(2010) 2010 Brides

Well, i got the packages for a few as well... but I think only valid til end 2009. cos I was looking for a dec 09 banquet at that time.

Marriott, Marina Mandarin, Oriental, Sheraton, Grand Plaza Park Royal, Hyatt, Merchant Court...

Thomas > cheapest i found for e71 with 2yrs singtel classic contract is $378 ..

As for phone w/o plan, my fren's fren selling $600 ..

eve: wah thanks...so exp ah....over my budget

darrel: my fren using HTC Pro, he said good leh

thomas> u mean iphone?? i tinking to chng liao.. i looking at the samsung pixon.. but haven't research on it yet..

for those who wan to chng phone can go to cnet asia and check out the review...

i felt the phone is too slow, got a lot of problems. Sometimes the phone ring cannot hear got the orientation sensor always put the ringing to mute. Battery life is a problem... blah blah

Side note, how much is a PSP slim now ? been tempted to get one for some time liao. But to show photos. :P

Darrel >> PSP slim now gotta see which version leh ... think got PSP 2000 n PSP 3000 ... difference is can mod or cannot mod ... those that can mod type prices have all gone up le .. mine was the fat PSP ... keke

Eve> Hmm... I wanna try touch screen kind lor, & i dun quite like LG, actually i like SE, but SE dun haf much tuch screen de.

visha> Wah! Now price increase again ah... But wii needs lots of space to play hor?

KK> Haha! Tink if u used to it liao den shldn't b a prob bah...

darrel> Y dun like ur fone?

darrel> Wah! The htc de so bad oso ah! Tot htc is a gd brand?

eve> Mine was psp slim tink 2000, can mod de, so always dl games online den convert. hehe! oso got go buy vcd/dvd den convert put inside psp. :P

alicia: no need alot of space..... but at least a space that you can swing your hands, turn ur body...... no need to run aaround.... normally its running on the spot

eve: saw E66, dun really like it....

alicia: samsung phones not really user frenly...u will miss nokia or SE if u change to one haha. some of my frens not used to the interface, used less than a mth then sold away haha.

angelia> Nope, i look at the samsung webby de. I compare both pixon & omnia. I oso look at starhub webby on their description, hence i chose omnia rather than pixon.
The onli ting is i wanna noe whether can use msn free using omnia, if can, den most prob will buy tat fone, if not, den will see see look look again.

visha> haha! Sounds fun, but i'll shelf it away for now. :P

i want one that can download games (of course) :P

one problem about touch screen phones is ... cannot walk and SMS at the same time. Sure crash into the wall.

I didn't like the MMS part either. The image have to open manually. They just show a small icon to indicate that there is a picture attached, then have to click that tiny little icon to open the picture.

msn with omnia ... can, if u can get connected to WIFI. But its a pain to use.

I dunno about the battery life of the Omnia though. Cos wifi takes quite a bit of battery.

Thomas> I've used Nokia, LG, Samsung & SE b4. Currently using SE, wen i 1st started using hp, i'm using nokia. Den got LG, den samsung. The samsung 1 i used last time, dunno y suddenly the ringtone will off-pitch de. Sounds very funny!! LG oso not tat user-frenly.

angelia> Oh... IT fair heard a lot of ppl, dun wanna go & squeeze wif ppl. haha!

thomas > no larr .. of course i stop and SMS. When I drive, I can't get my wife to reply msg for me cos she dunno how to use my phone ... :S

Only time i crashed into something (the fridge in my melbourne apt) was when I got drunk. *embarassed*

alicia> ya just went to cnet and have a look.. reali no wifi.. actualli can make use of ebuddy to log in to ur msn... tat's wat i always do..

darrel> MMS i seldom use de, so no worries on tat part. SMS, ya, i saw ppl use it, quite troublesome, coz u gotta change font & numberings wif a click. Omnia batt life not tat strong too, but beta than pixon. Wifi really will use more batt life ah...

thomas: no la..... because my youngest brother and all my cousins are game desingers....... and they are professional gamers..... so they influence me lor......

thomas > but its really funny marr ... I would say in my defence that actually its not my fault. The fridge saw me coming and jumped into my path.

Alicia > normally i leave my wifi and GPS off. If u think SMS with it is troublesome, then MSN really super problem.

on days where I got lots of calls, sometimes my HTC batt dies after 1/2 day.