(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

Belle: I guess I will order 2-3 wks in advance.

Ethel: I got the date from my feng shui master. Better to prepare early. So many things for GDL lo.

yeah I am meeting my JP during April too =) Mine is Mr Teh, also from my friend's.

Hi Ethel, the cakes are for close family members and relatives, so don't think you can order one only :P

Hi All, I'm new to this thread and am July BTzb also. My Ad is on 10July2011...
Looks like every1's getting busy with the preparations. "panic panic" ...

Hi Belle, really...i saw many of the above AD is on 23July...wic is my birthday!

But didn't see anyone with the same date as mine. I just finished my photoshoot and photo selection. The rest are still all pending. Maybe next month then go for food tasting etc etc.

How about u??

Hi Belle, hope u hav fun @ur pre-wedding shot session!! my mak up artist is cecila, who's ur mak up artist?

my original guo da li date is a wkday, i am thinking of changing it to a weekend..

I am goin to DIY my guest book coz grand park cannot show us the design beforehand..

got my materials from a scrapbook shop @Plaza Sing Level 3 today, shall start on my ang pao box, guest book, can bar display and photo display soon!!

there is promotion - 40% off the crystals if you get certain number of items from this brand....

1667943.jpg

1667944.jpg

nwy: yup!! Mine also on 10july!! Will b at marina mandarin!! U so early done with ur ps le? That's fast!! Going for mine on this coming Friday!! Excited!

Poison pot: my MUA is April.. Wow u DIY so Many things!! I'm not doing any diy wor cuz no idea of wat to do n decide to cut cost so using all provided by hotel.

Morning gals.. Just some updates to share.
Last wkend i met up with Helan from Gioelli to design a necklace to wear with my gown for my first march in. This necklace can then be transform to a hair accessory for the 2nd march in and its great because most of the time people will think that its 2 separate pieces. Love the flexibility of the design and can cut some cost for my accessories.

Was at people's park and bought some AP packets for the wedding. Bought 1 for the open car door, AP for xiongdi and jiemei with chinese words stating its for the xiongdi and jiemei etc.

One of my friend also recommend me this shop in people's park where she got her JM's dresses there. I made a request for the lady to keep a look out for me and she will call me once she has found dresses based on my requirements. I guess it will work great for JM's with different sizes because my main difficulty in finding JM's dresses is because my JM comes in different sizes and it is difficult to purchase from blogshops. So this shop that i went to can help me to get similar designs in many sizes. Hope she will be able to find something nice for me. Will update more when i drop by after she has found suitable dresses for me.

Cocotin may I know where is this shop n e shop name? I'm having hard time getting JM dresses as well.. Cuz of diff requirements..

Belle: The shop name is LMD Collection. Located above peoples park food centre #03-1084. When u go into the shop u probably cant find anything u like there but i think they buy from whole saler or something. I did not see anything i like there, really cannot make it. But i left my name and number with a lady and she say she will help me find. I dont have the number with me now because the name card is at home. If you want, I give u the number tonight and u can give them a call rather than to waste your time to go down to the shop.

Sure sure thank u cocotin!
I saw a design at lovepotion which covers all my JM diff criterias and it's sweet.. But still considering cuz if I buy them now I'm wondering will it b too early.. If later I'm worry there won't b anymore stocks left.. N also m wondering if there's any other option at lower cost..

Belle: I have not gone to lovepotion yet but from the website the dresses look sweet. I have also heard more bad reviews than gd reviews so I'm also in a lost. If the lady from people's park cant get me nice designs then i might try love potion. Do they come in multiple sizes?

By the way, this is the contact for LMD collections. Tel: 6533 5854. Do give them a call soon, i heard they will be close for a week because they r going on holidays but I'm not sure is it this week.

Ya.. They actually hv two types of packages.. One is make-to-order which u can mk e dresses in their standard S, M, L sizes.. Then make-to-measure will customize to individual size..

Thank u will call them tml

Hi Belle,

I almost took up Marina Mandarin also...But I dun have alot of tables, can only take the small ballroom, so end up taking up elsewer.

My AD is at AMARA SANCTUARY...
I abit kiasu mah..take the photos early can have more time for other stuff..Then not so many tings to do last min...haha.

Have u decided wer to go for photoshoot? BTW, wic BS u took?

My BS is my bridal room.. I only Noe e standard places like botanic garden and esplanade area.. Where u went for urs?

I just had my photoshoot yday!! It was fun!!! Haha and my photographer let mi peep a few shots of what we took.. They are so beautiful!!! His skill is really superb!! Can't wait for nx Sunday when we can view all for selection

I oso just receive e wedding card sample from hotel.. Will discuss with hubby tonight see which to choose.. Getting excited again!!

Outdoor we went to e rail track at bukit timah, then to a open field at hortpark then to sentosa tanjong beach.. It's was really fun
haha need Photoshop to slim my arm though hehe..

