(2010) 2010 Brides

visha> Thanks!
Ya lor, my hubby shy. keke! :P

randyce> Thanks!

hi all~~
I am back..had kind of fruitful day under the SUN..almost fainted n having difficulty to walk coz got a sore knee cap =(

went to Coffee n tea dreamW*rks this afternoon..almost signed their package right away coz we r 'sucked' into their great animation videos n PG/VG were quite gd too..but they got surcharge for my AD..sigh..

might sign with them if tml the appt with another grp which is similar to Coffee&Tea is inferior...

KK/y|ng3r: tot tekka mall renovating?

alicia: u look gorgeous! saw ur photo on multiply..but how come dun have ur hubby photos ah..is he the one taking? hahahaa

thomas: eh..u also in 2010/1 thread ah..wah u r everywhere leh...part time PI huh..LOL
ya la..my knee cap pain until I cannot see properly..sigh

y|ng3r:ah?ok. I went bugis junction today..saw the handmade flowers push cart still there leh..but their lacy/bear wrapped pens very ex...

I tot of doing a cross stitch of the wedding couple that was display on the pushcart next to it...hmmm

thomas: dunno what happen also..think maybe my posture..smore yest went toilet, get into those squat kind..then maybe exert the knee cap lor..need glucosamine liaoz..old already..

y|ng3r:cannot rem the name..hahaah but they have a few..mostly cushion I think.
Think my ROM wun have any ring pillow..find a quite a waste IMHO juz use only once. Maybe just DIY a simple one..

ok .. targetboard is back home *finally*

jaq > ermm .. elaborate on animation videos ... is it hand drawn animation ? or video with animation effects ? how much are they charging for the animation ? who writes the storyline ? now still got people charge surcharge for auspicious dates, public holidays etc one meh ? nego with them to waive it off.

tekka mall exterior is renovating, but the interior shops are still open ... i think...

darrel: target board? ur arrows will only be shoot next mth..hahahaha

for the animation, they have 4-5 types, their express highlights also got some effects but not animation.. animation only very ex $1.2k..scary..but we nego here n there managed to get some stuff that we dun wan, especially coffee table n waive off some surcharge lor..they even take out the early hours surcharge for us...maybe if we really sign with them,think we will nego the price even lower..coz is a huge investment..almost same price as my BS liaoz..

tekka mall I tot only got shengsiong n some shops?

jaq > nowadays, no one charge early hour surcharge anymore... unless your wedding start at 2am or something. Actually its pretty hard to negotiate for price down, but what most photographers will do is throw in freebies. Still animation for 1.2K ... ermm .. well... i dunno whats the market rate. but i'm not into animation... unless they do the pixar/disney/dreamworks/japanese anime cartoon type :P

darrel: so far only 1 out of 10? tell me no surcharge for early hours or late hours leh, managed to get the price down for some studios but still comtemplating abt their service which was reviewed in the other thread as not satisfactory..If we sign is PG+VG+animation.combo package..nt as bad..

Jaq: i will do a ring pillow, then next time can convert to bigger cushion with the same designn..

Darrel: target board.. hi.. hahahah

mm... now recession. everyone less spending power, so i guess arrows also got less ? =P

jaq > well, when u nego, tell them "so and so not charging surcharge. We're still deciding between them and you".

ylng3r > convert liao, dun feel wierd meh ? ur going to sit on a cushion that you used to put ur rings on ... =P. My solemnization not using ring pillow.

darrel: we already told them our enthu abt signing but have emphasize mtg up with their competitor tml..n also mention about PG & VG...they discounted liao but still feel v ex...told my bf I not tat willingly to pay the surcharge...

so ur ROM using juz the ring box ?

jaq > no larr.. actually we wanted to use a ring pillow too, then get my 2+ year old nephew to be the ring bearer and march in. Then we realised that he may either not want to give us the rings back, or run off somewhere with the ring pillow...

Our florist said she would be doing something for us (secret... so you have to wait for the photos =P) , so we won't need the pillows.

darrel: woah icic..ya smore is only 2yrs old..they wun know what is that..n just play with it?

