(2010) 2010 Brides

randyce> signed w OH liao lor... haiz.. muz wait for booy to share her secret bargaining power with us

most BS will only give you all pics (soft copy) foc on a dvd if you top up with them. diff BS has diff "threshold", some will give you all if you top up like $800, $1k, others might require you to top up till 3k. but in this kind of fly-swatting situation, you can nego with BS b4 you sign contract

yIng3r> aiyooo... drink more plain water ah.
i oso wan to find early. how abt 1st week of apr?
oh... gd. so u confirm with him le.

VV> plus me too... haiz. having flu xia. ya, i think the weather plays a part oso. suddenly hot, then rain. there's seem to be a symphony choir in my office xia... sneeze here, cough there. =(

vv: oph willing to wavie corkage for all wine that we bring in and food tasting up from 6 to 10. Now left the hotels rm to check with them. what else can i still bargain for?

randyce > i previously managed to bargain for waiver of all wine corkage, food tasting for 10 as well as inserts printing and more carpark passes to 30% i think .. also muz negotiate that if you got unutilized tables (based on ur guaranteed number of tables), you can have the option of coming back for dinner ..

I have the pictures of the bridal suites in my multiply .. quite run down thou .. but heard they going to refurnish it ...

elsie > food tasting is generally 2-3 months before. My co-ordinator said she would arrange for me, and remind me when the dates get nearer.

randyce > for the shoot, it really depends on the BS. For mine, i think i'd have to pay a fortune for all the softcopies, but I guess I dun need all :P

for the banquet here's what we asked for
1) more parking coupons
2) corkage waiver (additional 2 bottles per table)
3) additional beer
4) free projectors (but failed)
5) bridal suite extend to 2 nights
6) pre-banquet room service (food)
7) function room for tea ceremony (tea provided too)
8) helper day use room
9) increase the food tasting(6 to 10) - this one sure can get one.

kk: not yet.. got tentatively booked him..
so will be 1st week of apr le..

aiyo! all the poor btbs! i have a friend who swears by cod liver oil n multi-vits. she almost nvr fall sick. maybe you can try, tho i'm nt really a fan of multi-vits. i have smtg against eating artificial stuff =P fruits are still the best!

randyce> hmm extra nite in bridal suite. special rooms rates for guests. can swap dishes in banquet menu for certain dish in a la carte menu. helper's day room? got free room for helpers to stay overnite? (usually if they give u helper's room overnite, they won't give u bridal suite extra nite. u can nego top upgrade the std room to bridal suite. if they say cannot, then ask if u can just top up minimal fee for the upgrade)

before the wedding dinner/banquet actually start, before or during the makeup at your room, ask room service to send food to your room. Sandwiches etc.
Cos banquet, you got no time to eat.

Some hotels give its as free food, some give $60 room service vouchers.

Oh. My hotel will also pack the banquet food and send it to the room after everything is over. I dunno if all hotels do that, so ask for that.

Morning all.. Didn't work today.. just woke up... hee..

I also had flu and sore throat.. Luckily I managed to get well before tomorrow..

VV> My date is a sat... I merely showed my greatest interest in the OH.. then say that all my friends are big drinker.. blah blah blah.. then persuade them to give me free wine corkage waiver... And they relented..

yIng3r> oic... i'm fine with that.

Jaq> u ok with gg to bugis during 1st week of Apr?

VV> i eat lots of fruits de leh, still like that. same same, not really into multi-vits, "zi ran" is still the best.

randyce> mostly mentioned by the rest le. =)
bring out ur nego power. Ask more, if they really can't give, then bo bian.

actually if you look at the perks,
anniversary dinner is probably $120-$150. Then you think, you are spending $50K for the banquet. That's the motivation to ask for perks.

Darrel> I never tot of asking for anniversary stuff.. Too focused on the actual day perks.. haha... Still trying hard to get extra night stay...

By the way, you frequent cathay photo? Would they entertain photo calls abt prices and honour it?

Booy> i said the same
who's ur coordinator? i signed on the spot and was very prompt. said my friends and biz associates are big drinkers, also dun have. mine is wkday, but shld be no diff right?
OH won't give anni vouchers one...

randyce> just ask for whatever u want, u wont know until u try. though prioritise, fight for the ones you want most...

actually nowadays, mkt std is to provide pre-wedding snack for couples foc, plus either they da bao dinner or give u room svs after the dinner is over. cos all coordinators will know that the brides will be hiao and refuse to eat before dinner (haha) and during dinner, the couple will only be able to eat the 1s, 2nd and dessert at the most.
some hotels are anal abt serving you the banquet food instead of vouchers, their mentality is that the couple themselves must also try the food so that they will know the food their guests had as well as the fact that the hotel did take note of the comments/changes the couple made during food tasting.

booy > cathay, not really my preferred shop.

I normally go to john 3.16 at funan. The boss is more open and reliable. but their stuff is about $30-$50 more. A better option would be MS colour @ ang mo kio, or TKfoto at shaw towers. Telephone quotes from CP also depend. Ask for the name of the person quoting you. Last time they have the email quote which i thought was better. As least its black and white.

The anniversary dinner was already in my package before nego. Actually we were open to trading it off for other perks, but our co-ordinator say... what the heck, just leave it there.

elsie > i think most of the hotels, max give 30%... ask for 40, then they say they can only give 30 ... then u tell them, like that, I want 1 night extension in the suite.

:P

Elsie> Usually 30% should be sufficient..

vv> My coordinator is haze.. She's quite nice... I would think weekday has more perks becos it's not as sellable as weekend.. think I will only see her when it's nearer to the date to try to persuade her...

Darrel> I heard of ms colour.. But going town later.. so tot that CP is more convenient.. Sent them a mail liao.. will call them later.. scared they treat me like carrot...

wa I am bz with work in the morning then suddenly so many posts @_@

VV: really overworked..but no choice leh..sigh

y|ng3r: ur bf is in air force? mine is in army..think maybe the same coz every April the forces sure to go taiwan.

KK: 1st week as in 06-11Apr that long wkend ah..shld be ok..

darrel> WOW presidential suite?! actually i dun understand why hotels are so anal abt the suites extension or upgrade. they can get consumer gdwill n loyalty at no cost to them, after all the occupancy rate of the suites arent high in the 1st place. instead of letting them sit empty, why not pamper the couple and get gdwill and free effective "advertising".

in the agreement it says pay the remaining after the banquet tat nite. do they allow us to pay the next day instead? or we have to ask them before hand?

elsie > you have to ask your hotel.

Mine is check bill at the end of the banquet, and pay the extras (like some idiot order fruit juice, XO) . The banquet bill pay when we check out.

of course, I told my co-ordinator. we dun want drinks that need to pay.

Darrel> A lens for canon DSLR.. Supposed to be a new toy for my bf... =)

Elsie> Think you better ask before hand.. some hotels and restaurant are quite particular abt payment.. not all will wait till next day to pay up the balance...

booy> same, i'm also going to do the same... mine is not haze. seems like haze is very nice and more ez-going

jaq> why not just take mc? or ur office got those incentives for not taking mc?

ike said on the day itself so blur..& wanna concuss asap.. hahaa! then we pay by the angbaos money rite. hevan count the money how to pay??

vv: cannot take mc today..Im on leave on Monday n today have to rush out some incentive stuff for the sales pple coz the deadline actually yesterday..
my office also got incentive for not taking mc..but provided u never take urgent leave, never late for work..I late for 3-5 mins in Jan twice coz of the new working year, massive jam ..so my attendance award for this quarter gone liaoz..