(2010) 2010 Brides

ying: how come ur BD u took leave stay at home and chat with us here? go out with ur bf celebrate lah...

snoopy: I see...so where's ur venue? Qianxi is it? can't rem...

thomas: hahaha.. is entitle leave.. call birthday leave.. not my annual leave..
he working.. already celebrate yesterday le.. later i go out to shop for rom venue deco thing..

snoopy dog: i agree even with my table of 25 also very hard to get. We like struck in the middle. Big ballrm cannot hold den smaller ballrm cannot occupied my table size. hai.

ying > is quite near to mrt station, 5 mins walk, tink nt too bad lah..juz tat is surrounded by HDB flats, environment nt much to see..haha

Thomas > last time my company aso got birthdae leave, but they removed since last yr..

randyce > headache rite??? Before making the decision, I everydae go website n get the quotes n make comparision..see til my eyes blur

snoopy dog: jus a bit unsafe for ladies, cause after banquet, will be quite late and a lot of those foreign workers there.. jus my tht nia..

ying > mine is a wedding lunch...so is veri safe for everyones, including the guys...keke.. have to paid extra cos they said the level 4 ballroom nt belong to them, is belong to the civil club, so tis $600 is a rental fee to the civil club..

randyce > slowly see lorz..U chosing hotels huh?

ying> happy bday!!!

my frd company also have bday leave too! and she can choose when to take.. so good. =)

all> i need opinions... wat is the most impt factor that ur consider when ur decide on ur venue? price? food? Car parking? bridal suite?

went down to GWP on friday.. i find it very nice.. juz tat their bridal suite is a bit too small and the ballroom ceiling too low and their car parking like limited... but overall the feel is still there.. =) in their upcoming wedding show (26 April) they tied in with DBS cc, have free flow beer and wines , free helper room, $500 dine in voucher... the price is 1104 after the ++..

intercontinental is slighty more expensive about 1200 and no free flow beer n wine.. i also like the feel of the hotel with the chandelier and high ceiling... seem to be a newer version of GWP but also will have parking problem...

am torn between intercontinental n GWP..

snoopy dog: ya we chosing hotels. haha the worst thing is our AD will crash with F1 so marina area hotel is out of the qns. left orchard, clark quay and havelock area.

Alicia > take care wor...if the doc does nt give u MC, tell him u got one most important affair in ur life to attend on fri..must take MC to have enough rest

randyce> which other hotels are u shortlistin? i find 1104 still reasonable but just can't deicde...

alicia> go doc there muz pretend pretend.. or tell them u just recovered from a very cough( which they should have the record) and u reali neeed to be well by fri..

angelia: 1104 still okay. but mine is 1221. if they can charge me at your price i think we will take GWP le haiz we are shortlisting orchard parade hotel/carlton/grand copthorne waterfront

randyce > if u shortlisted orchard parade hotel, U can consider taking eve's package, she is selling off her package there

randyce> sat rates are always higher... hav u thot of lunch? i been to waterfront.. it's not bad also, pillarless, high ceiling, have a little garden behind which make it very nice, one huge screen and big stage.. but i tinking about the free flow of beer and wines that GWP provide cos my guests can drink.. watever the rest give us is not enuff..

unless carlton can complete their new wing by june else i tink u can forget bout it...

u guys r fast man...

Jaq> Old? ermmm... just changed not long ago leh. If toking abt the main building, yes, a bit old cos due for re-furnishing with the reno.

Alicia> hahaha. beta dink lots of water, if not, go visit the doc.

yIng3r> gg to DIY everything for ur ROM deco?

angelia> ermmm. i think package is quite impt, if not will end up losing quite a fair bit.
my fren had their AD at GWP. food is pretty nice. svc pretty gd n prompt. i must agree that the bridal suite is a bit small.
attended a wedding at intercon quite a while back. food wasn't that nice and svc was a disaster at that time.not sure now. but i saw many r selling intercon packages in th Marketplace. not sure if there's something more to it. =)

Ave: u going for your op later?

angelia: how did u arrive at the figure 1104? if it's 988++, after the 10% (service charge) + 7% (GST), it shld be 1162 leh...did u cal wrongly?

