(2011) 2011 Brides

hi kathy, secretheaven's photos look good =) but i think photography's quite an individual preference cos diff PG diff styles. =)

Hi pinkglove,

Yes, my bf thinks that their photo are very impressive too.

So, when is your wedding date? have you book your venue, BS and photographers?

hi kathy,
me tentative is nov 2011 but if my hm will be completed earlier,we'r thinking of having it in june 2011 =)
I've not booked any venue yet since my dates are not even confirmed and will be doing everything ala carte. I've engaged John Lim for photography =)

Oh I see.

My bf not keen to take pictures le. But I told him once a lifetime, must do pre-wedding shots.

He keep saying pay slightly more for AD photographer and with the AD photos is good enough.

mine's the opposite. My bf not very concern with AD photography. He and me both wanna take some pre wedding shots to remember cos of the experience when taking them. For AD, he feels simple capturing of the day moments is enough already ;)Maybe you can slowly psycho your bf since there's still plently of time. =)

Pinkglove,

sent u a PM..ya..i m staying in PL too..u also har?
u must be in the PL forum right..hehe

Im a 2011 BTB but have not gotten the actual dates yet , tentative maybe Oct or Nov.
Haven really decide which month yet,but flat comin end 2011 or begining 2012 so mus get married before flat come..haha....
I haven book any venue yet too as im not going to have the wedding banquet,going to do a formal ROM EVENT instead so gona headache abt what we should do.. =)
Next yr 2010 Oct or Nov, we will be goin HK for Bridal shoots....haven confirmed the dates with my BS yet.. =)

Bridal package - My Dream Wedding
Wedding bands - We had look all around spore and had decided on Love & Co LVCpromise.

hi HY,
Yupz, me, Siy and kemi all staying in PL and are in PL forum too =)

welcome Min =)u can look fwd to ur photoshot plus lots of shopping in HK! =)

Hi Pinkglove and sapphire,

Ya.. lookin forward to the PS!!! But gona burn a big hole in our pockets!!! keke... Sigh... nw me and HTB saving like hell lo. still have renovation costs to consider lo....

Orh....im so busy lately to join in...so think we got any new-comer from PL I guess
welcome Hui Yun.

Anyway, I be goin for the Wedding Show @ Shangri-La on this Sunday 13 Sept'09. Will update u gals the latest rates available.

Hope i get something from lucky draw

Hi Muji,
sorry for the late reply. How are you doing it! Wow, I bet it's goin to be hard work. I'm still in search for a bridal package and good service to suit my needs, currently I have narrowed it down to whitelink and my bridal room. Still browsing the forum for comments to make my decision.

Hi Hamlet,

How is your preparation? Currently I am sourcing out banquet venues even though it is only in 2011! Just afraid that the date we wanted will be taken up, we are thinking of crowne plaza hotel coz we love the place!

I have heard that My Bridal room is quite good, I am not a fan of Whitelink actually but you may find the gown you like and the services they can provide for you!

Hi muji
I have narrowed down my choice of hotels to 3 and will go down to have a look in November when I get back to sg for my holidays, and hopefully I can also spare some time to browse some BS, the first would be My Bridal room and if I can't find what I want, probably WL.
So far that's all I have done. Haven't even chosen the date for my wedding, thinking of early 2011 maybe near CNY or just after, have to check a good date first. When your AD?

Mine's in 2011, hopefully March. Coz' I'm a Monkey and apparently not good to wed in Tiger year. We are intending to pick an auspicious date soon so that we can book the venue with the date we wanted. Crowne Plaza is one of the few hotels which are already open for booking til Mar 2011.

Which are the 3 hotels you have selected?

Was thinking of Fullerton hotel, Raffles hotel or Marriott. For FH and RH, was doing a draft list and I might not be able to meet the min of 8 tables as I really do Not have much friends. Have to get back to sg n really do my list properly first and maybe discuss with the hotels my options.

Hi Muji,

Same as you, im also Monkey but Chicken Year (1981).
So will have to plan in 2011 instead of 2010.
And after some findings, 2011 is getting real expensive

hi Siy,
Yup, i realised the prices are rising! For some hotels, they allow for the same price for now till May 2011 only...
How's Shangri-la? I went fairmount to see the ballrooms yst. They're not open for booking for 2011 yet, the person said they will open Jan 2010.

Hi Pinkglove,

Saw from the thread that you are going to Paris for shoot. Wow, really envy you.

Can I know how much is your package with the photographer?

