(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

Hi Poison_pot,

Added you
will post some when I am done with it too. You with My Bridal Room ? haha Trying to do up the ang pao box too. Been really lazy lately lah so not much progress.

hi Clare, yeah, i/m w/my bridal room....

i diy some angpao boxes for my sis wedding on mar 2010.... here's some pics for reference.. but it think it's too big..

happy diy-ing! added u in facebook already!

1634152.jpg

Hi Jan (sweet_j),

Thanks for the recommendation! Their photos are very very nice!! Love it! But the sad thing is I just confirm my PG in jb on 28 Jan as well.. Ahh.. Got to give them a miss..

Now I'm only left w MUA for my JB wedding.

How's ur preparation so far?

Hi beanie_baby_pooh, wow... so you also like 10eyesgallery's photos...

Can't wait to see me being photographed by them

My preparations are getting slower now, busy for CNY!

Happy New Year to everyone!

I'm so sad coz i can't control myself and ate alot during CNY. Gain weight again!!! *sob sob*

2 more months later i will take my PS...how?? I don't want to be a 'meatball bride'!

Happy New Year everyone!!

No worries happy_tulip, I am sure you will slim down again after 2 months =)

Go for swimming or jogging will help to slim down =)

Hi gals!! Am a new member here and am oso a July BTB!
my AD is on 10 July at Marina Mandarin :D going to hv my ps nx month le so excited but yet worry tat it won't turn out good cuz din lose weight

Reading all e posts by u gals feel so close to heart!! Haha can feel e excitement!!

Hey Gers! Hope you had a great CNY celebration!
Now it's time for us to "cheong" for our wedding! Well, I have went thru a couple of wedding planner, most of them which are within my budget are not within my liking. Lol! So guess I am gonna DIY instead. And my first D.I.Y is the wedding favor! The bubbles flew all the way from USA.... And I tie ribbons on it. Nice?

1647331.jpg

Hi jingying!! Thanks for ur encouragement!!

Hi Karen!! That is so nice!! How much does it cost? It's interesting first time I see bubble as wedding favor
I too mountain tortoise haha..

hi poison pot & Belle, i spend coming $350 (including ribbon) for a total of 528 wedding bubble. =) I have about 500 guests.

Lovely!! I will b happy to rec it as wedding favor

Went to select my outdoor PS gowns yday.. Now thinking of where to hv my outdoor shoot..

Oh ya.. I'm headache over my jie mei's dresses.. Cuz some dun wan sleeveless some dun wan short dress.. I would really like them to wear the same dress.. But it's so hard to find one that suits all..

just had my PS yesterday, though it was a short shoot (abt 3 hrs) but it was so tiring. Thank god the weather was good and there werent a single drop of rain.

Next, i have to hunt for my JM dresses.. headache man..

Hi cocotintin.. Where did u go for ur ps? Mind give mi some idea? I oso headache now over jiemei's dress..

Oh btw gals.. Where n when u all intend to go for ur honeymoon?

Belle: I went to portsdown road, near the railway track. What kind of style do u like? U can consider changi area too.

I'm going for my honeymoon in Oct/Nov to Italy and Paris. U?

We like nature n hope e pic will turn out to hv non-SG feel haha.. :p
Have not decide where to go but will b end of yr.. Tinking to go in dec for Xmas n experience winter.. Dunno Europe or japan.. Can't decide.. U going on free&easy?

Yup, I'm going on f&e. btw, who is your PG for your PS? maybe u can get some advice frm your PG where is nice to take nature. Botanical garden is nice, i know changi is nice too.

My BS is my bridal room.. Hmm dunno which one is PG hehe.. Ya I tink I will just tell him way I wan n see where he will recommend..

I am also July BTB and I am new here.

Venue: Orchird Country Club
Date: 23 July 2011
PG: Splendid photography

I havent find VG. Any advise? Stress up already @_@

HI Ladies,

I am also a July BTB!

July 16 2011
Bridal de Couture (which i m slowly getting pissed)

don intend to hire a VG,
Not going honeynoon
Going Taiwan for wedding photoshots this mth end. (13 days more!!)

