(2011) 2011 Brides

Zhuzhu2,
Cartier boutiques are also located at Ion, DFS galleria and Hilton shopping gallery...

Kass,
the pink gold/yellow gold minilove rings are around $1000
the white gold minilove is $1215
the white gold minilove with one diamond is $2250
the platinum minilove is $2700
the pink gold with one pink sapphire normal love ring is $2350
sorry, i don't have the prices for the rest of the love rings...

Kass, in addition to Marian's post,

the yellow/rose gold normal love ring is $1845

Did not ask for the rest of the colors because i am interested in yellow gold and ask only about the yellow gold ring..

zhu zhu: My gd friend said the service at Sattine is very bad after knowing what her fren went through. Very diff follow up service as compared to when her fren signed up.

In the end, her friend super dislike the MTM gown Sattine made because it looked so different from what she wanted and she requested to choose another OTR gown but they refuse to let her choose another OTR gown, so she had to buy another WG elsewhere to wear for her AD. 2 days before the AD, the BS called to said they couldn't find e man's suit and after lots of arguing. they eventually found it. However, there wasn't any proper alterations for the groom's suit and pants. The groom had to fold his pants up so that the pants wouldn't drop on e AD. I think it's really quite horrible and it just happened last year. It may be a one off incident though and hopefully such things doesn't happen again to anyone.

purplebottle, the normal love is the ring of the normal size and its quite thick for us ladies since our fingers are more delicate.. the mini love is the thinner and smaller version. it suits us if we are wearing our engagement ring daily with our WB.. the number of "O" design on the ring also differs for the normal love and mini love...

clint: thanks for e info! Ya, I'm also intending to get just 1 pair.. I dun wanna carry too many things around!
I've stopped my search for my shoes & accessories for the moment cos I wanna hear opinions from my designer regarding my shoes after i've done my fitting..
And I'm supposed to meet my MUA 1 mth before i leave for my PS to show him my WG & EG n my ideas for accessories so that he can have an idea of what type of accessories suits me n gives me suggestions.. So i'll only look ard nearer the 1 mth..hehe

Marian & Prisci11a: Thanks for the info. Will check it out this week.

Kass: i will check out their facebook. Haven't go to their place yet. i found their price quite reasonable and the gowns do attract me.

Pinkglove: sad to hear what your friend went through. The package they gave me is OTR. So i think i will not have the MTM issue. The staff there are friendly la.. but maybe cos they want to sell their packages. But i really love their gown leh.. how ar? should give them a try or not?

Oh yes, will the BS allow you to try their gown even before signing up their packages?

it's ok la zhuzhu, since u've signed liao.. It's impt & gd tat u love their gowns =) maybe they've improve their service lo.. my friend say just have to be firm when comes to things that u want.. It's probably just unlucky for her that these things happen.

Yes,I've been to many BS before I sign up, all allowed me to try on their gowns =)

Pinkglove: i haven't sign yet.. thinking of.. but not sure yet.. still open to choices.. I only met them in the fair.. so got to know their packages..

oh..probably u can go around a few more BS to try on gowns n ask for more details before u sign up bah.. But muz stay firm not to sign on the spot cos usually BS do hard sell.. u can always go back again n they'll still offer u e same gd package =)

hi girls, I found a shop that sells very chic chinese fusion cheongsums. Those who's looking for unique CS or just some normal events to wear to CS can take a look.

http://www.tongtong.sg/#/collection

Their designs seem a bit more casual type though, maybe can ask the designer to get more luxurious materials if needed.

I am new to forum. I decided to join this forum to discuss more on my wedding planning!!

I have gotten my banquet dinner with GWP, Tudor Ballroom. I have signed up with Yvonne Creative for my pre-bridal shoot and rental of bridal and evening gown.

