(2010) 2010 Brides

michelle > ya.. but what the heck, its my wedding, so I might as well take a more active role in it and get all the fun i can.

jaq> After looking at our bankbooks and spoiling a few calculators, we picked conrad
. PS photographer, we managed to get the promo package from chris ling. But we definitely can't afford to get them to shoot our AD :S What type of budget are u looking at? i got a couple of leads that you can try, across different price tiers

darrel: we love Chris Ling works also but he is too ex to engage him as AD PG..$1k/hr =(

budget around $2k-$3k bah max lor..considering fotowerke now...blacbox photography also but have to see what my bf comments also..

KK: icic.. did u engage Phototerrain for your wedding?

Booy: yupz, their gowns are lovely. had a hard time choosing but glad i finally chose Bridal veil. hehe

y|ng3r:jialat right..now I dun dare to post anything in PG/VG section right LOL...juz read n see their works..or contact them personally thru email.

jaq > yeah .. 1K/hr is just crazy. I can find at least 5 who is 1/2 that price and almost as good, but those are out of my budget too :P. We initially didn't want to do a pre-wedding shoot, but this promo with chris came up, so we dropped our actual day video to take up the photography.

vera > my wife nearly picked bridal veil too ! she loves their classic timeless cuts, and giant bows. But we haven't really decided which one to go for.

For 2-3K, you can get a fairly good photo+video. I do know a few contacts but they don't advertise on this forum so you probably never heard of them.

I'm quite anal about photography (being a part-time photographer), so there are a few things that I look out for when looking at portfolios.

All: Ya lor.. at 1st before we go look for rings.. he told me he wan simple one... then who knows when i spotted the rings.. he said he also wan... ya.. he very vain one... hiao hiao...

Alicia: ya lor.. same as me.. very tired after work.. reach home 8pm.. then a while i need to sleep.. then will force myself to stay up abit longer..

All: will slim down when u r stress...

darrel: my bf also freelance AD PG with his fren as VG..HAHAHA so he more particular abt photos n video also. U shortlisted any?
when's ur AD?

aveline > i can't make myself wear bling blings :S

jaq > mine is in march 2010. Most likely we're going for Roy (http://fullframes.com) cos he's a good friend of mine. But then again, we may end up asking him to be one of my brothers. My wife love's wansheng's works (http://feldberyl.com) but i love my bank account more :P

May end up asking another friend (not so close) to do a service swap. I shoot his wedding, he shoot mine.

For video, i know this guy (another friend) who shoots wedding videos part time, but shoots TV productions full time so I'll see how much of my budget remains when it gets closer to the date.

Ave/alicia: me also have the same knock off timing as you all.. me got to go class after work, so reach home ard 10+pm le..

Jaq: my bf simply dun bother.. as long is cheap and can make it can le..

KK: ok.. thanx..

Darrelandgeri: hey i nearly picked Feldberyl.. he's works are super good..but too bad my hubby refuses to pay so much for photography..

kinda like red co too but equally exp.. blah..

Hw much are all of you willing to fork out for actual day or pre-wedding shoots?

darrel: wah another March 2010 newly wed..mine suppose to be March 2010 too but due to some obstacles brought forward to Dec09. Eh tv productions? Dun tell me is my bf's fren too? Is he a malay? U have msn? add me : [email protected]

y|ng3r: hahaha then how..u got shortlist any?

wah so many posts liao!

Ave: not true for me...when I'm stressed, I gain more weight cos I tend to eat more lol

KK: can send me PT's latest package? thanks

darrel: welcome and thanks for joining me here! haha! Me the only GTB here among all the beauties...lol

vera: can get Eve to update for u ur particulars hee

vera: for me, AD PG not more than 1k. Same goes for AD VG. Not exactly a photo person so to me not worth spending 4-5k on photos, I'd rather use the $$$ go for a nice honeymoon.

