(2010) 2010 Brides

Darrel> Really? got jump meh.. OMG.. I'm buying just the portrait lens.. the cheapest one.. haha..

elsie> Can pay by credit card.... need to temp increase the credit limit..

vv> Heard Xueling is also pretty good though...

Jaq: nope.. my bf in army.. they every april got exercise there.. 6-10apr long weekend?

Booy: get well soon, and be happy bride tml..
going to become Mrs le.. heheheh

Alicia going to be Mrs in a few hours times..

Me going to file for my rom soon..

elsie> yup it's usually the day after dinner (latest). unless it's cheque, then they might want you to pay 1 week b4hand. but usually even tho they say pay on the nite itself, they won't ask until the next day cos they know the couples will be "gone-case" at the end of the nite. tho always good to just tell the coorindator upfront tt you want to pay upon checkout, cos i think with so many things going on plus either of you might be "gone-case", not convenient to bring credit cards/ cash around. my fren lost his wallet during the dinner, his whole entourage had to look around, end up he had to file police report and cancel credit card. very sao xing

jaq> wah the criteria for the inventive is like so stringent... cant be late

booy> better than haze?

haha seems like we are counting own for alicia...

elsie> just said you wil be too drunk to pay. your coordinator wont rebut you one... and yah, best to apply for increase in credit limit one mth ahead. btw most credit cards will need to have at least 6mth -1yr of your "membership" before they will allow you to have temp increase in limit

elsie> ya... was a big damper on the mood. the bride was pretty pissed off. plus they were to set off for their honeymoon the next day.

ylng3r> I'm already well few days back.. thanks for the concern... today can go to ban mei mei later.. =)

Darrel> I'm buying the 50mm F1.8... he just bought his camera not too long ago.. so dun think will invest in those ex ex lens for now.. haha...

urrghh... but spending is still spending marr. they get a 2% cut, and i dun get points. If they do that to me, I'll tell them off and write a cheque to pay instead.

darrel> best is to find out which card awards n use that CC or apply for tt CC. a lot of points leh, can use to exchange for vouchers etc

orrrhh .. 50mm F1.8. good lens, cheap and reliable. And not afraid to drop cos its cheap :P

i think i dropped mine a few times liao, still working. Not like the 50mm F1.4 i drop once, need to pay $200+ to repair. and i dropped it again. Now dead again. If another $200. I think i'll buy a new 2nd hand one. *pissed*

darrel: FYI, citibank max ur limit in 5 secs, but u must pay the sum of ur banquet within 1 week..my fren's hubby got a call just 3 days after their wedding asking to pay up.

jaq > i think most banks will ask you to settle in 1 week... cos its a significant amount. I just want the points :P

convert to frequent flyer points and get free plane tickets also shiok.

Darrel> Yah.. cheap cheap lens.. then can play at sentosa over this weekend.. haha...

The points are really impt.. must check up on the credit card and points thingy liao.. haha...

just a point to note: if you increase your credit limited TEMPORARY, the temporary amount does not earn points.

for example, if your current credit limit is 10k, then you temp increase to 50k, you swap $50k, only $10k got points =)

me back...stupid nail got into my tyre, had to go change to a new one just now cos cldn't patch as kena sidewall...damn sian

rand: who did u tok to at OPH? Cornelius or Eric? If u wanna negotiate for perks, better to speak to Cornelius, much easier. That time we did our tentative booking under him also. Still got many other stuff to neg for, the rest have told u what they are oredi. Goodluck!

elsie: heard that some hotels actually harrass the couple to settle the bill right after the end of their banquet! Anyway I told my coordinator that we will settle only upon checkout next day, not say we will run away or sth. Really loss of face if our guests see them harrassing us for payment right after our banquet. Better to check with urs what's the usual arrangement like first, I know some are quite strict in this.

darrel: NCQ also got pre-banquet food and after our banquet, they will tapao food for us and bring up to our suite also.

Booy: all the best tml! enjoy ur day...remember to show us pics after that!

I wonder if Alicia can catch up with the JP on reading of the vows...hope she dun drop her ring =P

she must be inside the ROM room now haha, first one to go in like me =)

elsie: no la... i dun work for credit card company...... i also typical singaporean..... i also wanna earn points ma..... so i go call up the banks and ask lor......

rand: forgot to mention, usually hotels will give ard 25-30% carpark, 40% very diff to neg for...u can try though

darrel: not all hotels give 30%, NCQ giving only 20% for next yr's bookings, we managed to get them to up for us to 25%.

thomas is reading the archives and replying in reverse order ... lol

my coordinator told us, the max which hotels will give is 30%. to them give lesser of course better. cos they buy the tickets from the car park operator (cos mine is millenia walk car park).

I wonder if booy got jitters ...
damn heavy rain coming.

darrel: yeah..so many posts since I left for work this morning...u guys are HORRIGIBLE lah =P

booy? dun think so lah...she's quite cool if u have seen her haha

elsie: no no no...going to meet wife later, I asked her to sayang me liao later =P

visha: my wife did hers in red with fancy flower stickers hehe

darrel: dun waste your point of bali..... i'm booking for bali after my rom..... jetstar only $30 on every tueday depart.....$30 arrive on friday

:S .. bali tickets so cheap only

but i dun think will have enuff points to change for japan or australia. prob get 1/2 a ticket only

i feel cheated again.

visha> french is the best. easiest to match and more classy. and chip also harder to see

thomas> haha ntg la, just kpo only... cos i still weirded out calling someone who're not my parents as mummy or daddy... was thinking of changing the terms like mama n papa. my htb literally rofl cos he said i sound so weird, like i'm from some other time period -_-"
am i weird or what?

darrel> but dun you find the conversion very lugi? need many points just to change for a small no. of mileage, and you need a lot of mileage pts to exchange for air ticket. lugi big + lugi big = lugi big big. might as well change for vouchers, F&B or furniture... all useful for buying stuff for new house and best bit, the expiry date usually is one year.mall vouchers like capitaland are very flexible too

Thomas> I just finished lunch.. going out soon.. bad weather.. haiz..

I look cool? haha...

Take it that change tyre to make driving on the road safer... less slippery..

Darrel> I can still typed.. want to check for spelling mistakes? haha...

visha> For hands, think light colours is better.. will not snatch the limelight from the ring.. hee.. French manicure is not bad as well...

For toes, I think bright colours will be better..