(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

I think i dont have the car prob ba..

His dad n my dad got car they are driving down separately to the hotel on AD. Then XD all got car, JM can seat also.

My Car deco provide by JB BS but 1-2 days b4 need to go in n tie lo.. also to collect gowns.

I haven go to reserve or to say choose my ideal bouquet for AD, although my BS provide. Cuz Im going in JB to collect 2 days b4, i scare die even if choose those (not opened) roses. BS can only provide rose for me, but my ideal bouquet is not rose.. So i'm gonna get another myself.

Michelle so ur bouquet n corsages not taking from bridal shop?

Coz I aso can't take the bouquet n car deco n corsages earlier since all are real flowers n I dun wanna spend $ to buy elsewhere so I thinking of going 1 day earlier to collect the flowers ba...2 days earlier will the flower still be nice?

Ya I used car plate as props, others like paper plane, coke bottles, candles n lollipop are some which I used...

Yah my hotel aso waived all corkage charged for hard liquor n wines so I will buy outside cheaper then from hotel...

Aaaaa the contract states...waiver of all corkage for all duty paid hard liquor, wines n champagne brought into hotel...means those buy from supermarket de red wines can hor?

Later buy liao cannot then faint haa...

so lucki for u Brides.

My hubby to be's car is manual. No one willing to drive.

I have 3 cars. 1 my dad's, 1 hubby to be's and 1 XD car. But end up only can use 2 cos no one dare to drive my hubby manual car. zz..

and my in laws no one driving. headache!!!!

gosh its march already.. i am so so excited. bought some red packet and stickers from a blogshop.
i am getting my An chuang and GDL stuff from them too.

(replace XX with Sg)
www.XXweddingsecrets.blogspot.com

for PS props, we used flip clock, brolly, bicycle, holga camera, balloons, bubbles etc.

we brought along alot of props (esp the vintage bicylce). my BS named us as 'props team' ever since our PS. haha.

w3n, ya can, only those from DFS cannot.

oh ya. my hotel willing to waive corkage and i am buying my wine from NTUC. haha of cos not so high end one la... if my friends ask i will say its from the hotel. cannot choose one ... hahhaa..

totally agreed with kass.
to yummy, i saw your post from other threads and you post the same thing as well. looks like you are advertising for this blogshop.

w3n >> I will also be collecting my flowers 1 day before my wedding. My florist says he will advise us on how to keep the flowers fresh throughout the day.

Most importantly, do not put the flowers in the fridge! Unless you have flower fridge or wine fridge. Keep in an aircon room.

Chloe >> Wah! Vintage bike! So cool! I also want! I also like the Holga camera! Have you received your pictures yet??

haha.. okok i know what u all mean let me clarify.

i posted in other thread to ask if anyone purchased anything from that blogshop before or not. but no one replied. i posted here earlier on but no one replied too.
So i decided to go ahead to take the risk to buy from them. And i receievd the items that i ordered already. So i tot i would just share with BTBs thats all.

Dint know it would cause such misunderstanding.

wen, i still take the flowers from them but shouldn't be using on AD.. corsage & "xiong zhen" i DIY my own looonnnggg time ago! lol

I rem my fren say cannot direct put on fridge for the flowers. Will even turn black. She on her aircon 24hrs leh! lol den end up the flowers really still as nice.. (she collected 2 days b4 her AD)

My ps got almost no props leh.. only those hiluem balloons erm.. ya thats all.. and our own casual clothes. hahaha!!

Normal fridge is at 4degrees, too cold and too drying for the flowers. Wine fridge/flower fridge is at higher temperatures, so will be better for the flowers.

Michelle - on aircon for 24 hours! Wah... imagine the electricity bill.

I m looking for nice wines below $15, need to cut costs. any lobang??

Gals, u all got everything planned liao ah. me getting stressed le.

For my ps, my BS gave me fresh flowers. we oso bought our "soft toy" ET! the PG sort of ask me to hold his hand to cover his eye while we are kissing in the shot. haha.

For following cars, my bf and two XDs got cars, so the JMs can follow XD or drive my bf car. For dinner, my sis bf will drive them down. For my PIL, mayb we will go down to fetch or ask one of the XD who stay nearby to fetch ba.

btw, my bs will tie the car deco for us.

Chloe> u muz share yur ps photos with us!!

My hotel oso waive corkage charges. Can we sample wine from ntuc or carrefour before buying ah?

Piggy >> Buy 1 bottle to sample!
I dun think you can sample, cuz they are supermarkets, not specialist wine retailers.

How many bottle of wines are you getting. I saw Crystal Wines have something at $16 neett for 48 or more bottles.

Anyone wanna pool resources to get the wines together to get better deals?

i din bring anything for my PS. i think my ps is the most disaster one among us cos it rained and i was drenched.

as for the wines, i think i will be buying too. my mum may have a wine supplier. i can try to find out the quotes and share here. in the past whenever i travel, my dad always ask me to buy wines / hard liquor from DFS. he said he wana keep until my wedding. i think we have > 30 bottles. but in the end, i realised we can only bring in duty-paid wines into the hotel. hahaha. so funny. too ignorant in the past.

my BS provides wedding car so i dun have to worry abt the car and deco. good for us too cos i think my HTB may be too tired to drive. may ask either a JM / XD to drive our car to the hotel fr us. all the XDs have their own car so no worries. my parents will be driving too. i think i will ask my in-laws to take car down. hahaa.

@kass & piggy, I have not receive my photos yet, most prob will only be ready around mid-march. Hehe.

