(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

allo babes!

I'm also June 2011 BTB. 25th June.
Wow you girls are fast. I haven't thought of the banquet place yet as I want a smaller scaled dinner. Anyone not having dinner? Keke. I think I am just having a dinner becoz of the parents. Are you all having 30+ tables ?

So far, going for PS at Taiwan this coming June and booked the Church venue.

Any good local PS to recommend?

Shan: welcome! Btw, did u post wrongly? This's e July thread..;) did u meant to post in e June thread just above? Hehe..I'm also a June btb ;)

pinkglove: yup pretty much but have not sign or confirm anything yet. I will most prob take Sil WG. I intend to go ala-carte.
Oh and i sms TG Goh abt his make up services too. He sounds like a nice guy.

coco: can email / PM me TG Goh's charges for AD? Is it e same as what I've previously told u? tks
and yes, he's very friendly and no airs ard him.. maybe u can request to drop by his studio to see his portfolio n see if u like his works?

u mean he has a studio? at where? I heard that his style is towards the natural and elegant style. yup he sounded very nice and he even say he will go n see my gown with me and even tell me what kind of make up suits me and how i shld take care of my hair etc etc.

yes, his charges are the same as wat u quoted me but he say additional 100 if i wan him to stay back to do a 2nd make up and hairdo for 2nd march in. actually his prices are reasonable and even below what other mua are charging. given his reputable name in the industry. He is charging 500 for PS.

hey peeps

sorry for the late reply
mine is 13july2011.

actually i havent dont much. now beginning to scout for bridal shop and doing research on overseas photoshoot cos plan to go taiwan for photoshoot.

what are your dates and progress?

Hi Phylline, I am also a July BTB. I'm on 24th.
Have u found your venue yet?

I am currently on a look out for BS and photographers. Hope to settle my BS by this month

hi cocotintin or whoever who might be keen in taking over bridal package... i have a comprehensive deal to let go due to my "greedy" desire to take overseas PS instead... whoever who is keen in local PS with bridal shop and is looking at ways to save some money in the wedding preparation, mine should be able to help u in some way... im open for any reasonably offer for the take over... for more details, pls email me at [email protected]

a brief summary of what is in my package:
a MTM Wedding Gown
a MTM pants for ur hubby to take home afterwhich
RESHOOT IF UNSATISFY with first result -- this helps to protect our interests further..

you will be surprise that i might just let go at a low rate cos afterall i cant probably hold on to two packages...

hihi cocotintin

i found my venue already. its marriott. but i only reserved, have not booked yet.

so which venue have u shortlisted? i have done lots of research on this. maybe i can be of help. heee

im also looking at BS now. so far i only been to silouette. whici bs have u been to so far?
i also hope to settle my BS by end of this mth.

Phylline: I have found my venue too. Mine will be at Goodwood Park. I have placed my deposit last month.
So r u waiting for marriott's wedding show to book or still looking ard?

I have been to Sil and the wedding present so far. Have not been to others but i have already decided on Sil but have not made deposit yet. Might be going down somewhere the end of of this month to pay my deposit. I did not go to many BS coz i pretty much know what i want and did not wan to go to too many BS to confuse myself further. hehe.. So which other BS will u be going? how u find sil?

im not looking around for hotels anymore. we reserved first cos my hubby might be going overseas to study, so we are afraid there will be any changes in the date he goes overseas, hence we just reserve the date first.

u also looking at sil? so qiao! hee.. actually the reason why i like sil is my friend told me they are one of the few bridal shop that has very long and big tulle gowns and i love it!!

actually so far i only went sil cos im pretty bust lately. i will be going down to ted wu, the aisle and julia next week.

so how is wedding present?
so i think basically our progress about the same hor... hee

ooo.. so u will also be tagging along with your hubby to overseas?

Yup, I am also looking for tulle gowns and i didnt really bother trying a normal satin gown but i tried one in sil but my eyes were still on the tulle gowns. U wouldnt put your eyes on TWP if u have ever tried a tulle gown in SIL. Thats all i can say, haha.. but the package at TWP is really much more attractive than SIL. If you are looking for tulle gowns u might wanna consider taking a look at TWP.

I am currently still deciding on my prewed and AD photographer. I have confirm my videographer. MUA have reserve 2 for now so will give it more thought when i settle the photographers etc.

