(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Kass, haha.. We nv care an nv ask them. Only go select we find it so cool to have a black design. Anyway black ones for friends n white for relatives. So no prob de ba.

haha yeah black is cool! very english =)

i just met up with sisters to discuss on gate crashing ideas. another thing settled.

tomorrow going to collect cards at T Dragon =)
sat going to print but michelle i dont think can meet u le cause i reach JB quite late le...

Wen, I Juz saw u asked me wad time I'm going down on the 12th. I will be reaching pelangi probably ard 11 or 12 ba.. I'm heading to Fables first.. Actually Dono wanna go pelangi one or city sq leh

Michelle, I'm sure TnT can print on hard cards, because they can do postcard style invites as well. But I dunno whether they want to print on your invites though, cuz it's not their own paper... You can email them! I found their email address on their namecard: [email protected]

Alternatively you can try Nagamas cuz they do hotstamping as well.

aaaaaa T and T pelangi got ah? we need to wait there one hr for the card right? maybe u can go city sq cause can shop more while u wait? i reach there only evening i think....

Kass, u printed Ur invites le hor? Normal print other den gold ink u know wad other colours available?

We actually were considering to print with TD but ex lor.. Lol. Den the hotstamping really nice. But people will end up throwing it away no point la.

The Nagamas? Erm how's the pricing like ah? At where?

Wen, wow, so late ah? U working on sat is it?

Michelle, I only saw gold ink cuz most ppl print on gold ink... Didn't notice the rest.

Nagamas is right opposite TnT in City Square, but reviews here not very good.

Kass, den better not ba.. Later Dono print till how. Don't take risk. Lol. Sat I bring all cards but bring 2 pieces(white n black each) to ask them if they ok den bring whole bag to them to print? But the only prob scare is my card is gt shimmer shimmer like that one.. Dono how the ink. Lol.. Ah.. Don't think le..

yah i heard nagamas dont have good review so i feel better dont risk. and true lo people dont really care about the invites de. i usually throw away after i leave the house for the dinner, thats y now so few sample invites haha...

yah i working till 1pm this sat and going marina square first...think by the time i go JB will be evening liao....

oh pelangi de direction like easier cause the bridal shop just so nearby haha but i never go that mall before.

Is Plaza Pelangi the pink coloured building with the Cold Storage??

When I go JB I only go to a few places! Kekeke... City Square, Jusco Tebrau, Tesco (next to Jusco Tebrau) and my grandma's place!

Kass, if I rem correctly is pink building one. The plaza pelangi's signage have got few colours. I shall print at city sq ba.. Can walk walk. Haha

They will print sample let me see within an hr ah?

Michelle >> Yup. Once you spot a template you like, they will photocopy a copy of that template and you make changes on the copy to your name, your venue etc. Then once changes made, give them an hour to make the changes onto the soft copy. They will then print out and let you check. Be prepared to make quite a few round of changes bah. We make changes 4 times in total and they will change on the spot for you. Think in total spent around 2hours+ there bah, including the 1 hour in between when we went to makan and walk around.

wow need 2hr plus ah...i think my sat is going to be very rush!

taman sentosa is near palangi shopping mall, u know where is da ma hua yuan hawker? after custom drive all the way down (using the road which is to tebrau city) u will see crown hotel on left (that area is taman sentosa)....

i think the website says the shop (in jb) sell cheaper than holiday plaza, she is referring to Coupe De Marriage (lang man man wu) is it ah? i went there to buy my wedding bear. but i roughly took alook at their stuff before,not really cheaper by alot layz. the lamp set if i rem if about rm 69.90...but their things quite cute!

w3n and Michelle >> You think worth making a trip down to Taman Sentosa? We are not driving in, so prob will take a taxi to the Taman Sentosa area from City Square if we do go... Hmmm. Decisions decisions. I am only interested in getting umbrella, stickers, ang pows, wedding lamp and wedding bowl, that's about it bah.

kass: i feel if dont have car not really worth cause i see the price maybe just a little cheaper...but actually if u take cab also very cheap cause is very near.

this is also why i did not go JB to buy my jia zhuang. i think they got facebook account, you can maybe go see see - Coupe De Marriage =)

sorry to check again, i just need to bring 1 sample of wedding card, get ready the words i want to write on the insert and is there anything else to prepare?

if the hotel got a previous hotel name (changed name in recent yrs) do u all think should add in the invite?

Kass, not worth. Those small small things in SG also consider cheap. So no point to go in.

Wen, Ur hotel is? I think it's gd to include inside cuz some old ppl or if guests going by taxi the uncle might not know the new name.

Ladies, for solemnization on same day, before dinner, do u all put a earlier time? Like for cocktail set a earlier time instead of the exact timing..

ermmm dont get what you mean michelle...i dont put soleminsation timing on the invite cause only those xiong di and jie mei plus family and close relatives, we verbally ask them to come earlier....is this what u mean?

i got about 170+ if i rem correctly hehe...

Yeah, Michelle, I also dun really understand. I put 7pm cocktail. 7.30pm dinner start. My solemnisation starting around 6.15pm thereabouts, but I did not mention in the invite at all cuz for close friends only. I will give them a separate invite for ROM.

Wen & Kass,

Erm.. Ic.. I actually mean if I indicate solemnization timing on the invite, should I write as at 545pm instead of the actual 6pm? But after u all mentioned u are not indicating den I think maybe I should not too? Hmm

Ooohhh now I ming bai le...ermmmm l suggest don't put unless u r giving a seperate invite like kass...if not
later all the guests come earlier for the rom when u only prepare for close ones to attend?

Yeah, agree not to put... unless you want to invite everyone.

