(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

junio

Lily, the reception place.. i initially wanna book 11 nov 2011 then it is booked.. then i wanna book 20 nov 2011..also book..soo i just settle with 19 nov 2011.. LOL ..

Hi ee09..
i Wanna plan and do myself.. but..i have no idea on the wedding day schedule..
how to do a mix culture thingy.. western but still have asian touch..

i have not settle with any BS.. need to go down and look at their gown..

Not sure if i have time to do PG because HTB is in overseas.. will only be in or 2 weeks in May and another 2 weeks on wedding period..

If u guys any tips.. must share ok.

lily930

Hi Jun.. wah.. what venue u booked ah? not sure still got any other places available or not.. sigh.. shall see how it goes..

i only booked my PG in Taiwan in Feb'11.. next gonna find the venue here, the BS in Singapore, photography + video on my ROM & AD (same day).. also JP and many other necessary things..

i need my group of friends to hold a discussion sia! i no head no tail.. dunno how to start too! >.<

junio

Royal Plaza on Scott...

yeah.. i also don't know where to start...

seee photographer see until blur..

i am also abit sacred of bridal studio.. scared kena force..

lily930

ohhh ic.. i only need a place for ROM + reception.. thinking of Singapore Flyer or Peony Jade or any other place..

i heard Yvonne Creation quite okay for BS.. coz they have very beautiful gown.. that's what i heard from others in this forums.. and Aisle quite popular too.. then photographer i also finding.... headache sia..

for pre-wedding PS.. u wanna take oversea or will be taken locally?

junio

my is ROM and dinner lor.. one day for all. no need to do many times.. haahhaa

really ah.. i was considering Bridal Veil or Ted Wu or The Wedding Present or SIL or Dunno man.. hahahaa CONFUSE..

I find 2 of us photography is quite good and reasonable price.. quite like their work.. the rest i like are like 4k!!

If got PS either do SG or Malaysia or not doing it.

I am indian muslim.. soo i need to find Indian dress or give up on wearing it if it is going to be too expensive!! it cost about $1500

So i want a wedding gown, evening dress and indian dress.. but if i were to do MTM, it will not be ready for PS!

Headache hor..

lily930

yes lor.. very headache.. may i know what is MTM ar?? Malaysia PS should be quite reasonable.. but can search search and compare price with SG..

ee09

m meeting the photographer to do shoot in M'sia too...

I m kiasu lah.. have BS shoot but wanna extra...

Thank God, my cousin is a MUA so she helped me to source for PG...

Jun: u can play with the colours to an asian touch..

some suggestions of TTDL:
1) budget
2) venue
3) BS
4) theme
5) PG
6) MUA

Anyway still have abt 1 yr to go...

baby_luv

It's been a while since the this thread is so active.

I am a BTB on 19 Nov 2011. Have book my bridal, hotel venue, photographer and videographer.

My bridal is SG Bridal @ JB. I kinda like their photography style and gown design thats why selected them in the end. Took the package with more stuff so that i do not need to top up at the end.

junio

Michelle: Wow.. we are on the same DAY!!!! Where is your hotel?

I have one question. On your AD stuff, do you drive up to malaysia to collect them? How about MAU? also from malaysia?
Will it be very hassle?

Ee09: Photographer Local or Msia?
Lucky you to have your cousin as MUA. I am very particular about MUA and gown.. I am super fussy..hahaha..

Budget done with bf..
Venue: Done (probably need to touch up to make more personalise)
BS: not done..
Theme: not done..
MUA: got a few to select.. if i select MUA.. i am not sure about bridal package.. Prefer MUA not in the Prefer bridal boutique.. hahahaa
PG: not sure.. because i have alot of consideration.

junio

Michelle: I saw your previous update..
You having it at Grand Park City Hall..
The ballroom look nice.. and i enjoy my food..

ee09

Jun: I hav PG from both sg n m'sia. As for mua, I hav one for bridal shop n my cousin will do for my bridesmaid n also for my 2nd march in...

I regret signing up wif e BS as now hav BS n also ala carte... Everything hav double which means double planning n cost too...

U can consider my cousin for mua. She is vy experience n dng lots for brides n commercial shoot... Her name is Zennie Cheong...

baby_luv

Jun - I think have to go to JB the day before the wedding to get all the stuff. It's kinda troublesome but i really like their shooting style. Hmm i might consider asking my bridal shop's MUA to come over to Singapore but shall see her skills after my photoshot.

I have not thought of my theme yet.

cramanoif

Hi Clara...

I've visited Hilton... but dun really like it.. as in design... the hotel seems old (in my opinion)
but its cheap

nearbtb

Same as Jun and Michelle i'm a 19 nov 2011 bride so excited another 11 months to go, i guess i'm pretty fast in the sense, i have done my photoshoot, booked hotel and rommed.
Now thinking of wat to do on AD=actual day, anyone have the checklist and the schedule for the whole day for dinner banquet?

Clara, hilton is cheap and the food oso not bad been a intern there b4, hee... but i did not choose there cos my hubby dun like it there, moreover i wan a hotel near to the mrt so that my frens dun have to walk so far. hee....

baby_luv

Hi Btb,

Wow, you are really fast..haha
I don't have the checklist for AD.
Your MUA, VG and PG are all confirmed?

So which hotel did you chose for your AD?

angeldoll

hi everyone!