Will you be holding ur ROM on the same day or have u already rom?

coco: so who are u getting for ur VG? hands up for e description between TWP n SIL too.. are u thinking of getting any tied up PG from Sil if u r signing up with them? Lighted pixel's with them n their photos r gorgeous.

phylline: Ted Wu gowns are gorgeous too but even pricer den SIL from wat i know.

pinkglove: i did consider the photographers tied up with sil. Have not check out lightedpixel coz Kelvin is pretty ex now. Not sure abt the rest of the photographers with lighted pixel. Do u have their tied up package for AD? Sometimes i wonder if 3hrs is enough for prewedding. The most u can go 2 places and maybe 1 makeup and hairdo and not very worth it if im gonna pay so much for the prewedding make up. Tats y im kinda confused now.

I'm getting substance films for my VG. u?

cocotintin: u know my friend also told me, if u have tried the tulle gown in SIL, u will not like other gowns in other bridal shops. haaa n i can understand why! The moment i tried on, Im already so in love with the gown!! The only problem is I think its very pricey!! And the package doesnt include a lot of things!

oh btw, did u check out their evening gowns? I cant find anything I like and if i sign up with them, will have to wait for their new collection, which im afraid i will still not be able to find something i like. cos i realised their collection range is not very wide.

btw i have already ROM last yr. hee. how abt u? intending to hold rom same day as AD?

pinkglove: are u also a july 2011 bride to be?

coco: i don't have their tied up package cos i chose my PG before i chose Sil..haha.. wat u says kinda make sense.. is it the norm for 3 hrs for pre wedding shots? im with moo media =)

phylline: u can request to get MTM EG from Sil instead. I agree they don't have a very wide collection, i guess, quality more than quantity..haha
.. im a june btb

phylline: Most of their EG is MTM thats y u dont get to see alot of designs in their shop. U can see some at stamford house branch though. For me, I will most prob get just the OTR WG frm Sil. EG i intend to order a simple maids gown from vera wang. Coz my CS is elaborated, WG will be partial elaborated so i wan smt simple for EG and I will accessorize with accessories. Oh.. i ROM this yr Jan, and wore a CS so i will wear my CS again during my tea ceremony.

Pinkglove: some other studio comes with 5-6 hrs as well and mostly outdoor so I would think that taking mostly outdoor shoots will require just 1 make up for everything. mua artist wont follow us for outdoor shoots. For your overseas PS, is ur make up/hairdo just 1 style for the whole day? or multiple?

I just found a quotation in my mailbox frm lighted pixel. haha..

coco: my PS is over 2 days, so at least 2 make up/hairdo.. if i split my shots within a day n there's a long duration i tink there'll b another make up.

pinkglove: ooo... i saw my fren's fren who went Paris with John Lim, the pics are very beautiful. Have a good trip to europe

Rem to share pics of your Sil gown.

woah.. seems like all the participants in this thread are coincidentally SIL lovers eh!

cocotintin: im just wondering if i MTM my EG, rightfully, they should be giving me discount for my package right?

pinkglove: so have u booked ur ballroom already? which ballroom u booked?
oh, n when is ur photoshoot? u going overseas for photoshoot?

pinkglove: woah!paris!! can give me more info a not? u going to fly the photographer and MUA over? cos my hubby mght be going to london for further studies, so Im thinking of taking PS in london too

cocotintin: i went to the one at stamford house and minda attended to me. how about u?
act im looking at EG OTR to save all the trouble. but when i went down that day, all the EG really cannot make it. but she told me new collection will come 2 months later.
im just afraid after i have signed already, then i realised i dont fancy any of the EG from the new collection

phylline, im with john lim photography, am flying the PG n MUA over. My PS will be over 2 days n u can choose to take in e same city or another city.
u can check out his website: http://johnlimphotography.wordpress.com/ n email him to find out abt e pricing n detailed info if u are keen cos not convenient to share e pricing here..

n initially i wanted OTR EG too cos save e hassle n also prefer to choose something which's already done up but realised tat EG are very subjective cos there r so many colours n designs, might be difficult to find one tat u love off e racks.. so i chose MTM EG n i love it cos it turned out to be exactly wat i wanted

phylline: u can do some research and show some pictures of what u like to the designer and they can do it. Or u can modify the design slightly. If u intend to take their package and u dont want their MTM EG they can offset the amount from your package. But that is unless ur taking up their package which includes make up and flowers.

Hello all! my AD is on 03/07/11!
we had just signed for the wedding banquet..
now sourcing for BS... looking for MTM gowns...
but most of them do OTR... anyone has any recommendations?

Hi Daphne, my AD is on 24/07/11. Where did u book for your wedding banquet?

Actually for BS, there are a few desiner BS like Amanda Lee, Silhouette, Ted Wu, The wedding present that does MTM gowns. Have u gone for gown shopping?

