(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq > last time chris got 2 'disciples' Eugene and John. John left very early, and started on his own. Eugene is now on his own too, but takes jobs through Chris.

aphotoshory > George is a pretty nice guy. He shares the studio with my good friend. But i think he's pretty expensive as well...

Alicia > my last placement was in my company HQ in US. summer, people come in bermudas. My housemate used to go home at 11am to watch soccer, before coming back to work. :S

Now we're bound by the local HR's rules. Though my boss is from US as well. So long as we dun "misbehave", we're pretty much flexible. My cubicle neighbour comes in at 9.30 most days :S

Jaq> I got no prob wif low floors, jus not #02. haha! But my bf dun wanna lower than #06. I mite tok to him again if by then we're able to select a unit, coz from wat i see, CC has got more ppl applying than DS, & DS has more than half of wat CC is avail. And i dun tink we can get a gd q for CC, so i dun wanna take the chance of forfeiting DS.

Booy > Bank loans .... its tricky, my ex-col used to complain cos he took the bank loan for the HDB, after the first three years, he keep getting letters to tell him interest adjustment. :S

Still, its not the loan i'm worried about. I need check how much cash is needed, and to dig into my piggy bank to see much much cash I've still got. Maybe need to ask my 'banker' for help, which i'm quite hesitant to.

Morning to all BTB n 2 GTB here..

Alicia > have to take care wor..next fri is ur big dae already..have to stay heathly n pretty..

Jaq> Yup! My sis says mite be indigestion, but let's see wat the doc says later.

Snoopy> Ya lor... haha! Tis stomach tingy came so sudden oso, giving me no signs & forewarns! lol...

Darrel> No way, man! Not the jitters! haha!

alicia: yup they will settle all the paperwork for u but at a cost...think it's 2% now?

jaq: central areas, MIL wants us to stay near her next time sigh...

darrel: cfm will drop further, news from my market analyst fren so quite reliable.

booy: yalor, some houses u go inside immediately sian 1/2 liao, those really waste time...

darrel:aphotostory is acceptable budget of PG&VG..rec'd their email last night..but still up to my 'OC' to approve..LOL.

alicia: IMHO, I feel DS have better value than CC..coz of the location n Woodlands there v hot de leh n smore quite populated with industrial nearby...but go JB v near la.. =p
Nevertheless..gd luck~

thomas: ah..central v ex sia..kallang,toa payoh,braddell,redhill side....have to wait till June after ba..when prices will drop further.

alicia: shld be using them

jaq: how's ur PG search going ?

no choice, we also know central areas are damn exp but what to do? sigh. my fren told me if can wait, wait until next yr then buy, it will drop further but our AD is in March leh, how to wait?

Darrel> Yup.. If taking bank loan, must always attempt to switch company, threaten the bank in order to get a better interest rate.. But given the current bank crisis, the banks might not recover so fast, so interest rates might still be quite competitive to HDB for some time.. Anyway, if you earn more than 8K, die die must get bank loan...

Alicia > come to work early cos have to leave early for govt. paid "slimming program"

thomas > i think the commission is still 1%... last house we made and offer to, my wife managed to cut the agent's commission to 1% :P

Agent probably takes 1% from both sides. At least for HDB. For private, the seller pays everyhing.

jaq > so photography is by george or someone else ? George's photos not bad ... but i dunno whether he has expanded. dunno about the video either. If you're going down to take a look, maybe u can make appointment with 36 fames, and Vocare media as well. They share the same shop space/studio. So can see 3 at one time

Gd morning everyone!

Booy> thanks! I know… esp when the gown is a short one, got no where to hide the shoes… heee

Alicia> Have a gd rest! must watch out ur food intake if it’s indigestion. ur big day coming leh... Get well soon ger! =)

hdb prices dun seem to be dropping much. People are suggesting that the govt may be keeping the valuation prices high (maybe to prevent the property market from slumping too much). But the COV values are going down. 2 months back, we made an offer for $0 cash, and the buyer accepted. But we changed our minds ...

Alicia> Dun take too oily stuff.. take simple porridge to clear your stomach.. Soon you will be fine..

I also want to take MC.. sianz...