Is it tat impt to go for honeymoon or have a VG?

congrats Ethel!

Why are you pissed with them? It's not important as long as you don't need it. For VG, i feel it's up to the individual. I am not engaging a VG as well. Probably just ask my friend to help me do a casual recording.

As for honeymoon, it's like a small getaway for newly weds to enjoy themselves. But it's also up to the couple to decide too =D

Me 3! Not getting VG as tink I won't watch it in future so no point getting one.. Honeymoon though I feel like going but I doubt that we can go cuz HTB hard to get leave..

wow jingying, you are monitoring this thread ah? hahaha so fast reply.

After reading more of this thread, I realise i have the same AD as Clare! :D nice to know.

pissed over the taiwan photoshot package. still waiting for their boss to be back to give me an answer.
so xian..

See you girls so happy... LOL influence me too.. hahaha

Belle, Maybe get a simple camera with better video feature and DIY. just like Jingying.

I plan to do that too. Got a canon XS30, less than 700, great picture + HD video. then get a freeware to edit the video.

oh well, wife gotta be understanding to hubby work mah. everyday sweet sweet, everyday honeymoon.

Ya lo.. No choice.. Wife got to b understanding then is good wife! Next week is my PS le.. Can't believe it..

Hi hi

My Ad is on 23 Jul .Me too, never hire a VG. : P
PG Confirmed: )

Venus bridal JB, next sunday trying gowns for PS in apr.

belle: wow nice, do your homework for hair style? do facial everyday now? prepare any props?
pray for a good weather for you!

DingDing, enjoy ur gown trying! :D prepare for a tiring day! hehe

Ladies, I just came back from a fishing trip and we did DIY videography. come back DIY edit and make into a movie.

very fun and meaningful.
will do the same for AD.

you girls can try.

Wow! This thread is getting so lively now! Whee! I am egg-cited for myself and all of u!!! We are 4 mths away frm our big day!!! Anyway, I am intending to do a flashmob for our dinner. Nid lots of planning but I tots it's gonna be really fun!!!

We signed up for e animation with coffee & dream so will b showing tat on dinner

Ethel: haha I nv tink of my hairdo.. Cuz the MUA did my hair n MU on my ROM n I'm very please with her skill.. So din tink much tis time round n decide to let her design for mi.. Facial I guess I neglected this!! I'm too busy to squeeze time exercise everyday!! Tonight must start doing!!

Yeah agreed! This thread is getting livelier!! N 4 more months!! E big day b here soon!!!! Can't wait!!

Nx month I'm collecting my cards from hotel.. Intend to go into JB to print..

Hi Girls
just had my photoshoot on Wed and it was raining. What a bummer. So we had to settle for indoor places like the Arts museum. Really tiring......never felt so 'fake' with all the lovey poses and neverending smiling haha hope the photos will turn out good. We have no VG too but PG will do a slideshow on the morning event.

Hi Ethel, Yeah finally have someone same date ask me !! having banquet?

Let me try update our list soon
and now need to slowly start to buy our GDL things and foodtasting and invites. scary scary !! haha

