(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Must work hard to find new job ah... Harder now.. but still possible..

HFL> Saw your blog.. photos are nice nice.. hope to see more photos..

hi all.. jus came back from my mock exam today... finally 1 paper down, but can see where is my standard is.. time to bucket up~~~

Thomas: sorry nv see ur post on caterer.. was quite gan jiong about my mock exam jus now..

Morning!

Jeanie> My ROM will be at the registry.
U mean ur bf 1 2 believe in christ? or?

Thomas> Haha! Actually shave urself is gd lah, but muz look presentable mah... Like my bf, tsk tsk... If he no shave, look so raggard.

morning all...
rec'd alot of quotations after asking for some PG/VG in the individual PG/VG threads then alot of other'companies' send me emails..duhz...never heard before de..

anyone considering taking Fotowerke?

alicia/KK: understand u all took Phototerrain as AD PG/VG, is lawrence doing 1 man show? Coz my fren who is getting married in May09 engaged Phototerrain,told me Lawrence respond v slow..
Coz my bf wants additional PG for the whole day also..dunno whether to take them anot.

Alicia: no la he is a christian
just now he is interested to look for non-domination church :P

btw those getting premium flats hor.. u all got renovate ur house?

morning all.

jeanie & booy.. thanks.. will try to update more when i have time =)

booy.. i prefer e 1st 1.. someting different =) but if u wan someting simple den tk e 2nd 1..

aveline.. did u link me to ur blog?? coz e pics r shown on my blog

Jaq: Yea but too much how much extent? going to get ID to renovate? or jus simple renovation?

Kitchen my BF wans "Island" concept lol~ think gonna be costly

jeanie: maybe will get ID renovate bah..but my bf wans to see fengshui 1st before engaging ID..
For me, smth simple renovation will do..most importantly dun wan to be complicated, else housework cannot finish LOL.

Jaq> Ya, lawrence 1-man show lah, but he got his wife & a fren to help him, jus tat his wife is preggy now, so his fren is helping him wif the VG, he's taking the PG himself. Shld sms him, reply faster than email, coz he say he dun check his email frequently.

Jeanie> Oh... So u mean he 1 2 change church ah? Y leh? He dun like his current church?

Jaq > U aso recieved a lot emails from them to promote their svs n packages?? My inbox is flooded by them since I posted my question of looking for a AD PG. Have you considered one of them??

HFL, Jeanie> I also like the first one.. But thinking if it is too bright coloured.. Usually PG will recommend pastel colours for bouquet so that it will not snatch the limelight.. Thinking maybe I can change the pink tulip to a lighter colour... or even white..

Jeanie> Island will be quite costly.. Better to go with open concept kitchen.. Can always ask the Interior Design to quote everything you want.. Then remove one by one when it's too costly.. haha...

Since yours is premium flat, can spend less on reno.. more on furnishing... Furnitures are expensive nowadays as well..

snoopy: ya..too competitive I feel..eh not really coz most never heard before...but I forward all of it to my bf..I let him choose since he is freelance AD PG..me not very particular abt photos/video coz end of the day will keep in the storeroom.. =X

alicia> met up with Lawrence last nite. love his works. & even my FH says his works r beta than his expectations and feels very comfortable with him. relieved!

Jaq > ur BF is a freelance AD PG? U can seek professional advice from him..mine has a little knowledge on PG aso..Is ur BF interested in clinching deal wif mi? I m looking for one PG.. :p

snoopy: ya he is..he got his fren doing AD VG also, he actually ask me to engage him as VG but to me, his works r ok la..better to have him as our guest instead.
yeah on PG/VG he will settle bah coz I let him see some of the works..he got so many comments =S

when's ur AD?

Booy: i like the pink one too...
HFL: oh ya... u pm on your email rite??
All: and that time who was looking for band?? I forgot who liao...

Jaq> agree with Alicia, sms or call him will be faster. Cos he’s pretty much “engaged” with his wifey and baby, due in June.
Personally have not tried all. My colleague had tried comelcupcakes, pretty nice, not too sweet.
cake-in-a-cup not bad oso. the rest never tried before leh.
but i must say the young lady from comelcupcakes is very friendly n helpful. very accomodating oso.

Booy> the pink is nice. Tulips. But note that tulips dun last long once out of fridge.

snoopy: what's ur budget..think my bf charge about $1.1k for AD PG, will confirm with him n update u this wkend with his website.

KK:ok..will take note..only worry their cupcakes nt that gd when mass production..I looking at those mini ones n prolly juz order 100-120..anyone got idea how much cupcakes can fill a wedding cake tier?

Jaq> i was pretty keen in the mini cupcakes, more unique than the normal size de.
ey, i'm not very sure how many to fill the tier leh. paiseh.

booy> ya, sweet. esp to go with white gown.
tulips are my fav flowers, so kinda experience it.
they won't really wither, but won't look that fresh.
if have the chance, u try this. put the tulips in the fridge for a while till it "closes" into bud-like, then take out. it will open up. when u put back into the fridge, it will "close" back again. cute. =)

jeanie> i check before island concept for kitchen. the ID told me unless ur hse is very big, if not will b very cramp..

boo> i like the pink one too! very sweet.. =)