(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

animelover

Jun: Yea, very expensive but my bf is fine with it since that's gonna be the one and only ring for me (not an accessories person).

No BS for me.

grumpyprincess

Hello, I'm a Nov BTB. We've only started planning 2 weeks ago, desperately searching for a venue now. Everywhere seems to be booked!

Any suggestions on venues or bridal studios? I'm thinking of doing ala carte.

junio

i am also doing like ala cart..

But i got a help from a friend.. and she is very good..

Mine is Hotel & AD Photographer booked!

Still looking for MTM gown.. 2 more bridal gown designer place to go and then decision time..

Ling: how many people are u planning to invite?

grumpyprincess

Jun, I'm looking at around 350 guests. My auspicious date is on 11 Nov! It's impossible to get a banquet on that day. I'll have to hold my banquet on another day.

I went to Silhouette and Wedding Present. Still trying to look around for gowns.

lily930

Hi Ling, maybe u wanna try out Peach Garden @ Hotel Miramar? i heard that they are available on 11 Nov 2011 but it is a lunch banquets...

i booked mine on 12 Nov 2011 @ Novena Peach Garden as mine only around 100 guests.. :D

junio

I wanted 11 or 20 Nov.. ended up 19 Nov..

I saw people selling their package away in the forum, you can have a look inside this forum..

I am going to Silhouette on sat. Any advice? Do they sketch the design for you?

grumpyprincess

Yes, they did. I had quite a good experience as there's no hard selling and the lady who attended to me is good at choosing gowns which really suits me.

grumpyprincess

Hi Lily, it's a bit of a rush for me to do lunch on 11 Nov. I'm thinking of separating the banquet. Trying to get a lunch or dinner on 12 Nov.

I like Oriental but the date is unavailable.

karenluva

Greeting ladies... ~~
I'm too a Nov 2011 bride... have booked my banquet with GCW and not signing any packing with local BS.. wi;; be doing a-la-carte!!

junio

AL: i thought mine is small.. yours is smaller.. nice..

Any advice, where can i get coat rental for dad and uncle?

Not taking package from bridal studio.. wonder where can i get this service for them..

junio

AL: dinner lah.. who care about how big the diamond is.. as long as u love your man! hehehe

mine is about 90 people..

myraleez

Does anyone have any BS to recommend? whats the difference between a la carte and package? thanks! so far other forums i read they recommend bridal concept and di gio...anyone booked their package from them?

rubyruby83

I got my package from The Wedding Mansion, they offer ala carte and package too, normally an ala carte requires a bride more time and focus to source for whatever they need.

so normally a bridal studio will bundle the necessary products and services together at better price.

so far after rounds of research, my personal opinion is the wedding mansion has the best range among all
so far i have never come across a bridal studio that offers photography from Axioo and cards from new york
they may sound expensive but compared to getting them from overseas, it's cheaper here

junio

AL: look nice..

now i am looking at tiffany & Co wedding band.. my problem is.. as i am a muslim. my SO have to use platinum wedding band.. soo everything will be rocket price..

i like the I LOVE You wedding band of tiffany.. platinum price seems ok..

Myraleez: Ala Carte in SG is more expensive if you choose the best! hahaha.. if you are as fussy as me.. hahhaa.. i am a pain in my own ass! hahahaha..

package is less headache and you are not soo fussy and able to find your perfect gown..

But also need to be extra careful..

chengmin

hi I'm urgently in need of feedback for the wedding at SR!!! anyone who had attended / held weddings there pls pls pls feedback ?!

Is the food portion enough?
Service of the banquet waitress?

There had been so much mixed reviews of the coordinators from SR but how about the wedding itself ?

Pls share your experience as I'm almost confirming my wedding there

chengmin

hi I'm urgently in need of feedback for the wedding at St Regis!!! anyone who had attended / held weddings there pls pls pls feedback ?!

Is the food portion enough?
Service of the banquet waitress?

There had been so much mixed reviews of the coordinators from SR but how about the wedding itself ?

Pls share your experience as I'm almost confirming my wedding there

summer_dream12

daphne: attended St Regis wedding dinner, their foyer is super packed and hot!! (if you have lots of guests gonna gather at foyer, pls dun. coz that time i almost fained with friends coz super stuffy maybe too crowded)

Food Wise not bad but coz my friends top-up alot more for the FOOD. coz his dad super pissed off during the Food Tasting and say how can they served them with such food from the normal menu.. they did a extra top-up especially for the FOOD..

