(2010) 2010 Brides

yay.. i also going for comtemporary minimalism design.. dunwan to have too many things or else v messy and difficult to clean lol~
u all got any ID firm to introduce?

all: not feeling well, taking half day off go home rest...

Jaq: u are not the first one to kena, me too...so many ppl trying to 'snatch' biz. Guess times are really bad nowadays...

Booy: I prefer the white one...very elegant and charming. If u like tulips, get pastel or lighter ones like what my wife did...pink and yellow, very nice...

Angelia> Another 1 vote for pink one..

Thomas> You are the odd one out so far.. I'm so far still in favour of the pink one as well, but maybe will change the flower colour..

alicia> u bet! of cos i did! haha. he beta take gd care of us ah... hahaha. i just intro another of an colleague to him. hahaha.

thomas take care

Angelia: ya nor, island concept mus have BIG kitchen... ours is semi island >.< i hope can nor. currently we are speakin with Unim*x Creative~ waiting for their quotation

alicia> ya lor... just smile smile only... say thank u lor. haha. My FSIL oso. his confirmed ROM client but AD still haven cfm. haha. he needs to earn milk powder, diapers money... so "fang guo ta". LOL
he told me we r his last couple in June, after which he will stop till mid July. cos bbaby arriving...

alicia> baby boy... he oso told us in case the baby decided to come to this world earlier, then his fren will take over our ROM.
at least he "warn" us.

phew! finally uploaded.... used my hp to take den file over huge! anyway, i upload 1 which i get e pic frm website oso, incase not clear... hehe.. i like it cuz e diamond area is Popped up type... e band is matt n glossy de. been persude my bf to get diamond too, he dun like =( keke..
url]

url]

sorry, dono how to make it appear here.. lolz

Hi All!!

Booy - The pink one will look good against white gowns... but I prefer the white one cos I like 'garden bloom' style bouquet... but will add some 'coloured' flowers and not take full white hehe...

Thomas - Rest well =)

Michelle - Nice bands.... so your bf one is specially customised not to have diamond? Cos The webby pic has diamond for guy's ring...

KK> Ya lor... Tat's wat he told me last yr wen i met him. He said usually is his wife do VG while he do PG, but since his wife preggy, so his fren will help him do VG, so wen his wife is up again, his wife will resume VG. haha!

Michelle> Nice bands. My bf oso dun like a lot of diamonds, but the bands he chose for ours, both oso got 3 diamonds each. Haha!

XFZ, Alicia, he dun like diamond, yes, we custom made waited for 2mth plus liao wor... haven engrave anything... they say when we tot of to engrave wad le den can go back engrave lor...

mine only 1 diamond he oso dun like, ur hubby one gt 3 diamond and he took it.. den u still say he dun like diamond.. lol.. =x

XFZ> I also like the round round feeling of the white bouquet..

Mic> Your bands look good.. I just sent my bands back to So* Ke* to engrave.. need to wait for 2 weeks.. My bf also dun like diamond, so he has no diamonds as well.. Quite normal for guys to dislike diamonds.. as long as he doesn't dislike buying diamonds for you will do.. haha...

Mich> Haha! Ya lor... He contradicting lah! But he say 1 2 haf same bands, dun 1 different de. Actually i like those wif diamonds spread out evenly throughout the ring for both bands, den he say he dun like a lot of diamonds, den in the end he chose tat 1 wif 3 diamonds each lor... haha!

KK> Icic... At least can rest ur mind on ROM liao lor... keke!

visha> My ROM oso 1 table, i still getting a bouquet lah, but small one lor. Or else my hands got nth to hold on to, like nervous leh... hehe! Up to u bah, there's no hard &amp; fast rule de lor, u can oso choose not to haf a bouquet, no prob de.

booy, jeanie thanks! =D

Boy, u are right. haha...

Visha, i knew some people dun wan e trouble to carry the bouquet, so they juz wear a corsage. =D

I'm so excited... I'm new here too..

The threads are so long, i don't know where to begin reading. And i notice alot of short forms, kind of difficult to catch up.

I believe everyone here are busy preparing for their wedding, but please can someone be nice to guide me abit on:

1) Short forms e.g AD MUA...

2) The chart with all the updates of wedding dates and Bridal Studios.

3) Anyone be nice to share their Wedding studios shots?

4) I'm picky on wedding gowns and dinner dress and wish to have make to measure offer, can someone suggest a bridal studio that provide this service? May want to keep the dinner dress.

5) Do bridal shop provide perks like, dress for flower girl, page boy, sisters and moms?

6) I've listen to Yvonne's Creative package so far, anyone have sign up with them at VIVO City last weekend?

Hee.. Sorry to have so many questions.

I know everyone here is nice and helpful.. =)

kaishi, so far i dun think BS (bridal studio) offers flower girl's dress. but mum's dress n sister yes.... but somehow, mum's dress is hard to get frm BS, cuz normally it's more trendy,so mum might not like it, but depends oso la...

Kaishi> hi hi... welcome to this big family!

eyyyy... the commong short forms used are like PG=photography, VG=videography, FH/FW=future husband/wife, BTB/GTB=Bride-to-be/Groo-to-be... quite a list. dun worry, as u go along, if u r not sure of the short forms, just ask. =)

the chart might have to trouble Eve to upload again. the last one posted is here.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/947389.html?1235700017

many BS offers MTM packages actually. just MTM packages r usually more costly.
&amp; usually includes Bridesmaid's dress n best man suit. u can always ask the BS (that u r interested in) if they have those things that u want.
HTH! (Hope That Helps)
when is ur ROM / AD? =)

Kashi> Most BS provide make to measure (MTM)... It just depends on the package that you choose from the BS.. Usually MTM package is more ex than Off the Rack (OTR)...

The chart is with Eve...

Most of us here have not taken photos yet.. except HFL...

kashi: if you wanna mtm everything and keep everything...... suggest u be a ala carte bride.....

im doing ala carte..... no bridal shop..... design myself.... and ask someone to sew your gown..... you get to keep everything =)

but prices wise will be alot more than bridal shop.... but u get exactly what u want..... and u get the best out of what u want in mind

jeanie - wa you tai tai life leh... you not working?

Calling all BTBs whom's living in Sembawang or nearby areas or don't mind travelling to Sembawang to join me for kick boxing class at The Jelutung CC.... The course will start on 17 Mar, end 05 May (every Tues 7.30pm to 8.30pm)...
So far only know Happygirl live at this area... **paging for Happygirl**