(2010) 2010 Brides

Booy > pray hard lorz..

Alicia > tis is considered 1st first time..Nt apply woodlands BTO cos hubby dun quite like the place..Wait for the next one

KK > left is all 2-5th levels units..6th level left one but the price too high ($303K), not worth buying..

Jeanie > Punggol Residence??? where u get the news from??

U noe, I feel sad upon giving up, cry leh..stupid rite??

HFL> Thanks!

Booy> How's ur prep le?

Snoopy> U eyeing on punggol area? Shld be quite a no. of new flats there soon, coz hdb alr said bulk of new flats will be in punggol area le.

HFL: thanks for the link to ur blog, very pretty leh u...wooooooooooooooooooooooot!

ying: aiyo I just posted on top to HFL abt caterers, u nvr see ah?

Snoopy: nvm next round ba...

kelle> oh like that ah... nvm. jia you next time k. so u trying other BTOs projects?
dun be sad... think it this way, perhaps beta units r waiting for u. cheer up!

Alicia, Jeanie, KK> Thanks.. Copy a bit here and there to get this design.. Quite expensive to get this done up.. Think I spent close to $50 to buy the materials... And a lot of materials left now..

HFL> Happy that ROM is coming... Taking 3 days leave for this.. haha.. When AD, I will need to take 1 mth of leave..

Alicia> Now left with bouquet & wedding shoes not settled.. Pending final fitting of my ROM dress.. The rest should be considered done bah..

By the way, anyone wants a new ring pillow.. So* Ke* gave me an extra one... First Come First Served...

Thomas.. thanks.. dun keep saying me pretty.. ur wife is pretty.. my background pic was edited by my colleague =) but den i felt tt my mouth looked big in tt pic

Booy> Icic... I'm left wif final fitting for both me & bf, mani & pedi & bf's shoes. Last fri bought a long sleeved shirt for him liao & he happen to send me home last sun wich both of us attend the church wedding of my fren, so let him try on the new shirt i boought. Now waiting for his shirt to dry coz i wash it, den to iron, den on his final fitting, i'll bring along for him to try the whole set.
Hand bouquet my sis will help me collect on the day itself.

booy> it's always like that, left quite a fair bit of materials. maybe can use them during ur AD...? =)
wa... 1mth? honeymoon?

Alicia> I didn't buy anything for my bf in the end.. Didn't seem to find anything he needs to specially dressed up.. he has everything required.. haha.. So nice to help your bf to iron ah..

HFL> Really hope to take 1 mth.. Some of my leave can carry forward to next year.. then I can have sufficient leave... But not planning anything like honeymoon yet, becos dunno how much $$ we left by then... Haven't tell my boss, dunno if company can approve too..

Booy.. icic.. but den if not gg holiday i doubt co will allow 1 mth leave?? guess u must check liao..

Thomas.. ya lo.. my blog is my listening ear lei..hee

Jaq.. Neo garden not so good le..abit salty =x

HFL: issit...so far I tasted my cousin's bb full mth n fren wedding for buffet lunch at her house..not bad..but my side might not cater food also if my relatives all gg to the buddhist temple for my ROM and the temple provide vegetarian food...

I quite like purple sage...smth different.

Booy: u can give to other brides who wan to do their DIY!! :P

HFL: can i seee ur photos too? :P

Kelle: yup! u can go ask HDB.. upcoming BTO, beside Regalia, Punggol Residence

Alicia: ya nor.. i see whether i can settle down in the church 1st.. so many things to be done
i haven't go for my baptism and pre-marital counselling also! lol~

HFL> Maybe I will just backpack around SEA countries.. Cheaper and fun.. hee..

KK> It's just a thought.. dunno if can realise or not... The materials will have to see when can be used again liao..

Alicia> You are so good to him.. hee.. I always remind my bf that he cannot expect me to iron his clothes and do all the household chores in the future.. It's either he helps or else engage someone to help us..

Thomas> Slowly accumulate the leave and you will have a lot too.. I dun intend to take a lot of leave this year, so can overflow to next year..

Jeanie.. i cant pm u..

booy.. sounds fun lei..

Jaq.. i just tried e food on last sun.. tink standard drop..coz last xmas my co celebration oso ordered from them

booy> 1mth a long period leh, do u think co will approve?
maybe can use them to decorate ur AD stuff like AP box, corsages, etc. else like what Jeanie said, can "donate" away lor. =)

all> My BS coordinator informed me that the newly sewn gown (ROM) is ready. will be gg down next monday to try out. hopefully can confirm on my ROM gown. wll try out other gowns, if possible oso.
meeting Lawrence tonight, to discuss some details.

