(2010) 2010 Brides

jeanie> usually hotels/venues do allow tentative booking. nothing sign. they will contact and check with u if there's another couple who is interested in the same date. u oso interested in NCQ?
mine is on 18 Dec 2010. urs? =)

eh... wat is OPH?

ying> when is ur AD?

i also place tentative booking wif fullerton so the moment they open for booking they will call us but i tink i will cancel that...

no la, i told ying3r to contact Booy regarding PG :P tt time u said u set ur PG le ma... rite?

ops, i mean i dunno i can tentatively book with OPH or not lol~ not NCQ. typo!

angelia: yup, she booked hers with NCQ like me also, 2yrs in advance

Jeanie: abt the same lah..kickboxing doesn't mean has to punch fast and furious, just mimicking the moves only. Just like aerobics, a lot of cardio moves so good for losing weight.

and dun dream of hotels lowering their prices for 2010...it will either remain the same or increase like what everyone here says...

angelia: now tentatively is 26 june 2010 cause my bf might be posted oversea, so might postpone the date again..

Booy: noted.. hahhaa.. do intro when have a gd deal on AD PG..

ylng3r> I'm looking at around less than 2K range.. still trying to collect the quotes... Will let you know if I chanced upon any good deals..

KK: no la.. i typo... NCQ over 800+, exceed my budget. i going for OPH :P

but meeting Cornelius mus 1 week in advance leh!! so famous and busy LOLOLOL~

yay i like pilates
v gd for toning!
Jaq u reallie power and fit leh. join so many classes lol!

Btw Jaq u going lasik? when and which doc? i went for me 9mths ago le.. hehehe do lemme know if u wan me intro my surgeon! :D hes very good!

cannot leh, OPH bridal wedding show is only for wedding till Mar 2010.. if not i also book now le.. they got additional perks for complimentary table! since im not eligible for this currently april wedding show, i got to wait till Sept/Nov 2009 >.<
but dunno will increase or not.
headacheeee.

thomas: i dun expect them to decrease price la.. i jus wan them to remain the pricing can liao =X

Booy: sorrie i think i mix up! hahahahaa. someone said she got PG from movingframes or something? hmmm.

ying> tink u may want to check with ur parents the other alternative dates den check with the hotel..

jeanie> where did u go to do ur lasik? i tinking to do it also...

jeanie: I went pilates many years back..haha..under my ex-coy recreation club de..now I never exercise..trying to take up swimming once a week n eat alot to gain weight.. =P

oh..which 1 u went? I thinking of TTSH,Shinagawa or SNEC. urs is the standard 1?

Angelia: i did with Dr Leonard Ang with SNEC. but now he went to open his own clinic le
i got his HP number though, can give u all his contact or email if u r interested

hes very good! heehee

i done my lasik in paragon last yr..... only $2200 nett after discount.........

i think lasik is rather simple surgery...lol..... think every qualified doctor can do a great job.....lol

Jaq: i love pilates
used to go for it when i was still with amore! lol~ but too ex to continue la =X
u trying to gain weight ar? i give u mine? :P

my degree was almost 1000per eye leh... and Dr Ang managed to make me perfect eyesight/eagle eyesight now.. so i think he's super pro

somemore super assuring. hahahah but i paid more that others becos my degree is kinda a challenge for him =X

Jaq: ya.. i also telling him that.. but if he nv heard any news by june, which is after our rom, we will go ahead with AD things..

Angelia: prefer same date as ROM..

Jeanie: can pm me the lasik contact? how much he charge? me tht of doing it..hahahhaa

jeanie: pilates is super ex but better than yoga I feel..hehehe ya I need it desperately..else will be corpse bride..hurhur.
Wow 1k per eye..means wavefront bladeless? I heard of Leonard Ang before..famous in SNEC..

visha: issit LSC?

Jaq: hehe ya, some ppl said yoga can do till fall asleep =X i always go for pilates la. din try yoga b4 so i dunno lol. but i like pilates

i also wanna go pilates!!!
Yup Dr Ang is very assuring leh.. he super funnie 1... will chit chat with u, den take extra effort to answer all ur qns via sms/call even after surgery.
and during the surgery, he keep saying "ooOo~ u r doing great... Beautiful.. u r 75% to ur perfect vision.. good!" hahahahah so funnie, v assuring
reallie confident and assuring doc. hence i always highly recommend him! and also his other patients... tts why he is so famous

hhahaha ya nor.. Lasik is reallie a miracle to me =X
now can go tour without contact lens preparation.. go swimming dun need to scared of contact lens drop out hahaha!

thanks jeanie..will contact him end of this mth..

y|ng3r: eh...me not coz of ai mei but I hate my specs n contact lens... always give me tired eyes...

jag> ya troublesome le... somemore always have to buy this n that... lasik once n for all settle the inconvenience....

jeanie> how long is the procedure? i want to do it but lazy to read up on it...

the surgery only takes 10 secs per eye right.

but I warn u all 1st hor..when old, u might have lao hua yan..meaning u need reading glasses.

angelia: v fast
about 15mins for both eyes! heeh
i did my lasik on Sat morning, den Sun morning go check-up... den monday can go work le

jaq: lol ya nor contact lens super mafan!!!

angelia: those perfect eyesight have higher chance to get lao hua yan compared to those have myopia.

jeanie:wah tats fast..sunday they open meh?

me back...

visha: u can try logging on to the various CCs and see which CC is holding kickboxing class and is nearer to u...

wah so many wanna go lasik? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

deerixp : kids are fun ! I used to bring my nephews and nieces to run errands and now they associate me with places and things. When my oldest niece (now 4 years) sees me, she always wanna go 7-11 and my nephew (2 years) associates me with ice cream and donuts

Well, in view that most people are really clueless about what to look for in a AD photographer, I wrote something and put it up in my blog http://darrelandgeri.wordpress.com/

of course, its highly subjective, and its more for ... adding on to whatever everyone is looking for.