(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> sounds great! just nice timing... =)

VV> aiyo... dun worry, won't be lost in lalangs de.. we'll grab hold of u. heee

Darrel> will try out those shops. heard abt the tekka mall oso.

Thomas> oh ya man! stupid rite? taking taxpayers many to pay bonus to the execs! *faintz*

darrel: whahahahahahhahahahaha...Teletubby???

ya no more AIG for me def next time...absolute rubbish. Obama yest F them upside down on national TV also liao whahahahahahaa...think after this all their top execs will kena pay cut wahhahaa

thomas> reali? i like euro R.. i also like s14 but also no more production... so nice.. keke tat was wat my bf say also.. but donoe lei.. i feel tat i will sure fail de.. i cannot coordinate my hands n legs... haha my bf also werid de lar... some times he say he don't mind be my chauffeur, but some times he will say go n take leiz.. =P

yup.. saw the news.. tat's y the president is so angry.. keep sayin no $ but yet still have de $ to give so much bonus.. rubbish...

darrel> wat is ur wife wrkin as?

angelia: yup...quite long liao leh, u mean u din know? is he changing car soon? now prices quite low liao, quite a good time to buy if u have the spare cash...dun worry, my wife initially also worried abt the same thing, later part she went to convert (hers was 3A), first time also passed leh...impressive right? hehe. Best u go learn driving, it's another skill also, will come in useful next time de.

thomas> no lei.. i onli c c look look.. haha den if i nv ask my bf den he wont tell me, if i ask in detail den he will tell me.. envy those who pass the first round... but will just put on hold first.. enjoying all the free time tat i have now.. heehee

angelia > my wife is in sales. Selling screws/nuts/bolts/fasteners etc etc. (for production / R&D). Totally unrelated to mine.

Driving is useful. Esp when u go overseas on free & easy trip. :P

thomas> you are a walking calendar! eh i thought it's btb2010, booy and alicia is AD-ing so soon? or issit ROM? ha thomas, i was away on-off so lotsa things to prepare & settle

yup the AIG news were splashed all over the media. wonder if there's any recourse to stop the payout cos some say legally, the fight can't be won, cos it's stated on the contracts before the finance industry kaboomed. hmm i hope obama wins the fight. come to think of it, US is probably the only place where civilians/ companies can "fight" with government and win

darrel> i thought the merlion will look more like unicorn. i'm sure the tourism board will come up with another "smart" story of how the merlion morphed into a "merli-corn" haha... btw thanks for the places recommendations. i need to go recce for decor stuff as well.

kk> haha thanks! i'll hang on tight to you all

I'm in IT (Software).

Well, if you wanna travel to places like US, Australia, go free and easy and drive. Its more fun. But definitely need 2 drivers at least. Last time my friends & I drove from LasVegas to the Grand Canyon, it took about 5-6 hours. And we still didn't make it in time for sunrise
. Imagine only 1 driver. by the time reach the canyon. The driver no mood liao. Then still got the return journey.

darrel: ya it's a long drive.... htb and i might be going US next year, so will be sharing driving duties and it's both gonna be our 1st time driving overseas *yikes*

btw any of you planned for your honeymoon already?

darrel> then we have to pay copyrights/ royalty payment. maybe the tourism board will rename them as "mer-tubbies". then all tt's remaning is to tubby-tise the remaining small merlions hahaha. Gosh can you imagine the giant one in sentosa? haha! tt'll need a one times big TV screen

VV > which part of US ? the left hand drive may be a bit tricky. The first few days, the turns were confusing. Especially when the road is deserted, there is the tendency to turn onto the wrong direction, cos no one to follow and no references.

And I was told the traffic at LA is horrendous. But generally, they are less aggressive driving in US, and more enjoyable. Rent a car with cruise control

Honeymoon planning ... After the wedding, got enuff cash then will think. I'm thinking of Spain free and easy, but I don't mind greece or austria.
My wife is thinking of italy.

angelia > well, after i met her, I realised there as so many types of screwdrivers for so many types of screw heads :S

Well, next time anything spoil in the house, got free screw supply. but i think I'm still the one who has to fix it.