Feel like going oversea for shoot but afraid that will be too expensive.

Hi siy,

I'm 1981 too!
Yeah, prices are soaring and it is getting more expensive to host the banquet. It worries me actually, ha..how about your BS?

hi gina, can u PM me because u don't accept PM? It's expensive in a way because there's no gowns provided and the photography cost doesn't include our own expenses.

U can work out ur budget with ur HTB and see where u guys wanna spend ur $ on. Do u have any budget in mind for PS?

hello gina, i tink ur combine total budget of $8k definetly can bring you for overseas bridal shots. I think it's more than enough to go places like taiwan or bali including your own expenses.

It's definetly not too little lah. U can check out taiwanese BS for some good deals. However, if you are looking for specific PG to fly over to the country, then it'll cost more than engaging BS loh.

For me, my budget for gowns will be lower than $4k cos my PS including our travel expenses will be 5 digit liao, so can't spend too much on my gowns =(

nope sapphire, i would love to sign up with silhouette! their gowns are really dashing..
but after signing up my PS, I think prob i'll have to give it a miss.. I'm looking ard for options. Hopefully I'll still be able to find a gown I really like =) I heard that TWP is not bad.

Hi Pinkglove,

Wow, you spending 5 digit just for PS? That's a lot.

I just checked out the package price for Ted collections. Some brides sent me Ted's package. Is $2700 for 3 gowns so I putting aside another $1K for make up artist and flower etc.

For PS, I most probably going to Australia for shoot. Someone quoted me $1800 for PS in australia but have to pay for airtickets, accomodations and meal. So we calculated about $2K for it. So all in all, we be able to work within $8K for wedding prepartation.

ya,it's a lot but we feel in love with the PG photos after lookin at his portfolio and wanna have it in europe, so we'll save on other areas instead. we'll treat tat as our honeymoon.hehe. Me and HTB are happily having intensive saving now =)

$2.7k sounds good, within my budget, prob i'll take a look at it too.

That's great that u can go aussie, fufil ur overseas PS dream =)

u mean $1.8k for PG charges without his airfare and accomodation? but after adding u n htb n his airfare + expenses can all within 2k?

Hi Pinkglove,

We haven't decided which part of Australia, still doing some research.

$1.8K does not includes airfare and accomodation is just for the shoot. But still consider very reasonable.

Yes, I think $2700 is really good price and get to keep the gowns except the wedding gown.

Hi Gina,

can you share with me which studio offer you $1.8K for Oversea PS?

how many days of Shoot does the package includes?

Hi Maple,

The package given to me is 2 days shoot. The studio is Secret Heaven Photography.$1800 does not includes air tickets, accomodations and meal. So I putting aside $2k for it.Unless someone keen to go and probably can share some cost. You keen? However, I have not decided on which part of Australia.

Im sorry for the late response

I left the wedding package in my HTB car.
Won't be meeting him these few days, will update once I got hold of it.

Anyway, Shang is only open for booking till Mar'2011.
Further then that, you have to wait till Dec'09/Jan'10 for their rates.

Hi Hamlet,

Yes, it includes the gown for the PS.

Sourcing for more information these few days at bookshop and internet. Hope to finialise a location by this week so that we can check the air tickets and other expenses.

thanks ladies, i'll prob start lookin ard for my gowns in dec. My gd fren also recommended Allure Charix for gowns cos they've some gowns that's quite nice and not so pricey, so I'll prob drop by to take a look.

hi babypie, for me, we budgetted for hopefully maximum 2-3k loss? But so far, none of my frens lost $, they were saying cos they didn't book exp hotels and have very exp tables so all the hongbaos can either cover their cost or even let them earn a bit. My htb's colleague recently earned $5k+ for her banquet, can pay for part of her honeymoon liao. =)

hello ladies...this forum is so interesting..
I am also a 2011 bride...My ROM is next year Jan but my AD is 9 Oct 2011 (9.10.11) hehehee..

We book our BS with Venus JB and on midst of confirming hotel..

So looking forward to it....hehe..

>>pinkglove and Siy..thanks for patronising my PL forum..haha..
will give u all more updates !!

DayMth [BTB/HTB] [Band/Proposal [PS] [Venue/Book]
Siy..pls help me update ur excel and send to me okie.. hehe..details as below..

9/10/11 [84/81] [Soo Kee/Citigems][Venus JB][GPCH/midst of confirming]

nope, cos i dun even have the final dates yet. initially was lookin at nov but we thinking of having it earlier in june and we still wanna see more options before deciding =)