(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

missbibi >> So you're the one who took my 1st choice date!
Actually I wanted 22 May too, but GWP was already booked on that day, so end up taking 2nd choice which is 7 May! No hard feelings. LOL. I will be meeting MF this week. Will update you on the themes.

I won't be wearing Nubra at all, cuz my designer say I got enough assets dun need more. LOL.

Kittywendwend >> Have u been to reno talk??? It's like Sgbrides, but for reno lah. From what I see, ur costs for sanitary ware seems a little on the high side, are u getting all italian brands???

Oops Kass, sorry I was very kiasu then and booked the room way in advance :p u mtg mf to see the new themes?

So lucky got assets no need nubra. Now I need to think if I need to buy another one.. later wear le wash n dun dry in time hv to be worries tt my dumplings will gall off. Any btb can share?

Actually I am thinking to get another one also. But still thinking. Cuz I rem when I took my OD ps after changing to 2nd wear already sweat quiet abit during the 1st outfit. Den change 2nd outfit le still sweat abit and abit like "dropping" cuz my 2nd outfit is my own casual dress. Heng that below e bust area got the stretch rubber to hold on. Lol. But I don't buy ex one.. So I suppose day one den night one also.. Cuz ad we also got go ps one ma.. Hmm..

Btw, I have bought my bedsheets!!! Lols! Bought it at Tampines BHG. It's from King Koil. Price was $399, now $129! Very worth! It's 100% cottonsetteen, and 550 TC. Very smooth.
happy! Oh, it's maroon colour with those floral design.

i'm not wearing nu bra too, cos have own assets. just like kass. haha.

mich, good buy on ur bedsheet! i'm still looking around...

Ya Michelle! I'm thinking abt tt too. Cos we need to look good for the entire day. For a day of beauty, the money shd be worth it ba..

hey girls i have checked with the supplier. the wine is Pierre Jean Merlot, selling @ $14 per botle. he said he is willing to give more disc if i buy more. anyone would like to pool together? let me have a rough idea so that i can neg with him tomorrow. can email me at [email protected]

pls state your nick so that i know who you are.

thanks kass, i will check out renotalk. they are not italian brands. the toilet bowls is malaysian brand, stove and hood are s'pore brand. taps, basin and shower heads i'm not too sure. the shop is called Heritage. it's at geylang. it's introduced by my ID. my lighting is bought from the shop called Vflux, which beside Heritage. both recommended by my ID.

missbibi >> Meeting MF to discuss everything!
LOL. Need to finalise quite a bit of things for the wedding. I will update on the GWP thread again what we discussed so u guys know what to plan for.

Kass, cos the hotel will be providing wine per table, the wine dealer suggested that i take all red from hotel and white from her so that there is no mixed of wine serve.

I will be buying another nubra. Cos the one i have is like slipping off after wearing for whole day.

Michelle I think I know which set of bedsheet u bought as I was looking at that too! Haha

ermmm got assets I still feel is nicer to wear...however it still depends on the design of the gown...when I go tw for photo shoot I realise all their brides wear and all can wear
till very natural n nice! But I will need to remove it when I go from my hse to hotel, then after night makeup we wear again surely not sticky de (if wash it, I m wondering if it will dry on time)

wen, i have the same thinking as u. Still feel nicer to wear. Cuz will push.. cuz those pad inside gowns right sometimes when u movement too big or wad may "move" ur bust position or after a long while, the gown drop u keep pulling up, the original position changed.. lol.. =x

I have already ordered the 2nd piece of adhesive bra online.. just like wad u say remove le, wanna wear again not sticky morever, we will sweat.. so need to wash, but later wont dry.. cuz mine is maximiser one, thicker.. =p Let me know if u intend to buy 2nd one also.. hehe..

wen, that's a good buy for the bedsheets..

Okie I go see see

does ur skin itch when u wear? I realise I will leh be it expensive or cheaper, sg or taiwan de (but Taiwan de like better)

Hi, anybody knows which part of Taipei got sell nubra? tot of asking my bf to buy back if its cheaper there..

Btw, anybody will be doing the "shu tou"? Must it be in front of the altar? I asked David Tong the timing and he said its 9-11 pm on the eve of the wedding night.

i am doing hair combing. so as htb. if one of it do it, another also must do. if not both dont hair comb.