Darrel: can get Eve to update for u ur particulars too! heehee

Hi Thomas! Best is not more than 1k.. but so far i seen, most charge at least 2k for something decently good. Think will get Eve update once i settle all my photograpers etc.. hehe

vera > yah ... I'm really impressed with his works. Now if only i would win toto or something ...

thomas > stressful to be surrounded by brides right :P

jaq > nope. he's a chinese.
Just added you

booy> i have the quote for feldberyl... but too bad they are too expensive.. the photos are reali great.. i love it too.. but too bad.. like wat darrel say, we love our bank account more.. keke

Thomas - Now you got Darrel as you kaki liao...

KK & Jaq - I live in Woodlands... I've already signed up for the course so just let me know if you gals decide to sign up =)

For pre-wedding im using lighted pixels...... i follow his work since im a teenager and always dream of having my wedding shot by him when i was young....so now finnaly getting married so i just went to him.....lol.... pre-wedding starts from $4500.

For AD i have to budget cos my gowns.... PS...makeup...blahblahblah a bit siong.......using bryanandjean photography @ $1800. i consider it rather affordable in the fact that $1800, they comes with 2 photographer. =) http://www.bryanjeanphotography.com But AD i haven confirm la...... scare later recession... then alot promotions....lol

xfz: hahahahhaha...

Darrel: haha yup, so many brides here, only me groom...but I have u now to accompany me! haha!

no need thanks, AD PG I have already, I need VG now only. can add me to msn also if u want, [email protected]

angelia: pole dancing?????????????????

thomas> yup... nv see wrongly.. wanted to take on this to surprise my bf.. heehee

visha> i also got his quote.. reali like his wrkz too.. but i guess those high end ones are usually very expensive... haiz...

Snoopy>> No lah.. wana ask u when u gg down to BDC for ur next gown fitting loh...

KK >> Can send me the quotation too.. my email u knw lah (in case u forget).. [email protected]

Alicia >> oh is it?? Do i have ur multiply and facebook and msn?? my facebook & msn is [email protected] & mulitplyID is magnxc

What is urs? I go check it out...

Darren >> Hi.. welcome aboard too... Can PM me the contact too for good PG/VG within the budget??

mag> when u gg to bdc for fitting? i call them already informing my wedding date.. but tat's all liao.... is it cos my AD still far?

snoopy and mag> when is ur AD?

booy > for 2K, you can get a fairly decent PG. Too bad my wife doesn't let me shoot 3 months before and after my wedding (and solemnization) so i'm semi retired until next year. Have u checked out the WPJA (http://www.wpja.com/wedding-photographers/international/asia/singapore-photography.htm) website? can start from there and narrow down. The prices are a bit outdated, and some of the photographers are really crap (in my perspective) but its a good place to look

KK >> thks ya.. i receive le!! v reasonable leh.. the price.. but the artwork.. wat do u think..? hee

Darren >> Thks.. I receive le.. I will call him to view some of his artwork.. can right??

Angelia >> My AD is on May/June 2010 but becos I told them I wana photoshoot early as my FH is always flying overseas and he need to study night time Mar onward and I am studying at night too so we are v busy dat y they accomodate to me loh.. so I meet Serina on 22nd Mar loh..

When is ur AD? I think u can start everything 8 months before AD... should be ok bah...

mag> my ad is 3oct 2010. lytat i tink probably end of the yr then they will contact me liao...

Oh.. no wonder... when will u be doing ur PS?

darrel> idea har.. hmmmm who noes ur wife too.. keke try picking her up frm her yoga place/... keke

Mag> His packages have always been very reasonable.
Just viewed his works on Tues with my FH (though i've seen his works before). we both r satisfied with his works and most importantly, his service. & we r very comfortable with, that's very impt.
But not sure if ur taste is the same as ours. =)
u can view some of his works in his livejournal.

Mag > my first fitting is during Sep, 6 more mths to go.. U go down recently? Hw their services n their range of gowns?

Angelia > mine is 28.03.2010