(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Doing my photoshoot next week and suddenly there is so much to do!

- Need to highlight my hair (on recommendation of my MUA): Going to lose my virgin hair.
- Do my mani/pedi
- Go for facial, apply mask every 3 days.

So much to do!

We're starting to get busy and not to mention my HTB's workload is damn heavy and mine is not that light either. Sigh. And then there is also the flat we need to start thinking about too!

24 hours doesn't seem enough anymore!

kass, PS is super fun! I miss mine!

Wen, u AC so early den after that going to slp on it?

Cuz mine after AC (bed at HTB hse) he cannot slp so those few nights he will slp on the old single mattress on the floor ba

Michelle Chia >> Speaking of AC and bed, my mum just dropped the bombshell that she wants us to get a new bed and bedframe! OMG! All along I thought we will only do this when we move into our new place 1-2 months later. Now my mum wants us to get a bed before the wedding and sleep on the new bed!

*faintz*

kass, enjoy ur PS! same like mich, i miss mine too! it's really fun and we really enjoyed the whole process hehe.

my htb workload is super heavy too, he is on business trip this whole week, and i'm going to collect the wedding cards myself this week. i have not choose my AD gown too, supposed to do the selection this week but since he is away, have to postpone to next week!

my GDL stuff is not finalised yet, future MIL called my mum and discussed about it, now pending for my dad & mum to get back on the list of things they want.

i have not prepared anything for AC as well, have started to look for bedsheet over the weekends, but cant find one that we like.

totally agreed that 24 hours is NOT enough!

have u girls send out the e-invites / save-the-date ? i have not! my htb is soooo busy, he got no time to do the e-invites..

Chloe, I'm going to select cards this fri or sat @ T- Dragon with HTB. I will choose my AD gown only on early Apr. hope there will be some nice bright or light coloured gown. keke

Same as u, my GDL stuff one thing also haven buy so as the AC stuff. And my mummy keep asking me when wanna go n buy.

On the 12 Mar we'll be heading in to JB to print invites and the same time go buy bedsheets and pillows (part of jia zhuang) if got nice one.

kass, have fun at your PS.... weather is perfect now!! picked for PS spots yet?

my mum insisted on a new bed as well... i think is a traditional thing...like a new couple need to have everything as they are starting on a new life together, seems that the bed set is the "most" important one, that is why there is even AC for it... but maybe you can tell her u only planning to do AC at after you move house... so no point to get a new bed now lo...

or if you want the easier way out, just get a new bed... like i did...ahahahah.. but i skipping AC.. since nobody mentioned anything and i'm not going to say anything... i refuse to sleep on the floor just cos bed is "AC" already.

Chloe, have fun choosing your AD gown... i loved that part of the process best!!

Michelle >> Here comes the difficult part! My HTB room will be too tight with a king size bed, but he wants a king size bed in the new house! So yeah, buy bed, also really sleep for 2 months only!

Btw, just wondering, anyone of you know where I can find red closed toe high heels? I am looking for a pair to wear with my red CS.

I aso been doing most of the preparation myself due to hubby work commitment.

I m buying new bed n bed frame for AC. Once AC then we will not zz on it till wedding...my hubby either stay in my hse or share rm with his brother.

I agree time not enough.

i just checked with master long, he said AC that day the bed cannot be empty bed, reason being is need to have 人气 on the bed.

kind of different from u girls leh. confused~

i thought once AC no one should be sleeping on the bed le (thats what my mum told me) We need to place those sweet stuff like logans etc on a red plate and place on the bed? i am quite sure once AC cannot sleep on the bed liao cause i remember my friend locked the room after her AC.

chloe: i am not sending save the date to friends and colleagues. rather, i will sms then sometime in mid march to see if they are ok to attend. if ok, i will send out the invites in April to them.

AC already, should not sleep on the bed, if you do need to sleep on the bed for any reason, you need to have 2 person sleep, cannot sleep only on 1 side cos of some pantang belief, hence the simplifying of things that nobody sleeps on the bed after AC....

Chloe, my master also him. He did mentioned must have 2 person slp on it. But alot of ppl I know say cannot slp. So I guess I won't slp ba so as HtB.

Piggy I ask t dragon before, appt booking is not required to collect cards. They open till 8pm on weekdays. Most likely I will go this fri after work

thanks girls on the AC info! i will check with both side of our parents to see what they say.

u girls have any wedding car rental lobang? my BS package does not include wedding car, only car decorations.

hey girls, sorry to be away for so long. was away for one week and i can see so many posts already.

so happy to see that many of you have already settled some of the impt stuff. me just had food tasting last week. cos it's the 1st wedding for both families, so both parents are unsure of the traditions. so i guess it's up to me and my HTB.

my HTB efiled when i was away. so surprised to receive a sms and email. just checked my email. my appt is 20 may between 8.30 - 9.30am. so early. anyone of you same day and time as me? let me know. we can say hi to each other on that day. hahaah.