I am doing infront of my altar. but those free thinker (like my htb) he will face the "tian gong" window to do it. for timing wise, i am not sure..

Hi Michelle, David Tong say generally dun need to do in front of the altar, but its up to our preference. To me, mayb its just a formality ba.
Cos my auntie say tat if my grandma did for my mother last time, den this tradition shld continue. so confusing, so many different traditions. haha

i tot hair combing is 11pm onwards can do haha...for groom need to face outwards like window etc for bride need to do it facing inwards (got altar then can do infront of altar).

for us, our parents said do it early in the morning, like 5-6am on AD. since we dont have altar at home, my htb house also dont have, so we will just face the tian gong when we do the hair combing. but my htb have to start first, then i can start. so have to do the coordination lor.

mich, the nu bra u bought is cheap! think i will get one too, the one i'm looking at is only $14. hehe. just checked with my BS coor and she said it's better to wear to make the shape looks nicer. thanks for sharing~

Michelle u try the nubra frm the spree before? Is quality ok? Cause I dun wear except for AD, dun wish to spend too much on it when already bought one...tks!

ask u all ah, for the dinner schedule right, our childhood montage is before our 1st march in, then same day edit video is to played before our 2nd march in, right?

then what about our pre-wedding photo montage? when is the right time to play? if i remember correctly from the previous weddings which i have attended before, the pre-wedding photo montage will keeps on repeating on the screen.

Chloe >> You can play your pre wedding montage on repeat... but I feel it's too repetitive to keep on playing it... I am just gonna do a photobook and maybe print some of the photos at the reception area, that's all...

kass, i dont want to repeat the pre wedding montage, i think the most 2 times is the max. i also feel that it's too repetitive, and kind of boring. but in this case, i'm not sure when is the right time to play, maybe will play it after cake-cutting...

i intend to play when door opens for guest to go in sit and wait for the dinner to start....and when during last dish maybe can play also?

chloe, i bought my 1st bra there.. it's good.. in terms of the fabric.(if after sweating the adhesive i think so-so. But i nv try on expensive one so i dono how to compare with the expensive nubra in terms of e adhesive).. However, i wore once for PS only.

Yes, it is better to wear cuz will have the "drain" which is nicer. If nv wear, thou big bust the original shape u make nice nice may "runs away" *no offence* just to share ya.. hehe

That time my BS MUA she super li hai to wear this bra den all e brides i know let her wear for them one.. including me. haha! that's y i like.. my photos also turn out nicer.. lol =x

hehe yup thanks mich! i agree will somehow 'move' out of shape if never wear nu bra...it's good to have something to support. btw, i already ordered from that LJ seller liao..hehe.

this will be the first time i wear nu bra, i never try before also, cos i always thought nu bra is very expensive, until u share the link. =p

chole, pre wedding pics is played during ur guests entering into e ballroom and repeating.

childhood is b4 u enter 1st march, den b4 2nd or after 2nd march is ur express highlights

chloe, haha! that's not the original brand.. nubra is the original brand.. this is normal adhesive bra.. but totally works the same.. =)

Juz to nag alittle.. Supposingly to collect my hot-stamped card cover with TD today, but they printed wrongly. As in not in e place we want. So maybe we can only collect it on weekend or mon!
they will re-do it with new cards at their cost. Abit disappointed. Cuz I look forward to this..

Mich: Wads TD? What kind of hotstamp effect r u doing? And does the adhesive bra give the same effect as nubra? I already got a nubra, but dunwan to spend so much on the 2nd bra, but at the same time create a nice pushup effect. And the bra that u bought will stay for half a day without dropping off right?

Wen: mine also itch if I wear for too long. But for a real nubra the itch only comes much later, at the end of the day, ad compared to another stick on bra I bought at shibuya, a few hrs later then start itching le..

Yalo..

Can I know how do u all determine how much money to give for GC? I actually intended 188 but now I think too little. I've got 5 JM. Ok actually I provided them the dress which is $29. And I understand the money should cover the taxi fare n their hard work? Hmm.. Do I need to estimate how much they will bao for me during the banquet den add alittle from there?