Jeanie> icic... Ya, i tink it's best to get baptised if u wanna hold ur wedding in church. For my church, the counselling will start after i "announce" to the ministers of our intention to get married.
And thr last sun's wedding of my fren, most of them noe abt us getting married next yr liao, so i tink after our ROM, i'll get my bf to let the ministers noe so tat they got more time to plan for our counselling, coz bf always not free on wkends de.

Booy> haha! I always tell my bf tat he always take me for granted! And he knew it too! So he always says it's god's blessing for him to haf me ard, & he always says everytime he toks to me, he feel very peaceful. :P

KK, Jeanie> Maybe can continue to DIY if I have the time bah... See how..

KK> I can try to ask and then see what my boss says.. If it's my entitlement and there is no critical things to handle, think it might be OK..

You can take more photos for us to see on your ROM dress liao..

hehehe Alicia, so sweet :P i bet u r very peaceful when u talk to him too hehehe.
Btw whats ur church eh? so you all ROM first ar? and how long away from AD?

booy> true... all the best! back-packing is fun! free & easy. best of it is... it's cheap!

alicia> u r so gd to ur hubby...he must be very glad to have u... =)
ya man! cos from my coordinator description, it sounds like a pretty nice dress. hee...
after which will be meeting up with my ROM venue coordinator n florist for deco confirmation.
we have chosen our florist for deco oso. =)

yalor I agree with the girls here, u even go to the extent of shaving for him, dyeing his hair for him etc etc...even my mum doesn't do that for me ahahahahhahahahhahahaa....

thomas: got used to it.. at least u know it a confirm cannot bring forward.. me is always pending until last min then tell us cannot bring forward etc.. haiz..

Jaq: hahaha will try to shortlist some caterers too.. and look out at those u shortlisted..

Jeanie, Booy, KK, Thomas> haha! Hope he really appreciate lor... :P

KK> Wow! Great! Hope tat ROM dress is ur confirmed one!

Thomas> U can get ur wifey to do it for u oso mah, jus see whether she 1 2 do it or not lor. But me bf too lazy liao lah & he dun care abt his appearance, so u noe gals like pretty pretty mah, so gotta do for him or else he so nua abt it. haha!

Thomas, ying3r> Haha! I dun even noe how many days leave i haf!!

KK> Haha! Ya, u beta choose 1 tat u like very much! Gd luck!

Jeanie> Me church is call True Jesus Church, there's 3 locations in sg-Telok Kurau (where i'll be having my church wedding at, coz my bf attend tat side, from his hse @ bedok, it's much nearer), Adam Rd (i'm attending svc at tis place coz nearer to my hse) & sembawang.
We ROM-ing tis mth 20th, AD on 21 Mar 2010. So abt 1 yr 2 days after ROM den is the AD wedding, both in church & dinner.

Jeanie> haha! Ya lor... I pester him to dye his hair since long long time ago, but he still din do it, so he said will let me dye his hair nearer to ROM, same ting for shaving oso. Haha! I say he shave not clean, still pricky after he shave, so i ask can shave for him or not, he said ok, oso nearer to ROM lor. But dunno wen tat day comes he'll let me shave or not. haha!

Alicia: ooOoo~ v understanding church! hehehe :D with no domination de?
last time i went to a church hor and read about their rules, waAaa, wat cannot ROM den get married. so funnie rite >.< man-made rules.

heheh very sweet leh u... u even asked to shave for him! i will be scared to shave for him nor.. LOL

Jeanie> Ya, my church no denomination. Our church is only our own believers can get married in church, meaning tat both of us haf to be a believer then can get married in church. Den if 1 2 get married in church, muz produce ROM cert 1st. lol... Like opposite of the church u went to b4 leh... haha! No lah, i oso will be 1st time shave for him lor... If i shave liao bleed or wat, den he'll noe to shave cleaner for himself den i no need shave lah! lol...

KK> Sure!

hahaha Alicia! ya den that must a painful experience learnt =X so mus trial shave few weeks b4 wedding.. so got time to heal =X lol!

so good leh, so where will ur ROM be?

btw ur church got any webbie? my BF he's interested in non-domination church

Btw Cornelius of Club Chinois told me can negotiate for other perks if i cant join their April 2009 wedding show. hohoho~

but what kinda of perks i can negotiate for aR? hehehe. pls share!! thanks =D