(2010) 2010 Brides

rainwater no gd ah..wash away the paint as time goes by leh..then leave patches of dirt..smore I normally park until partial shelter..keke..

Thomas - Haha its ok, you free then help us ask your wife...

Michelle - Dun worry, Carlton serves good food...

Elsie - Dun listen to Thomas... he notti...

y1ng3r - will go far east to collect my shoes but not doing mani/pedi... just that Happygirl mention she will be gg to one of the mani/pedi at far east last week so wanna hear her review and probably I can pop by the shop later to check it out for my ROM...

hi xiaofeizhu and randyce,

in e end my friend din go w me cos she was sick. so i went to find e shop w my sis. clues were: level 3 or 4, near a shop selling fruits, once u go in e shop will see many shelves selling nail art accessories, shop name called the nail something.

when i looked at e directory, no such shop name. many shops called nail something....

but when i found e fruit shop at level 4, i think tt's e one. eh, dun have the namecard now leh. it's at level 4 lor. u will see it one. near the more ulu escalator.

i went in and asked bout e price of one particular design tt i like. 80 dollars. classic mani and pedi is 50. so end up will be 130.

there is a member price for mani/pedi at i think 38, and nail art 10 percent off. but it costs 65 to be a member for one year. i dun think i will get e member if i go there.

the price is not as cheap as i thought. but according to my friend, the service is good.

i really dun feel safe pasting stickers on my own though i saw some nice stickers selling at 20 dollars at another shop.

u girls got better deals?

HG: she has a website i paste it to you tonight. Btw for ur nail art u looking to do full set or alternate. Cos her nail art mainly are the 3d effects de. Not bad quite nice.

Happygirl - So far haven start my search on these mani/pedi shops, maybe later I will go there to see see look look... but if too far sometimes also lazy to go keke.. high chance I may just end up with Pin* at woodlands =)

xfz: i working at far east plaza there.. :X

HappyGirl: there is many many shops at far east doing pedi/mani.. me also dun know which is gd..

dear all... wow juz 1 day oni... can tok abt so many topics...
i've personally tried pin* at bugis branch... service not bad but i think it's quite ex lor...
FEP has alot of mani/pedi shops ard... small & big ones... prices also differ... i've been to 1 shop that charge v cheap but they dun do some svc for u... like scrubbing/buffing... so yi fen qian yi fen huo lor...
i also used to frequent 1 shop at level 2 ard watson stretch... but due to high turnover & the owner is preggie... she closed down the shop liao...
if u gals r interested, can try 1 shop located at level 5... they used to b at midpoint orchard but think due to demolish, they shifted to FEP... bigger & more spacious nw... did my pedi once there... they also hv eyelash extension svc there... effect is v natural

as for housing... we also tried alot of times then finally managed to get 1 de... dunno donated hw many $10s to hdb le... really muz be perservere... n it's all in the luck...

ying3r> i hv the name card with me... can PM me if u interested... thn gv them a call to ask the prices... no need go all the way down la...
they shld hv some pkg rates... so if some of u gals r interested, can use it as a group... but got to ask them if they allow 1st wor...

ying3r> ic ic... so gd... can go shopping during lunch time...
BTW, the shop name is I***a... it's located at a corner... ard the food stalls there...

ying3r> hahaa... gd gd.. food there is nice n reasonable price...
wonder if u r aware there's a small jap rest always hv a v long q de...also at level 5... hv u tried the food there b4?? i always c alot of ppl q up even b4 the shop is rdy to open... so far no chance to try yet... any comments?

DS: reasonable meh? alright lar.. u work at where wor.. u always go there?

So far nv try yet.. only tried at another one at another corner one.. that one quite nice..

ying3r> i work at kallang... but always go there to cut my hair.. my hair stylist is there =P then shun bian shop n eat lor...

ic ic... next time go reccee the one u mentioned =P

hi girls

the shop tt im talking is The Nail Status located at #04-83.

randyce,

i din check out msvainjane. too many shops there doing mani/pedi le. also dunno which one is good. the 2 websites (miraclez and blissful nailz) are cheaper but is home-based or hsecall so not sure if can trust them.

anyone did nails fr the 2 websites b4?

actually it is just a one-day thing lor. to think im racking my brains thinking of where to do my nails. haha....

actually i like the nail design fr blissful nails the most. but her hse is in ponggol which is very far from mine. if i take cab there end up also hundred plus i might as well go far east plaza.

yinger, so u got any recommendations since u work there?

i want full sets but not necessary 3d. i dun like those flowers type.

that day i went to hilton's wedding workshop, there's this nail vendor there... erm... the nails all very pretty... it's opened by korea, he mentioned only this shop provide the korea nail stuff... The nail art (3D) super nice... but is fake nails... a set cost 100+ - 200++.

But very pretty lorh... den they use a special type of tape to stick not nail glue which will spoil our nails.... very tempted to buy e voucher, but end up oso nv buy..

btw, the shop is nail korea, located at novena and yishun

I'm not anti-anywhere, me is very chin chai type, dun believe can ask my wife...just that it didn't live up to our expectations, that's all. U go see for urself ba, dun take my word for it.

Happygirl: let me think about it.. the shop i used to go, close le.. so i hardly go any shops there le.. me always go bugis, fren's shop..

mich> i think i kw this nail vendor that u r toking abt...
i've seen them at Sheraton Towers wedding workshop also... liked the design v much so i bot the vouchers at promo price

can use for ROM/PS/AD... re-usable for many times... even when u finish the tape, u can juz go down to the shop to buy it... so i think quite worth..

the guy told me they will measure all ur nails n custom made to ur nails thn u choose the design...

morning all...

for those who are looking for shoes for their AD/PS/ROM, can go Mondo see see...wifey and me last nite passed by one of their outlets, she was attracted by one gleaming silver pair haha...ended up buying it even though she oredi bot a pair for our AD hahahhahahahaa...now got 20% off, if u are member another 10% off...quite reasonable pricing

mooooooorning.

I realised when my wife starts to get kun cheong, she like to triple confirm everything. keep asking me the same question a few times =P ... She told me this long weekend must stay at home and finish the wedding favours and guest book... since saturday.

thomas > a bit too early to buy shoes leh ... later end up with 10,000 pairs :S

mornin all!!

mich> i agree wif thomas... go down to carlton n c.. u will b disappointed too..

D_s ger> i also bought the voucher during the BOWS 2009.. their shop is at square 2.. =)

deerixp> u r wrkin hard.... jia you!!

Gd morning to all...

ying3r> which part of kallang u always go to?? I’m working at kallang way…

angelia> think i've bot their $200 voucher... (thought of buying more if I happen to see their booth again) :P
i also went to BOWS 2009 but din c their booth leh... maybe cos i was quite annoyed by some of the BS sales ppl... keep on asking pestering us… like housefly… :S

DS_ger> they were there near to the wedding favours and the pine garden booth... ya man, the BS keep approachin so piss but i juz carry on walking n ignorin.. haha