(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> Ya, beta dan the past 2 days.
Thanks! Need to rehearse de meh? haha!

elsie > you can write your own vows. but only some solemnisers will allow you to do that.

i told my wife if she make me do that, or vows will probably be something like ... "roses are red, violets are blue .... "

*Announcement* : My solemnization is on 25th April. Feel free to arrow :P but skin too thick, usually the arrows will just bounce off.

angelia: both my bf & me canot rem the name of our hse. hahaha! unless we look back the papers..
not punggo vista.. i think punggol lodge.. cant rem leh... getting old..

XFZ> Thanks thanks.. Will post some photos after the solemnisation...

Alicia> Very little things can make him nervous.. he's calm by nature.. so MAN ah.. haha..

Aveline> Dunno if he will be nervous only at the last min.. By so far, he really appear nothing has happened.. or going to happen... :S

elsie> Looks like you need to go and look at the forms that you filled up before you will rem the name of the project.. so many projects in punggol.. no wonder you will forget..

I can't even rem which storey that I have bought for my own house.. and my friend actually told me.. are you sure you bought 8? I tot it's 12... Then I asked my bf and he confirmed that I'm a big sotong... hahah...

wah.. how come suddenly so quiet? i tot all went for lunch,
booy: i rem which level i am.. haah! mine is 13-321.. easy to rem. :D where u staying?

morning! wow everyone is up bright & early.
in the space of 1 evening n 1 morning, we have zoomed from twins to kids to alicia's rom!

alicia> congrats! load yourself with strepsils. their cough drops (which taste like some gas-less sarsi) are pretty effective. have you been taking the panadol cold tablet? they are pretty effective. 2 tablets 3 times a day and you are good as new

darrel> your dad is 1/2 of a twin? i would say you have almost won the battle. i want twins too, but htb n my side have twin-LESS history so no chance unless i wanna undergo those fertility treatment (which i'm not). there's recipe for making twins? i only know there's recipe for deciding genes of babies.

thomas> twins are very cute leh, 2 photocopies running around the house. tho twins are more exp to "yang" cos everything must buy 2 sets. singles can have pass me down

oh yah thanks for the links on printing yesterday, i shall go check it out. but darrel, is there any way my friend can print magazines at low qty? or will that cost a lot?

jaq> having children when you are in late 30s can be very tough. my female boss said even tho she gave birth when she was in early 30s, it was hard. another colleague of mine said the same thing and she's 35 now. she's looks tired and haggard nowadays. ha tell ur htb to save more $$ so you can have kids earlier =)

btw, maye you can get a forced savings acct for your htb. i'm having one with POSB. you can choose the date for the deduction. it's automatic. so best is set the date 2days after pay day. haha no chance to spend any money before the funds are deducted. And the interest rate is higher than normal savings acct ^^

elsie> near me!! mine is damai grove.. haha next time can go market together.. haha

eh same lar.. i also cannnot remember which level i take.. no need to check the forms can go HDB webby and check at myhdb...

VV > scully i plan for 3 kids ... the last one is twins ... then i'll faint :P

small quantity printing for magazine type, i haven't come across before. Its either do by offset printing (which is min qty 500) or large format inkjet printing, which is mostly for single run (1 copy) printing.

angelia > go market together .. sound very auntie leh :P

Elsie> I bought a resale at bishan...

angelia> *High five*.. But I forgot only 2 months after I bought the house... blush...

VV> Photocopy can be very confusing.. Sometimes, you might just recognise the wrong kid.. and they can play tricks on you...

Booy> Haha! Ya lor, MAN leh... Scully he on tat day super nervous! :P

VV> I'm taking the doc's lozenges & taking the small yellow pill for flu (can be bought over pharmacy), quite effective for me.

