(2011) 2011 Brides

jus saw tis thread..mi too is 2011 btb.. will be planning to have my ad on 9 oct 2011.. hehe..
have already bought our wedding bands from love n co and our taiwan PS with blue bay.. planning to sign up another local package together with foto taking.. which bs locally has got nicer gowns huh? heee

sze sze: Blue bay does not allow you to use their gowns for local pre-wedding shoot?

I like the gowns from Silhouette. I'm also planning to check out Amanda Lee and Bridal Veil. Perhaps, you can flip through wedding magazines to get a feel of the dresses you want?

ermmm u gals are really fast.
i told my boyfriend that we will check out the dates from master somewhere in jan next year. already he is saying that i am kaisu liao cause his guy friends whom are getting married also dont prepare soooo early in advance. argh!

I've also been trying very hard to get my bf to calculate the exact date since we know roughly which period of 2011 we want already but he kept saying,still a long way to go...

welcome btbs too!

Hi all! I am also a 2011 bride! Waiting for my F-MIL to go and pick date.

Actually my FH and me are not so picky. My mum says as long as a good date in the even chinese month, but F-MIL wants to pick date.

So now waiting. Hopefully March or May 2011.

Right now sourcing for hotels too.

We're looking at 35-40 tables but seems like there is a lack in this area! The smaller ballrooms max is 32 tables, but the bigger ballrooms need min 40 tables! So we're kind of stuck in between.

For BSs, have shortlisted some. I want to go check out MBR, Sattine, Rico-A-Mona/Di Gio, Jawn, Emmanuel B. Any other recommendations from u guys?

Going to source for photography separately cuz my FH expectations v high. The one stop BS not up to his expectations!

Kinda excited, though FH a bit more laid back! But it's def a long way off at the mo'!

Congrats Kass and welcome! There are really alot to do and having our HTBs share the load would be really appreciated. Most hotels are still not open for 2011, I'm thinking of Marriott lunch but they are not open yet and if you gals are interested, they are having a wedding show on 5 Nov..

hey BTB of 2011, i'm intending to have my AD in Sep 2011.. starting to plan for it liao.. althou its a long way.. planning ala-carte as both FH & myself don't like the constrains of BS..

Just wanna ask you girls, will it be too early to have my PS done 1 year before the AD? we are planning to do overseas PS.. the only period that we can both take long leave together is next yr..

Those still looking for a BS, think Le Grand is having a show at their own shop thiS Sunday. I received the mailer... so those keen, think you can call up and check it out.

Hi clint,me and FH also having our PS overseas next June and our AD will be at least 1 yr or 1yr+ later. We also pondered whether it might be too early.

However, there's so many constraints & overseas PS depends on the seasons as well. If I go in June 2011, it'll be too rush and if go in other mths, we'll miss e season we want. It's not easy to find long common free time too hence we just need to keep the photos a secret till AD, so don't worry =)

hi purplebottle, im going Sans Francisco

pinklove:
im glad to find another person that take their PS 1yr+ before AD.. im planning to go in June as its summer then.. so a very nice weather to have PS.. are you planning to keep your WD or EG for your PS till AD or you are getting different gowns for AD?

Hi clint, im glad to find another person too.. Same, it's summer in Europe but Europe's summer's never too hot too, so nice weather with long daytime, great minds think alike =)

Initially I wanted the same WG for my PS and AD but i think i'll dirty my WG cos I'll be always outdoor. I like big gowns but I think it'll be very difficult to move ard the cities with such a big gown.. so im still considering whether to have different gowns, to have a simpler one for PS and a bigger gown for AD.. what about u?

pinkglove, summer in Europe can be very hot if u go during the wrong period, esp in August. I personally would choose to go in April or May, cuz there is sun, and not too hot and dry yet. Late April/early May even better as there're spring flowers! My fav!

Hi Kass, I'll be going early June cos that's the only common free time me and my FH has for next yr... I think the weather's still alright early June. I would love to go in Apr/May because I love flowers too!! But no choice...can't fit into our schedule..sob sob..

Hi pinkglove, I'm still contemplating about this issue too.. I would love to have a WG with long train for a dramatic march-in on AD.. but it would be very troublesome to bring it overseas..

I'm hunting around for gowns for PS now.. never too early to start planning ya..

Guess we're in the same shoes clint... Moreover, I intend to travel ard Europe after my PS, it'll b a great hassel to bring a big & heavy WG ard.. I dunno how to solve this issue as yet, so I dun know what type of gowns i shld b lookin out for.

Also, since it's a yr apart, im also wondering if my FH will get no more novelty feel when he sees me in it on AD since he'll be seeing so much of me in WG during the PS...lol

yupz, never too early to plan.. I'm also intending to book my airfares when they've promotions too.

Hi purplebottle and draaaloon, u think of the big holes in our pockets then maybe not envious liao.. hehe.. My FH says the hole like getting bigger as the days go by.. lol

hahaha.. it's okay lah
can owas earn back e money hehehe

hub n i oso wanna go overseas for PS but we gg TW ba.. wan to save up for our hse n honeymoon too =)

Hi Gina Soh and Hamlet,

Read from the previous thread that you are interested in Secret Heaven Photography for your Australia photoshoot.

My HTB and I are interested to go Perth for photoshoot as well. Are you interested in going to Perth? We can share the cost of the accomodation and air tix of the photographer.