VV> i onli thot of gg greece.. bf agrees but that depands on how much $ we have at that pt of time.. cos hse will come in 1 yr time after AD...

my wife told her mum ... no children until she goes for her europe honeymoon ... hee hee

my family already got kids (my brother & sister) so my parents not that anxious.

darrel: she's selling fasteners? which company? I may know her hahahahahhaa....

VV: haha no lah...they kept saying this fri/sat is their ROM mah...

left hand drive not easy...dun think I will get used to it haha...

thomas > kian soon.

left hand drive quite ok larr. After a few hours, will get used to it. The brake and accelerator is the same place. Just dun't drive manual. The gear change is tricky. Hard to find manual cars in US anyway. Unless u wanna rent a porsche/ferrari/lamboughini in LasVegas.

angelia> high 5!!! hahaha i'm also lookin at greece. going to do the whole greece thing, and no other places. don't intend to do any EU-marathon. haha cos i want a honeymoon and not amazing race

darrel> not very sure yet. starting point is miami, and 1 way of another i wanna go to the Big Apple
. Spain is nice, was one of the places we considered. but htb wants a place both of us haven't been to before so we can explore together. i think it's more like "get lost" together =P which part of spain are you going? heard montserrat is nice and very serene. if you go on a weekend, you can enjoy performance from the boy-choir. when i went barcelona, i didnt manage to go there cos i was too broke (the shopping wrecked havoc on my budget)

agree with angelia, yours is going to be one modern hi-tech house a la jameb bond or mission impossible hahaha

darrel: never heard of haha

I wun get used to it cos the gear is on my right...too used to left liao haha

VV: u are rich...can go to all these nice places. I wonder where I will end up at after my AD next yr...will be so 'dry' by then

VV > haven't really plan yet. Depend on budget also. Though I don't mind taking the ferry over to Morroco if I have the budget. My good friend went there for his honeymoon.

Actually, go mexico. Its very rich in culture. The spending there is low. But I dunno about the plane tickets. I spend 1 month backpacking there and I love the place. excluding the plane tickets, the costs was about US$1K for that one month.

ahh .. so you are heading to the east coast. Never been there before. If you are heading to NY, something to try is... go to the talkshow websites. David Letterman etc. and request for tickets. Say you are from singapore and you may get lucky.

thomas > delay honeymoon 1 year lorr (like me)... Tokyo can go free and easy too. Japanese are excruciatingly polite, and its not hard to work your way around.

VV> it's a lovely place! i spent quite some time tryin to convince my bf.. fall in love with tat place ever since i watch the documentary about greece!

randyce> japan is nice too!! go in march, april and c the peach blossom.. =)

darrel> heard frm the FDM tat Morocco is very nice to.. tat time he went there for holiday.. wah sound great too!

darrel> i wanna c the photos! other than shoppin, where else did ur go? my auntie told me if go japan, must try the beer cake.. erm.. i tink if i go i will also go n buy.. haha

Darrel: its okie for the 4 blue label.. we work hard so we reward ourselves....
but i think women are always rewarding ourselves...

Thomas: no..yday is xray.. i onli can go op this weekend.... then i am flying next thurs - sat,, and 9-12th again...

Beer cake sounds like something from hokkaido. Got lots of interesting stuff there to eat. I got a friend working there, and he brought us to eat sashimi. After that, our standards for sashimi got raised. for about 6 months after our trip, we never eat ramen either. eat until phobia liao ... :P

http://weddingsbydarrel.com/blog/mygallery/japan-2008
it may be a bit slow to load.

I went last year april. Cherry Blossom period. Followed a Chan Brothers tour then extended 3 days in tokyo.

After that, we realised that if you are going to be in toyko or in a major city, you don't need a tour package.

darrel: we intend to book a tour to hokkaido den extend a few more days in tokyo by ourselves. i think i cant view in office will view it at home tonight.