I also getting ideas of non ring pillow styles for the wedding bands...coz ours is at buddhist temple...hmmm

mmm ... i dun think a ring pillow fits well in a buddhist temple. a bit too western i think.

my florist will be putting our rings in a fish bowl decorated with flowers for us. Maybe you can do something like that too.

or use sunflowers or lotus, and put the rings on it or hang thru one of the branches or something.

yah .. but the 2 year old nephew is funny, and will lighten up the mood. we're going to make him hold hands with my 2 year old niece and march in ... and hope they don't fight along the way =P

darrel: of cos not convert to something that i will sit on it lar.. maybe more for hugging, like playing computer, can hug etc.. hhahaha

Jaq: ya.. after i almost finish the design, i find it almost the size of my hand nia.. zzz

darrel: I tot of buying those tiny xmas tree n tie it as an ornament like tat.since is XMAS day hahaha..
fish bowl with flowers..hmm not a bad idea..my bestie's hubby shop got do a 'fake grass heartshaped patch kind of ringpillow" think that is cool too..

else we will tie on our fav plush toys that resemble us also..the pucca n garu..

Jaq: pucca and garu? remind me of a couple in sk.com.. also name themselves as garu and pucca.. and their house are full of them.. hahahah.. where is ur bestie's hubby shop? maybe i might want to go visit wor..

y|ng3r: wrist rest then?Juz nice mahz =X

darrel: wah both 2yr old..cfm run around de leh..unless their parents around to guide..I train 2-7 yrs old flower girls tat time during my fren's wedding..chaotic after the real 1st march in..1 keep telling the other not to throw this way, the other look elsewhere n pick up the petals back to the basket then throw again etc

ylng3r > ... is that the reason why u are marrying ur hubby too ? =P ...

I think if got ribena sweet, he will hold her hand. but then, chance are that she will eat the sweet first, and both of them will fight.

jaq > now until christmas still got lots of time to think of ideas. The new issue of her world brides should be out 2morrow, so u can buy and flip for ideas too.

Another unusual/common idea is use a birdcage. but i tot it was a bit silly. Yours can put birds inside too .. then can 'fang sheng' while taking out the rings.

y|ng3r: ya..we also bring back 4-5 couples of them back from SHA last Dec..LOL..spending SGD100+ on them solely lor..2 little n 1 slightly bigger..bringing 1 over to taipei for PS also..

his shop at haji lane..he also got florist..but think he seldom go down liaoz..

Dear BTBs,

I have a very pretty allure charix gown for sale/lending.

The gown's in-built structure is very flattering around the tummy/waist area, hence no worries of showing any bulging tummy/hips.

The gown also has has alot of nice beads and sequins and a short/medium train.

Separately custom made / bought items to go with the gown (not from Allure) include:

- fuschia pink sash
- lilac sash
- white coloured three line waist "sash/belt"
- white flower brooch
- simple veil

With the 3 different sashes and flower brooches, you can thus create many different looks.

Th gown is very visually attractive in pictures especially with the fuschia pink sash on.

The measurements approx as follows:

Bust: 34
Waist: 27
Hips: 36

The gown should be able to take sizes +/- since the cut at the waist/hip area can accommodate most sizes and shapes. What I like most is that when I wore the gown, my tummy is completely flattened. Heehee

I have some pics of the gowns, but find that the photos dont really do justice to the sequins and beads part. The gown looks even nicer when you actually wear it.

The gown is in very good condition, it's cleaned and packed. Worn for abt 1 hr for photoshoot.

Good for actual day, or as an extra gown for outdoor photoshoot. Looks great against greenery.

Serious/interested buyers can arrange for a fitting at my place in Tampines area.

As I dont' check back at the forum often, pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Y

well .. the niece is a bit more focused and more obedient. The nephew is constantly lost in his own world. We're planning to use bubbles at the solemnization table to attract them to head that direction.

darrel: tht i already saw it today wor.. at one of newspaper stall.. intend to buy one..

Darrel: that is not the reason i marry my HTB.. hahaha.. cause i dun know him since young.. muahahaha

Jaq: got exact address? or shop name? scare i can't find.. :P

darrel: eh talking abt tat..today juz kena at newton circus the bird sh*it..directly at my car's windscreen buttons.. =S

oh..ok will keep a look out..n buy it. since meeting the last PG/VG of the list after work.

gg to rest my knee n sleep liaoz..hopefully tml not mc *choy*

jaq: ok.. noted.. hahaha..

Thomas: where got bo seng li? some nites even worse rite? bo lang one.. hahaha.. u also dun know run where.. now then appear..

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! darrel's short form lah...lazy to type in full. nitez

me went to watch tv...dozed off for a while too

Fruitful day.. went to 3 Interior Designer.. At least 1 looks decent.. Really a very hot and scorching day... Car is like oven after parking under the sun for mere 5 mins...

elsie> See Alicia's one first.. mine is still pending.. =)

Alicia> Finally can see your photos.. You look very happy and radiant...

Thomas> Ooopss.. I'm being tracked.. Still reading archives..