only GWP or Intercon ah? why not try others? so many other hotels in SG...to me anything above 1k per table is exp liao...not forgetting, nowadays diff to find ppl who are willing to give more than 100 angpow...most give ard 80 to max 100 nia. Unless u dun mind the potential losses lah...

rand: have u shortlisted urs? emailed Huiling oredi?

alicia: use sign language...point to ur throat, open ur mouth wide...shld do the trick

angelia: forgot to mention, below is my criteria when I was choosing my venue...may or may not be applicable to u...just take it at face value if it doesn't. Numbered in order of importance (to me):

1. Price
2. Food
3. Service
4. Accessibility
5. Carpark
6. Overall 'feel'

Valerie: welcome here...only Hilton? can try others also like GCW, OPH, NCQ, Conrad, Four Seasons, HIPV, OH and many others...

i so sad........... now face full of pimples........ went to facial yesterday..... the place is full of raveeeeeeee from flowerpod......... spend a bomb and this morning suddenly got many pimples........ sad

Valarie> hihi! welcome! i did went to Hilton n ask abt their package before. Like what Thomas mentioned, there r many hotels/venues. depending on ur requirement, like price range, location, etc. =)

KK: dunno wo..tats what she mention so I check with u.

valerie: welcome..hilton having wedding show next mth..u might wanna take a look.

angelia: never consider Copthorne Waterfront?

visha> gosh! what happened? allergy reaction?

Jaq> quite strange, we just changed the whole marquee not long ago, added chandeliers oso. hmmmmmmm.....

oohh ... back to venue topic again. :P

valerie > just find as many as you can and send out the emails to check the availability on the date you want. Then decide if you want to meet them.

thomas > sad but true. Which is why we actually wanted as small a wedding as possible. The other day when my wife has having the argument, her mum said, actually they can cut down their tables somemore. Another surprise. We told her to draft up the list of that the die die also have to invite. Now they tell us can cut the list. GRRrrrr

all freeflow wine maybe a bit overrated. Most hotels use cheap wines anyway, and bottle of cheap wine costs $15. If per table they charge $50 more, I'd rather buy my own wine and bring in. buy 3 bottles per table. I'm sure will have lots left over.

Intercon has a big disadvantage on parking. Cos they share with bugis junction. Have you tried going there at 6.30 on a saturday and try looking for lots. :S

thomas> sry make a mistake is 938++..

i went to fairmont, carlton, traders, fullerton, waterfront, conrad and novotel... wanted to go hitlon but heard that there's pillars... but shortlisted waterfront, intercon and GWP...

yup.. did consider waterfront, but my fmil complaint of the inconvenience of public transport.. which i try to explain to her that it's still pretty accessible.. but she don't want..

thanks for sharing ur few pts =)

kk> thanks for sharing!! i also very concern bout the food and service.. GWP told me that it will be 1server to 1 table which i feel more at ease..

visha> mayb wait till tmr will be better? did u ask the beautician y is it like this?

nope....... normally i go facial like once every 2 months........ then i finish my package.... then wanna try somewhere else.......

i always surf beauty forum .......those girly forum.... there a very highly recommanded facial shop...... if student go its very cheap.... but i not student..... normal facial plus extraction plus one lousy mask cost me $80.... to me it's expensive..... cos i normally go to bishan for facial..... also very famous de.... high end facial there is $45 only.....

anyway...... i wake up my facial got so many pimples.... somemore its those with yellow pus.... yuckx!!!!!!! i normally get 1 or 2 pimples without pus during my period........ now my face is painful!!!!! wa lau..... swear i never go back again!! surely alot scar this time..... =~~~~(

angelia: i dun wanna ask.... they sure say..." it's like tat one..... the face is clearing the toxic....blahblah" =)

now we getting married..... best is dun change any rountine..... even skin care product oso dun change.... so dangerous

darrel> reali donoe who is the one who is gettin married here.. everyone wants to have a say in it.. it's so annoying...

i nv go to bugis cp at all b4.. cos bf's car cannot go in there..

any idea if thumper is still operating?

angelia: like that most convenient is NCQ, marriott hotel,concorde hotel,swissotel etc liao lor..coz intercon got parking problem..we actually wanted intercon very much coz of the ballroom but the theme my bf dun like n is major parking problem...which alot of times we have experienced even just go there for shopping.