I wore it for about 8-9 hrs during shoot no itch for me. Yes same effect. U can see my wedding photos if u wann know. Lol. Ofcuz no drop Juz that at the back during e shoot coming to an end it is abit "loose" cuz sweat alot liao by that time.

ya, i think all adhesive bras will be loose at the end of the shoot cos the stickiness wear off with the perspiration.. if u dun mind, can i see ur wedding pics
issit on fb? if so, my email add is [email protected]. can add me?

TD = T-Dragon.... a lot of hotels use them for wedding cards.

Michelle = I think it's what you are able to give. I don't think you need to estimate what they are giving to decide how much you need to give them lah. My personal take is that if they are your friends, they will understand what amount you give them.

If you really want, what you can do is just return them the angpow they bao for your lor. That's what one of the brides did.

Ya I aso budget so won't be giving big ang bao for sisters gate crashing

by the way I only itch after removing the bra! I start feeling itchy n will scratch it till red haha I tried both alsolike that but
the one I buy in tw is slightly better...I think is I m allergy to it ba....

Michelle, ya lo lucky few days can get ur cards le!
Have u try AD gowns already? I think u look great wearing the gown (on ur webby)!

Suddenly I duno y I m feeling stress, like alot things haven confirm like bridal car etc...the more stress the more pimples popping out! I m a ganjiong person

Kass, thx for e suggestion.

Missbibi, my wedding site as below.
Www.mywedding.com/ansonmichelle
Facebook: [email protected]

Wen, I actually budget too.. Hmm.. Dono how also haha! Decide again ba. I also yesterday suddenly feel the stress of alot things haven really complete. Like half half. Most I scare is guest list. We'll be using his own car. So that's not a prob. Tmr going for food tasting le, looking forward.

I haven select my ad gowns.. Hmm, Juz that make appt to select on e 16apr. Coming soon.. Hahaha.. U? When is Ur selection?

mich, i have 5 JM too, we are also on budget. htb and i discussed and decided to give $68 AP for each of our XDs and JMs. total 10 of them. so, we need to do a break-down on the AP figures for gatecrashing.

i'm stressed too! things are like half done, i havent get wedding car, helpers duty list also havent start planning..AD schedule draft halfway, dont know how to continue cos i'm not very sure on the timing allocation. argh!

one good news is my htb finished doing our childhood montage already, but need to do some slight changes...the duration is around 3mins+, gonna add a few more photos and make it to 4mins.

girls, pls add me in fb too, my email: [email protected]

mich, i've just addded u. =p

Girls, below the dress i ordered for my JM, and have passed it to them over the JM meet up last weekend.. It cost me SGD29/ea. I got them the darker pink one.. It's called as Coral colour.
As this is a convertiable dress, you can wear it any way you want.. which I get it cuz same colour they can choose to wear differently.. =D

1682537.jpg
1682538.jpg
1682539.jpg
1682540.jpg
1682541.jpg
1682542.jpg

Yes, I totally can feel the stress coming.. I've got my full time work and blogshop to manage. I also dunwan to give up gg to gym if not i'll go out of shape by wedding day. Then I want to personalize my wedding n do all the DIY stuffs. Some times I'm really asking for it.

Kass: is TD cheaper than T&T?

Piggy: I got my sisters' gown fr Love Potion. I wanted them to wear the same green in the same material, which is diff to find in the market, so went for made to order with them.

Mich: loved ur PS pics! Nice hair n makeup n nice backgrounds. Even the man suit a lot of variety n little design touches. Hw many gowns did u have? It seems like a lot! I'm sure u must have had a hard time selecting the pics!

misbibi,

ur name ching yan? =D

T&T is ofcuz cheaper then TD, but T&T do not have hotstamp, so i go TD and do it. but i did my inserts with T&T.

I've got 8 outfit. =D Eh.. still ok with the selection of photos la.. =p Btu did top alittle..

Yup, I'm ching yan. Oh, mind showing me hw the hotstamping looks like? Wow 8 outfits is a lot! We already had a big headache fr our 6 outfits, 2 of which are already our own.

Realised our wedding on the same date, but u've already done so much! *stress*

oh, same date? Where is ur dinner at? =D

I haven collect my card yet.. but is those normal hotstamp u can see on most hotstamp cards.

Mine will be at goodwood. Out of curiosity, what n where do u hotstamp? The cover?

Chloe: ur dogs v cute. N ur htb v creative n proactive in the planning process. So good..