Kass, how abt stay with the tightness for 2 mths then after that can move to new hse le? (just my tots)

w3n (w3ngal), i heard that diff story too. Cos my hubby to be last time slept with his uncle before his uncle big day. But for us, we did not do tht. we plan to AC le then all the way no one to touch the bed or even enter the bedroom. we plan to lock it. haha.

Chloe (chloe_qy), my package does not include wedding car too but if we can pay additional for the car.
but i will be norrowing my friends friend BMW 8 series. must pay $$ one... not FOC.... zz..zz

Hi chloe, my BS do not have car package too and we do not wan the normal mercedes. so will borrow a volkswagen scirocco (green) from my bf fren and drive ourselves! its a 4 seater car, but two doors. Tink we just give a red packet as a token.. heehee

Piggy >> I love the VW Scirocco! It's also my bf's dream car and green is his favourite colour! He would love to drive that.

But we will be using my bro-in-law's BMW convertible instead.

ooo, looks like most BS doesnt provide wedding car nowadays? i thought mine is uncommon.

actually, we can use our car as wedding car, our car plate no. is our anniversary number, so it's meaningful to us. BUT, the back signal light's casing is cracked! haha due to my htb's carelessness and we do not want to repair it now (cost us $2k to install an original light casing). ||-_-

so now, we will use our car as one of the following car instead.

we r looking for vintage car, so please let me know if u all have any good lobang k. TIA~

my BS offer mercedes with driver, but at least i can deduct $200 if i use my own, so i'm trying to convince my bf to drive my mum's little convertible..

prisci11a, u shld convince yur bf to self drive!! the two of u will b so cute inside the car!

Finally one thing down, i met up with my VG and he is quite nice and the package looks attractive la, to me..

Will probably e-file this weekend!

anyone got problem with followers car? I might not be able to find another car for my sisters.

Anyone Plan on AD, how your In laws and immediate fammily members go to your wedding banquet if they do not have car??

Yummy >> Yeah... we looking at this issue now cuz none of my HTB's xiongdi have car... and we have 7 xiongdis! Some can drive, so suggestion is that they take my parents' car. The jiemeis should not be an issue, cuz at least 1 has his own car.

For my immediate family members, my sister has her own car... for my parents, they can get a ride from my uncle/aunties cuz they will be travelling down from Malaysia and will be resting at my parents' place before the dinner.

i have 3 following cars.
i will arrange for my htb's xiongdi to pick up my family to the hotel, then my jiemei will drive our car to pick up all the jiemeis, and another car will be use to pick up all the xiongdis. my htb's family will self-drive.

Our xiongdi all have car so in terms of planning tranport is easier...maybe can borrow car from relatives for the xiongdi to drive to and fro the house....

Ya easier to settle but duno whether friends will lend car as bridal car or not, if can't find, need to spend money to borrow.

When u going Bali kass?

I going to order red wine later at ntuc...dunno if they can hold till may n deliver to hotel straight, if not deliver to my hse first...

R u all tying bridal car flowers urself? My bridal shop is in jb so need to tie ourselves...

w3n >> I will be traveling 10-14 May.

Can share what wine you got from NTUC and at what price??

For NTUC, I think you can order later cuz I dun think they will run out of stock. Better to deliver straight to hotel, if not very ma fan...

You going to tie the bridal car flowers yourself? But your bridal shop going to lend you the flowers?

my BS will do the car deco for us.

u all getting red / white wine? can share which brand is good and affordable? as in less than $20/btl

Kass: yah if don't tie ourselves, it means we need to drive the bridal car into jb? Not very safe so we rather tie ourselves

ermmmm I found 1 red wine not bad brand is Alice white...stone barn brand aso not bad...less than 20 per bottle...

I will buy first since got promo...if deliver to my hse still ok since got car to drive to hotel ba...

kass, can bring flowers, balloons, umbrella, something that is significant to both of u ... or ur pet?

i brought my dog n umbrella... BS provided fake bouquet for OD, but i thought it was very lame.. so a bit regret i din have my own....

I also think i will tie myself, cos i saw the BS deco and it looked really old.. white already turning grey .. ahahahahah

piggy, i'm still selling that idea.. he just thinks that it will be too tiring... and soo much effort :s

just wondering, you all getting your own bottles cos hotel waive corkage ah? otherwise, isn't it cheaper to use hotel supplied?

my hotel is giving me 1 bottle of wine per table, and waive all corkage charges. we want to get 1 more bottle for each table.

prisci11a > So far, I have a fresh flower bouquet for my PS, so that will be one of my "props". My HTB will be bringing his basses, cuz we will be taking in a jamming studio.

I have waiver of wine corkage equivalent to 1 bottle per confirmed table (ie. 25 tables = 25 bottles corkage waived).

kass / chloe, u all gt good deals... mine is giving me 1 bottle a table and corkage payable at $15 per bottle for any wine brought in :S they refused to waive the corkage...

kass, wow!! ur PS will be soo fun!! some thing different lei :D have fun