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick <ul>[*]happy_tulip[/list]<ul>[*]beanie_baby_pooh[/list]<ul>[*]Cocotintin[/list]<ul>[*]Jingying[/list]<ul>[*]Karen[/list]<ul>[*]PeiFang[/list]<ul>[*]Clare[/list]<ul>[*]poison_pot[/list]<ul>[*]Belle[/list]<ul>[*]Oktaviani[/list]<ul>[*]Ethel[/list]<ul>[*]Ding Ding[/list]</TD><TD> AD Date <ul>[*]23 July[/list]<ul>[*]3 July[/list]<ul>[*]24 Jul[/list] <ul>[*]8 July[/list] <ul>[*]24 July[/list]<ul>[*]26 July[/list]<ul>[*]16 July[/list]<ul>[*]17 July[/list]<ul>[*]10 July[/list]<ul>[*]23 July[/list]<ul>[*]16 July[/list]<ul>[*]23 July[/list]</TD><TD> Banquet <ul>[*]FRM Riverfront[/list]<ul>[*]Conrad[/list]<ul>[*]Goodwood Park[/list]<ul>[*]Novotel Clarke Quay[/list]<ul>[*]Grand Corpthorne Waterfront[/list]<ul>[*]Regent Hotel[/list]<ul>[*]Plaza Parkroyal[/list]<ul>[*]Grand Park City Hall[/list]<ul>[*]Marina Mandarin[/list]<ul>[*]Orchid Country Club[/list]<ul>[*]To be confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]To be confirmed[/list]</TD><TD> Bridal <ul>[*]To be confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]Christabel (JB)[/list] <ul>[*]Sil[/list]<ul>[*]Rico A Mona[/list] <ul>[*]vivi Bride and Labelle Couture[/list]<ul>[*]Rico A Mona[/list]<ul>[*]Bridal Concept[/list]<ul>[*]My Bridal Room[/list]<ul>[*]My Bridal Room[/list]<ul>[*]To be confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]Bridal De Couture[/list]<ul>[*]Venus Bridal[/list]</td></tr></table>

23rd and 24th week is really popular !!

hihi! yeah i keep track of threads so it's easier to remember =)
Wah so many replies suddenly! hehee yep initially mine is on 23rd too but couldn't find a place so end up shifting it earlier. =D

Jia you! 4 more months to go!

Dingding, have lotsa fun!

4 more months? thats fast. omg.. time seems to be running out now.

btw when is all your gdl ? mine is 1st week of july. JUly doesnt seem to have alot of gd dates on wkend to gdl leh..

Hmm looks that I m not the only one who wants to skip VG. happy that I have supporter ^^

Btw. my BS is La Veil (JB) MUA: Dana Chang.
Going to PS at the end of this month. yeahh....

For GDL, I heard pine garden is good. thinking to give a try.

Hi July BTB,
Surprise that suddenly so many of you appear..haha..i'm the fans of July 11 BTB, checking the forum everyday.

Recently, i'm starting to DIY my bridesmaid wrist corsage, thought that they can keep as memory after my wedding.

Oktaviani and Ding Ding, we are same big day...so excited! I will be going taiwan take my PS on early of next month.

Ladies, 4 months to go...are you ready??? :D

heheee sort of but not really, still have so many things to do!!

Have you all found your solemnizer? I just found one and will be meeting him in April.

My PS is on April too. Today will be meeting the BS coordinator for the AD photographer. =D

I think a lot of things will be done from April to June? :P

hi belle, u are w/mbr too. hw's ur gown selection so far?? i m done w/my pre-weddin shots. will only return 2the shop again nearer jul....

I have done my PS and i'm looking around for cake shops for GDL. Might get it from Pine Garden, their cakes are good. Gin Thye is famous for teochew pastries so teochew btbs looking for traditional biscuits can get it from there.

When are u all priting invitation cards and start to RSVP?

Hey cocotintin , my GDL is on 18th Jun. As for cake wise, we are looking at Tong Heng, it's located at South Bridge Road. Mum went to check out the rates, heard its ex. But she like the packaging... =.=

Poison_pot: yeah! I'm having my PS nx Friday!! U selected ur photos already? When will they ask u to go back select e photos after e shoot huh? I hope will b nice..

Cocotintin: nx month then I will collect e cards from hotel.. So guess will get it print in may ba.. Nx month going TW for holi!

Karen: My GDL just one day after urs! Haha when u intend to place order? I'm tinking when to order.. Order nw will it b too kiasu? My mum say I'm ms kiasu haha..

Jingying, we booked our JP - Mr Chan, he is the solemnizer for my sister last 2 years but formally to go into the procedure for register only can do 3 months before wedding day. So about end of Apr we will app with Mr Chan again.

Hahahaha...lots of things to do....

wow you girls are really fast. I don even know when to GDL. who pick this date anyway?
GDL need alot of Cake meh? not just 1 ah?

so envy, why you all have the energy and time to DIY things??! I am so lazy..