I'm quite interested in the wine by crystal wines. Anybody else?

I'm checking with Denise wine on their consignment basis as well but so far, no reply from them. Duh.

Hi Kass and Chloe, i m interested in getting the wines together!! shall we share?? I m tinking of getting 40 bottles? dun know enuff onot. about 1.5 bottle per table.

I did some research. Carrefour got alot of choices but mostly above 28 bucks per bottle...however gd thing is those leftovers can return, got delivery service...

Ntuc got more choices with lesser price range like less than 25 bucks de. Can delivery above 150 bucks...howver promotion period quite short ( usually 1 to 2 weeks like that) so buy during promotion.

Those on consignment basis is good if u r getting more bottles or all bottles from them...

Cold storage got quite a gd selection but again prices is higher range than ntuc...

Hope the above helps abit...

Oh yah ntuc etc cannot try de so I bought 1 to try...

Piggy and Chloe >> I will be getting approx 36-38 bottles. Will be getting the cheapest (Pierre Jean), cuz it is the same wine provided by my hotel for the wedding, so buy the same. :P

We can pool together and potentially ask for better prices from Crystal Wine?? :P

I've tried both Pierre Jean Merlot and Chardonnay, the same ones GWP is providing - they're good, esp. the red. IMO Crystla Wine's prices are very reasonable!

hmm...

think i will get mine from NTUC ba.
more value for $$ hehe.

haiz. i haven solve my PIL car to the banquet yet. and got so limited cars....

so much planning to do

Hi Kass, how much is the Pierre Jean Merlot? Red wine rite? if reasonable price ard $15-$16, den i am in!! If can go lower den tat, lagi best ah!

Yummy, i dun need to buy wedding favours, my hotel provides. if not u can ask yur PIL to take cab there? or ask close relative to go fetch them?

Hi Kitty, dun worry, you and me both ...heee... i postponed my first outdoor PS cos of the rain and when i was at sentosa for my 2nd PS, it rained as well.. and the bridal studio PG insisted on still doing the shoot cos "the rain is not that big" so i also end up dragging a wet heavy gown around..only lucky thing is that i had an umbrella as 1 of my props else..

@kass & piggy, i only need 20 bottles. hehe. let me check with my hotel the brand of wine that they are providing first.

if we can conso our orders and get better price then let's go for it! hehe =p

Piggy,

i dunno is it rude or not to ask them take cab down or not le... hai.. i was thinking of getting my bridal car to fetch them after sending me to hotel.

My bridal studio provide also. but must return to them after the wedding.i tot to get my own so that they can bring home as souvenirs.

Looking at cheap and nice ones. hahaha budget.

yummy, my hotel provides wedding favours so i dont need to source that. there are various website that sells favours u can google....

Piggy and Chloe >> I am sourcing around for the best price. Pierre Jean Merlot is $16 according to the price list from Crystal Wines, but I am also approaching BAWS, Winebos and Straits Wines to see what pricing they can offer and their TnC.

So far right now we are looking at 95 bottles!
Piggy - 40 bottles
Kass - 36 bottles
Chloe - 20 bottles!

Anyone else wanna join in??

Hi Yummy, mayb u can give a bigger red packet to the bridal car uncle so that he can go fetch yur PIL.
I tot hotels will normally include wedding favours to give guests in the package??

yummy, if your bridal car is rental from studio, u have to check w the studio on this first lei, cos my studio that offers car rental, does not allow to transport anybody but the couple only...

My sisters dun hv corsages but I handmade necklace for them... I feel corsages use le then can't reuse abit waste...n I need to have a common color between my xiongdi n jiemei (black ties n black necklace or bracelet)...

I think some ladies her mentioned of headig down to T-Dragon to select n collect cards right? Hu ah? I'm going after work, may reach between 7-730

I will be making Corsages for my JMs as well! Although my BS is providing but I wanna make smt special for them hehe. But I haven't buy the accessories yet, for those who r goin to DIY, where did u get the materials from? I was thinking of spotlight.

I just collected my invites from my hotel, t-dragon delivered to the concierge for my collection. Yippie. One thing down my list.

@Kass, thanks for the conso figures. I'll also do some comparison n let's share it here before we finalize ya. *wink

Chloe, I bought my DIY stuff for corsages at one of the pushcart at bugis junction. They sell lots of "paper flowers" forgot wads that material called le.

U can aga see my corsages design at my weddig site. I've done about one yr back!!! Hahahahahaha!!
Www.mywedding.com/ansonmichelle

Chloe, if you are going to get ribbons, I suggest going to Arab Street, cuz it's v v v much cheaper there as compared to spotlight. I also like this shop near Arab Street which has a good variety of crystals, ribbons, flowers, feathers etc. http://www.shck.com.sg/

If you guys need to buy gold string to tie you invites can buy it there as well. Think it's $5 thereabouts for a big pack.

Spotlight has a lot of craft items so you can go there to scout around.

w3n, i went to see alrady, daiso dun have :S
spot light actually has very pretty ribbons, so can also consider using ribbons instead of strings...

U can buy those ribbons from Chinatown too. the mall which got alot of tour agencies. their things quite cheap. one store having buy 1 get 1 free nw!

Spotlight ribbons v nice, but v ex and quantity v small also...seriously ribbons buy in Arab Street area. I was going to get the strings to tie my invites, but when I went to collect them, GWP has already tied them for me! And it's the super nice gold "rope" rather than string! I was pleasantly surprised and it's looks really nice against the red/gold cards. You can consider this option as well.