thomas,
actually i din mia la. i read the threads everyday, just tt din comment. my everyday routine is: check facebook, check this forum. hahaha...
jaq,
lingzhi is all vegetarian right? only my bf's father is vegetarian on 1st and 15th every month. so we r all gonna eat da yu da rou, while he eats his veg... kekeke. i wonder if sichuan douhua have veg set meal... u r so lucky can eat more. i simply love food but got to control now. wonder how my life will be if i have to eat simply for e rest of my life to diet...
thomas and darrel,
i think traditionally groom's parents pay for tables and pinjin. but nowadays many couples pay themselves le. unfortunately my parents not so modern so still wan the tables lor. it's true i heard if take many tables then wont take so much pinjin. but i think my mum only wants a token sum. i did asked her and she said my cousin had 10 tables and ard 2-4k pin jin.
alicia,
i believe my parents will be taking the angbows for the 10 tables. pinjin they will return some to the groom's side. i hope they will return some of the angbows to us, just that they dun wanna tell us now. u know la, these old ppl, they wan face mah.
my rom venue is fullerton. its a hotel suite, 2 storey high. after e solemisation then go eat dinner. i did consider peony jade. but it is considered far as compared to si chuan dou hua at uob plaza. the best is within walking distance. even suntec is a bit far to walk, dun you all think so?