1359285.jpg

clint: buying's good but it's really too exp to purchase my WG...haha.. and after tat still going sell cos house confirm no space keep one..hehe..btw, i went past chomel n saw a 20% sale, u can take a look if u've not gotten ur accessories. I was so tempted to buy but my fiance kept urging me to wait till i meet my mua to discuss lo...argh..

yar! i went.. but didnt see anythink I like at the branch that I went.. will continue to look around.. hee

anyway I'm not changing my gown at Allure.. still prefer the original 1 I had choosen.. the designer will be adding on black lace which I requested on top of the white laces on the gown..looking forward to the finished product :P

pris>> OH ballrm 1/2 with abt 50 tables looks very spacious, there's a lot of space @ the back. I been to ballrm 1/2 with 40+ & 50+ tables, the tables are very spread out. ballrm 3 is interesting cos' every table get a view of the aisle.

not too sure if there's enough parking for both ballrooms holding up to 80tables in total, u might wan to check with the coordinator. just had my Dnd at OH last yr, 80 tables, quite a few of my colleagues had to park at orchard tower. gd gauge would be whether u r inviting more families or individuals.

clint, i doubt SG will have this kinda sales. There's only individual sales at some boutiques..

pinkglove, i am getting my wedding bands this week!! coz next week Cartier is increasing price le.. so better to get the cheaper price..

joyle: U mean every table in ballroom 3 will be along the march in path? So they'll get a close up view of the bride n groom during e march in?

pinkglove, yep yep! called to asked them to reserve the rings for me and i willg o and pay for it on Sunday.. actually i can go there today or tommorow but i wana go with fiance so we can buy the rings together..

Im super tempted to take a look at cartier also lo.. thought of maybe can drop by cartier when im in paris since they'll prob be cheaper but I think my fiance will faint...haha...
Ya, it'll be more meaningful to go with ur fiance to buy the rings tgt =) Are u gg to engrave anyting on ur ring?

pinkglove, ya... i am thinking of what to engrave. Initially i wanted to engrave a phrase but fiance said he wanted something simple.. so probably will be his name & my name and our solemnization date.. Haha!! tell him cartier ring is only a penny of your engagement ring.. so is still affordable one..

pinkglove, cartier will definitly be cheaper in paris de!! got VATS return and the exchange is a bit low now, good time to buy... hee... tell him is a saving to buy there lo...

j0yle_t, o no.... OH also got parking problem... that is bad...

now got another couple wants my date and Haze is asking me if i can confirm or not... stress.... got to ask htb tonight to decide how..

prisci11a, I think if u have like 35 tables, shouldn't have a big issue with car park problem? Cos assume u have 35 + ballroom 3 (max 32) only 67 tables whereas joyle mentioned her event was for 80 tables. meaning prob a lot more cars. Oh.. really stress... u gotta make decision soon...

Haha.. I also told him LV and chanel etc etc all cheaper there... haha.. i tink i've to prioritize to see what to buy over there... $ not enough for everything I want...hehe..

Btw, if u are concern over parking, novotel might have some problems esp if ur's on a sat because it's surrounded by clubbing & pubbing areas. When my frens attended weddings over there, they couldn't find parking lots and there's also jams after e dinner.. I think for every place there's pros and cons, so have to give and take =)

Cow cow: thanks for the mails ;) btw, I went to Cartier over the weekend to try the mini love rings and was quite
disappointed that it doesn't go well with my e-ring

purplebottle: u mean they didn't look gd with ur e-ring? It's ok,u can always seek alternatives especially when u've a lot of time to shop around still! Actually when I went to resize my e-ring, i tink e wedding bands available fit very well with my e-ring..haha..

They not only don't look good but don't fit. There's a huge gap between the rings when worn together and looks very awkward.

I think I'll probably go back to Fairy's inc to customise our bands. Will you be buying your bands in time for your PS?

Oh, nvm, can always get from other places.. it's impt tat the rings looked fitting tgt cos u gg wear both rings tgt right? I'm intending to do so... =)
nope, not getting our bands for PS cos don't intend to have them in my pics.. I'm also thinking of e option of customizing my bands as well..

Cow cow >> Need your help with the Fullerton package.

Is the "Music Room at Post Bar for pre wedding celebration" large enough for holding ROM before the actual wedding dinner?

This room is complimentary with the weekend package.

Still waiting for Fullerton to get back to us on the appointment...

pris>> if u inviting more families than individuals, i guess its ok. my cousin's wedding at OH with 55 tables was fine, carpark ok too. the 80 tables was just nov last yr and it was quite terrible, but i guess cos' most of us went down from work, so individually drove.

Also heard about the traffic at Novotel, but have been there for quite a few weekends, the road is quite quiet. Also realised that u need to pay 2 ERPs if u enter NCQ via CTE and 1 ERP if u coming frm Bugis.

Pinkglove / Purplebottle>> do u wear ur e-ring on ur left hand? cos' im having it on my right. But i do see many photos of brides having their e-ring on the left when they put on their wedding ring..

joyle: I'm wearing it on my left hand.. have always worn rings on my left hand though.. am intending to have my wedding ring on my left hand too =)