I am only left with my AD photography. I want something journalistic (e.g. tinydot photography). Tinydot is over my budget. Maybe you guys have some good recommendation. hehe=)

pinkglove,
thank you the website

michelle,
Congratulations and a big warm welcome! :D

hmmm...i'm not sure what is your budget...but these are a few photographers who are journalistic and their prices are quite reasonable...

http://www.tangiblememories.blogspot.com/
http://williamchua-photography.blogspot.com/
http://www.ambiphotography.com/
http://www.moretopurple.com/blog
www.bryanjeanphotography.com
http://shermanho.livejournal.com
http://www.revival.com.sg/
http://www.coffeestainsphotography.com/

Hi Michelle, welcome...
YOu are fast.. Almost 80% done in your preparation.. I only got a rough plan but haven't confirm anything.

When is your AD?

Hi BTBs,

with regards to photography, wonder if you guys heard bout Lam Photography b4. The photographer, Uncle Lam, is good! =) pricing wise is reasonable too. Just a recommendation. =)

Thought I'd better come in for an update of what's happening.
Most of you have gotten your date. I hope I can get mine too after CNY.
Been very lazy with preps since been busy with work. Maybe can start looking out for PG and VG. The BS was confirmed looong ago. hah!

congrats Prisci11a! it's been quite quiet recently.. I guess everyone's busy at work like me..

How's everything for everyone so far? I'm going for my first fitting tmr to see the added emblishments to my WG.. *excited*

pinkglove,
i'm also super excited for you too!! :D must be really happy to see the wedding gown...hehehe...
i've finally settled my photographer...then will be meeting hsin yeow from "a little dream" tomorrow morning...
the only thing left to settle is the florist/decor...

great, Marian! Almost everything settled for u! Who are u getting for ur PG? Ya, im super excited .. haha..

Are you not getting ur florist / decor from SIL?

i got sherman ho from rebirth photography as my PG...
nope...i didn't take SIL's florist...do you know who are their florists?
Minda recommended me Fiore Dorato...but i'm not sure if SIL uses them...

thanks everybody!! Now very enthusiastically looking at venues...

Saw raffles town club, planning to see Orcharh hotel & Crand copthorne after CNY

Pinkglove,

Wow!! so exciting!! see your gown done up soo soon... get some pics taken to show us ya?

Karen,

Hee hee, You booked yet? apprarently, 11-11-11 is a very HOT day, so some frens said it may spill over the weekend :p

See how it goes...

Hi marian, just some comments on Fiore Dorato.
for me, its kinda over-priced... its at club street, few shop spaces away from my bridal shop.

think their off the shelve kind of floral arrangements already cost about $500...

pinkglove,
oh...thank you for the info

joyle,
wow...that is expensive! i cannot imagine boenga then...hehehe...cause my hotel coordinator recommended me boenga and minda told me that fiore dorato is cheaper...

Clint/zhuzhu2 - I am going with GWP. Tweaked the package with them to get something we are happy with. Quite excited.

Marian Hoo - Have u tried Green Point Flowers, Fleurlicious or Flores by Nic? Very nice/modern floral arrangements.

Hi girls, I'm back from first discussion with my designer. He did a great job with the added embellishments on my WG and we're very pleased with his excellent service! I'm really looking fwd to my next meeting with him =)

marian... the names that were recommended to u are "upmarket florist".. as mentioned in today's papers.. so probably will cost about the same..

Morning girls!! wow.. you girls progress fast!

pinglove, i am still stagnant at the moment.. waiting to confirm my AD after CNY then i will finalize the hotel and confirm the meet up dates with BS. can't wait to see your gown!! remember to post photos ya.. SIL gowns are really nice... even now as and when i am free i will reminisce the gowns i tried there.. Buahaha! which gown did you take?

Actually fiance proposed last week on his birthday... quite paisei coz i feel that we are very near our solemn date and he probably wont propose already who knows he really surprised me.

Morning all!
Thanks girls =)

Congrats cow cow! That's very sweet of him to still make e effort! hehe...Btw,I took the heart shape tulle with flowers on e top and comes with long train.. Maybe you've seen it when u went trying back then? And this time when I went, i didn't see anything I fancy as much as my present WG so I'm really glad I've selected my gown liao!