Actually I'm not sure wat to prepare.. All of a sudden not sure wat else I can do only waiting for time to get nearer then can arrange with hotel and order GDL and catering etc..

Also a July BTB, have been active in my bridal & banquet threads. Juz found there''s one for July brides

Every1 seems to have done PS liao.. Think mine is rather late. Im doing my PS in early April

Belle>> Other than railway, hortpark & beach, did u go other places?? Cos im planning to take some nite shots in front of fullerton.. Not sure if there's enuff time

Hi metro 18! When is ur AD?

Hmm I only went to these places and last to sentosa for sunset shot. I did not do night shot cuz our photographer say (his point of view la) night shot not much angle to shoot (cuz he is one who like to use natural light to capture shots) so we din tk night shots.. Our PS ended at 7:30pm.. Another couple same BS as us also went sentosa for PS, when we lefted at 7:30pm they cont their shoot over there with those fire sparkles.. I believe u would hv enough time to go Fullerton for night shots..

Thanks belle! MY AD is 23rd July

Ya, heard that some PG dun like to take night shots.. cos night shots are harder to capture good pics.

Ironically, my PG prefers night shots, as they claimed they can play with light to their likings (both work in pairs).

And I've got free Pre-Wedding from them! So happy...

HI BTBs,

I have booked my bridal studio. JP for ROM is booked. Hotel Location more or less will be confirmed.

3 months to prepare from now, will it be too rush if we only want a simple wedding? Of coz, with a church wedding as well. Due to some reasons(bcos of an elderly) we need to rush the wedding.

I would like to know if it's too rush for a wedding to be held in July 2011.

Hi Jamie! No worry 3 months actually quite enough! I have friends rushed and completed in a month! N e weddings are great.. Just tat u will b more busy and there may tend to b conflicts when u rush to get things done.. Just bear in mind to always relax and communicate well.. U will hv a great wedding in July!

Hi Belle,

Thanks for the advise!

Anyway, my fiance & myself discussed about it.

We will push till next year.. His call..

Ladies!! Went to select our wedding photos today n they r so beautiful!! Hsha well of cuz need Photoshop on my part to mk mi look slimmer.. In e end we bought extra 65 pics.. But tink it's worth it :D

Hi all Jul brides-to-be,

I'm considering to let go of my AD photographer due to some unforeseen circumstances. If your wedding happens to fall on 23 jul 2011 and you would like to engage a photographer or backup photographer at a reasonable rate of $680 for 10 hrs of service, please pm me or email me @ [email protected] for more information.

Hi All BTB,

I have an AD VG to let go who shoots very romantic style and is good at capturing emotions. Original package is $2.8k but letting it go at $2.5k. Pls drop me an email to [email protected] if any of you is keen. Thanks!

anyone have contacts of printing of invitation cards? as well as place for photoshoot in singapore?

care to share yr wedding picture photoshoot as well?

any places to get jie mei dresses?

This thread has been quite quiet...all too busy with preparations??

Is anyone doing any thematic wedding concept?? Pls share if any...

Hi nwy, for me, its not exactly a theme. Just that I am doing Pink & White for my reception. There gonna be a flash mob dance too. What about urself? Any theme?

Hi Joanna,
I am printing my card with Top Advertising and I seriously think that their rate are reasonable. As for bridesmaid dresses, I got it thru some blogshop. Let me know if you need help with that.

Hi Karen.. I'm thinking of a pink and white theme too.. but haven't got it conceptualize yet.. Not sure where to start from.

Flash mob dance sounds interesting..haha

I've found a really cheap printer at JB..but havent thought of what to design yet.. U already have ur cards printed? Any pictures??

Nwy, may I know which printer u going to in JB? I'm going in to print too but I only Noe of the one at city sq..

Hi Belle, I went to the one @ city sqr too ; t@t..
Prices are quite reasonable.. The prices they quoted is much cheaper in SG... I might be getting one of my abstract pic frm my PS to be printed on the invites. Have u seen their samples?

nwy: Not yet.. I intend to go in early may cuz this month no time.. Is there a website to see?

Jingying: happy shooting!! Enjoy e fun!!!

Belle, I dun think they have website.. But let me check out for u. I left their namecard at Hm. They hAve pretty decent designs. The cost of printing the card is almost the same as me printing the inserts only in Singapore. Can go take allok. From what they say, they only need 1 hour to do the layout for u to view, printing takes abt a wk only. So quite fast!

Jingying, enjoy ur PS.. I've done mine early this yr le.. Missing it alrdy! =)

Nwy: thank you nwy! Will go have a look
tats fast one week n it will b done
yeah I oso missed mine haha it's so fun
can't wait to see my album layout on 8th may!

JY: no worry!! These few days weather although hot but is good!! Defintely will go smoothly for u!!

Karen: ur invitation card is nice
hw much u got it print?