(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: Japan is like heaven to many ladies..wah the things u buy mostly food..
we went Korea twice..also bought so many things back..3 boxes n our luggages...taxi boot almost cannot close =X coz we love korea to bits manz..hahaha the food, the scenery n most of all, is fun!

angelia: now no more euro R..... but my new accord just arrive last week..... u can go webby see see

anyway....if u like euro-R.... might as well get type-R

angelia > its a pavilion ... out in the lake. Took it out from my hotel window.

The trip was osaka > kyoto > tokyo. Quite a few places. The factory... its a ramen factory. They supply to most of the shops in kyoto. I bought 4 packages home, and it was damn heavy. The tulips shot was from disneyland

Actually its quite fun. After the Japan trip, we went korea in October, and we didn't really find it fantastic. Cos tokyo raised our benchmarks up a lot.

VV: no lah.. nothing major.. just wisdom issue... no worries.. i am not air stewardness too...

Angelia: I am not taking any mc too.. no mc for a yr = $2k... haha... but i can take timeoff besides AL...

ave> wow tt's a lot, 2k! ha it my company has such policy, i'll drag myself to offic even if i'm dying... haha go office n spread the "love" around. you take care, best to gargle your mouth with salt water to disinfect your wound. it won't hurt

darrel> WOW! WOW! WOW! that's a lot of food! haha

jaq> ha korea is not bad, but i got to say japan wins hands down. your poor htb is missing out on a lot of good stuff. sashimi + hot sake = heaven

darrel> can don't report to HR? they won't know? japan is indeed a lovely place.. =D

ave> u r flying for holiday? or biz trip?

aveline: my coy also got non-mc n no urgent leave, no lateness, $600 for a year..but alot of us dun care..hahahaha

vv: we already missing korea now n then..not to say if we go Japan..will go korea again for sure..
think if we go japan also during cherry blossoms time bah..cooling weather, can go tokyo disney, n also to hokkaido..sashimi n sake darn ex leh..LOL

darrel: ya lor..juz like snow..better to go after it just bloom. then I think need 2 16GB sd cards instead of just 2 4GB cards for my dslr..hahaha

VV: for personal trips..haha

Darrel: ya lor.. my company also like dat.. company big, very hard to trace mc...

VV: ya lor.. me was telling my colleagues, even die, also wan to die in company... die die drag myself to work if not feeling well......

VV: HAHAHA me n my bf appetite also huge...these places better to go once or 20yrs like that...very xiong...for Europe..think once a lifetime n tats it..keke

darrel: I was there abt two yrs ago...ppl obscenely polite there is one thing, prob is most of them dun even understand simple English...duh. Asked them where's the toilet and the receptionist gave me a blank look...in a five-star hotel somemore.

rand: yahor this weekend is NCQ's show! have fun there and hope u can settle ur venue soon!

VV: haha I see...so many places we wanna go also but no $$$...still have to factor in house first

Ave: aiyo so fast flying off? dun u wanna rest more? 4 days dun seem to be enuff...

hokkaido is nice all year round !

Spring got cherry blossom. Though not as nice as the tokyo one.
Summer. got the sunflower fields, lavender fields Autumn got the autumn leaves
winter can ski ....

Decisions decisions ... ha ha

thomas > part of the fun is not speaking the language. But its definitely improved when I went last april. Most station masters can speak simple english now.

My wife went to the blue label shop at odaiba, and they had a mandarin speaking salesgirl there too.

Hokkaido is a very nice place even though I've yet to go there...watch Japan Hour every weekend also drooling liao =P

I wish I can afford to go after my AD also...sigh.

darrel: that's better..at least some basic english lah...if not I have to go take up JLPT lessons liao hahaha...

Went to their Taka in Osaka, wakaoz every level will have a salesgirl standing next to the escalator greeting u...hahahahhahaa....made me feel like a king really.

thomas> ya lo... got to wrk hard for $$... den after spent, den got to start all over again.. how come i not a millionaire... haha

hmmm I learn Jap n Korean before..but still quite tough to communicate with them coz they talk damn fast n got different way to speaking de.

anywhere outside sg cfm great..hahahaha..if only I can go South Africa for World Cup next year =X

thomas: save la..sure can go de~

angelia: good question... I ask myself that always too hahahahha

jaq: I know I know...but house comes first mah, got spare cash then can go lor

randyce: Japan n Korea same..both can go in 4 seasons..coz different sceneries n feel..I went Korea 1st time is winter..it snowed in Jeju only which is the 1st time there snowing lor..then I got free airtics to go Korea again, was autumn..the maple leaves at nami island n najaesan is jaw dropping.