Thomas> You will feel the sense of achievement when you find that ideal home.. hee...

thomas: PG/VG search still hunting..hopefully by this wkend got shortlist some by my 'OC' liaoz. Need to settle animation clip also...

what's ur budget? now 4 rm in toa payoh is $450k high floor..as advise by my ex colleague.. hmmm I think is better to settle before Sept then renovation end of the year bah...like tat at least u all can move in before CNY then prepare for AD..

correction : my wife managed to cut the commission to 0.5%.

market is not good. Agents not doing well either. But then that agent also quite slack. We went to the house and the seller was the one introducing the place. Agent said her car spoiled 1/2way, so cannot so. So my wife cut her commission.

darrel: now not dropping that much, a bit only. It actually follows private trend, private drops first, then HDB will follow. In good times, private goes up, HDB follows likewise.

although now u see HDB's valuation is still high, but COV is dropping oredi...if u can, wait until next yr end then buy, valuation will drop cos of depressed market.

Jaq> Thanks! Ya, coz CC alr considered developed liao, & it's very convenient there, whereas for DS, nth much at the surroundings yet, & not tat accesible too, but soon govt will do sumting abt it der de lah, since now getting more flats ard liao.
The selection period for DS started yest le...

Snoopy> HDB prices, u mean new flats? Usually new flats hdb will compare wif resale flat prices, so if resale flats price drop, hdb new flats will drop a bit too, so tat it will seem to ppl tat hdb new flats r affordable.

Thomas> icic...

HFL> How's ur meet-up wif PT yest?

All> Brb, go see doc 1st. B back soon...

Jaq: actually me and wife wld like to stay tpy if possible, but MIL wants us to stay near her
tpy so convenient, everything also have, plus it's so near Bishan also.

darrel: good tactic by ur wife~! keke

darrel: issit..but they r quite ex also right..will reference down anyway..thanks =)
the pg is by george himself coz he replied the email..but not sure who doing the 2nd PG liaoz..

ok..gotta back to work. laterzz~~

darrel: like that ur eyes big liao? last weekend we went clementi central to view 4 and 5rm resale, the owner of the 4rm was asking for 515k! 5rm was ard 620k if I rem correctly...

Darrel> U mean go jogging?

KK> Thanks, will do.
Ya, me big day coming liao... Counting down: 10 more days, Booy's 11 more days!

Booy> Ya lor, my mum cooking porraige for me.
Y 1 2 take MC? Take leave lor.

alicia > i mean go RT

booy > whats the price range of loeandbeolda ? my wife got her solemnization shoes from leaping lizards. Surprisingly, they have off the shelf shoes, but i didn't think they were cheap. $100+ if i recall.

Booy> They have nice shoes, seems very exclusive. Their accessories r very nice oso. i was intending to DIY add-ons if can't find the "one". how much does ur shoes?

Alicia> Thanks for counting down.. I cannot take too many leave now becos taking 3 days leave next week.. haha.. Enjoy the doc visit...

Darrel> TPY can have 500+K for 4room if it's those new new ones..

Thomas> Consider bishan and be my neighbour.. hee.

Darrel> Mine is $129.. I went to leaping lizard last week and I find the shoes overpriced.. majority are $200.. Quite disappointed...

KK> It's range is from 120 for the normal range and 200+ for the premium range.. It has pretty interesting shoes.. You can note down the model that you like and send her a mail to ask her for the price and size availability.. After that you can go to try out those shoes that you like...

booy> oh... Dunno if want to spend this much for my ROM anot. perhaps more for AD bah.
but defintely they have nice shoes... gg thru the range now, c if anything wows me... =) Thanks for the link, ger.
so u have collected ur shoes?

KK, my wife bot the shoes with the intention that it probably will be worn only twice. Once for the solemnization, and once for the photoshooot. Traditionally, wedding day need to be new shoes.

Anyway, I just realised that on my ROM date... Li jiawei is getting married too.

morning everyone..

alicia.. last nite i met up wif lawrence to see his work.. i must say i'm satisfied wif his work done & he is such a friendly guy.. i find his montage & express highlight quite unqiue from the rest of e VG