I am not sure if BS will have any GSS but do keep a look out and maybe u can call to enquire.

daphne, i have on hand a bridal package for letting go due to last min intention to take overseas PS... if u are keen in local BS, would you like to consider taking over mine at a low price but still enjoy full perks of package? im not sure how much GSS disc a bridal shop can give, but if u are looking at ways to save up a bit in the wedding preparation, im sure mine can help u somehow...
email me for more details at [email protected] . there's a MTM wedding gown, NEW evening gown for AD, a MTM pants for groom to bring home afterwhich, 30 pages 30 photos in 15" album, etc.. and the best bargain i got from the BS is to RESHOOT if unsatisfy with the 1st result of your PS...

cocotintin:
Hello there! we took merchant court's... special place for us as he proposed there ^^
Yeah... i only went to take a look @ Di Gio... but quite pushy & offering OTR package which i dun wan (though i like their gowns)

yea have been calling them up to check packages & make appts... quite ex!! but bo bian, i wan to have no hiccups for the big day...
Can u share with me your package from Sil? ^_^
([email protected])
Have you book yr banquet yet?

Mrs ho:
hello... we had signed up for overseas PS alrd..
paiseh

Daphne: I have book my banquet already, it will be at Goodwood Park hotel. Where r u going for overseas PS? where will u be going?

I will email u TWP package and Sil package. Sil did not send me a softcopy i will try to send u based on my memory. For more detail info u have to call them ya?

cocotine:
huh? how come u pick you WG so early?

Shud be going to TW in Feb~Mar next year for spring..

so who u engaged to take for you the PWS?

early meh? ok la.. decide early while i am still free now. Furthermore, i might be doing my PS in Dec so i guess its abt time to start planning.

I'm engaging lighted pixel for my PS and AD. have u started sourcing for PG for your AD?

coco:
me mis-read that you getting the WG now... >.<
u seen lighted pixel works? we havent engage any AD photo/videography yet... right now, shopping for our wedding bands as our ROM will be in Jan '11.

so will u b holding yr solemnisation &amp; wedding banquet on the same day?

coco:
me mis-read that you getting the WG now... >.<
u seen lighted pixel works? we havent engage any AD photo/videography yet... right now, shopping for our wedding bands as our ROM will be in Jan '11.

so will u b holding yr solemnisation &amp; wedding banquet on the same day?

Daphne: I rom in Jan this year. hehe.. we initially wanted oct 10 but geomancer say 2010 is not a gd year for us to get married so we had to do it before 2010 cny.

Yup i have seen lightedpixel's works. In fact i have met up quite a few photographers and decided to engage lightedpixel in the end.

i went to Sil again last Fri, I am officially a Silhouette btb now. so happie. Will be taking measurements in Aug. gonna start losing weight now.

r u customising your wedding band? have u shortlisted any PG and VG yet?

thnk its better to secure the dates early the rest tat is not urgent can settle later. Now i can relak for a few mths.

Coco: Grats ah! for us, the geomancer said Tiger year will be best for us to have our customary, but due to budgetting, we cannot commit, so we decided to do the ROM 1st and then the banquet+customary in Rabbit year.. quite xiong now as we just bought our own place.. so will be doing the reno &amp; wedding preparation @ same time...

Oic.. we have shortlisted some BS (incl. Sil), so will be doing our little shopping this coming wkends... i dun realli noe wad i want for the gown, i only wan to look "princess" heheh and coz im chubby, so abit hard la.. have to work that fats out =x got any secret receipe to do so, share share ^_^

u did a customised wedding bands? we are looking at HOF, but the men's rings dont look that cool.. so thinking of customising for his and getting mine from HOF. shud be ok right?

We are still looking out for PG &amp; VG, can share yours? hehe email to me if you're fine with it =)

ya it will be better to settle all these early, so i can focus on house reno...

today will be fixing our dates for our PWS! hope it all turn out well ^^

Daphne: wow sounds cool.. where is your love nest? u bought resale? Next year is it Rabbit year? so ur doing ur rom and AD on the same year? Actually Jan 11 is still Tiger year so its still a good year for u to get married.

Who did u sign up for your overseas PS? It will be quite hectic for u to go next year spring and your AD in July so try to settle other things earlier. For me i'm bringing my PS forward to maybe end of this year coz i will be getting my flat next year so need more time to do up the flat.

I did not customised my wedding bands. But if u r customising ur hubby's one den u can tell the jeweller to design smt that compliments yours.

Think im gonna just cut down on my tibits, sweet stuffs and exercise more. haha.. duno if it helps but no harm trying. im aso quite chubby though.

My pg and ps is lighted pixel and vg is substance films. really love their works, u can consider looking at their portfolio or even meet up with them and see more of their current works and aso see if u can get along well with them. There are some PG that i cant connect with so its best that u meet them up before u confirm them.