Hokkaido is gd to go for winter tho super cold coz is along coastal. Coz there always snow.

randyce > we went to korea last autumn, but the leaves not red yet either
so disappointed.

jaq > learning by watching TV series not counted :P

I watch a lot of japanese anime, but I still can't understand a word they say

jaq> yah! if only the EU didn't start so early. otherwise it'll be cheap to travel to spain, prague etc etc.

ave> haha "die also want to die in company" wahaha i almost burst out laughing in office. you are so lucky, my company is so small, plus my boss sits right in front of me. impossible to mia.

randyce> i think it depends on individuals. i think japan is a place i will go again and again (ha assuming my bank acct can take it) to experience the different seasons. different seasons = different food haha i'm such a glutton. ha tell ur htb spring is honeymoon, winter is 6mth anniversary celebration =P

thomas> yup agree with you. it's a chicken and a duck situation in jap. but one thing i find is that all manners vanish in the subway. they push and shove around from the train to the platform to the stairs/ escalators!

so many wants, so little means. i read that many people are flocking to US after the financial explosion.

thomas, you are getting resale or bto? mine's coming 3yrs later, tho for now have to factor in rental cost during the interim period. sighz... if you are buying bto, honeymoon 1st then think later, if not you'll never be able to "reward" yourself with a trip

speaking of which, anyone familiar with the rental market?

VV> which area are u looking at? i can let u noe.. but why u donwan to stay with ur parents first? save tat $ to renovate ur hse...

thomas> we wish har.. haha

alicia> how are u feelin now? all ready?

jaq> yup... *sob* i'm still lamenting the demise of cheap EU shopping ha! last time zara/ oshyo/ mng are about half price, nowit's at most $7 cheaper only *bleugh*
ha i also took jap before, but i think i've all returned to the sensei. some of my friends can pick up from watchin the dramas/ anime, i just don't get it. i just cannot

vv/jaq: i took japanese class b4 too. i'm thinking of going back to class since that time i dont have time due to my own school timetable. Since now working shld have enough time to study again

angelia> initially i don't want to stay with parents. long story short, my pil and my way of living is very different. and i want privacy. you know with pil, sibling-in-law ard, can't argue etc, and htb also want privacy. then now as we budget plus i want to do reno once i get flat (and not live in 1st then reno later), i thought the rental cost can be saved by living with both our parents- X mths in pil's place, X mths at my parents' place. but htb is not agreeable, says no privacy. so now we are looking at pricing. we are ok with just renting a room since we both work and won't spend a lot of time at the rented place. best is if we can get master bedroom.

no particular location in mind, as long as it's decently accessible.

alicia> haha we are moving very fast, 5 archives in 1 day

randyce> what level are you looking at? i'm thinking of going back to basic, but i can only start aft june cos now i'm on course. where did you take your lessons previously?

anyplace that is good for "Japanese for dummies" or something ?

I tot since i watch so much anime, it would be good to really know what they are saying ...

nope ... i read a bit of the translated manga, but didn't really like the starting part of it.

Now i'm only watching gundam 00 which i tot is a bit crap, but nothing better to watch. I gave up on bleach long ago.

Looking forward to the new fullmetal alchemist though.

Mostly reading the translated mangas now. Cos a bit lazy to download or watch the stream.

darrel: think i took the same trip itinary as yours in japan last yr...... i went by chan brother..... but i think i just dun like japan after all

i really dun the the country...... everywhere looks the same.... everywhere is so busy....... the tibits is good.... but nothing else...... good stuff can be bought in singapore.....

but i do like the way they do your hair, i went for a haircut...... it took around 3 to 4 hours just to cut and wash....... until now i still miss the way they handle my hair

visha > mmm .. i pretty much liked the trip especially in the rural parts of kyoto. Once you hit tokyo (especially after spending a few days in the suburbs), its a bit of a turnoff when you reach tokyo. Took us some getting used to, but we enjoyed the free-n-easy part of tokyo more than the tour part, which hardly bring us anywhere.

Jaq: I went to visit O studio also.. Jaki is pretty popular.. he has around 6 photographers also..Jaki AD is abt 2k -3k and his other photographers is 1k. Depending on the type of album u want..if coffee table then maybe more charges..but if i am taking his other photographer, i am not sure who they are coz i only met Jaki and the coordinator tt day..so i din get the "personal" touch on who will be taking my photo.

jaq: i think korean is tougher than japanese. tat time when i was learning my sister took korean language den i ask her to learn me abit till i want to faint le.

deerixp: u took them as ur AD PG/VG? they quote me $1k for photography n $1.8k for video..v reasonable..n additional PG $800 nia..so u taking Jaki ah? Let me ask them.