If you want to put then I think you should put something along the lines of "Please be seated by 5.45pm for the solemnisation ceremony at 6pm".

If you just put 6pm, sure will have people come in late.

yup, i'm not putting my solemnisation timing on my invites as well. mine is at 6pm, will verbally invite close relatives, XDs, JMs. anyway the function room can only accomodate 40 pax. hehe.

my invites will state cocktail commences at 7pm and dinner to be served at 730pm.

i want to mingle around with my guests after my solemnisation at the cocktail reception area. u all planning to do so too?

My solemnisation will finish at around 1830h. I will then cut my wedding cake (small one!), have some cake and drinks with those present at the solemnisation.

My solemnisation is at the poolside terrace, if my guests arrive early they may see the solemnsation, cuz the poolside terrace is right by the reception.

Then for the reception after that, I'm gonna play it by ear... if I am very tired, then I prob would not join in the cocktail.

My problem with mingling is that my gown has a v long train and is rather fragile! Scared ppl will step on it and tear it. But I love it too much so I also dun wanna change to another gown just for the cocktail reception.

Er... or maybe I would change to my red tea dress.
But too much changing may be very mafan. Change to gown for ROM, then change to tea dres for cocktail reception, then change to gown for march in. How many gown changes do you guys have for your dinner?

Chloe >> you gonna wear your wedding gown for the cocktail reception?

I think for mine, straight after the rom (which should end around 7.25pm) I need to mingle around with guests le...don't think got time to go back room unless my face is oily n needs touch up...

My ROM at 6pm maybe till 620 (Round off 630pm) I will put my Cocktail at 6.45pm den dinner commence at 715pm. Or should I put my Cocktail at 630pm instead? and dinner 7pm? (i know it's kinda early, but Sunday dinner I really hope to end early)

But I also know people will think the time may be "fake" cuz normally starts at 730pm? Can anyone advise?

I think after rom I may or may not change den join for cocktail awhile.. den go n change to march in gown..

Chloe, on the AD, I should be having 1 noon WG, 1 TD (tea dress), 1 evening WG, 1 EG.

I wanna have 2 diff WG for noon n during banquet cuz noon i would like to have something light.. and during the dinner I wanna have something very "kua zhang"

Kass, I'm wearing short gown for my solemnization, so after the ceremony, I will proceed to cocktail recep then change into my WG for 1st march in around 745pm.

Hmm... decisions decisions. I think everything I will play by ear bah.

Have you guys thought of how you are going to sit your friends??

As much as possible I want to sit my friends together in a single table. Currently I have a slight issue cuz I have 3 table - 9 Pri/Sec school friends, 8 JC friends, and 9 Uni friends. I do not want to break them up, but then right now there is also an empty seat at each table and I dun wanna throw any random stranger onto that table as well...

Mich: I aso thinking of 2 WG but the bridal shop like abit surprise, she say seldom got ppl wan 2 WG usually 1 wedding in a lifetime shd b only 1 white gown haha...I prefer morning de to be diff from night layz...

Guest list is a real headache!

Wen, my prob is because my neighbors their flower pots, clothes hanging ard the corridor!!! Like WTF lo.. So day time one need to be not so pong pong gown. Hahahahahaha.

My dad's relative side headache. Mummy's one ok. Btw, my mother arrange the seating allocation for relatives, so I only plan for our frens. Was quite surprise when my mum showed me the planning. I Tot it's my job leh. Lol

I haven check thru the cards, will check tonight make sure no spoil.

miclelle, why not just ask ur neighbours not to hang out the clothes on your wedding day, look so ugly when u walk pass and ur VG is filming or PG is taking pics... :S

just another thing, TnT does not print on cards, they only do printing on inserts.. so they only need a sample of both your cards can liao

kass, taman sentosa is a bit further then holiday inn plaza... have you been to the holiday inn plaza shop in the basement? I bought most of my jia zhuang stuff in HKG but i saw they got similar stuff there as well ... so i was a bit...zzz... going to get my GDL there... only that their bedside lights are very normal...

Pricilla, really???!!! TNT nv print on cards?? Oh shit!! Confirm ah?

I'm going to TNT Tmr to print on cards wor.. Can advise me? Thx

I will ask my neighbour to do that. But will ps lo.. Haha,

TNT does card printing cuz they also print invite cards and they can do postcard printing and namecard printing. The question is whether they want to print on your cards bah. Like I mentioned earlier, I wanted them to print my inserts but they said to use their paper instead.

I just finished my pre wedding shoot today. Though initially a lot of issues, I still enjoyed the shoot. Tiring day.

Tmr going to collect cakes for my GDL on sun and last min GDL shopping.

Wen, crazy diff colour diff so big? Or that fushia quality better? I go look at the link. Thanks ah. Lol

Tmr u going for normal inserts using their papers?

Kass, wad about their ink colour? Only gold? Sorry I think I ask u before?

Michelle you might want to consider getting your bowtiea on taobao?? Smoochiezz has a spree on it and it's actually pretty cheap.

For ink colour I only saw gold. Not sure if got other colour. Think for your black card def need to Print with a contrasting colour. What do you have in mind??

about the same but the indian uncle say what he tear out from the normal tie and make it into the bright pink bow (which i dont get it how come like that need $11)....so i think is better u go down check with him =)

yup i will be using their papers, normal inserts will do ba. do we need to pay in full ah? or collect the ready items then pay full?

Kass, black I wan silver but I think v hard to get ink in silver. If Bo Bian den print on my transclusant paper le. But it has flower design. Aiya, again if die also cant den bring back to TD n print le. Lol

Hello, have you all started to plan on the AD schedule? How long do you all allocate for the gate crashing? I am very headache for my tight timing...