HFL> Yes, it's coming! :P Ya, better than the last 2 days.

did i tell u guys before. after married going to stay at my bf hse 1st till my hse ready. & my mil wanna give us their master bed room & his parents will sleep in our room instead(swop)....
aiyo.. think of this case so sian! why need to swop..

jaq> haha so i said, photocopy one comes one, immegiately use marker pen to mark "1" on the feet. hahahaha... jaq, which fernvale are you? me also fernvale... mine still got 3 yrs to go *bleh* so need angelia's help to recce for room rentals. anyway 3 yrs later, maybe we can mkt together also... haha fernvale taitais...

darrel> imagine both times are twins, wah then 3rd time also twins, can form half football team or a basketball team liao haha...

darrel, hdb aunties are very powerful one. all mkt stall vendors will kowtow to the auntie entourage, not to mention give great disc or freebies *lol*

i think is easier to rem other's ppl address..
so booy & angelia. let tell each other. IF next time u forget we can remind each other. hahaha!

elsie> erm.... tt's feels awkward and paiseh... how long will u be staying there? jsut say it's a temp arrangement, no need so mafun and ur htb is used to his room. hahaha using htb's name as excuse is very effective =P

elsie> wah.. ur pil very nice hor.. my fpil chase us out of the hse... =(

VV> i send u a PM... did u receive it?

exactly!! we will storm to the mkt together if the hawkers dare to cheat us and then spread the words that they are dishonest den no one will patronize their stall anymore.. LOL

mine is damai grove, 612C, punggol drive,level 12... =)

VV: i told my bf to tell her.. he did but no use leh. hahah!! & is so weird rite, im not the owner of the hse give me the master bed room. & somemore gotto redo the reno of both room spend more money..

angelia: i go home check my address then let u know. wahaha!
pil very nice meh.. no leh. i feel tat there is hidden agenda.. big or small room doesnt matter to us, cos we will move out ma..

alicia.. must be very happy =) get well soon.. drink more water

elsie.. maybe u can tell PIL tt just temp stayin in their flat so no need to swop or was ur PIL hoping tt u & ur hubby will stay wif them after marriage & rent out ur flat??

dunno... i ask my bf are we going to stay with them in our new hse. he say no leh.. he say they will stay in their hse till his sis married out then decide..
maybe to some. wah very fortunate to have big room to stay. but to me.. im not looking forward to that. staying in their already stress give me big room i feel more stress..

all parents eventually will want their kids to stay with them.

I told my wife that even though we are buying a house, we can't rule out that eventually my parents will come stay with us.

elsie.. ya stayin in is quite stressful.. but i guess have to tolerance & communicate well coz i have heard some cases having quarrels wif in laws..

darrel & geri.. i'll be same like u.. my mil will come n stay wif us occasionally..

vv: the joint account thingy I already rest my case..dun wan a 2nd time.

urs is fernvale residence right..me coral spring mahz...

elsie: same also for my future inlaws..they give us the master bedroom..coz got toilet..more convenient n master bedroom is bigger than the other rooms bah..

elsie: ya we dun have much choice? Actually my mum wan him to stay at our house coz ours is 20yrs old flat, the rooms definitely bigger than theirs which is 6 yrs nia.. but my bf n his parents sure dun agree mahz..is like ru zui.So wkends most probably I stay at my parents house lor till my new house come.

wah...so many posts....my damn server was down just now so no chance to come in here...

darrel: u be careful next mth, need extra 'armour' let me know =P

VV: yes I know twins are lovely, I dun hanker after that though. If have, it's a bonus of cos...if not then nvm, I'm ok also. Will love them all the same

booy: I see...PJ Clarke Quay's food is nice! yum yum..enjoy urself on sat!

alicia: can imagine lah...u must be hiding in toilet and squealing in joy right? hahahahahhahaha...

i told my bf i dun wanna sleep in his parents room. & he also dun wan but his mother dun agree. sian..
anyway we work & go back.. so dun really need a big room,i dun mind a small room too, cos we moving out soon after our flats is here. hahaha!
& is like not so nice ask parents to sleep small room, although they are the ones that wanna give us.

Jaq: forgot to mention, it's ok, we dun mind...sometimes it's good to let it all out instead of bottling it inside u...not healthy. Seriously, have a good talk with ur bf, tell him next time everything oso needs $$$, can save now, save. Dun spend too much on those hobbies of his cos those are just passing "fads" only. Will get tired of them like what happened to me next time. $$$ in the pocket is always better, esp when during rainy days.

elsie: ya I feel so too..but they insist then juz take lor..actually I dun like the idea of staying with in laws or my parents also =X hahahaha..I be staying with them for 1yr+ before moving to new house.

thomas: whatever I say n warn..all go in to his left ear, right ear 'lao sai' come out.. so I give up liaoz.