Food Portion enuf as even ladies on that night suggest go supper after the Dinner straight coz nt full...

heard that eternally yours used to be the vendor but might changed soon or just change. so u need to take note..

even the Bridal suite is very small.. u need to look at it by urself.. maybe u not particular..

summer_dream12

daphne: service of ST Regis, the waitress forgotten abt us requesting for wines and take a long time to serve us maybe for that day short of staff...

animelover

Daphne: A friend of mine attended his colleague's wedding dinner over at St. Regis recently, shared that the dishes were not bad, just a little too costly. Understand from him that each table cost $2k+.

IMHO, I doubt all your guests would actually give an ang pow of $200+ each, so you might wish to take this into consideration. Nonetheless, the ultimate decision lies with you and your HTB. My one cent's worth..

chengmin

Ty gals

Ima seriously havin 2nd thoughts on SR!
Even my guest give ang baos of $200 ea, at least their $$ shd be well spent"!!

To little rabbit ju wondering when ur frd' s wedding was held? Recent?

Had make appointment for Capelle ... Hopefully the reviews ther would b more positive !!!

junio

yeah.. it is really sad when the place is damn nice and the food is bad.. What the guest normally remember is how good the food is.

My colleague all started to complain when they attend another colleague wedding at sheraton. they said.. even hawker center food taste alot better. Not even one of them said good about the food.

ophidi

anyone have feedback for ritz carlton (chihuly room) and four seasons (crescent ballroom)?

having a hard time choosing between these two.

ee09

Jun: agree with u.. went to fairmont end of last year. Food not very nice n cold. Not worth the price at all...

I just hope the hotel tt i booked has nice food cos din even do any food tasting yet n we went down n almost immediately book the plc without looking at others..

junio

EE09: where is your place again.. don't remember.. hehee..

I love Grand Park Hotel City Hall food. was good.. and quality. Keppel Phoeny rest was good too..

chengmin

Ophidi: four seasons n ritz r both good!! Unfortunately I Cldnt consider bcos my tables falls at 35!!! 4seasons ballrm is pretty n their jiang nan Chun menu is superb, they also have special starters at cocktail like Peking duck or strawberry on ice which is unique compare to usual canapes! 2 downsides r projector payable n corkage at $50++ non nego!!!

Bwteen could anyone feedback on Capella experience pls!!?

ee09

mine is at park royal but looking to change if there is any other hotel tht can accomodate 45 to 50 tables, i wlll chnage..

ee09

jun: yes but max they can hold is 45 tables, i may need more than 45 tables... most imptly is mine is a hot date so lots of hotels already booked last yr...just sell away the package lor..

ophidi

hi daphne, thanks for feedback =)

yes i'm aware four seasons has all these perks, that's why it's so tempting! unfortunately have not hear anything about ritz's food and they have ZERO free alcohol, and cocktail is chips and peanuts >_<

the room really is pretty though... can't make up our minds lol

can't help you on capella, but heard it's really nice =)

junio

Oh my god! i am in love with AMANDA LEE WEDDING gown!!! and the designer is soo damn nice!!
but it is gonna cost me a BOMB!

summer_dream12

Jun: ooh so far i read online reviews SHeratons is Good for their food..maybe that is a Rare Case or unlucky.. but just went for weddings Show too. and food were nice too.

junio

Little Rabbit: Oh really probably bah.. just be more careful during food tasting..

i hope my wedding food will be good too.. soo far there is one bridal had wedding in jan said that the hotel i booked serve good food..

baby_luv

Hi all BTBs, been a while since i last posted.

So how's the preparation so far? 9 more months to Nov!!

Jun - which venue have you booked?

junio

Michelle: Royal Plaza @ Scott..

preparation... thinking of the design of my wedding and evening gown and solemisation dress..

source wedding favour stuff to make it more personalise..

wedding band.. pending for the HTB to reach SG..

not sure if to have videography or not.. no budget..

sapphire05

Hi ladie... Gong Hey Fatt Choy!!

I didnt know that Royal Plaza on Scotts has ballroom? I called up before and they said theirs was a function room, and it goes by $XX per head?