Actually geri wanted to go to hokkaido free and easy this year... the I proposed to her, so the plans postponed indefinitely. :P

and she though we were going to Hokkaido, and I would propose to her there.

darrel> show us the japan pics! hmmm no prob with getting ard Japan? always thought we need jap. that's a good idea, the talkshow suggestion. thanks! i was just obsessed with the idea of watching a show on broadway and attending one of those stand-up comdian show. ha i suggested mexico to my htb, but he thought it's not safe -_-" i think he's just worried i'll focused on the tequila & ignore him =P
places we were considering: greece, italy, spain, mexico, jap. after checking out the guides etc, greece won hands-down. now i'm just worried we'll "overpack" our itinerary.

Come to think of it, anyone thought of australia, new zealand?

thomas> haha i wish i was rich. i was so poor when i went to barcelona. it was some study trip, work my butt off in prep for the trip, yet still not enough to survive 2-3 weeks there. was living on bread n tapas the whole time there, v sad. ya we'll be dry, so we are going to see how's things as well as the "season" in Greece. Cos we read so many conflicting info (some say winter in greece is ok, others say greece is a dead town in winter). so we will be postponing the honeymoon trip based on health of bank acct and the season of Greece. anyway we are not planning to stay in luxurious hotels even tho it's our honeymoon
worst case scenario, we'll forgo the US trip since most likely it's a roadtrip with htb's colleagues.

wah u all talk v fast leh..now about honeymoon..hmmm I wanna go Europe too but bf say depends on whether we left any $$ after AD anot LOl..which is high impossible..smore our house coming 2011..hurhur..hope can go ah...

I wanna go Japan also~~ sanrio puroland HELLO KITTY!!! =X

opps.. it's cherry blossom... not peach.. did u try other food? i tink i cannot go japan cos i don take sashimi.. even if i take onli a little bit...

ave> i tink u will need more than 4days to recover.. to be more safe.. 1 week..

randy > mine was the start of cherry blossom season. But in places like osaka and kyoto, its not full bloom yet. The temperature was around 15. Some of the places were in the mountains. And as it was early spring, some places still had snow.

Tokyo itself was warming up. Can get away with a light jacket.

angelia > not everyday eat sashimi one lorr.. its not cheap. But lots of things to eat there. Bread Papa, can smell it 1 street away, and its forever crowded. tastes is so unlike singapore one. We liked it so much that on our last day, we still took the train down to shinjuku to buy and eat.

Australia .... not in my equation. Cos i studied there for 2 years ... :P but melbourne is nice.

Actually mexico is safer than most people think. But the sight of policemen with machine guns doesn't help :P

aveline> are you ok? what happened? hope it's not smtg major. you gotta fly after your op?! you are an air stewardess? not sure what's the op, but i think 4 days is really too short a period

angelia> hahaha i didnt have to convince htb. haha just showed him the pics and he's all for it. which part are you going? how long do u intend to go?

btw the other time i was checking out the travel fair at suntec, one of the ladies told me you can see cherry blossoms in NZ in october. interesting right?

haha jaq you are a hellokitty fan?

i wanna go jap for the food! haha all the dishes on japan hour got me drooling. plus the fresh sashimi, sushi off the bar counters in hokkaido *drool* htb said he wants to eat like a king in jap, so jap trip is postponed indefinitely till our bank acct is "pui zut zut"haha

vv: yes I am..hahahaha..gotta save alot for japan manz..I like the food,hello kitty, can buy some clothes also, then blue label..think sum up more ex than going europe..hahahaha

but 1 thing is..my bf can't take sashimi...so I can whack on his behalf. =P

darrel> did ur visit a lot of places? saw the sunset at the kelong (is tat a kelong or a pavilion?) very nice! i wanna c and play with snow also!! love the trees that are covered with snow.. the tulips are lovely too very romantic!!

the factory tat ur visited, wat is it? to wrap food?

wah ur bought alot of food.... now i wan to go japan...

VV> i wanna go athens, santorini, Rhodes, Volos.. if possible i wanna go over to turkey also...