(2010) 2010 Brides

kk > its a nice gown, but too bad we're not using Amanda Lee bridal.
she quoted us 3K for a similar gown.

Actually I was more impressed with the photography.
http://eadwine.livejournal.com/728836.html

morning all~~
yeah honeymoon must go 1 shot long one (12-15 days) n ur dream destination if possible coz after give birth to kids, cfm tied down le..wun bear to leave kids to our parents too long especially when they grow up..our hearts wun be at the vacation but at the kids..

darrel/thomas: I told my bf 5 yrs later then can have kids leh..by then also 35 liaoz.. =X

mornin all!!

agree that honeymoon should b a far one.. it's actualli a period whereby u can get to enjoy all the preparation.. where there's just the 2 of you...

me and my bf plan to have children anytime after marriage.. but stop at 2.. sg too expensive to have more children..

very nice gown!! for the ladies, what type of gowns are ur tinking to wear on ur big day?

darrel> serious ah? that's pretty ex ah... i like the way the PG captures... c already very 'shu fu'. =)

Jaq> totally agree. definitely can't bear de. then once in a while will call home n check how the kids r. best to go before having kids.

randyce: envy leh~~

me actually plan wanna go honeymoon right after my AD, coz dun need to take so much leave n is NYE after a wk..but think with the $$, doubt so..sigh

i should have just told my wife to elope. With the amount of money we are putting into the wedding, prob could have gone for a 2 month europe honeymoon.

:P

jaq: that's very cruel of u...lol

seriously, try not to give birth so late, esp when u are in ur 30s...complications will be there. U have a choice jaq, but me and my wife dun cos we met each other late. Given ur situation now, we surely will try for one if we are younger like u now.

darrel> wa... the price is os very nice ahhhhhhhh.
2mth Europe honeymoon sounds gd, perhaps can suggest to my FH... let's elope! LOL

Gd morning elsie!

thomas: i agree with what u say cos we have a fren just got married last year but cos she already in her mid 30s so her husband say he rather adopt a child den put my fren in danger if they want to have a kid

KK> Yup.. I love their colours and feel too.. Very nice.. Too bad they are not available.. I saw this Mrs Teo from bedok north is also pretty good to deco with flowers.. you wanna consider?

I'm ready.. Just need to ban mei mei tomorrow.. Go for mani and pedi... then should be set liao...

Darrel> My bf is same age as you.. But I hope to be able to enjoy our two person's world first.. In order to raise our kids, it's either he work harder to save the retirement and education fund.. or have to work to a older age.. no choice lah... I'm also looking at 2 now.. 1 boy and 1 girl.. ideally...

thomas: he dun really save so no choice 5 yrs..
AD this year end..then we go honeymoon maybe next yr..then 2011 our house come, $$ go to renovations n home stuff...then 1 yr to pay off whatever debts..n then take 1yr+ to save up milk powder n diapers for the baby..juz nice 5 yrs lor..coz I dun wan the baby to suffer also. Must calculate the sums (chinese say, must take the abacus n count properly)

darrel: dun think there's any secret to get twins

rand: yup, I dun want my wife to go thru the pains of a diff childbirth too, so we wanna try for one asap. However that will also mean sacrificing our 'two ppl world'

I planning to have 2 kids...best to have twins..give birth at one shot n stop..tat it..
My mum give birth to a twin youngers daughters, my sis..so dunno I will heritage from her or nt??

As for my honeymoon, I did nt tink of tat..keke

booy/alicia: all the best in ur coming ROM tml/sat!

jaq: then must tell him to save more now...esp after marriage where everything also needs $$$.

jaq: yeah, that is in the making...still deciding on destination

elsie: why faint? sentosa is "over" the mainland also mah...kekeke

thomas >I guess genetics play a big part in getting twins. But i read that diet also contributes. Lucky my dad was a twin. so that solves 1/2 the problem.

Now if only there was really some secret to getting twins.

darrel: erm, why must be twins ah? if single then how? to me twins or no twins doesn't matter, cos it's the 'by-product' of me and my wife...will love them all the same

i think she's probably trying to type, but her hands all shaking, cannot type the correct words ... :P

booy still quite steady though. or maybe she got someone to type for her liao

jaq: u have to "punish" him then...sometimes must use 'hard' tactics if 'soft' ones dun work...

he's still modding his car? better tell him to stop if he is

thomas: he not modding his car liaoz but is going to service his car soon n alot of stuff he need to change. Then crazy over rc cars n helicopters now..

teach me what tactics leh..I already give him the ultimatum..but it doesn't help.

actually twins is a bonus. So long as kids come out healthy, and mum is healthy, I'm happy

I'd like twins cos its may be harder on my wife, esp since she's so petite, but after that, she can decide if she wants more or she want to stop.
Twins also have better sibling rapport, but harder to take care of.

Imagine 1 kid climb high, then want to jump down. The twin will go "jump jump jump jump" .... *faint*

jaq > open a joint account, tell him every month must put at least $xxx inside. the rest of his spending, you don't control.

Thats what most of my friends are doing, me incl.

Booy> oh, I heard abt Mrs Teo. She does deco as well? But I’ve got my florist le, will be meeting to discuss details. Haven paid deposit yet though.
Ya hor… tmr ban mei mei then wait for sat le… must be excited man!
Wonder how is Alicia feeling? Tmr is her turn ah….

Elsie> that’s what my bf said abt sentosa… considered overSEAS mah. *pengz*

Thomas/ Darrel> u two very bad leh… disturbing the 2 ladies…

Jaq> me ah? Plan to have after getting my flat lor. by then I shld be 30 or 31 ba. Cos I very much want my mum to do my confinement for me. so if I have kids while staying with in-laws, that’s quite impossible. & somemore my in-laws place will have 7ppl staying in it when I get married. *PENGZZZZZZZZZZZZ*

U guys r too fast man! Each refresh, got a whole paragraph to read leh! LOL

jaq: wah piangz....rc cars and copters? that's another "sin" leh...and it's not much diff from modding cars lol

give him the cold shoulder...tell him if he refuses to save $$$ for ur marriage, u will not talk to him, call him, go out with him anymore...works most of the time.

darrel has a good suggestion there also jaq...me also have a joint acct with my wife, every mth we will make fixed contributions, got balance then it's our own $$$ liao.

jaq: that what i do to my bf too. But mine is not joint account. Cos that time i ask him to go to the bank with me but he very lazy in the end open under my name. So the account is under my name and i have the atm, so he can only put money inside but cannot withdraw haha

KK: not that we are fast, it's that u are WOLS =P~

we speaking the truth mah...alicia always sick whenever comes to major events kekeke

elsie > do what my wife do lorr.. "No kids until europe honeymoon". then you can stress him, his parents will stress him, ur parents will stress him .... "

snoopy> u need to take a break after ur first child for your body to recover.. at least after a yr, or else very shang shen ti..

kk> i tink guys just like to make fun of tis.. my bf also always comment things like go pulau ubin also overseas.. *faint*

jaq> wat bout doing up the sum for him to c? den tell him ur 1k this can b use to pay for 1 table.. ur tat few hundreds can be used to pay for other things and etc.. keep nagging at him.. my bf use to mod but stop liao.. heng har... else the $ will see fly away very fast...