(2010) 2010 Brides

morning everyone!

wow i'm lost. anyway for the style wedding, it's on 26th April, Fairmont Hotel, 12-6pm

ooh, the facebook bug has hit here! i've added eve and thomas. the only 2 emails i can "scavenge" from the archives

Booy> that's my FH's fav! haha. maybe that's y he luvs the sotongs so much! LOL

Jaq> sure! weekday or weekend?

Thomas> u & wifey wanna join us? shopping for some handicraft stuff.

All> just met up with my florist yest, finalize the details of my deco. finally settled that, now left the small nitty gritty stuff le. happy!

elsie> Yup! Was always ard, jus tat bz, so will jus glance thr the posts to see whether i'm needed ard. haha!

KK> Congrats! Most tings done for rom liao, now can relax abit le...

darrel: ah the bugis hunting 1 not joke..hahahah..I dun fool pple de hor.

vv: ah..added me? where? fb ah?

KK: how muchie is ur deco? I wanna DIY my decor also if budget allows.

Thomas> for ROM, wedding, etc. =)

Jaq> I'm fine with 18 Apr. How abt yIng3r & VV? Any other ladies/gentlemen wiould like to join us?
Hawaiian. The theme for my ROM is hawaiian, so mostly using bright colored flowers. =)

Jaq> Now waiting for Final quote from my florist to finalize the figures base on last nite's discussion. shld be a few hundreds bah, rough est from his previous quotes. =)

Alicia > yah .. every morning when i call my wife ... i tell her "Less than 1 month more !!" ...

once in a while, she gets nervous. =P

kk > what flowers are u using ? i gave up 1/2way in the discussion with mine, and let my wife decide. think she got a tulip bouquet. I wonder how long that will last in the weather nowadays :S

KK: cool...will be v nice wor..I always wanted a beach wedding but nt in SG..heheh..
Me trying to get ideas from websites for red n black theme..

HFL: yeah we discussing abt the date..18 Apr u can make it?

darrel> Haha! Wat abt u? Nervous? I can still remb on our rom day, my hubby more nervous than me! Haha! Told him to keep all our ic (his, mine, his mum's & my dad's as witnesses) in his shirt pocket wen we were waiting for our turn, den wen we were being called in, solemnizer ask for all the 4 ic, den he start to panick & ask me where he put them, he cldn't find. Den i told him i ask him put in his shirt pocket. lol... We were called in way early from our appointed time.

Thomas> U still remb wat time u went in the room?

vv: hahahhaa...that's why I dun want to create nick here, used my real name as my nick so that u all can recognise me in FB...otherwise dunno who is who also lol

darrel: be careful hor, alicia is sharpening her arrows nearer and nearer to ur ROM date =P

alicia: 1.29pm...

jaq> yup added u on facebook

kk> ya, you definitely leis of orchid. you serving pina colada? maybe you can get fh to carry surf-board, super hawaiian =P

jaq,ying3r,kk> 18th should be ok. is it going to be a half-day trip? i'm probably "window shopping" around, cos i've no theme in mind yet. hopefully can get inspiration. my spree will probably come in july
btw anyone interested in taking up scrap-booking course?

whose ROMs are coming up? can feel the bz vibes again

Thomas> Oh... My hubby reach der ard 12.20pm, we reach der ard 1pm, 1.20pm kena called in liao leh! Very early hor?! Ooi! Say till like tat!

Darrel> u very naughty ah? disturb ur wife! wa... so fast call her WIFE liao ah? can't wait, right? heee...
very soon will be ur turn liao hor! =)
using mainly gerberas n sunflowers. tulips ah? might not last very well in the hot sun, maybe stire it well in the fridge n take out just before ur ceremony.

Jaq> i hope it will turn like what i've imagine. cos now everything is based on imagination. heee. wonder how the actual deco will be like.
always wanted a beach wedding oso. so can't have banquet by the beach, therefore have our ROM instead. heee
search on teh web. the web helps me a lot on my research.

alicia: huh? he reached there so early then waited for u for 40mins? he's so kan cheong to get married huh? wahhaahahahhahaha

u waiting to shoot darrel right? dun gei gei...

kk: catch a few more sotongs for me =)

VV> yup. using orchid lei for me & ti leaves lei for my FH.
carry a surf board? hmmm... think my FH will nag at me... LOL
hmmm... maybe 1/2 day shopping 1/2 day chatting? hahaha
just join us to get some inspiration then when the time for ur spree, easiern faster to het the stuff.
Think after Darrel, there will be quite a few ROM in June.

darrel: standby ur bulletproof vest hor...dun say I nvr warn u, alicia's arrows must be really sharp since she sharpened so long liao...wahahhhahhahaaa

Thomas> Ya lor, he reach so early! Haha! b4 tat we said will reach ard 1pm de mah, den ard 12.20pm, he called & ask where am i liao, & wen he called, i jus got on my dad's cab to go der leh... lol... No lah, not waiting to shoot him lah, dun scare him away like tat leh... :P