(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel> Wif time, shld b no prob le bah... haha!

Thomas> Aiyo! 2nd hand de lor...

angelia> So how long after does ur batt dies off wen u use 3g & wifi?

KK> Haha! Ya lor... Mine is 3330, dad's 3310. last tiem 3310 so popular! But heavy oso, 3330 lighter & got animation (can move).

thomas> Ooh.....

alicia> hmm i tink about 2hrs den left 1/4 den i charge liao... but i was constantly on it lar.. very short...

angelia > buy point and shoot better.

DSLR got a lot of hidden costs. buy lens, buy battery, buy this, buy that... then need to spend time to process. learning curve quite steep. and its damn troublesome to bring around.

Now i go out with a IXUS800. my DSLR only bring out for jobs.

darrel> i gotten a sony t300 last yr.. been exploring wif it but i tinking to get a sem-pro cos donoe y no matter how i adjust my nite shots are still horrible and the images capture are so different.... hmm my bro is usin one of the canon DSLR now and he already bought some lens at home so i can save the cost, read in the forum tat canon can use all the other lenses but not for nikon is it true?

angelia > no its not true. the place that you fix the lens to the camera... That part is called the mount. All the different brands got their own mount so canon lenses can use on canon cam, nikon on nikon cams only.

Exception is 3rd party brands, like tamron, sigma. They dun produce cameras, so they produce lenses which comes in canon version, nikon version etc ....

Whats wrong with your night shots ? Semi-pro camera also can get horrible pics. I got 3 years of horrible pics before I learnt enough to get normal pics.

darrel> my nite shots are always very blur... den for far away objects like eg, i at de beach (sentosa) want to take the ship, the image turns out to be jzu the light with total darkness.. does it happen to DSLR too? den i try to increase the ISO de scene turn up to be unnatural.. or too bright..

i tink i will need to do further research or play more wif my point n shoot...

night shots very blur, usually because of handshake. Most people can only hand hold the camera until 1/20th if a second before photos start getting blurred. So when u take night photos, find something to put the camera on. Even with DSLR, will also have this problem. somemore DSLR heavier.

Most problem u have on a point and shoot, prob will have in DSLR also.

Only thing about DSLR that wins over a point and shoot (for most people) is the noise control and the speed which the photo is capture. Not those click liao, wait for singapore to win the world cup, then the image is captured.

Darrel> but for DSLR, the shutter speed and aperture can be adjusted rite? if can control n adjust tat, pictures will also turn out to be nicer..

How does the noise affect?

Darrel> eyyyyyyy..... my dad had that. think use that to throw at ppl, sure baluku de! LOL
lata go back n ask my dad if he still has that.

alicia> ya lor ya lor. not so many probs. nowadays the phones, every now n then, have to go hospital, sometimes have to put in ICU somemore. wa biang ey...

Thomas: i need to go extract next week... juz now consultation .. now on antibotics..... can talk already...

Girls: i just bot a pair of boots.. so lovely...

shutter speed and aperture can be adjusted, but also within limits. You need to understand the relationship between shutter speed, aperture and ISO, then u can get the shots correct. Night shots, most of the time you still need to use a tripod. cos you usually won't be able to get the shutter speed you want to be able to hand hold the camera.

Go borrow your brothers camera and go and try larr.
its fun. But a lot my friends are too impatient and end up using the auto mode, which is about as good as using a point and shoot.

Noise, cos DSLR use a bigger sensor, there is less noise (noise = referring to colour pixels that appear randomly in the photo because of the electronic interference)

thomas> haha. the stylo mylo brick hp ah? dun have lah... my bag is heavy enuf le, still bring that one. then i'll have to use luggage bag on a daily basis le. LOL

darrel> understood... will go n play ard wif my point n shoot first.. i don reali hav a chance to play wif my bro cam, cos he always bring it out.. but the photos taken are reali nice.. =)

angelia > photography, the most impt part of it is still how u compose the photo.

US got a photographer who shot advertisement campaign for a few big brands like gucci, guess ... using a point and shoot. he's my idol. Well one of them anyway.

darrel> thanks for de explanations n advice! =)

wah piang.. y u so evil de.. use the most traditional method... y not use a string, tie one side to a door, de other to the teeth, den .......

ave> Wah! After ur wisdom tooth extraction, still can go buy boots ah?

KK> Ya lor, nowadays fone so bad! My dad used to haf those da ge da, really can baluku on head de! lol...

actually I tot the worst part of the tooth extraction wasn't the process. That part was quite painless and fast.

Its the psychological anticipation to it that drives me nuts.

And the 3 days of living off porridge, milk and yogurt. Think I drank a liter of milk almost everyday.

hello all~~been thru a day of bz bz..the IT show is a killer manz..maciam all dun need to work like that...tsktsk..what is recession..
luckily managed to get some stuff from TBS sale else my bf is gonna blackface till dunno when..hehe...

wah 3 archives today...*eyes straining* have a gd wkend!!

jaq finished shopping ?

*burp* back from dinner. Been about 6 years since I last ate mexican food. Everytime i drive past margaritas, I tell my wife that we should go eat.

Conclusion : I still love it, but she doesn't quite like it. So I guess the next time I eat maybe another 6 years later.