(2010) 2010 Brides

Darrel> that's y dun wish to spend too much on the shoes. but difficult say, who knows, if that pair of shoes really attract me, i'll probably forget the budget for it... LOL

HFL> so u confirm engaging Lawrence ah? =) which package u taking?

Alicia> wa. so fast ah?

Booy: haha dunno yet, been living in Bishan for the past 10 over yrs also. Wife dun quite like Bishan cos she says always jammed from our direction to her mum's house

Darrel: that's another option which we are currently considering too. Hey who cares abt Li Jiawei getting married? I have never liked her from day 1 till now hahahahahahhahaa...

HFL: I see...good that u are happy with his services. Just a question though, I heard from the others here that Lawrence's wife is expecting now, true? cos she's doing the VG while her hubby Lawrence is doing PG, our AD is next yr leh, will coincide ard the time she's due to give birth, then if she's not ard then how?

sharlene > we opted not to do video for the following reasons
1) We would rather get a good photographer its easier to store and look at photos, and we find photos more meaningful. It easier to see details in photos than video.
2) Our video budget, diverted to pre-wedding (actual reason) :P
3) If u do without video, you probably can put the budget into a better photographer. Rather than ending up with a budget photographer + budget videographer, u have a fantastic photographer. (also refer to point 1)

Shar: up to u...some ppl like the "live" coverage so that they can view it next time and relive the memories. Others prefer to see photos...but must find a good VG lah, not those shaky ones, see liao also headache. For me I will engage a VG for my big day also cos I prefer watching "live" rather than photos (which to me cannot bring out the atmosphere). To each his own.

Thomas.. dun worry.. other den his wife is VG, he have partners oso doing VG.. so most likely his partner will be my BG if i cmf.. =)

now i stuck in e middle lei.. dunno wanna to have VG anot..

Darrel: I beg to differ on ur point 3, budget PG doesn't mean its lousy, there are good budget/freelancers ard too, just that u need to open eyes wider only.

I feel VG is more for morning/church n also ROM..night banquet not so much maybe for 1st n 2nd march in bah..

Also told my bf abt this n he say..if want then get whole day la...why abit here nt there like tat =X

actually i think for housing loan, not only interest is important, the flexibility to pay off is also important. im looking for those bank that allow me to pay lump sum as and when i have it without much penetly..... so i save on the interest......

anyway just a quick question, what are the pro when staying in high floor? im very scare if i look down the window like say 9 storey everyday....lol...... the only time i get to stay above 3rd storey is when im in a hotel....lol

HFL: is it? then that's good...I will contact him then to view his works with my wife before we decide. SMS or email him faster?

thomas > my apologies ... i meant something like ... instead of splitting your budget, you can get someone like feldberyl (which I still can't afford even after cutting the video).

darrel: hahah..in a way..i agree with u!!hahahaah...i actually liked derrick ong photography leh..but he too ex for me liaoz...=(
in the end..i took tsang studios..kenneth leong...heard abt him?

den hubby shy..dun wan to appear in video...sighz...

Jaq: agree with u, banquet wise I think for my VG will only ask him to film until 2nd march in, that's all. The rest of the time will be PG's liao.

alicia.. i tink most prob i will get package 6 =) PG + coffee table bk + express highlight + montage.. coz like Jaq said VG is more for morning.. n i wont look at e video more den e pics..

visha: pros are many! higher resale value next time, lesser mozzies/cockroaches/lizards, windy (no need aircon), great view etc etc etc. Wife loves high floors hahahahaha...u got fear of heights?

darrel: it's ok =P

imagine in future no more dvd player.... just like the VCR...... lol

haha.... for photography.... if u like the photograhper..... just save $ and go for it... be it very expensive...... rather then u regret next time in future....lol...... i rather spend on myself.... then like some couple..... but special flavours for their guests...... dun think the guest will appreciate also....lol

thomas: i not scare of heights.... it's just that i feel very unsafe..... when i clean the window..... when i got kids...... i scare.

somemore everyday got to face the height....... i think im a low maintainece....lol..... i like low floors....lol

Thomas> dun worry, Lawrence's baby is due in June this yr. after which she will be out as VG with Lawrence again. His fren will take over for the time being. think by ur AD shld be ok bah.

KK> Ya lor, neighbourhood clinic. Wen i went there, my no. is 12, serving no. is 10 liao, so not very long wait lor.

HFL> Ya lor, doc say mine is virus infection, can pass ard de. He said few wks ago got a lot of these cases, last wk no more liao, tis wk came back again. He said he seen abt 3-4 cases b4 me tis wk liao. icic...

Thomas> sms faster reply. His wifey giving birth soon liao, mayb ard jun/july like tat, so no prob!

Jaq: that's why we asked Law on how he's going to charge us based on that but until today, he has yet to reply.

KK: is it? hmm that's good, will check with him then. thanks

Alicia: will do, thanks

alicia> no wonder... gd ah, fast fast c then can go home rest le. Recently weird weird de, fall sick easily.
gave u antibiotics? must eat on time if have hor. =)
the clinic i went to r always packed with ppl de. sick le, still have to wait super long. *faintz*

Alicia: aiyo.. u also like me leh.. i was having high fever like 39 degree 3 days before my rom... so afraid i might not recover on time...
so u better use the time to rest well and take care...

KK> Nope, doc says no need antibiotics, but he ask me monitor, if till thurs or fri, still got diarrhea, den go back to him again den he gif antibiotic. Ya, he said will vomit & diarrhea (like me tis morning), so he said not to eat milk stuffs & sour food. He gave me a kind of pill for lactose, like vitagen/yakult.

Ave> Ya lor, but luckily mine is next wk, still got time for recovery.

thomas> yup. cos we r his last couple before the arrival of his baby.
u might want to try sms or call him, faster cos he dun check email frequently de.

alicia> aiyo... shang tu xia xie ah... must be feeling terrible.
must watch ur diet hor... tahan for this period. get well before ur big day ah

Darrel> Aiyo! Haha! My another boss oso make fun of me, he said tat our rom is coming soon, & y we cant wait, & "accidents do happen".

HFL> ya lor.. Shld be well soon bah, since got med le.

KK> Ya lor.. And once a while stomachache & bloatedness. Doc say gd tat no fever. Den i oso told doc tat i felt i'm getting sore throat le, den he gave me lozenges oso.

Sharlene> Haha! Ya lor, tis 3rd boss can "play" de lah, he not tat strict.

visha> Aiyo, cannot take so many days off leh, coz work a lot! Summore now auditors r auditing our accounts.

Sharlene> Haha! Ya lor, tat's y we closer to him than the other bosses lor, coz he can tok to de mah...

ying3r> I'm working as a lawyer secretary

visha> Ya lor, & there's no known peak period, coz suddenly cases will flood de. I'm doing more on litigation side (suing against/by other ppl/companies), whereas my colleague is on conveyancing (properties).

KK> Ya lor, but sumtimes cannot stand him oso, coz sum tings he like bo chap lor. haha! But overall still ok de lah.

ying3r> Wow! Ur fren's de is serious ah? Doc says mine not tat serious.

ying3r> Wow! Doc says few wks ago, there's a lot of these cases, but last wk no more liao. Tis wk came back again, & he said me is the 3rd/4th person he's seen wif tis case tis wk liao.