(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: i emailed her but she nvr reply my mail le. so dunnoe yet.

angelia: the free flow wine and beer we are keen on it too. but like what the others say if you dont mind lose alot den i think that place is still good. I also come into this forum tat time to find out more frm you guys here. After i got the views from you guys i went home to discuss with my bf, he say what thomas/darrel say is quite true. potential loss if everyone bao $100 per table already make loss of 6,000

Jaq> hmmm... interesting... =)

angelia> no prob... thumbs up for their svc!

visha> aiyo... izit bcos ur skin is not used to their pdts? will go off de ba. dun worry! cheer up! =)

alicia: rest well

rand/darrel/angelia: yup...somemore now economy so bad, sure got ppl pao lesser. Unless u have no issues with budget and dun mind losses then that's another story...that's why me and my wife decided not to exceed 1k per table based on current 'trend'. Times are bad, no choice, every cent counts.

parking in bugis esp weekends is a nightmare...think ur guests will be very turned off also if u really wanna hold it at Intercon...like angelia's bf, mine also cannot park there hahahhahahahaa...

andyce (mspiggy85)> ya.. have set aside some $ for losses.. but i tink it's onli a life time thing, if it's reasonable just take it as treatin ppl dinner ba.. haha

thomas> have issue wif budget,i tink everyone will have.. unless is those rich ppl.. keke.. just tat more or less onli.. we hope not to exceed 1200 or 1100 but 4dollars we still ok.... today's "today" say tat recession may end end of this yr.. yahoo!!

kk> how's the parking at GWP? cos thumper is there also rite?

angelia> ey... so far we didn't hear any complaints abt the parking during my fren's wedding.
We parked at their VIP lots cos that time my fren were given 2 VIP lots (not sure y). for the thumper, not very sure. paiseh.
I rmb at the main ballroom, there is a flight of stairs leading down the open carpark. pretty nice for photo-taking, esp group photo. just make sure dun roll down can le. hee...

im not sure whether thumper is still there or not..... but im think it will not affect your parking during dinner..... becos the crowd usual come in at around 11pm..... somemore now GWH need to pay $$ for parking, usually ppl park at far east cheaper.... cos per entry

kk> ya.. the coordinator also say she will give us 2 VIP lots... one for the bridal car, the other one for our own car. the feel for the hotel is reali nice.. 109yrs old hotel liao...

visha> i tink after certain timing the parking at GWP is onli 3.50 per entry also..

randyce (mspiggy85)> de hotel reali give me a nice feeling.. =)

=) then dun worry about parking..... it's ur wedding.... dun care abt ur guest's parking.... they will go and find one... somemore there's plenty of parking in orchard..... =)

angelia: yup yup 2 weeks ago will waiting for the coordinator me and my bf went to have hi tea there. So overall feel is very nice. But abit ex le heee

angelia> oh... that's gd...
my fren's wedding banquet photos turn out pretty. vintage feel. i like... =)

dun worry, i think parking shld be fine cos u know lah, if got prob, the aunties n uncles will be the 1st to make noise once they step in. hee... but that nite, we didn't hear any complaints. so i think shld be ok bah.
they only complain abt the traffic in orchard. but that can't be helped ah... =)

randyce> mine is 18 Dec 2010. still far away ah... but might be bringing forward a little bit. waiting for my FH to be back to discuss with him.
shld be having at NCQ bah. 99%. =)

rand: think HL is on leave, that's why no reply from her. Why not try calling her? if she's not around, Kevin will assist u.

KK: bring forward to march and join me lah hahahahahahhahahaa

thomas: she just reply me
looking at the package now.

thomas: yup package not bad. i also need to take convocation photos. My school arranging with Serangoon broadway heard that services is not too good there

thomas: got pictures to see see?

ya...my school also serangoon.... dun wanna take there also....lol.... but conpolsury must loan the gown from them

rand: haha so how? shortlisting NCQ also? think before u decide, go down personally and ask to take a look at their ballrooms/bridal suite first.

u want my buddy's contact? he did mine, am quite pleased with the outcome. If u want a sample I can upload from my lappy tonite when I get home.

serangoon broadway kena alot of complaints =x my pte degree centre also recommend them but I din take up.

gloria not bad..is old couple doing..they v friendly n helpful.But have to do ur own makeup.

visha: are you from SIM?

thomas: me from UOL-SIM. Regarding the hotel i need to go discuss with my bf first. Although i will have the final say haha

march is good to get married marr ...

I did mine with serangoon broadway too. But I'm not too impressed. But then, at that time, I'm a photography idiot.

rand: I see...SIM ties up with Serangoon then? didn't know that...hope u join me, KK, evergreen and Happy Girl here soon!

visha/rand: mine was tied up with Raffles, basket dunno how they took photo of me, took me onstage until machiam I appeared to have cockeye lidat, I was damn pissed and wrote in to complain. Until now they dun dare to reply me also... Ended up I buay song, I went to my buddy's place to take again, this time with my wife haha. Outcome was so much better than that stupid cmi Raffles...$#@$&@$$#^!#^*^%*^*%$#&%

wah so many took with Serangoon...

forgot to mention I took my convocation pics with my dear wifey hee hee, so the sample of cos will have her inside also lol

previously it was metioned that Simei DBSS's TOP is 2015? Where did you guys get this info? Cos it was not stated on their website? And it seems rather long right? Sim Lian took only abt 2 years to complete the DBSS @ Tampines

thomas> GWP is open up for booking till end september 2010. but cos my date is only 3 days away frm end Sep, she allows me to book at the same pricing and all the bridal show perks w/o even the need to go for the bridal show. =)