Hey Candy, thanks for the recommendation! I'll check them out. Tried their webby but its damn laggy until can't see anything! Dropped them an email anyways haha thankie!
krazimitzi>> i found this PG, cheapest rate at $488, unlimited digital shots, up to 10hrs full photography coverage, DVD-ROM with all edited shots and complimentary online photo gallery. they got another $688 package with album.. may wan to check it out: http://www.lumineux.sg/
jac: congrats to u too.. thks..
actually i also wanted 1stjan, but already taken up.. =(
hmm.. still feel abit blur.. haha. only hv to source for PG n VG.. how abt u?
>>j0yle: Thanks for the recommend, checked them out liao. Quite ok, but I think it's not as good as some of the others, also around the same price range. Anyways thanks, but I am looking for VG leh, they seem to do PG only... =) hehe
Hi..
I'm a Jan 2011 BTB.. ^ ^
Have enquire the pricing rates for the live band (A Little Dream). They didn't quote whether the pricing includes the permit all these.
Now currently, the only things i have settle are the banquet, bridal and PS. Sourcing around for PG, VG and JP..
Also having a wedding in 2012 is a really bad idea. A lot of hotels I have been too can guarantee they will increase prices by a lot in 2012 simply because it is dragon year and everyone (most chinese families who are superstitious) will want to marry in this year. They advised me not to even consider it!
actually most elderly dun like wedding in tiger year too. haha. but i guess is up to individuals again. sometimes the couple not particular, but have to respect the elders
We just submitted our prewed photo for the moomedia contest on facebook to win an ipad. Hope you ladies here can support us by casting your 'like' votes.
Hi gals, I'm also a 2011 jan bride.. Settling invitations this month. Also looking around for a good bridal package. Any recommendations for good wedding gown for rental?
Hi Jean, 2011 jan bride, need to settle invitations so soon? Thought in Singapore the practice is to send about a month or so before the wedding? Although for us will have to be at least 2 months, because festive period SingPost will get stuck and no one will receive your invite till after your wedding!
hi, i'm not sending out yet.. going to places to choose the invitation.. sending out will be done in november too.. sorry for the confusion.
I'm taking my photoshoot next friday at Bridal De Couture.. Are they good for rental of gowns? So lost.. Thought of going to check out the shops along Tras st and Tanjong pagar tomorrow.. Pls do update me of any good shops there.. Thanks so much!
Both me and my HTB are teachers so kinda rushing as we don't get free time besides the sch hols..
@giantress: We thought of Sentosa, St. Theresa's Church/Chijmes and Hort Park.. But we were told that it would be decided on the day itself. Kinda nervous not knowing what to expect..
>>Jean: Gotta warn you about some of the shops along Tanjong Pagar though, some of them are so aggressive they keep trying to persuade you until they don't even let you leave their shop. One couple who ended up at my bridal spent 7 hours in the shop just trying to get out of one of them along Tanjong Pagar. :S
I have even experience some at roadshows that get physical! They grab my arm and try and pull me to sit down and listen to them, or try and shove a chair under my butt forcefully! Terrible. I would never sign with a bridal studio that's so aggressive.