Can email me at [email protected] if you are interested?

yeah.. both FH & myself sat down and discuss about budget and everything.. can imagine the big hole in our pocket le.. haha

now must start to save up le

wahhahaa.. yes..
and yest hub n i went to check out price for renovation.. wah seh.. so much

i need $, eh nope! is all of us need $ wahhahahaaha

Ya, renovation'll really cost a lot...

hehe, initially I told my HTB we'r not going to spend much on renovation since our house is move in condition, but after looking at some nice houses photos i told him i think i might change my mind..lol..

was reading this thread today...

wow seems like we got many new-comers. Im just too busy with my work recently since my industry is booming like crazy & no stocks enough to cater for customer's requirements.

Pinkglove> Heard from my fren tat she got a fren who bought gowns from china/taiwan online & add in her own train etc which cost onli 300++ include freight cost. Guess even if u got it dirty, u wont feel so painful.

anyway, i also having headache since my PS is with BlueBay in Taiwan. Not sure how am I to bring my vera over since its so huge
still muz go for dry clean + cannot vacum else the layers wont be nice.

Renovation think we also need to spend quite a bit i guess....but same thinkin as yours i told HTB we can do bit by bit as time goes by.

draaaloon & pinkglove: will you be doing the reno before the wedding or will both be at the same time?

I'm probably doing both at the same time but I'm not sure how much reno will be :S

purplebottle: it will be consider as the same time ba

we are hoping e hse will be ready by then b4 our AD.. in fact we wanted our AD in end 2010.. but dun tink it will be ready by then plus there isnt any date given to us in end 2010 by master tong.. tat's y we change to 2011

we bought dbss city view.. and we chked out e reno charges, it's abt 9588 (price as per IMM they quoted us as condo price) we just happened to go there so randomly checked!

den we saw 3/4 rm package, it's abt 15-20k

draaaloon: same here! I'll probably be doing both at the same time as well but I'm not sure if our flat will be ready before our AD.

When is your expected TOP? My expected TOP is Dec 2011 but heard that it's usually half a year earlier.

Since yours is a DBSS flat, reno shouldn't be massive right? Perhaps lighting, fixtures and furniture? Reno for 3/4rm is more expensive than condo because those packages include massive reno like flooring/walls etc?

expected TOP is june 2011 so if it's ready by dec 2010 (which is half a yr in advance) den it will be just nice for us to get married in may 2011.. hehhee...

i tot reno shouldnt be massive but still nid abt 10k.. plus still nid $ for the furniture.. haha.. ya.. tat's true for 3/4 rm reno.. and we oso nid to set aside some amt (if case e stove position is not good) according to master tong, if e stove position is not good, it will affect the family mbrs' health.. so if reali not good, we nid to spend some $ to change.. -_-"

Hi Siy, glad to see u .. it's gd to b busy, means job doing well ! hehe

Tks for the suggestion =) but my HTB prob won't want one leh, he feels i shld try on e gown b4 buying.. then the gown bring ard europe also very ma fan, im going to explore ways to see if i can ship back my gown safely.. haha.. for ur case, if you just bring ur gown over, then if u dun leave taipei, then it's not as bad cos just leave it in the hotel when u go out, then will only have the hassel of bringing it to and back spore.

hi girls, I bought DBSS simei, as as Siy =). The TOP date is estimated to be June 2012 but the HDB and simlian person says shld b ready by Jun 2011 or even earlier like Mar 2011..
As the construction progress seemed to b quite fast, we are estimating it to be done like Mar 2011, then we'll start the reno , hence plan to have the wedding in June so that once after wedding, just nice to move in.

draaaloon, what do you mean by 9588? U mean it's a standard package pricing for renovation? Btw, how's Master Tong's service? I'm considering whether to engage him or other Masters..

Initially I don't think my reno'll b massive but after seeing some houses designed by ID for my HTB's colleagues, im super tempted now.lol

hehe pinkglove...we engaged ID le leh...pricing also abt there..

I tell my designer that SL say march 2011 will ready...den he say based on the progress, next year end will be ready leh!!!

Be prepared! Some ppl alraedy paying 4th payment le..
its alraedy 7 storey high based on my FIL's assessment.!

pinklove: Mar 2011? tat's like 1 yr earlier.. hahaha.. sorry i cant cfm whether it's standard anot. coz we juz wanna find out a price range so we didnt ask in details.... i tink we can owas find cheaper reno like all go ala carte, get the lights ourselves n juz get contract to fix.. den paint ourselves loh.. (EXERCISE) ahahhaha

Master Tong is not bad.. he's detailed and friendly.. =)

Hi Jaslyn, u also stay in PL? hmm,wat do u mean pricing also around there? I thought quotes always depend on the design of the house etc?

Omg, next yr end sooo early ah..I need more time to save! lol. This disrupts my savings plan!!

Hi daaaloon, i like the idea of painting the place ourselves, but my HTB says i'll turn the place upside down, he rather we spend the $. haha.

Hi Daaaloon,

Btw some tips i liked to offer from past experiences. Don't paint the whole house yourself as you will for sure use up more tins of paint as compared to professional. This is the hidden costs involved. Unless if just a small portion, then it be fine to DIY. But talking on the whole house basis, be sure to engage them as they will help u save paint plus u lessen the hastle