(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel> haha! Ur rom is at a hotel or garden? Mayb u can try book a room in the hotel, see whether got discounts or promo for newly-wed lor. Like wen we went to sentosa, we booked a deluxe room, but they upgrade free for us to a junior suite. =)

VV: not confirm, cause need to check with ID too.. House coming soon, so a bit stress up.. when HDB put the completion is end of may.. *stress*

Alicia/KK: jus email the person to check whether can i book now? and ask for photos for the area which i going to use for rom ceremony.. so can plan deco.. hehehehe...

KK: ya, ur makan after rom, should on seafood theme.. wahahhaha

alicia: u shld try siloso beach resort really...very cosy feel like u are living in a forest lidat=)

the swimming pool with mini waterfall is nice! my wife misses the chocolate croissant there for bf...

darrel> Hmm... den u can either look for a hotel near there or some other places where both of u can relax & enjoy de? Most impt is to spend time 2gether mah. If u really wanna book, den muz start look ard liao, or else later no more choice for u.

Thomas> Mayb next time i'll try der. =)

thomas> Wah lau! I mean use ur mouth to "shoot" him, not kiss him leh... U always says i use arrows, u no need mah, ur mouth is ur best weapon!

darrel: u shld try...u can ask jaq, it's super nice! my wife and I loved that place so much that we felt sad when we were checking out the next day...too short a vacation le

darrel: u can check out my ROM pics in my FB, I granted u access liao...a lot of pics were taken at the resort there...esp the hammock which my wife loves...hahhaha

Thomas> Yah.. I agree he's cool.. so all the impt things were all done by him that day..

Darrel> Either go sentosa or nearby places like bintan? At least it's away from mainland.. and like what alicia says, it's the time that you spend together that matters.. Now me and hubby also live separately, seems like nothing has happened on 21-Mar... haha..

KK> At least you have a local beach wedding.. Sounds cool enough..

Alicia> You garang leh..

yIng3r> ya, like what alicia said. if too early, check with them the when the booking gonna be open. for the exact area for ceremony, maybe can arragne a mit up with them n discuss, not sure if that's necessary. =)
Seafood ah? nobody to help me catch leh. LOL

VV> i can mit earlier too. =)

kk: *point thomas* wahhahaa... i am checking with them.. kekekeke..

kk/vv/jaq/hlf: i can meet earlier too..

Jaq/vv/HFL/yIng3r> so what will be a gd time? 11.30, 12pm?

yIng3r> gd gd. at least to further from there, n get some things done... if not, like stuck there leh. =)

thomas> haha i shy mah... and still v gong abt facebook. havent take pics in a long while liao. eh wait i have leh.. 2 profile pics

ying3r> no worries. they complete 1 mth ahead of time? dun stress, anything u need help, let us know

Morning ALL!!

All - Tonight then add you all in FB cos now cannot access in office...

Thomas - I haven view your FB cos last night after kickboxing too tired liao then was doing my cross-stitch... most likely tonight then view hehe..

Darrel - My rom only 20+ guest, mostly family members so I'm like only DIY-ing max 5 cards cos only giving to frens and I will address one card to per couple... but will be DIY-ing thank you cards for my team at work also... I went to Siloso Beach Resort for a stay before... and I love it too!! That time I went before their official opening and I stayed in the room with rooftop jacuzzi... so nice and romantic hehe... but that time the price much cheaper then now of cos...

For my rom @ SMC, I will also be staying over night there... cos like 'shao xing' if just rom then eat then go home hehe...

After Darrel's ROM this month then I think for the click of us here all take a break (as in nobody rom-ing) until June hehe...

Thomas> You very mushy leh.. haha... I think everything seems quite the same like before ROM.. But now looking forward to have our house being ready, maybe things will change after living together..

Alicia> Garang is malay word and means brave I think..

VV: more than 1 mth ahead of original timing.. now waiting for approval for my loan..

ThomaS: ask u to help kk catch sotong etc for her seafood feast after rom.. wahahahha...

KK: both timing also can.. jus scare u all nv wake up so early.. hehehehe

mmm .. i'm thinking of booking the rooftop jacuzzi room :P.

XFZ > actually one idea u can try is, print your invites as tickets. Make it look like those concert tickets, put in date and time, bar code. then put in envelope and give.

visha> we r miting up for recce n shoppin for some handicraft n deco ideas. u wanna join us?

XFZ> ya, i agree. if just ROM, eat n go back, very sian de...

yIng3r> hmmmm... i'm fine. i have staright bus to bugis from home. hee..
let's c what th rest say.

Darrel - If you taking the rooftop jacuzzi, rem to buy some tea light candles for use during night time at the rooftop... cos I feel its a bit dark and secondly can help to jazz up the mood and romantic feel... btw, be prepared,the jacuzzi not very big... printing the invite as ticket style sound interesting hehe... thanks for the idea, will consider...

KK - sianz right.. I was still thinking since i'm staying at smc, after the rom and buffet can ask my then hubby to go CQ area to chill, and also see if my frens want to go hehe...

xfz: tea light will be blown away by wind leh...tat time I went not dark..got the jacuzzi lights to add in the atmosphere..wah I start to miss there liaoz..our time there also not long..

Jaq/ HFL/ yIng3r/ VV> so we set at 12pm, ok? shall we mit at Bugis, or any suggestion?

XFZ> ya lor... hee... gd idea, can go chill out n celebrate at CQ.
I'm trying to ask my frens to help us ballot for the bunglow chalet near Pasir Ris Park. if can't get, then maybe plan for a short getaway.
have to wait till May then know results, dunno will be too late to book for trip anot, cos sch holi. hmmmmmmmmmmm