I'm also a nov BTB

Missbubbles, i am also looking to book with park royal beach road. who is ur co-ordinator? did they offfer you any other additional perks other than those stated on the brochure?

nearbtb

Michelle, yes its sort of all done, anyway for AD most of the things we will just use the things from the BS so i guess not much to prep for, just the schedule that i'm worried abt.

PS=photoshoot is super fun enjoy it a lot, i wanted to do another one in sg but my hubby refused he say waste money cos we have already spend quite a bomb on the first.
I think i'm addicted to ps. ;)
must enjoy that day, remember to bring ur own digi cam to take some pics if ur bs allow.

jastanyy

I'm also a 19 nov 2011, same as Jun, Michelle &amp; Btb. My venue is at Noble House Restaurant. My PS package is with Cannes Wedding from Taiwan. Now sourcing for AD package, any recommendation from?

Michelle: How's ur package with SG Bridal. I have a friend who recommends me that too...

baby_luv

Btb - I am kinda worried about the PS cause it gonna be so tiring..hopefully it will be fun! Where did you took your PS?

Jas - What AD packages are you looking for? Hmm I took the RM6888 package. I think my package have got quite a number of things, seems worth it.

jastanyy

Happylilone: Great! I love the design of the place, too bad it wont be ard after 2012.

Mich: I am not too sure what kind of AD package that's available? I have not go and source ard yet but read up a little. Typically, need AD WG &amp; EG, suit for groom, jackets for fathers, car decor etc.. anyway my email is [email protected]

happylilone

Jas: yup! We wanted restaurant cos of the older folks in the family.. At the same time not forfeiting the high ceiling and grandeur that a ballroom has.. Was rather vexed abt the difficulty of finding such a restaurant..

Saw some pics and told fiancé to drive down to have a look.. Both of us loved it at first sight! Hahah.. And still loving it cos our guestlist keeps lengthening.. Lucky NH can cater..

Yar.. It's a pity though.. I guess we'll be one of the last few couples having our banquet there... Btw.. Any idea how to go abt the music for NH? Their songs a bit funny.. There's 'Unbreak my Heart' in their playlist...

jastanyy

My AD initally was 18 Dec 2011 but thankfully changed to 19 Nov 2011. How many tables you having? I made a booking of 38+2 tables.

I have not hear their playlist but i know that we need original CD for the songs that is to be played on that day. If you've a montage, usually the license for the songs is covered by them so u just need to make a copy of the license and pass to Darren.

happylilone

Jas: we started with 35, at last count my fiancé said we may hit 40.. He does business so his list is nv really stable.. So we're keeping it to max 45.. But dun think will hit that la..

Ya.. I'm expecting original CDs.. I'm assuming that u mean license of the music for montage is by videographer/photographer? May be tricky cos I have 1 montage which I will do myself..

jastanyy

Happylilone: Hmm this is what i heard from Darren but you can double check with ur VG. You may want to check with Darren on the music since you are doing the montage yourself (perhaps u can play it along with a original song?)

Anyway fiance confirmed decided to go ala-carte for my AD...did some research/sourcing.. any recommendation from you ladies?

happylilone

Jas: thanks! We'll def be using our own songs.. I hv 2 montages and 1 express highlight.. Yar.. Maybe play in background lor..

Will check with him..

junio

19 Nov 2011: WOW! Sooo many 19 Nov... Soo cooL!

I read the forum of Ted Collection. Seems like there are alot of people say that they are good..

wow.. 11 month! SCARY! i only got venue.. nothing else is book.. never even go down to the bridal studio.. soo lazy.. hahahaa

nearbtb

Haha no worries Jun u just gotta work harder in the coming yr, and u better source for ur bs le, cos some bs take abt 3 mths to produce the album. mine we took 6 mths including all the ding dong here and there. so gotta watch out for tat.

jastanyy

Jun: Its better to settle your banquet venue first as usually the good dates are taken up fast!

Btb: you took 6 months? mind to share which BS you took?

sherralyn

I'm also a nov 2011 BTB... Anyone has good recommendations for photographer n videographer? Any also bridal shop...

nearbtb

Jas, mine is from MDW, actually it took abt 6 mths is from the ps date which is may till last month.
we took the shoot in may
in abt jul or aug we went to see the photos
then in another 1 mth they show us the layout but we cannot decide on how we wan it then after we have confirm we change again so they check here and there. it drag for abt 6 mths for us to get the album lor. hee... its fault on our part as well.
as we r not in a hurry so we leave it to them and waited for them to contact us all the time. maybe tats y so long. however their standard is abt 3 mths as all their editing and printing is in hk.
Pinkbinzz we did but just ask the master for gd dates, did not reli calculate ba zi maybe should go back and ask again for the ji shi(timing)

jastanyy

Hi Btb: sorry what's MBW? seems u did ur photo shot very early... but at least now you are satisfied after all the edits.

Hi Pink: My future MIL also calcuated our ba zi and chose the date...some families are more particular with such things.

angeldoll

hey Jas, i am also going to taiwan for my ps on may too!

anyone has good BS for AD to recommend? we are beginning to start sourcing for one this weekend!

lla

hi all nov bride and groom,

mine AD is next yr 20 nov 2011~!

can anyone advise when is the right time to take photoshoot and start with preparation? =)